Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 48 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
easy !
3/21/2014

Customer review by LaChief

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by LaChief
by LaChief
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love it so far first thing I cooked was a rotisserie lemon chicken it was great then I grilled and smoked pork chops great too !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaChief
lower alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love the grill and especially the rotisserie
10/7/2011

Customer review by LWSink

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by LWSink
by LWSink

This is my third electric grill. The first one that I bought ten years ago was excellent. When it finally burned out, I found that it was no longer being manufactured. The one I bought last fall was a disaster. I decided to try one more brand. The Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe with the Rotisserie turned out to be a great deal. The only negative that I have discovered is that the assembly instructions were a little hard to follow. After a few miss-steps, I got it together and gave it a trial empty "burn-in" cycle to get rid of any paint or lubricant odors. I used this opportunity to fine-tune the power controller by using a meat thermometer stuck in through the rotisserie support. I can hold cooking temperature within about +/_ 30 degrees F. I have now used it to cook steaks, hamburger, salmon, tuna, shish kabobs, roast pork, grilled pork chops, chicken thighs, chicken breasts, shrimp, scallops, and (best of all) rotisserie chicken. I only bought bought the rotisserie attachment because Walmart offered it in a special sale at the same price as the basic grill. Wow, am I glad that I have the ability to tilt the heating element vertical and us it for indirect heating for both broiling and rotisserie cooking. Thanks Walmart and Meco!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LWSink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good Alternative
5/14/2010

Customer review by Roshonne

4.0 stars 5/14/2010 by Roshonne
by Roshonne

I just got this grill. I have a charcoal grill but hate it because it takes too much effort to get it started. It also takes a lot of guess work to regulate temperatures. I am not a fan of all the smoke either. I was considering a gas grill, but I am afraid of using those propane tanks. So, this was my only other option. I really like this grill. I cooked some hamburgers on this grill and I love it! I was able to go inside and tend to some things while this grill was cooking with no fear of coming back to find black burgers and flames jumping. I made a little cup out of foil and placed in it some soaked hickory wood chips to give it that flavor. That worked great! The only problem I had with the grill was that there are three temperature settings and when on the highest setting the grill just did not seem to get that hot. So, it took longer to cook then I was expecting. The positive side of that is there is not fear of burning up the food. Overall, I am very satisfied with this grill. I am thinking of getting another one for those times I want to cook enough food for a huge party (i.e. 3 slabs ribs, a case of burgers, a pack of hot dogs, and a package of chicken leg quarters). It sure was nice cooking on a gril and not needing to spray the out of control flames with a water bottle, which leaves charcoal ash all over my food!

Was this review helpful? (76) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roshonne
Mcleansville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome Grill!
6/8/2010

Customer review by TPA26

4.0 stars 6/8/2010 by TPA26
by TPA26

I never thought an electric grill would work just as good as a gas or charcoal grill. I couldn't get anything other than an electric grill because of the policies in my development, but it works just as good and maybe better because it has the rotisierre which works great. The size is perfect for my small patio area. I researched many electric grills on line and in the stores and this was the best choice. Great price and quality. The one thing is the pan underneath the element is a little difficult to take apart to clean.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TPA26
Hainesport, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great for a condo
6/20/2016

Customer review by 1opinion

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by 1opinion
by 1opinion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good choice for a condo that doesn't allow gas or charcoal barbeques. For the first time using it, I cooked 3 cornish hens on the rotisserie. It took about 1hour 45 minutes. had to make a minor adjustment to the bracket that holds the motor in place. Seemed to work fine. Will try burgers and fish next on the grill. Looks like a durable finish where it gets heated up. Other surface areas are painted red and prone to rusting. The brackets and screws that hold the shelves are also prone to rusting. The shelves are a good composite material like decking. There really aren't any other outdoor electric rotissrie grills out there for sale. Overall this one is pretty good providing it lasts for a number of years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1opinion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meco Grill
6/20/2010

Customer review by MGinSA

4.0 stars 6/20/2010 by MGinSA
by MGinSA

I've owned 2 Meco grills before - both for about 6 or 7 years each. They are an absolute no muss/no fuss grill. Turn the knob and 10 minutes later you are set to grill. The design of the grill is such that it also works like a smoker, especially if you add wood chips. This grill makes the best "can" chicken of any grill I have ever owned. There is only one thing I wish they would improve: if you grill with marinated food or baste your food with olive oil, etc. (like many grill meisters do) the reflector plate under the heating elements tends to rot away after about 2 years. You can replace it for about $30 but it would be better if they had a drainage hole on the plate. Nonetheless - a great, easy to use grill!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MGinSA
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best Condo Grill
2/28/2011

Customer review by CocoMimi

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by CocoMimi
by CocoMimi

Meco 1500 watt electric grillis the best for us Condo residents who can not purchase a gas or propane grill. It cooks meat and fish in short time providing a true outdoor flavor. Yes we enjoy and would purchase another unit.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CocoMimi
East Coast Central, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Grill
7/11/2016

Customer review by rich

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by rich
by rich
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A solid grill
3/30/2011

Customer review by WizardatWork

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by WizardatWork
by WizardatWork

I have always used a gas grill. Moved into a Condo and was forced to buy this. It is great, what I have cooked so far is exactly like my old gas model, except it cooks a little faster.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WizardatWork
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful!!
11/15/2010

Customer review by bbqertoday

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by bbqertoday
by bbqertoday

I will never use a charcoal or a lp grill again! I have cooked, chicken, steaks, hamburgers, ribs, pork on this grill.. This grill smokes the meat while it it cooking, without any flare up. The taste of all the meats that I have listed are mouth watering GOOD!! This is by far the best grill I have used. And I did have a Ducane($750) and have always used a Weber

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbqertoday
Saint Paul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value for your money
6/21/2010

Customer review by PearsonSailor

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by PearsonSailor
by PearsonSailor

My wife and I like the convenience of an electric grill because of the ease in getting the grill started and little to no mess to clean up afterwards. This grill was easy to assemble and was up and running about 40 minutes after coming out of the box. Previous reviews have commented on the highest setting not being hot enough, but I was able to get 'grill marks' on the meat so am pretty sure it is hot enough. Really like the window in the cover that allows you to see what is going on with your food without lifting the cover. Adding in the rotissere make this grill a real value.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PearsonSailor
Saint Joseph, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value for electric grill
8/30/2013

Customer review by grillshavemorefun

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by grillshavemorefun
by grillshavemorefun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is our second Aussie grill, which we purchased because of a good experience with our first grill. We put it through its first test with a chicken on the rotisserie. One problem we encountered was the fitting that holds the motor attachment. The fitting sat snug to the unit, but the motor basically hangs on this fitting and it was quite loose. The problem comes when the rotisserie is working and the spit is being rotated by the motor. The weight on the spit caused the fitting and motor to slip and caused an uneven rotation of the chicken. This could result in uneven cooking. A temporary fix was to use a clamp to stabilize the unit so the spit wouldn't slip. That done, the rotisserie did a nice job cooking the chicken and if the grill setting works as well, we will be happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grillshavemorefun
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
12/1/2010

Customer review by NYwalmartcrazyshopper

4.0 stars 12/1/2010 by NYwalmartcrazyshopper
by NYwalmartcrazyshopper

We used our gas grill year round when we owned our house, but since now that we are in an apartment, this electric grill works great. It was easy to put together, the shape of the grill holds more than other electric grills we had, its sturdy and the price was very good. The only draw back is that it didnt come with a thermometer and you have to keep an eye on it to regulate the temperature. The oven thermometer helps.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYwalmartcrazyshopper
Long Beaach, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good product for the money
6/7/2010

Customer review by pacbreaker

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by pacbreaker
by pacbreaker

we live in an apartment so an electric grill was the only thing we can have. The grill got in ahead of schedule, and took about an hour and a half to assemble, hint, predrill the wood before trying to install the hooks, it will be a lot easier. the grill works great, and tastes nearly as good as a charcoal grill...

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pacbreaker
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/22/2013

Customer review by notavailable1

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by notavailable1
by notavailable1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far I am very happy with my new grill. It didn't take long to assemble either. I'm still adjusting to how hot to make it for some foods, but overall, it has been one of the better purchases I've made in some time. I would recommend this grill to everyone. Once you taste the food cooked on it, you will agree. You can't tell the difference from gas or charcoal taste, except you won't taste the lighter fluid flavor. I'm very pleased. Will be trying the rotisserie this weekend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notavailable1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
electric grill
7/27/2010

Customer review by desda

4.0 stars 7/27/2010 by desda
by desda

Easy to set up, us and clean. Cooks with great results and no danger of gas.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
desda
New Milford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for a couple
7/29/2012

Customer review by Blenko1

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Blenko1
by Blenko1

Needed to purchase a grill to be used on a screened porch. Had a gas grill for >30 yrs & concerned that an electric grill may not be worth the effort. Am surprised with its ability to heat, sear and adjust for slow cooking chicken & fresh vegetables, as well as high temp cooking for burgers & kabobs. Cooking an entire meal on the grill for more than 2 would be tight. Meat only would be do-able. Have not tried the rotisserie yet. Pretty easy to keep clean. Our only snag was assembly. My husband is mechanically skilled and has needed tools, but assembly took him at least 3 hrs. Instructions were written for a few different models and did not distinguish which model a paragraph referred to. Missing many screws though all other parts were packaged. Despite the assembly problem, we are pleased with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blenko1
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I expected.
2/17/2013

Customer review by SharonInVegas

3.0 stars 2/17/2013 by SharonInVegas
by SharonInVegas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This looked really nice in the pictures & seemed to be better than the cheaper model. Now I'm not so sure. The directions leave a bit to be desired. I didn't think I'd ever get the wheels on. I finally figured out the rotisserie part but doubt I'll ever use it. The screws I put in are tight. The ones done by the factory don't seem to be. The lid hinges seem really flimsy. The last one of these I had lasted 15 plus years. I doubt this one will last for five. The cart is a lot sturdier than the actual BBQ.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SharonInVegas
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this.
6/14/2012

Customer review by horses3

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by horses3
by horses3

Love this, the Rotisserie works great. Place a few hickory chips in the bottom and you get the smoky flavor you want. But we did a whole chicken on the rotisserie without anything but basting it with butter, and it was fine just like that. Assembly was easy, too. Love being able to UNPLUG it so the kids can't play with it. And it's always good to cook on without any fuss like having low gas, etc. And I really don't like messing with those big tanks. Great product. The little gold hooks are just simple hooks. You could get better hooks if you want, but they work fine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horses3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/29/2012

Customer review by Blessed2havetwinboys

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Blessed2havetwinboys
by Blessed2havetwinboys

Great grill, just throw some wood chips on the tray under the heating element and it gives your food that great smoke flavor like a charcoal grill. I've always cooked on charcoal grills but now we live in a condo where gas and charcoal is prohibted so we purchased this grill. It has had no problem cooking everything I've put on it, 14oz steak tenderloins to 4lb whole chicken on the rotisserie. And I don't miss buying coals and lighter fluid. We are very happy with our new grill.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blessed2havetwinboys
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews