Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1852 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1852 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1852 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
774
4 stars
639
3 stars
184
2 stars
107
1 stars
148
1-20 of 1619 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1619 total reviews
1-20 of 1619 reviews
Excellent Futon
1/27/2011

Customer review by thuth21

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by thuth21
by thuth21

I bought this futon for my music room. It's a place to sit while I'm strumming the guitars or a place for a guest to stay over if the situation arises. This thing is great! It has a very comfortable mattress compared to other futons in this price range. I have somewhat of a bad back, so I slept on this thing the night that I got it to try it out and no kinks or aches in the morning what-so-ever. And I really like the adjustable arms. When you're on the taller side like me (6'-1") the arms on futons with fixed arms tend to get in the way when you're laying down. So this one, being armless in the lay down position, is really great. It was very easy to put together. I had it together in about 10 minutes working by myself. I really like the charcoal color. I wanted black, but I went with charcoal because it was $30 cheaper vs. the black and the charcoal looks great. Overall, this futon really exceeded my expectations and I would recommend this to anyone who was looking to get a futon.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thuth21
Meadville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
better than anticipated
3/31/2010

Customer review by tortoiselvr

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by tortoiselvr
by tortoiselvr

I was really torn about buying this futon - not sure if I should go with something more expensive that I'd actually seen in person and sat on, etc. but bit the bullet and ordered it for my spare room. I won't need it often and needed something that would work well for when someone is visiting, but not take up the entire room. This was a perfect fit for me and what I was looking for. appearance - much nicer than I imagined it would be - the gray is a lovely soft gray ease of putting together - took myself and a friend about 10 minutes total, if that sleeping - my mom just slept on it for 5 nights (age: 64) and said it was wonderful - it is a bit firm but she has a bad back and prefers it that way Overall, if I had another room that needed something I'd buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tortoiselvr
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect for a start-up apartment
2/5/2010

Customer review by curlykat

4.0 stars 2/5/2010 by curlykat
by curlykat

I bought this futon instead of a couch for my first unfurnished apartment. It needed to be functional for day to day use, and something a guest could sleep on as well. It came with easy instructions and was very easy to put together. It's helpful to have two people, one for each end, during assembly, but not necessary. I put it together on my own, it just takes a couple of minutes longer. Overall, it's sturdy and comfortable. It's a little smaller than anticipated, but still plenty big enough to fulfill its designed function.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curlykat
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
4/10/2010

Customer review by OneThatGotAway

5.0 stars 4/10/2010 by OneThatGotAway
by OneThatGotAway

I was really pleased with how fast my order got to me. I ordered it on tuesday night, and it was here by early friday afternoon (3 day shipping via fedex). Overall, I am very happy about this purchase. I was a little hesitant to buy such a large product online without seeing it in person (the stores around here were out of stock of the black one which is the only one they sell in stores). I wasn't sure how the color was going to look in person, but it is a really pretty medium grey–Not too dark, not too light. It is definitely a neutral color that would be easy to match to several colors (my living room has dark red curtains, and the futon will be a nice center piece with some red throw pillows). Set up was EASY. It took my boyfriend and I less than 10 minutes to get it put together. I love that the back position has four notches/sitting positions. It is great that it the back is very adjustable and not just straight up and down and uncomfortable. The cushion is a little less cushy than I thought it was going to be, but it is still comfortable. It might not be the best thing to sit on for extended periods of time, but it feels perfectly fine when I lay on it as a bed. It is firm and supportive, but not uncomfortably so. I may put a memory foam topper on it when it is being used for an extended period of time as a bed. When folded out as a bed, there are two small, straight legs that fold out from the upper-mid back to give the back side some support when it is laid out. These legs seem alright for support, and I like that they are hidden in special pockets when not in use. I'm really happy with the product. I have only had it set up for about a half hour, so it is only a first impressions review. I am honestly just really surprised. It exceeded my expectations. I am a firm believer in, "you get what you pay for." In this case, the adage seems to have been proven wrong. For the price, I feel like it's a steal. I don't know how well this will hold up over time, but it seems sturdy enough for good, long-term use. Common sense dictates that lighter, metal frame pieces of furniture should be handled with care. If this futon is dragged and handled harshly, it will flex the frame, and loosen the legs. If properly cared for, I am sure this futon will last a good, long while.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneThatGotAway
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT-GREAT PRICE!!
9/2/2010

Customer review by Superamino

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by Superamino
by Superamino

This is a nice sturdy sofa sleeper. You can sleep on it comfortable or add a full sized mattress on top of it. I'm 6'-4" tall 290lbs and it holds good. Easy to put together and looks good. Also nice and soft. Sleep, play games or kick back and watch a movie. It's all good!

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Superamino
Silver City, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent futon!
3/18/2010

Customer review by PaRv21

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by PaRv21
by PaRv21

I definitely agre with the last review as I bought it for my first apartment. It is a very nice futon, easy to put together (I did it in a few minutes), very comfortable, resistable and it looks very nice. I've slept there a couple of times and it's very nice. The color its not as dark as in the picture but it definitely goes well with my decoration. Excellent product for the price, plus it ships faster than other products in the same category.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaRv21
Miami Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A little less than I hoped for
1/7/2011

Customer review by someweirdguy

3.0 stars 1/7/2011 by someweirdguy
by someweirdguy

Firstly, the color is much lighter than the picture. It's not unattractive, but changes a bit what it will go with. It was easy to put together and seems sturdy. However, this doesn't come with a separate cushion like more expensive futons do. The cushion is in 2 pieces and permanently attached to the frame. On mine, the halves of the cushion don't line up quite right and it makes it look cheap (I guess this is no big surprise, since it is cheap) This could all be overlooked, but unfortunately comfort is the worst aspect. The frame is only a square of support, and it is easily felt through the cushion when sitting or lying down. I wouldn't try and use it as any kind of regular couch. I still rated it 3 stars, because it's very inexpensive for a futon, and I didn't have big expectations for it. I only plan to use it as an occasional guest bed, so I think it will suffice for that. Still, as far as value, it's about what the price would indicate and nothing more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
someweirdguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
2/26/2011

Customer review by Xgir

4.0 stars 2/26/2011 by Xgir
by Xgir

could use a bit better cushioning in the center, when laid out to sleep on its not too comfortable if you sleep dead center on it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xgir
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes My Bottom Numb, Returned it just in time...
8/5/2010

Customer review by AssociatesGirlfriend

2.0 stars 8/5/2010 by AssociatesGirlfriend
by AssociatesGirlfriend

I think people should be honest and review the items they dislike. It seems this product is great because it has more positive than negative reviews, but really all those that hate it don't bother to let the rest of us know the truth. So here's me, telling you all that this product is not worth the money. I'm glad it rolled back, it's definitely the you get what you pay for product. It's "preferable" to sleep on than sit on, my butt just gets numb after sitting for more than an hr on it...in all seriousness. The middle division sinks inward, so i suggest even yourself out and sit on all parts of the couch. It looks okay in my bedroom/living room studio, but since its short, and my tv stand is also low to the ground, i feel way too tall in here, so my paintings and frames have to go higher! (design tip*) Material gets dirty easily, and isnt easily wipeable. After 80 days, i think its time to return, i tried to deal with it but just couldn't any longer if i have the chance to return it, luckily UPS will pick it up at your door and no shipping costs to you. Best thing of walmart: 90 day Return Policy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AssociatesGirlfriend
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I like this Futon
12/6/2010

Customer review by iiwhite

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by iiwhite
by iiwhite

I do like this futon, the color is great and it looks relly nice. It is a little smaller tham i expected, but i think that is primarily because i cant visualize dimensions that well. It definately sleeps one comfortably, two full grown adults comfortably may be a little of a stretch! I feel like I had the black one before, I have had a million futons by the way, and for some reason, it seemed bigger. Maybe I am imagining that, I dont know for sure, that is just what it feels like. Also, the thing that REALLY REALLY makes this futon better than any other one that I have purchased especially the metal arm futon that Walmart sells, is the ease and time required for assembly. This futon can be assembed in minutes, literally minutes because it only comes in two parts, not twenty. The ease of assembling makes purchasing this futon versus another one SO worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iiwhite
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
6/10/2010

Customer review by AshATX

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by AshATX
by AshATX

I live in a very small efficiency apartment. I don't have much space for furniture, but really wanted a small couch or futon. It's really only to be used for sitting, not sleeping. After checking out Target (where I usually shop) and Ikea, I learned about Walmart's Site-to-Store option. Lovely! I settled on this gray futon because I love all things gray (gray car, walls painted gray... not sure why I like it so much). I also have a gray cat and thought that that work work well with regards to the unavoidable assurance of cat hair. A friend of mine with a truck picked the futon up for me (you can designate an alternate person to pick it up, which is also lovely!) and brought it to my casa. We unboxed it and fastened the legs... and ta da!! It's GREAT! The color is perfect, the cushions are firm, and the thing doesn't look like it's about to fall apart! It's actually pretty sturdy (of course I'm not going to try to test out that theory). Overall, I am very pleased - this futon is well worth the money. I've had it for a couple of weeks now, and it's exactly what I wanted. And my cat has yet another cozy spot to sleep :o)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshATX
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Functional and Sturdy
1/23/2011

Customer review by BlueEyedDude

4.0 stars 1/23/2011 by BlueEyedDude
by BlueEyedDude

I had previously purchased a click/clack futon for my teenage son but the frame was wood and immediately collapsed. I don't think this one is going to have that problem. The legs are metal and so is the frame. It's cushions are firm...so it's not as comfortable as others but worth sacrificing the comfort for a product that won't fall apart and that's important with teens. It's also nice that you can put it against the wall - other futons have to sit out several inches from the wall. The color is really charcoal grey and not black as it appears in this photo. Shipping was fast - just a few days. The price is discounted on the Internet so you can get the price break and regular shipping or spend the extra $30 for fast shipping and have it delivered to your doorstep for the same price it would cost to go to the store and pick it up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueEyedDude
Glen Allen, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
decoration piece
3/11/2010

Customer review by MPNKP1997

2.0 stars 3/11/2010 by MPNKP1997
by MPNKP1997

I purchased this futon based on the reviews and let me tell you it was by far not what I was expecting. The only good thing about this futon in my opinion was the assembly. It didn't take long at all. I purchased the futon to use as a temporary sleeper. I am so dissatisfied. The mattress is the hardest thing I have ever slept on. I even bought a foam mattress topper to try and make the mattress a bit softer for my liking and that didn't work. I feel as if I wasted 180.00 on this futon. I going to try to return it but because it wouldn't fit into my car I had to discard the box to get the pieces to fit in my car and without the box I'm not sure if walmart will take it back. If your looking to get this to use as a sleeper I wouldn't do it. It makes a nice piece to sit on but to sleep I wouldn't dare waste the time or the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MPNKP1997
Columbia,SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty nice - good price
3/7/2010

Customer review by bodhi1

4.0 stars 3/7/2010 by bodhi1
by bodhi1

Easy to set up, and best value for a part-time guest bed that I think you'll find. Attractive but not "high-end" attractive; on the modern side, but versatile; works for a spare room, not for a living room area. Not the most stable/heavy, but more comfortable than expected. The "charcoal" grey is more like a medium grey, NOT dark, but fine; doesn't show pet hair like the black probably would have. Be aware that the box is bigger than you might think, if you choose the site-to-store option.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bodhi1
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Okay for it's price
5/23/2011

Customer review by Stephy2010

3.0 stars 5/23/2011 by Stephy2010
by Stephy2010

My boyfriend bought this for our apartment and after a couple of months it started sagging so he had to put one of his old speakers underneath to keep it sturdy, but its' probably because he's a big guy at 6'1, 300 lbs :). Also, when I switch it to a bed and try to sleep on it, I feel the metal that is located on the middle of it beneath me so I keep twisting and turning to try and be comfortable. Other than what I have mentioned above, the futon is nice and two people can sit on it comfortably and it doesn't take up space, and I think it's best used in place of a couch instead of a bed but this is only based on my personal experience. Other people might find it comfy to sleep on :) I also recommend that a futon cover be bought for it since it is not like a pillow case where the cover can be taken off and washed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephy2010
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its Ok
8/7/2010

Customer review by Alabamadude

3.0 stars 8/7/2010 by Alabamadude
by Alabamadude

Fast shipment, easy to put together but when you sit down, it kinda leans down some, and sits really close to the ground. besdies that, it serves its purpose in the guest bedroom as a lounger and place for guests to sleep, would only sleep one person, NOT TWO.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alabamadude
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great futon for the price
2/21/2011

Customer review by KCMS

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by KCMS
by KCMS

It was easy to put togather with the allen wrenches included. It took about 10 minutes to get it up. The mattress seems a bit firm but I guess it depends on what you prefer to sleep/sit on. It looks exactly like the photo so no disappointment there at all!! It has a click/rachet style setting to raise and lower the arms, and back which allows you to put the back at different angles versus straight up or straight down. We are using it in a tanning room and for the price I think it was a great buy. I would think it wouldn't withstand jumping up and down on it, but then you never know the legs are very stout. It also seems to be sufficiently wide for 1 person or 2 children to sleep on versus the others I looked at. Other than the hardness of the coushion it is a 2 thumbs up for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCMS
Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice futon for $$
5/6/2011

Customer review by klsa

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by klsa
by klsa

This futon is great. It is easy to change between futon and bed. It is firm but pretty comfortable. Will sleep 2 small people. not sure how long it will last but we are hoping for the best we have had it for about 3 weeks. It fits perfectly under the your zone loft bed

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klsa
fairland ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was hoping for!
9/13/2010

Customer review by AlyssaAtCollege

4.0 stars 9/13/2010 by AlyssaAtCollege
by AlyssaAtCollege

I'm been blessing with a fairly large (9'x11') dorm room at my university and was eager to get a futon to fill the extra space. I needed some seating and wanted to give my friends from home the option to come stay with me, but I was very discouraged to see the reviews on futons from many different stores. For my low price range (I'm a starving film student!), every futon I found was described as hard, uncomfortable, flimsy, and breakable. This futon is none of the above. Unlike the other futons I found, this one has a fairly thick mattress that is slightly firm (so it'll hold up and won't get slobby in a few weeks), but still very comfortable for the price. There is no uncomfortable bar under your butt, even with the arms down. The clicking-mechanism works fabulously, and I was very drawn the the adjustable arms on this futon. They are easy to bend, yet firm enough to sit against. Set up was super easy, too. My ONE and only complaint is the way the fabric kind of scrunches together and gets loose on the seat when you put the arms up. I don't recommend this futon if you plan on sleeping on it all the time (it's just a tad bit too firm for a regular bed), but for my dorm, it work perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlyssaAtCollege
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/5/2011

Customer review by retiredforever

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by retiredforever
by retiredforever

It looks good and although I have not slept on it as yet my 85 year old mother in law said she slept well. My 15 year old grandson stayed over and he said he really liked it. We use it as an extra bed but also as a sofa in an office.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retiredforever
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 1619 total reviews
1-20 of 1619 reviews