Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 stars
15
1-20 of 121 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
LOVE IT!!!
6/27/2011

Customer review by ShayBug2288

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by ShayBug2288
by ShayBug2288

It's PERFECT for Green/Hazel eyes. I love love love this product. I will buy again!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShayBug2288
ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice!!!
10/11/2013

Customer review by Serena1313

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by Serena1313
by Serena1313

First off I have GREEN eyes! And I bought the one for blue eyes cause of the really pretty green color in it. It really makes my green eyes POP! Got to get the one for the green eyes! Plus I wish you could make the brush for sale without the shadow.

Serena1313
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its Alright
8/5/2011

Customer review by allie3081

4.0 stars 8/5/2011 by allie3081
by allie3081

I was really looking forward to using this but when I got home and tried it on I could only use the first two colors because adding the last two made me look like a clown. It was really fun pairing up the colors with other color from different brands

allie3081
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Don't Hate It But......
8/3/2011

Customer review by TinaMarie2686

4.0 stars 8/3/2011 by TinaMarie2686
by TinaMarie2686

I kinda didn't see anything sparkly about this eyeshadow. I have blue eyes and I think the blue and green portions of the shadow for blue eyes is too dark for my liking, I would still recommend this product, but I think I might try a different color.

TinaMarie2686
Algoma, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Questionable Colors
1/15/2012

Customer review by Blondiee

3.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Blondiee
by Blondiee

I have noticed that the eye kit for green eyes don't really do much, but the green itself in the kit for blue-does. Even if I'm just wearing the mascara, the green shadow from the blue eyes seems to brighten the color more than the actual kit itself.

Blondiee
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I expected, but great
1/24/2011

Customer review by purpleballon2

4.0 stars 1/24/2011 by purpleballon2
by purpleballon2

this eyeshadow was really pretty and stayed on long, even without primer, but it didnt make my eyes brighter. it complemented them 4 sure,but it didnt brighten them. still, it was really pretty and paired with some other CG products its really pretty

purpleballon2
clifton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this! Try my suggestion :)
8/7/2009

Customer review by cheerJuliecheer

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by cheerJuliecheer
by cheerJuliecheer

I have this eyeshadow for blue eyes my eyes are a bluegreengrey. Instead of the brush i use the spongeaplicator. I use shade1 from the lash line to browbone then shade2 in the crease going down & either shade3or4 from the lash line going up a little.

cheerJuliecheer
nashua NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not too good..
12/19/2010

Customer review by Sarah17

1.0 stars 12/19/2010 by Sarah17
by Sarah17

i dont like this product. it doesnt last and i got it for hazel eyes even though my eyes are green but i just dont like pink. its hard to apply without it looking like random blobs of color on your eye, maybe its just me but i would not recoment this

Sarah17
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not a very good purchase!
4/1/2011

Customer review by FlirtyGirly12

2.0 stars 4/1/2011 by FlirtyGirly12
by FlirtyGirly12

I love the brush! But on the other hand I hate the eye shadows! They dont blend or compliment my brown eyes. I purchased the one for brown eyes and i dont know if its just that compact thing or all of them but I would continue to use or try this!!!!!

FlirtyGirly12
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
THE BEST SHADOW FOR BROWN EYES
12/9/2012

Customer review by naturalandlovinme

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by naturalandlovinme
by naturalandlovinme

This shadow does exactly what it says...IF you follow the DIRECTIONS. I recommend using a good quality shadow brush (this makes all the difference) and using a light hand. You must also blend, blend, BLEND! If you do not, you will not look natural.

naturalandlovinme
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dissapointed
2/1/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/1/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this thinking itweird that they are marketing the Blue shadows for blue eyes when its supposed to be the complementary color that makes your eyes pop. So IF i get this again i will be buying the kit for brown eyes to make my blue eyes pop.

An anonymous customer
Kaysville UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE COMBINATION!!!
8/18/2011

Customer review by Armywifey

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Armywifey
by Armywifey

I've used this several times. I love it! I'm always getting compliments on this eye shadow.I can wear this for a professional look and a night out I use the one for brown eyes and my eyes are always so bright and beautiful as a COVERGIRL should be!

Armywifey
Fort Leonard Wood, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brown Eyelights
9/2/2011

Customer review by tiannagal4u

4.0 stars 9/2/2011 by tiannagal4u
by tiannagal4u

I bought the brown eyelights at Walmart, (a bit on the pricey side) but I figured that was because it was a good product. Its ok, but the black at the end made me look like a raccoon, so i put on purple eyeliner on top of it. Its good for layering.

tiannagal4u
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible for brown eyes
4/20/2012

Customer review by Alycat

1.0 stars 4/20/2012 by Alycat
by Alycat

Few people can pull off such harsh extreme colors regardless of eye color, but they seem especially bad for brown and they are not appropriate for day wear. I think competing products have better colors, but I prefer this brand. Please reevaluate.

Alycat
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not for fair skin
6/30/2011

Customer review by GingerGirl

2.0 stars 6/30/2011 by GingerGirl
by GingerGirl

I purchased the colors for green eyes. When I tried it out the colors were far too light for my skin. My mother who has a more olive skin tone but green eyes as well tried it out and it looked wonderful on her. I don't recommend this for fair skin

GingerGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase Ever
5/24/2010

Customer review by Desii

5.0 stars 5/24/2010 by Desii
by Desii

I absolutely love Covergirl's Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Eyeshadow for brown eyes. I recieved mutiple compliments on my eyes and not just my "eye make-up." The product is amazing and even comes with a nice application brush. Thanks Covergirl!

Desii
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vivid Greens 705
2/17/2011

Customer review by Ruby407

1.0 stars 2/17/2011 by Ruby407
by Ruby407

I had two issues when I tried to apply Vivid Greens 705 product to my eyes. 1) the colors were too light it didn't look like I applied any makeup (with the exception of the darkest color); 2) the colors crumble and mix/blend with the other colors.

Ruby407
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Product I Have Ever Used
8/21/2010

Customer review by DreamAngel629

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by DreamAngel629
by DreamAngel629

Cover Girl Eyeshodow worked the best for me. I have tried so many other brands but this is the one for me. Stop wasting money on those other brands. You will be amazed how well this makeup brings out your eyes. I wil never use another brand again.

DreamAngel629
Glassboro, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfied
5/30/2011

Customer review by Ayndie

4.0 stars 5/30/2011 by Ayndie
by Ayndie

I bought the one suited for me and I have very deep brown eyes. The bronze has this effect that makes my eyes stand out a little more. On the back of the product it tells you how to use it and makes a difference. I like the blending brush as well.

Ayndie
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
7/14/2009

Customer review by Pjunkie

2.0 stars 7/14/2009 by Pjunkie
by Pjunkie

I bought the Vivid Greens, love the colors when you look at them. But when you put them on you can hardly see them, even the dark color. The bright pink barely shows. Couldn't wait to find them in the store but was a BIG DISAPPOINTMENT to use them

Pjunkie
Lincoln Park, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews