Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 55 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Best Deal !!
2/6/2010

Customer review by Chuckwhite2

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by Chuckwhite2
by Chuckwhite2

I actually went "out" and looked at toasters before I bought this one. It has all of the features that you find on the ones costing fifty or more dollars. This is not the cheapest game in town for a toaster ,but you get alot for your money. This toaster is made for walmart by GE so dont bother trying to get it cheaper somewhere else. It has a two year warranty through walmart, BUT !! you have to keep the box and BOTH!! of the reciepts to take it back for a new one. Two weeks of constant use and so far so good!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chuckwhite2
Orange Park, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bread Doesn't Fit ???
6/1/2010

Customer review by otaypanky2

1.0 stars 6/1/2010 by otaypanky2
by otaypanky2

While this may be an attractive looking appliance and have nice features, I am surprised that something as simple as being able to accommodate an average sized slice of bread was overlooked when designing it. If you push down on the bread slice to try and make it fit, good luck getting it back out ~ So remember to bring your tape measure to the market when buying your bread. When speaking with G.E. to offer them some customer feedback, they said they were not aware of that and had not received and complaints about it. However 3 out of 21 reviews here complain of it ~ I was told by G.E. I could return it even without my receipt and original packaging, but another reviewer here said they wouldn't take it back under those conditions. We'll see

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
otaypanky2
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
THIS is the one!
1/5/2010

Customer review by nana2five

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by nana2five
by nana2five

Over the years we have purchased many brands of toasters and had yet to find one that met my expectations...like toasting on both sides!! I told my husband that I was going to go to Wal-Mart, put every toaster I could find, get a loaf of bread and go to the service desk and just start making toast until I found the right one!! When I saw this one online, I liked the way it looked so decided to try it. It's THE one!! We love it and would recommend it to everyone. Can't go wrong with this one!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nana2five
Lakin, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2009

Customer review by LoveToToast

4.0 stars 12/27/2009 by LoveToToast
by LoveToToast

This toaster is very nice looking and matches with my coffee pot perfectly. My main disappointment from this piece of equipment is that the slots for bread are not long enough for a standard piece of bread. I have to put the bread in horizontally and then flip the bread to toast the other side. The bread gets too toasted in the middle. I do like that the toaster toasts very quickly and evenly.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToToast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Great product
5/28/2010

Customer review by Dangermouse

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by Dangermouse
by Dangermouse

I've had this toaster for about 6 months and during that time it has given pretty much a flawless performance. I had to do a few experiments before I found the perfect toast setting. Unit is easy to keep clean and I like that you can remove the crumb trays for easy clean up. I like that you can toast bagels or use the reheat option. Very good product for what I consider to be a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dangermouse
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Good
3/8/2011

Customer review by Tribble69

4.0 stars 3/8/2011 by Tribble69
by Tribble69

Got this for our camper, so we use it mainly on weekends during the summer. It toasts evenly, and the cancel function is nice in case of overbrowning. We normally use a wheat bread, which is wider than most common white breads, so it does not fit in the slot correctly. I have no problem turning the bread on its side and toasting that way. This is the reason it doesn't get 5 stars. It does a fine job for what it is intended for the price. Nice appearance also.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tribble69
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great if all you eat is wonderbread
4/1/2011

Customer review by dafyduck1

2.0 stars 4/1/2011 by dafyduck1
by dafyduck1

You would assume that GE would be able to make a good toaster since they are a global technology company. You would also assume that when a company makes a toaster they would actually test it using different sizes of bread. But you know what assuming does.... This toaster works, but unless all you eat is wonderbread it might not fit your bread. Even wonderbread barely fits in this toaster if it is standing upright. And if you buy bread that is in a loaf larger than wonderbread be prepared to cut off the edges or flip it a couple times to get the whole surface toasted. I should have brought some bread with me when I was toaster shopping.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dafyduck1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Great & inexpensive
3/15/2010

Customer review by Lovertoshoptoo

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by Lovertoshoptoo
by Lovertoshoptoo

I needed a toaster with 4 slices. I looked & looked. I found a couple of what I wanted, but the prices on the other were too high. Wal-Mart's price was almost too cheap, which is something I love! If it wasn't good, I wouldn't have lost that much, I ordered it & it is great! I use it every morning. Thank you Wal-Mart!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovertoshoptoo
Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toaster
3/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great toaster. I like the way it helps you get the toast or muffin out without having to unplug the toaster and get a wooden spoon. It toasts great. I like the button you can push to stop toasting to check it, but once you get the setting right it is always the same. Easy to get crumbs out. My husband bought this about 6 months ago and no problems. I love it. Finally a product that is worth buying. Thanks GE.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very disappointing.
2/25/2011

Customer review by FamShopperOnline

1.0 stars 2/25/2011 by FamShopperOnline
by FamShopperOnline

I bought this needing a toaster with a bagel feature and the ability to toast 4 pieces at once. It looks to be a great toaster but the very first time I used it, the handle on one side broke. Come on, surely GE can make a handle that last. It does seem to have some good features for the price, but the sorry craftsmanship is a killer. It will be returned today and I won't be buying another GE product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamShopperOnline
Chesnee, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I think it's great!
6/24/2012

Customer review by puddlesowner

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by puddlesowner
by puddlesowner

After reading the reviews, I was hesitant to purchase this toaster. I was looking for a 4 slice stainless steel inexpensive toaster and figured I would give it a try. If it did not meet my needs I would simply return it. Well, I really like it. It cooks my bagels just the way I like it and my toast. I read the instruction pamphlet first, as you should with all purchases, and checked for problems that others have complained about. I wondered what these people were talking about. This is a simple toaster which, fortunately, I got my settings right on the first try. Was I lucky? Maybe, or maybe I don't expect too much from disposable products which is what "everything" is these days. Give it a try and if you don't like it, return it. I say good going GE

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puddlesowner
athens ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toaster
7/26/2011

Customer review by DHolmes

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by DHolmes
by DHolmes

Very good toaster, makes toast perfectly every time, easy to clean. Very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DHolmes
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The perfect toaster
9/22/2011

Customer review by rainserene

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by rainserene
by rainserene

This toaster works amazingly for everything I could possibly use it for. I absolutely love the frozen feature, as it works well for when you have to break out a loaf of frozen bread or using for waffles, toaster streudel, etc. It looks great and is a steal for the price. As for everyone's complaint I have found that you can put a 'normal' sized piece of bread, orowheat etc, with a minor bit of pressing on the long sides, with no issue. I loved this toaster so much that when my boyfriend and I broke up and I moved out, I bought the same model.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainserene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GOOD TOAST - 2 CONS!
2/25/2010

Customer review by Sauderhouse

4.0 stars 2/25/2010 by Sauderhouse
by Sauderhouse

I use this toaster for my job demoing, 3 days/week, about 5-7 hours/day. So I guess I give it a lot of use! It makes great toast, is lightweight, has wide slots, great size, easy to clean crumb trays, and the cancel button is a nice feature. The negatives are that the toast doesn't pop up high enough.....I noticed if you lift the toast presser bar up a bit, it helps, but if the bread is smaller, you really need wood/silicone tongs [which I have] to get the toast out - something that's not that big a deal to me. However, the cord length is another con, being pretty short in length - the toaster has to be fairly close to the outlet. I frequently HAVE to use an extension while in my stores, but I don't think the average person wouldrelish that idea. Except for those two points.........I still love it for realiable toasting @ a great price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sauderhouse
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
English muffins, yes. Toast, no.
2/16/2010

Customer review by lifeandbeans

1.0 stars 2/16/2010 by lifeandbeans
by lifeandbeans

This toaster does not have big enough slots for actual bread. We buy Nature's Own whole wheat bread and it will not fit in the slots. If all you buy is skinny white sunbeam, have at it. Or if all you toast are English muffins, this is the toaster for you. But if you want to toast a slice of BREAD, it will not fit. I am taking it back. Tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lifeandbeans
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/8/2010

Customer review by MySonny

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by MySonny
by MySonny

This product is very easy to use no special upgrades. I find that the less bells and whistles thers are the better the thing works. Would recommend this product to the Pope.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MySonny
Palmyra Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Real Great Toaster
3/13/2010

Customer review by No1shoppingattic

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by No1shoppingattic
by No1shoppingattic

I am very pleased with my new toaster. It's everything I expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
No1shoppingattic
Hamburg, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful product
2/25/2010

Customer review by alwaysshopsatwalmart

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by alwaysshopsatwalmart
by alwaysshopsatwalmart

I got this GE toaster for my husband for christmas 09 and he loves it! He uses it all the time. The toaster is so easy to clean with the trays underneath you don't have to shake it very much to get the crumbs out of the bottom of toaster and you don't touch the coils when you shake it. That's good so you don't ruin the coils in which I like, the toaster will last longer that way. I wish I would got this earlier very nice toaster no problems with it. The toaster works like a charm :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alwaysshopsatwalmart
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toaster Review
1/25/2010

Customer review by Julia3711

4.0 stars 1/25/2010 by Julia3711
by Julia3711

This toaster works well for our uses, which are for toast and frozen hamburger buns. It heats quickly and well. It doesn't feel as "sturdy" as I would expect, but I'm hoping it will hold up for a while. We don't use it every day, either. WalMart certainly didn't waste any packaging materials, though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Julia3711
Doerun, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love GE
6/18/2010

Customer review by Lushangrl

4.0 stars 6/18/2010 by Lushangrl
by Lushangrl

This is a great toaster, I hate toaster ovens so this works for my family of 5! You set it to the level you want and it's done quickly!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lushangrl
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews