Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-17 of 17 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Tasco Game cam
11/29/2009

Customer review by DeenMan123

3.0 stars 11/29/2009 by DeenMan123
by DeenMan123

I was unsure of this product after reading reviews. However, I made the purchase anyway. I have had some cams stolen in the past and did not want to spend a great deal on another. This camera is worth the money. The flash operates well, and night pictures are as clear as can be expected on a 3mp camera. The 30 second delay allows the capture of the same animal multiple times, which I do not see as a problem. It is limited to a 1gb sd card, but my 2gb card worked fine in it. Nothing higher would work. Storage is always an issue on a long deployment, but at 3mp it will hold a great deal of pics on 2gigs. While this camera has it's limitations, it is well worth the money. I am satisfied and would recommend this. If you are looking for a cheap camera to get the job done this is a good option. You will need an sd card reader to upload the photos, and no sd card is included. For the person who reviewed this product before me and complained of that, it is written plainly on the package.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeenMan123
Cookeville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tasco game cam
8/23/2010

Customer review by huntforfun82

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by huntforfun82
by huntforfun82

works really good. well worth the $50 i paid for it. I may buy another one. $50 for the pics that it took is well worth it. I had another cheap one and it was not good at all.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huntforfun82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good camera for the price
12/26/2009

Customer review by LTS1

4.0 stars 12/26/2009 by LTS1
by LTS1

For the price this camera works well. It does use an SD card as stated on the Package. The manual said a 1gb SD card but my 2gb worked well in the unit. It is not complicated using an SD card to upload to a computer. I could have purchased a camera with a lot more bells and whistles but the cost would have been considerably more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LTS1
Palestine, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Bad
1/30/2010

Customer review by HockeyPuc

4.0 stars 1/30/2010 by HockeyPuc
by HockeyPuc

Not a bad little camera for the money. I had it on a trail, then moved it to the feeder and the camera took about 766 pictures on the 2MB card i had in it in a one week period. Granted not all were pics of animals,,, some were of grass and trees moving at all times of the day/night. Lot's of "what's going on" while not actually there. I liked it- I went to buy another card so i can switch them out and not miss any action. I did get some pretty amazing pics of deer standing on hind legs and another of a domestic cat laying down while deer were in area. For the money- I'd say it's worth it. If you want a better camera go drop a few hundred dollars on one....I'll use this one all day for 79 bucks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HockeyPuc
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth the $
8/26/2010

Customer review by ProElite

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by ProElite
by ProElite

I have had this camera for 10 months now. The only issue I had was with the batteries. They fit in very tight so make sure you push them away from the spring or you could get a bad connection. You'll know what I mean when you put batteries in. (nothing major) 2mp card works just fine. Thinking about buying another but want an IR.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProElite
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good Value For The Money
11/4/2010

Customer review by KyBackwoods

4.0 stars 11/4/2010 by KyBackwoods
by KyBackwoods

I didn't want to spend alot of money on a trail cam for the location that I was placing this unit. I was thoroughly impressed with the picture quality of this camera..... Trigger speed isnt great but I expected that for the money. If you are placing this cam on a feeder it works great day or night. Battery life is not bad either. I had no false shots at all and usually get 30-50 pics a day in the last 4 months or so. If you are looking for a decent inexpensive trail cam I would recomend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KyBackwoods
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/28/2009

Customer review by jaishadow

1.0 stars 11/28/2009 by jaishadow
by jaishadow

Bought as an upgrade from the $50 special that never worked. This one worked for approx 1 month. 1 week after I tossed packaging it died.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaishadow
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/13/2009

Customer review by KickingMule

1.0 stars 11/13/2009 by KickingMule
by KickingMule

Brought it home, opened it...ONLY then did I discover it only accepts up to 1GB SD cards & Picture delay is NOT adjustable, taking pics every 30 seconds. Not wasting my time to find a 1GB card & pics every 30 seconds would be a whole lot of pics of nothing or the same animal!!! Be nice to have all of this listed on the package but it's only listed in the manual! Can't tell you how well it takes pics as I'm not even going to set it out. Taking it right back to Walmart tomorrow!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KickingMule
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
FYI
11/20/2009

Customer review by hunter49

1.0 stars 11/20/2009 by hunter49
by hunter49

not sure how well this product will work as i won't be keeping it. After getting it home and opening the box I discovered that the SD card wasn't enclosed and that it only takes a 1gb card. There is no usb port so you will have to purchase a card and a viewer if you don't have a camera with this style card. None of this was explained on the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hunter49
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
Good for the money
9/7/2010

Customer review by MissBoneCollector

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by MissBoneCollector
by MissBoneCollector

We haven't been using this camera for a real long time but so far it's been really good. On the packaging it tells us we can use up to an 8gb SD Card, we're using a 2 and getting tons of pictures so far. I like the moon phase part on the camera, I've never used one with that, and I also like how it opens up backwards so that you can watch the screen while it's taking pictures. For fifty dollars I'd say it's a dang good camera, it takes O.K. pictures and night and pretty good in the day. The only problem I've had with it so far is that it doesn't take a video at night, and since it's not IR that's to be expected, it's not anything wrong with the camera, it just wasn't made with it. I would recommend it to someone who doesn't want to spend a lot of money but still have pretty good results. I too have had MUCH trouble with our stuff being stolen, so I wasn't up for paying 200$ on a trail camera to just disappear, this one saved my wallet! It's a good camera for the price, you can't beat 50$ and still have quality like its 200$ brothers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissBoneCollector
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for the price
8/26/2010

Customer review by cspaur13

4.0 stars 8/26/2010 by cspaur13
by cspaur13

no deer on it yet but tested it out and it works great. picture quality is also very great. for 50 bucks u cant beat it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cspaur13
titusville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
affordable
8/30/2010

Customer review by arrowsbydish

3.0 stars 8/30/2010 by arrowsbydish
by arrowsbydish

since walmart does not do i hr photo anymore. i bought this cam on sale for 50 bux. great deal. i was impressed with pictures it took during the day time. not so with the ones at night. but overall not to bad. night pis were not bad considering..... for the money, im satisfied. last night i put the cam out and on the first night captured 12 pictures of does and one buck.....im thinking of getting another one...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arrowsbydish
indianapolis, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Eh...
4/1/2010

Customer review by LovesToKill

3.0 stars 4/1/2010 by LovesToKill
by LovesToKill

got it a couple days ago not sure of it yet had freshh deer tracks right up 2 in but idk if a tree was in the way or what. If it happens again im takeing it back and geting the moultire.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesToKill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Guess you get what you pay for
9/16/2010

Customer review by alan1385

1.0 stars 9/16/2010 by alan1385
by alan1385

I purchased this product to put on a bear bait station in the last week the bait station has been emptied out 4 times and this camera has not produced 1 single picture of a Bear let alone a single animal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alan1385
Would recommend to a friend? No
DONT BUY!!!!!
11/19/2010

Customer review by HMS165

1.0 stars 11/19/2010 by HMS165
by HMS165

This camera takes great pictures in the daytime but the night time pictures are terrible...If the deer are more that 2ft. away all you see is eyes..I bought three of these cameras and I am taking them back for a refund....BUY A MOULTRIE, I HAVE USED THEM FOR YEARS AND THAY WORK GREAT...DAY AND NIGHT PICTURES ARE GREAT AND YOU CAN BUY A MOULTRIE D50 AT WAL- MART FOR THE SAME PRICE....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HMS165
NORTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk
9/22/2010

Customer review by WVbuckHunter

1.0 stars 9/22/2010 by WVbuckHunter
by WVbuckHunter

I got this camrea last season $79.00. It took decent pictures during daylight and at night if they were within a few feet of the camrea like 2/3 feet. anything past that just glowing eyes. Took camrea out the other day set it up at feeder 2 weeks nothing. Reset every thing waited 30min walked all around area no pics. Spend extra money and get a good one. Also have Moultrie D40, 3 seasons still going strong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WVbuckHunter
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
poor product
9/5/2010

Customer review by indybryan

1.0 stars 9/5/2010 by indybryan
by indybryan

I had this cam out 9 days, got 0 photos. I moved the cam, got 36 in 11 days. I put it out a third time, for 6 days, i got 0 pics, and went to turn it back on, then i realized that the "enter" button on the panel had failed to work stopping me from entering the password that is required to access the camera. now i have no access to the camera, i cant even get it to take pics. and of course this happens 1 week after i threw out the packaging. looks like i will be buying the better made, more expensive, moultrie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indybryan
indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day