Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

70 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

70 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 47 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
9/23/2009

Customer review by goodmoviesRthebest

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by goodmoviesRthebest
by goodmoviesRthebest

this movies is very good, it's also very heart felt. i could watch it over and over again and cry everytime.

Was this review helpful? (48) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodmoviesRthebest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Moving on after death
3/21/2010

Customer review by Florita

4.0 stars 3/21/2010 by Florita
by Florita

I brought this movie for a grieving friend. I thought it would be helpful with transition from the lost of a love one. It offered hope to others for moving on after the death of love ones.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Florita
san antonio, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
A VERY TOUCHING MOVIE
12/7/2009

Customer review by JOYAWAITSYOU

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by JOYAWAITSYOU
by JOYAWAITSYOU
Walmart associate

I WOULD WATCH THIS MOVIE AGAIN AND IT REALLY HAS ALOT OF MEANING.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JOYAWAITSYOU
MOBILE,ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Touching
11/30/2009

Customer review by Movieaddiction

4.0 stars 11/30/2009 by Movieaddiction
by Movieaddiction

I bought this product never having seen the movie or reading the book. I got it because it had to do with a paper I am writing on the morality of genetic engieering. I am sure there were spots were details from the book would have been great and certain aspects could have been better developed, but over all I found the movie touching. My father cried during the movie, thats a sign it really hit home. Over all I loved it, but can't wait to read the book. Having lost a family member to cancer I couldn't help but cry with the family as well, but knowing what it is like not to have control over my own body I was torn for both sisters.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Movieaddiction
Emmitsburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A very Helpful product ever
6/21/2010

Customer review by DaNenaDuh

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by DaNenaDuh
by DaNenaDuh

I'm a newly college student and only 20 but I never knew anything about how people dealt with cancer and such. This movie showed me a lot. Its a good movie for others who have somebody important who happens to have a cancer... This could help them how to cope and all. I cant imagine if it happens to my loved ones but yeah, I would recommend this to everyone, they should understand which is important for the lives. I'm glad i watched it. I understood the value of life.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaNenaDuh
Wallkill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Very Emotional Movie
11/29/2009

Customer review by CarharttFitch

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by CarharttFitch
by CarharttFitch

I just recently lost my mother to Pancreatic Cancer and this movie hit really close to home - I was in tears by the end of it - If you do not do good with emotional movies this is fare warning - but everyone really do need a good cry - Enjoy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarharttFitch
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
My Sister's Keeper (2009)
12/1/2009

Customer review by jeanv55

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by jeanv55
by jeanv55

This is a wonderful movie for all the families. It is a heartfelt movie of how the family deals with cancer and a loved one. A true tear-jerker, have your tissues ready. I love this movie!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeanv55
Mattoon,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Movie "My Sister's Keeper"
12/1/2009

Customer review by pruneface

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by pruneface
by pruneface

Keep a box of kleenex near. This is a very touching but sad story. Excellent acting. Lesson of life.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pruneface
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Sister's Keeper Is Awesome...
8/17/2010

Customer review by MyFunStuff

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by MyFunStuff
by MyFunStuff
Walmart associate

I was truly moved by this movie. It made me cry. It is definitely a great family movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyFunStuff
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Tearjerker
11/25/2009

Customer review by movielover48173

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by movielover48173
by movielover48173

this movie was great, and i was balling my eyes out before it ended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
movielover48173
Brownstown, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Touching movie
11/29/2009

Customer review by StudioGerard

4.0 stars 11/29/2009 by StudioGerard
by StudioGerard

A very touching film, though it varies quite a bit from the book.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StudioGerard
NJ Shore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
wow
5/24/2014

Customer review by trishykinz

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by trishykinz
by trishykinz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great I love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trishykinz
hernando,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its just a movie
12/24/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Shipping took several weeks.. but it still arrived by the promised date. This is a pretty good movie.. but emotional. I bought it bc I read the novel. The novel is much better. The ending in the movie is a completely DIFFERENT ENDING than the ending in the book.. which was a great disappointment to me. Otherwise.. it was well done. As things usually go.. if you've read the book the movie will let u down. ;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not that great
2/28/2010

Customer review by Sheltie123

2.0 stars 2/28/2010 by Sheltie123
by Sheltie123

I thought this movie was going to be great i saw previews for the movie look good and sad i didn't like it at all it got me lost throw the whole movie the only part that was sad was when they went to the beach that was it i didn't even like it not good at all

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheltie123
Would recommend to a friend? No
My Sister's Keeper
12/3/2009

Customer review by Sheltielady

1.0 stars 12/3/2009 by Sheltielady
by Sheltielady

Poor job developing the story and the characters. There was not much dealing with the moral and ethical issues involved in this family's choices. The show basically revolved around the hospital room of the dying sister with flashbacks of good and bad days. I don't believe I will watch it again and wish I had rented it instead of buying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheltielady
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Awesome Movie
11/30/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/30/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My Sister's Keeper is a really excellent movie. This movie is one that will make you cry from beginning to end. It shows how one sister makes a decision to help protect the other but you will be surprised when you find out who is protecting who. It's a story that many people need to watch because it shows how a family can survive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lakeview, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Heart felt
12/4/2009

Customer review by CrazyT98

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by CrazyT98
by CrazyT98

My Sister Keeper is a heartfelt movie that have you thinking of life. This movie is based on a book that I would like to read. My wife and I like the movie it was a tear jerker the sister in the move is so strong and it made me realize no matter how different we are we as people still can fun . Never take Liife for granted

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyT98
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not what I expected.
12/6/2009

Customer review by 1Angelgirl

3.0 stars 12/6/2009 by 1Angelgirl
by 1Angelgirl

The movie does not do justice to the book. I would recommend the movie to others. However, I would encourage others to read the book, as it is so well written, and keeps you wondering to the end. If you don't want to purchase the book, pick it up from your local library.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Angelgirl
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
very insightful
12/5/2009

Customer review by sewforfun

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by sewforfun
by sewforfun

This movie is a real eye opener about how we can get lost in taking care of a sick family member and forget to let the rest of the family know that they are important to us also. Sometimes part of the family feels forgotten but they also contribute. A really great movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sewforfun
Alton, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/8/2010

Customer review by cherb619

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by cherb619
by cherb619

We purchase this movie as a Christmas gift for our daughter. We were unable to find it locally and time was running short. It arrived in time for Christmas and my daughter is watching it right now - again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherb619
Northwood, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews