Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1820 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1820 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1820 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
762
4 stars
630
3 stars
178
2 stars
107
1 stars
143
1-20 of 1587 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1587 total reviews
1-20 of 1587 reviews
I Love It.
11/2/2009

Customer review by dcs1941

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by dcs1941
by dcs1941

It is very easy to put together. It looks good. I sleep very good on it. ..and I'm 68 years old. it is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (478) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcs1941
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Futon!
8/26/2009

Customer review by Kerrybear

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by Kerrybear
by Kerrybear

I just finished assembling this futon and I love it! It is firm with a thick comfortable mattress, unlike the metal frame futons that have thin mattresses and can become very uncomfortable. To get the futon to turn into a bed you have to pull each side as far in as it will go and it releases so you can lay it flat. The same goes for the arm rests. I also love the velour feel it has! Hope this helps someone!

Was this review helpful? (761) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kerrybear
Rome, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great Futon
1/23/2011

Customer review by DevinUNC

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by DevinUNC
by DevinUNC

My roommate and I bought this futon for our dorm room, and we have had it for about 3 months now. This futon was able to fit under my lofted bed, and I am 6'3" and I can comfortably stretch out across the futon, well my feet hang off a little but not much. All of the positions of the futon are great, we constantly use the arm rest to either rest our arms, or we tilt them up slightly and use it as pillow/head rest. We use the futon everyday, and I literally sit and lay on the futon hours everyday and it is very comfortable. It is actually perfect, it is soft enough to be comfortable but not too soft where the cushions sink down and get flat. It is firm enough where it supports your butt and back, but not too firm where it is uncomfortable, it is the perfect balance. If you sit in the middle where the cushions join is slightly uncomfortable, but its not too bad, and the futon is long enough where you don't have to sit there. Using the futon as a bed it is fairly comfortable, and the material doesn't look or feel cheap, and it cleans very easily. This is a great futon, and don't go for a cheaper futon I have seen them in person they sit really low to the ground and are not comfortable, and I assume the more expensive futon's are good but this is a great product for a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1026) (126)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DevinUNC
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It is Long Enough
4/9/2013

Customer review by littletito

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by littletito
by littletito

I just had my futon arrive earlier today. It actually arrived earlier then the due date which is a major plus. There was no tears or missing pieces. I assembled the futon my self and it took me no more then 20 minutes. The product is very soft and I can not feel the metal. The Futon is actually a lot higher and wider then I expected from other reviews that I have read. I got this a full time bed. I weigh over 200 pounds and there is no pain when I laid down and took a nap. My butt feels very secured when sitting and it is a all around great product.

Was this review helpful? (123) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littletito
Saint Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good, sturdy futon
8/18/2009

Customer review by Jenn123456

4.0 stars 8/18/2009 by Jenn123456
by Jenn123456

This futon looks very nice and was very easy to assemble. It works really well as a bed if you like a firm mattress, and is very study. Because the material is black faux suede, it can be difficult to keep clean-looking. I put a blanket over the cushions to keep dog hair and other fibers from being apparent. As for using the futon for everyday use -- it is NOT a couch and is not soft and cushy like a couch. It's fine for everyday use as long as you don't mind a firm couch. Tip: If you're going to pick this futon up from the store, bring a truck. I have a Ford Focus with a large trunk, and the futon did not fit comfortably in the trunk. We had to get rope and tie the box down and drive home with the trunk open.

Was this review helpful? (363) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenn123456
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Look & Feel
7/6/2009

Customer review by shopaholic213

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by shopaholic213
by shopaholic213

Love the look, the space it takes up. Come with mattress and it took me and my mother about five minutes to set it up. It's very simple and lovely on the eyes. I'd recommend this to anyone in search of a comfortable futon.

Was this review helpful? (85) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholic213
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased
7/19/2009

Customer review by blonde3209

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by blonde3209
by blonde3209

easy to set up, comfort is great for the low price. easily changes from bed to couch to lounge. only slight negative is that it only comes in black. highly suggest buying, best one i have seen in awhile.

Was this review helpful? (89) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blonde3209
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
10/26/2009

Customer review by chinamom62

4.0 stars 10/26/2009 by chinamom62
by chinamom62

1. Easy to put together with clear instructions. 2. Nice features ala European style. 3. Excellent modern appearance. 4. Great value, similar item @ other sites for at least $100 more. 5. Not meant for everyday usage; perfect for occasional guest visits. Not too comfortable to sleep on, but a mattress pad or filler may solve the problem. 6. Overall, I give the product a 4 out of 5 although inexpensive cost makes up for the extra point. 7. Comment, no instruction on how to work the movable backrest and arms. HINT: Pull the back or arms as far as you can towards you and snap to return to whatever position you desire. Hope the above helps.

Was this review helpful? (112) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chinamom62
Jamaica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A quality futon at a great price!
3/23/2009

Customer review by 2Crickets

5.0 stars 3/23/2009 by 2Crickets
by 2Crickets

I bought two of these for a game room. They are perfect! Very good quality and actually comfortable to sit on. My kids have slept on them and say they are just as comfortable as their beds. There are no weird bars poking you. I would expect to pay much more for this kind of quality. Also, I don't have them against a wall....the back of the futon is visible and it looks great. No bars or metal....just solid black material like any other couch. They have little hidden support legs so when you fold the futon down into a bed there is extra support. Also, the wings fold up.....makeing a perfect resting spot for your head when watching TV.

Was this review helpful? (88) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Crickets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointing
11/10/2010

Customer review by On2ndThought

2.0 stars 11/10/2010 by On2ndThought
by On2ndThought

I must admit I was very pleased with this product initially; it looked great and it was easy to assemble. It was not long, however, until I realized it fell short of my expectations. The firm cushions that impressed me soon became thin and permanently compacted. This caused the once tightly-pulled fabric to become loose, stretched, and sloppy looking. The support frame that runs across the center of the bottom cushion quickly became apparent and uncomfortable to sit on, while the area of the cushion on each side of it is like a sink hole with little support. The hidden support legs on the back of the unit are a great feature, but they are located only on the outside corners even though they are very much needed on the inside corners of the unit in its open position. Without center support legs, when laid upon the futon droops in the center where the back cushion is divided into two sections. This futon sofa bed was used fairly often by me and my nephew. Our weights combined are less than 200 pounds. I don't feel the unit was subjected to any exceptional wear and tear. I purchased this futon as an easy and inexpensive guest room solution, but now I wish I spent the extra $75 on the durable, good-looking futon sofa bed that my girlfriend purchased from Am. Sig. which, more than a year later, still looks brand new.

Was this review helpful? (88) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
On2ndThought
Lansdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
needs improving
2/27/2010

Customer review by kmeccat

1.0 stars 2/27/2010 by kmeccat
by kmeccat

I bought this futon for my teenage son. We were looking for something that he could sleep on at night and use for sitting on while playing his video games. The futon is easy to set up,attractive, and very comfy. He loved sleeping on it- the mattress is thick and seemed to hold up well. Unfortunately, we found two major flaws- 1.)the legs which are built into the back of the futon and open when using the futon as a bed, are merely very small tubular steel legs that pivot on a small, very weak bolt-type of joint. One of them started to bend at the joint just a few days after we got the futon. This in spite of the fact that my son is relatively small (150 lbs) and didn't even sit over the weak leg. It needs to have a better, stronger leg and joint on it. 2) The main frame under the seat of the futon is joined together in the center and this is also a weak spot- it began to creak and groan after just a few days, although no one over 150lbs sat on the futon. It needs a single frame with legs under the center, as well as on the ends. I returned the futon. I would recommend that it be for a smaller child, perhaps a light weight eight year old. It doesn't seem like it would stand up to much else. Such a shame, because we really liked the look and comfort of it!

Was this review helpful? (72) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmeccat
upstate ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Meant For Fulltime Bed Use
1/15/2011

Customer review by cherishchelle

3.0 stars 1/15/2011 by cherishchelle
by cherishchelle

I bought this product about a year ago. I loved the look of it and the folding arms were the selling point. Due to my happiness from my pevious futon, I was expecting a more comfortable mattress. The metal bar in the center stabs you right in the back as your sleeping. All was fine until my boyfriend moved in and continued to use it as a bed. The back rest legs broke in half due to all the weight. This product would be perfect for couch use and mild sleeping arangments but not for a full time bed.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherishchelle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Great!
4/10/2010

Customer review by OneThatGotAway

5.0 stars 4/10/2010 by OneThatGotAway
by OneThatGotAway

I was really pleased with how fast my order got to me. I ordered it on tuesday night, and it was here by early friday afternoon (3 day shipping via fedex). Overall, I am very happy about this purchase. I was a little hesitant to buy such a large product online without seeing it in person (the stores around here were out of stock of the black one which is the only one they sell in stores). I wasn't sure how the color was going to look in person, but it is a really pretty medium grey–Not too dark, not too light. It is definitely a neutral color that would be easy to match to several colors (my living room has dark red curtains, and the futon will be a nice center piece with some red throw pillows). Set up was EASY. It took my boyfriend and I less than 10 minutes to get it put together. I love that the back position has four notches/sitting positions. It is great that it the back is very adjustable and not just straight up and down and uncomfortable. The cushion is a little less cushy than I thought it was going to be, but it is still comfortable. It might not be the best thing to sit on for extended periods of time, but it feels perfectly fine when I lay on it as a bed. It is firm and supportive, but not uncomfortably so. I may put a memory foam topper on it when it is being used for an extended period of time as a bed. When folded out as a bed, there are two small, straight legs that fold out from the upper-mid back to give the back side some support when it is laid out. These legs seem alright for support, and I like that they are hidden in special pockets when not in use. I'm really happy with the product. I have only had it set up for about a half hour, so it is only a first impressions review. I am honestly just really surprised. It exceeded my expectations. I am a firm believer in, "you get what you pay for." In this case, the adage seems to have been proven wrong. For the price, I feel like it's a steal. I don't know how well this will hold up over time, but it seems sturdy enough for good, long-term use. Common sense dictates that lighter, metal frame pieces of furniture should be handled with care. If this futon is dragged and handled harshly, it will flex the frame, and loosen the legs. If properly cared for, I am sure this futon will last a good, long while.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneThatGotAway
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Wonderful!!
9/20/2009

Customer review by dcac03

5.0 stars 9/20/2009 by dcac03
by dcac03

I bought this for my daughter on her 9th birthday. She wanted something for her playroom to sit on. It looks great and feels really comfortable! It was so inexpensive, so I really feel like I got more for my money!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcac03
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
A great teen product
8/2/2009

Customer review by TeenShopper

5.0 stars 8/2/2009 by TeenShopper
by TeenShopper

Love this futon! fits perfect in my room, looks great,work great as a extra bed, very easly convert to a bed,can move around the room with ease, and has plenty of extra seats for friends. Great price too!

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeenShopper
Poway, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent dorm or small room furniture
9/18/2009

Customer review by TooHilarious

5.0 stars 9/18/2009 by TooHilarious
by TooHilarious

I recently had to downsize my living space. I'm a single father with three kids and I went form a 2 bedroom to a 1 bedroom place with about half of the sq ft living space. I wanted a sofa-bed but I don't have a large front room & I did not want the thin, bar-accross-the-back performance of the traditional Futon. This sofa is great! It's easy to assemble and is quite comfortable & although it isn't a big bulky piece of furniture, it is sturdy and comfortable and very functional. A full size fitted sheet fits it perfectly when it is flattened out. Great functional product!

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TooHilarious
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT-GREAT PRICE!!
9/2/2010

Customer review by Superamino

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by Superamino
by Superamino

This is a nice sturdy sofa sleeper. You can sleep on it comfortable or add a full sized mattress on top of it. I'm 6'-4" tall 290lbs and it holds good. Easy to put together and looks good. Also nice and soft. Sleep, play games or kick back and watch a movie. It's all good!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Superamino
Silver City, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Futon for a Great Value!!!
9/3/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Before Purchasing this futon I made plenty of research and read probably all the reviews in here...I have a small room and I needed a sofa to relax...It is not the greatest thing to sleep on I don't recommend it for everyday sleeping...but I've had expensive futons before and they all feel the same they are all pretty stiff so the price has nothing to do with that...I do not feel the springs when I sit on it....I have a Scion Tc and it fits perfectly with the backseats down....the picture in the instructions to build it is scary but is really easy to build just connect the middle and then screw the legs in took me about 20 minutes...I will upload two pictures...one picture looks weird but I took it like that on purpose so that everyone sees that there are so many lock in positions on the sides and on the back

Was this review helpful? (48) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/11/2011

Customer review by rosenlove26

1.0 stars 6/11/2011 by rosenlove26
by rosenlove26

Upon first purchasing and assembling this product was amazing! I have a little one bedroom house, my daughter has the bedroom and I sleep in the livingroom so a futon was the obvious "couch/bed" choice for me. 2 months later the fold down back is sagging in the center and its not quite as "plush" anymore. 6 months later one of the fold up arm rest pieces no longer stays up, the outside edge is nearly to the ground, and the lack of cushion makes the frame extremely noticable! making it WAY to uncomfortable to sleep on. no matress topper will fit it, its bigger than a twin but smaller than a full...grrrrr 8 months later one of the fold out legs broke off. I have had to continually tighten the screws holding the bottom legs in place and after using it as just somewhere to sit for about 5 months the center has begun to sag TERRIBLY! I only weigh 120ish pounds, it does not get misused, just HORRIBLE quality!

Was this review helpful? (43) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosenlove26
Tollhouse, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice piece of furniture
3/4/2013

Customer review by SRae3

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by SRae3
by SRae3

My hubby picked this up last night and my 11 yr old son and I put it together in about 20-25 minutes. I think it only took that long because we had some difficulty getting the bars connecting part A and part B to slide together. I recommend putting each of the connector bars into Part A and securing the bolts then slide part B onto the connector bars and secure with the bolts. Everything was pretty straight forward. Please be careful that you do not get your fingers pinched! Unfortunately, I did. I like the click clack technology for making adjustments to the piece. It isn't quite as tall as I was expecting but it isn't a problem. I like that it doesn't take up the whole room since I do most of my work in the room it is in. My son enjoyed resting on it. I wouldn't recommend it for heavy use, but as temporary sleeping/sitting it is absolutely perfect for us. I got it mainly for my daughter to sleep on when she comes home for visits from grad school. I think that I will get a memory foam or some other extra padding to put on top of it for sleeping though. Overall, it was worth the money for our purposes and I like the way it looks.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SRae3
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1587 total reviews
1-20 of 1587 reviews