Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 41 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Very Good Alternative
5/14/2010

Customer review by Roshonne

4.0 stars 5/14/2010 by Roshonne
by Roshonne

I just got this grill. I have a charcoal grill but hate it because it takes too much effort to get it started. It also takes a lot of guess work to regulate temperatures. I am not a fan of all the smoke either. I was considering a gas grill, but I am afraid of using those propane tanks. So, this was my only other option. I really like this grill. I cooked some hamburgers on this grill and I love it! I was able to go inside and tend to some things while this grill was cooking with no fear of coming back to find black burgers and flames jumping. I made a little cup out of foil and placed in it some soaked hickory wood chips to give it that flavor. That worked great! The only problem I had with the grill was that there are three temperature settings and when on the highest setting the grill just did not seem to get that hot. So, it took longer to cook then I was expecting. The positive side of that is there is not fear of burning up the food. Overall, I am very satisfied with this grill. I am thinking of getting another one for those times I want to cook enough food for a huge party (i.e. 3 slabs ribs, a case of burgers, a pack of hot dogs, and a package of chicken leg quarters). It sure was nice cooking on a gril and not needing to spray the out of control flames with a water bottle, which leaves charcoal ash all over my food!

Was this review helpful? (67) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roshonne
Mcleansville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best Condo Grill
2/28/2011

Customer review by CocoMimi

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by CocoMimi
by CocoMimi

Meco 1500 watt electric grillis the best for us Condo residents who can not purchase a gas or propane grill. It cooks meat and fish in short time providing a true outdoor flavor. Yes we enjoy and would purchase another unit.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CocoMimi
East Coast Central, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Grill!
6/8/2010

Customer review by TPA26

4.0 stars 6/8/2010 by TPA26
by TPA26

I never thought an electric grill would work just as good as a gas or charcoal grill. I couldn't get anything other than an electric grill because of the policies in my development, but it works just as good and maybe better because it has the rotisierre which works great. The size is perfect for my small patio area. I researched many electric grills on line and in the stores and this was the best choice. Great price and quality. The one thing is the pan underneath the element is a little difficult to take apart to clean.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TPA26
Hainesport, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A solid grill
3/30/2011

Customer review by WizardatWork

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by WizardatWork
by WizardatWork

I have always used a gas grill. Moved into a Condo and was forced to buy this. It is great, what I have cooked so far is exactly like my old gas model, except it cooks a little faster.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WizardatWork
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful!!
11/15/2010

Customer review by bbqertoday

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by bbqertoday
by bbqertoday

I will never use a charcoal or a lp grill again! I have cooked, chicken, steaks, hamburgers, ribs, pork on this grill.. This grill smokes the meat while it it cooking, without any flare up. The taste of all the meats that I have listed are mouth watering GOOD!! This is by far the best grill I have used. And I did have a Ducane($750) and have always used a Weber

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbqertoday
Saint Paul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I love the grill and especially the rotisserie
10/7/2011

Customer review by LWSink

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by LWSink
by LWSink

This is my third electric grill. The first one that I bought ten years ago was excellent. When it finally burned out, I found that it was no longer being manufactured. The one I bought last fall was a disaster. I decided to try one more brand. The Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe with the Rotisserie turned out to be a great deal. The only negative that I have discovered is that the assembly instructions were a little hard to follow. After a few miss-steps, I got it together and gave it a trial empty "burn-in" cycle to get rid of any paint or lubricant odors. I used this opportunity to fine-tune the power controller by using a meat thermometer stuck in through the rotisserie support. I can hold cooking temperature within about +/_ 30 degrees F. I have now used it to cook steaks, hamburger, salmon, tuna, shish kabobs, roast pork, grilled pork chops, chicken thighs, chicken breasts, shrimp, scallops, and (best of all) rotisserie chicken. I only bought bought the rotisserie attachment because Walmart offered it in a special sale at the same price as the basic grill. Wow, am I glad that I have the ability to tilt the heating element vertical and us it for indirect heating for both broiling and rotisserie cooking. Thanks Walmart and Meco!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LWSink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meco Grill
6/20/2010

Customer review by MGinSA

4.0 stars 6/20/2010 by MGinSA
by MGinSA

I've owned 2 Meco grills before - both for about 6 or 7 years each. They are an absolute no muss/no fuss grill. Turn the knob and 10 minutes later you are set to grill. The design of the grill is such that it also works like a smoker, especially if you add wood chips. This grill makes the best "can" chicken of any grill I have ever owned. There is only one thing I wish they would improve: if you grill with marinated food or baste your food with olive oil, etc. (like many grill meisters do) the reflector plate under the heating elements tends to rot away after about 2 years. You can replace it for about $30 but it would be better if they had a drainage hole on the plate. Nonetheless - a great, easy to use grill!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGinSA
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good value for your money
6/21/2010

Customer review by PearsonSailor

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by PearsonSailor
by PearsonSailor

My wife and I like the convenience of an electric grill because of the ease in getting the grill started and little to no mess to clean up afterwards. This grill was easy to assemble and was up and running about 40 minutes after coming out of the box. Previous reviews have commented on the highest setting not being hot enough, but I was able to get 'grill marks' on the meat so am pretty sure it is hot enough. Really like the window in the cover that allows you to see what is going on with your food without lifting the cover. Adding in the rotissere make this grill a real value.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PearsonSailor
Saint Joseph, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good product for the money
6/7/2010

Customer review by pacbreaker

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by pacbreaker
by pacbreaker

we live in an apartment so an electric grill was the only thing we can have. The grill got in ahead of schedule, and took about an hour and a half to assemble, hint, predrill the wood before trying to install the hooks, it will be a lot easier. the grill works great, and tastes nearly as good as a charcoal grill...

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pacbreaker
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good product
12/1/2010

Customer review by NYwalmartcrazyshopper

4.0 stars 12/1/2010 by NYwalmartcrazyshopper
by NYwalmartcrazyshopper

We used our gas grill year round when we owned our house, but since now that we are in an apartment, this electric grill works great. It was easy to put together, the shape of the grill holds more than other electric grills we had, its sturdy and the price was very good. The only draw back is that it didnt come with a thermometer and you have to keep an eye on it to regulate the temperature. The oven thermometer helps.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYwalmartcrazyshopper
Long Beaach, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
electric grill
7/27/2010

Customer review by desda

4.0 stars 7/27/2010 by desda
by desda

Easy to set up, us and clean. Cooks with great results and no danger of gas.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desda
New Milford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/22/2013

Customer review by notavailable1

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by notavailable1
by notavailable1

So far I am very happy with my new grill. It didn't take long to assemble either. I'm still adjusting to how hot to make it for some foods, but overall, it has been one of the better purchases I've made in some time. I would recommend this grill to everyone. Once you taste the food cooked on it, you will agree. You can't tell the difference from gas or charcoal taste, except you won't taste the lighter fluid flavor. I'm very pleased. Will be trying the rotisserie this weekend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notavailable1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for electric grill
8/30/2013

Customer review by grillshavemorefun

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by grillshavemorefun
by grillshavemorefun

This is our second Aussie grill, which we purchased because of a good experience with our first grill. We put it through its first test with a chicken on the rotisserie. One problem we encountered was the fitting that holds the motor attachment. The fitting sat snug to the unit, but the motor basically hangs on this fitting and it was quite loose. The problem comes when the rotisserie is working and the spit is being rotated by the motor. The weight on the spit caused the fitting and motor to slip and caused an uneven rotation of the chicken. This could result in uneven cooking. A temporary fix was to use a clamp to stabilize the unit so the spit wouldn't slip. That done, the rotisserie did a nice job cooking the chicken and if the grill setting works as well, we will be happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grillshavemorefun
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as well as expected
6/1/2012

Customer review by WmIII

4.0 stars 6/1/2012 by WmIII
by WmIII

Need clearer explainations on the assembly instructions. The pan was hard to remove although it may have been because the bracket was bent. and did not fit the slot well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WmIII
Ankeny IA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not what I expected.
2/17/2013

Customer review by SharonInVegas

3.0 stars 2/17/2013 by SharonInVegas
by SharonInVegas

This looked really nice in the pictures & seemed to be better than the cheaper model. Now I'm not so sure. The directions leave a bit to be desired. I didn't think I'd ever get the wheels on. I finally figured out the rotisserie part but doubt I'll ever use it. The screws I put in are tight. The ones done by the factory don't seem to be. The lid hinges seem really flimsy. The last one of these I had lasted 15 plus years. I doubt this one will last for five. The cart is a lot sturdier than the actual BBQ.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SharonInVegas
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best grill ever
12/15/2011

Customer review by Chuck200

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Chuck200
by Chuck200

This grill does the job very fast. Excellent heat control. Cooker is alittle small to use rotisserie. Meat has to be small in size

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chuck200
South Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
3/29/2012

Customer review by Blessed2havetwinboys

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Blessed2havetwinboys
by Blessed2havetwinboys

Great grill, just throw some wood chips on the tray under the heating element and it gives your food that great smoke flavor like a charcoal grill. I've always cooked on charcoal grills but now we live in a condo where gas and charcoal is prohibted so we purchased this grill. It has had no problem cooking everything I've put on it, 14oz steak tenderloins to 4lb whole chicken on the rotisserie. And I don't miss buying coals and lighter fluid. We are very happy with our new grill.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blessed2havetwinboys
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what we were looking for!
6/4/2012

Customer review by NELM

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by NELM
by NELM

We weren't interested in charcoal and didn't want to keep gas tanks in the attached garage so eletric was what we are looking for. We've done ka-bobs and burgers and they both came out great. The grill produces lots of heat and things cooked in a reasonable amount of time. Next will be vegatables and a chicken on the rotisserie. I couldn't be happier with this grill and at $188!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NELM
Portsmouth, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this.
6/14/2012

Customer review by horses3

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by horses3
by horses3

Love this, the Rotisserie works great. Place a few hickory chips in the bottom and you get the smoky flavor you want. But we did a whole chicken on the rotisserie without anything but basting it with butter, and it was fine just like that. Assembly was easy, too. Love being able to UNPLUG it so the kids can't play with it. And it's always good to cook on without any fuss like having low gas, etc. And I really don't like messing with those big tanks. Great product. The little gold hooks are just simple hooks. You could get better hooks if you want, but they work fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
horses3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent grill
6/20/2012

Customer review by Snoolio

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Snoolio
by Snoolio

Makes everything taste great, juicy & tender. Temperature is adjustable, so you can cook long and slow for some things or hot and fast for others. Wood chips can be spread around the heating element for a little extra smoke flavor, although with most things it's not necessary. Very happy with this grill.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snoolio
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews