Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

23 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
14
32%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
Great Gift
1/1/2011

Customer review by Doublelunger

5.0 stars by Doublelunger

My 16 year old Daughter loves these pens.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Doublelunger
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I love
6/30/2012

Customer review by jenng1

5.0 stars by jenng1

When i graduated i went to a few nail places but no one seemed to grasp what i wanted for my graduation and i ran across this and fell in love i can do what i want to my nails from dots to lines to french tip and I loved that. My only down fall with this is it takes a little long to dry. I will recommend this to anyone who like designing their nails like i do.

jenng1
Fuquay-Varina, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A lot of fun
9/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I've had fun with the nail Art Pen which provides more freedom than other kinds of application.

An anonymous customer
Was worried when I read other reviews, but works GREAT!
7/22/2013

Customer review by karaci

5.0 stars by karaci

I looked on the website to see if they had any info on how to use the pen and then I started reading the reviews and was worried that I made a bad choice. Decided to try it out and it works great. I think the bad reviews were from people not using the pen correctly. It says to press on a hard surface (not your nail). So I used a scrap piece of paper and pressed on the end once and waited, then pressed down again and I saw the polish start to flow to the tip. once it filled the tip I drew a line on the paper before I put it on my nail. It makes perfect lines, no blobs at all. I think the key here is to only press on the end once, maybe twice to get the color flowing. I did not have to keep pressing the tip down. I used a light touch as well when I applied the pen to my nail. Works great!

karaci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Almost there
7/17/2012

Customer review by Lauren16

4.0 stars by Lauren16

I got this for my sister for her birthday as a fun gift because we both love to do our nails, i got her the teal color and it worked great on the polish that she had on which was Sally Hansen Speed Dry polish, and I had on another brand of polish, and on the other brand it did not seen to stick on for long but that could have been just because i never put a top coat on. The point is that if you use the speed dry polish it works really well and then put the clear color from speed dry on top, the pen color will stay on for a while

Lauren16
West Chester, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to use
9/17/2012

Customer review by NiftyNails

4.0 stars by NiftyNails

I have this product in gold, and it is amazing. I painted white tips and lined the top with gold, then wrote across the nail. It lasted over a week, I took it off before it wore off. I do have a similar pen from a beauty supple store that I paid even more for and it runs, globs and just make a pure mess. I would rather this product over the higher priced salon one anyday.

NiftyNails
Ingersoll, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Interesting
3/13/2013

Customer review by Megspangs

4.0 stars by Megspangs

At first it didn't work for me, but then I used a good base coat, colored nail polish, used the art pen for polka dots, and then finished with a top coat and its lasted for a few days now. So, I'd recommend it for easy, cool nail designs

Megspangs
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Learn how to use it.
3/31/2013

Customer review by Seelix

4.0 stars by Seelix

I bought the white one for french tips and it works great. 1. apply to tip of nail 2. let dry 3. cover with clear coat. 4. and repeat if you want a thicker white. Clear coat over is key.

Seelix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a Hit or Miss Product!
5/8/2012

Customer review by Shannon0710

2.0 stars by Shannon0710

I have the Neon Pink Pen and that works AWESOME, color is a bang on match to the box, covers great and is an attention grabber!!!!!! It doesnt turn bright pink untill you seal it in with the clear coat so dont be discouraged if it looks pale pink at first.- PINK is recomended I also have the Red (09) and that is more of a burt Orange with a bit of a sparkle. It looks awful and the color doesn't cover very well!!!!- The RED I would NOT recomend buying at all!

Shannon0710
Would recommend to a friend? No
This Product Doesn't Work Well
5/5/2012

Customer review by adale1320

1.0 stars by adale1320

I don't have a problem with any Sally Hansen product except this. The ink doesn’t come out, and when you push, it all comes out at once!

adale1320
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Horrible results!
6/8/2012

Customer review by dmccurley12679

1.0 stars by dmccurley12679

I purchased the white nail art pen yesterday and decided to do polka dots over my purple nail polish. It was awful. the product is very runny and looks like watered down milk. I had to take all my polish off to get rid of it, otherwise it looked like fat free milk splashed on my nails. I wouldn't recommend this product to ANYONE!

dmccurley12679
Lacey, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very poor quality for Sally Hansen product
7/3/2012

Customer review by ttamsp

1.0 stars by ttamsp

I bought this for my daughter so we could make her nails "pretty". We followed the directions & used it over another color and then applied a top coat. It was really impressive for the first hour or so & as the day progressed the TEAL color turned almost white. The product didn't even stay for one full day. I will not purchase any more of this product.

ttamsp
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Expensive, doesn't work well or stay on
7/7/2012

Customer review by codyv122

1.0 stars by codyv122

First of all it was a little pricey. I bought the white to make polka dots, french tips, etc. It took forever to dry. I applied a top coat like it said and in just a few hours almost all of my polka dots were gone! I would not buy again!

codyv122
Cape Girardeau, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not worth it..
7/29/2012

Customer review by Libi95

1.0 stars by Libi95

My mother bought the black for me a few wks ago. At first i thought it would be pretty cool to make all my designs out of it. But boy was i wrong.. If your trying to do any type of flowy design it wnt work. I use the black for french tips all the time (Yes i love black) but it cracked HORRIBLY.. Even after putting on a few layers to cover the cracks it still looked bad :( And it comes right off if you dnt use a top coat..

Libi95
Copperas Cove, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Complete waste of my money.
8/3/2012

Customer review by ArE2

1.0 stars by ArE2

While I LOVE the concept, I wish that I could return this product. It lasts for about 2 hours before it starts to come off. I tried various methods of trying to keep the color on, but nothing works. I would suggest finding a different product.

ArE2
Golconda, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Comes off immediately
10/24/2012

Customer review by Jess

1.0 stars by Jess

This product is so bad that I actually took the time to create an account just so I could tell everyone not to buy it. I bought this pen in black to make nude/black french tips. It goes on smoothly and looks great at first. Immediately after applying the top coat the black tips began to crackle. By the next day a few nails were completely rubbed off and the others were beginning to show signs of wear. I read the label and didn't see anything about needing a special type of top coat. If that is the case, it should say on the package!

Jess
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Very Disappointing
11/29/2012

Customer review by DarlingNikkiFM

1.0 stars by DarlingNikkiFM

This is a very disappointing product. I threw out the two pens I had because they were not worth using. It didn't take long for me to realize that you had to use a top coat or your design wouldn't last two minutes. But the fact that the color cracks and base colors tend to bleed through made it that much more disappointing to use. I will not recommend this product to any one. In fact I would advise friends and family against buy this particular product.

DarlingNikkiFM
New Hampshire, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
terrible. do not approve.
1/6/2013

Customer review by real

1.0 stars by real

-scratches off nail polish -nail polish is runny -pen barely works The only way I got this product to work so I could wear it was to remove the brush head, turn it around, and use the bulb of the brush. This was because I was unable to get the polish out of the brush without ruining my nails. It is incredibly disappointing. I have looked at these pens for 3 years and they still don't work. So much for innovation.

real
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't last more than one day
1/20/2013

Customer review by DanielleB

1.0 stars by DanielleB

I normally do not review products but I was so excited to receive this nail pen and barely worked and then it chipped in less than one day. Unfortunately disappointing.

DanielleB
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Terrible
3/18/2013

Customer review by LouLouBell

1.0 stars by LouLouBell

My mom bought me these when I first got into nail art and I was super excited....until I actually tried them. Even if my polish is completely dry it still smudges it, it splatters all over your nail and makes the design look terrible. This is such a waste of money.

LouLouBell
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 23 total reviews