Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Convenience, easy to use, and very well made.
3/30/2014

Customer review by BaRoc

4.0 stars 3/30/2014 by BaRoc
by BaRoc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am usually cooking just for myself and wanted an electric grill that would give me the flavor of a charcoal grill without all the hassle. This really fits my needs. I just received it; therefore, I have only used it twice. I am looking forward to many years of use for myself and for family when they visit. I would give it a five except I have a very difficult time removing the reflector pan for cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaRoc
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
10/23/2014

Customer review by HydroPowerman

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by HydroPowerman
by HydroPowerman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used small gas grills for years but needed an electric grill for the condo. Have owned this one for about 3 weeks and have cooked burgers and wings on it thus far. Learning to control the temperature has been pretty simple. It gives off grease smoke as well as any gas grill we have owned. The heat control is pretty accurate and simple. You can put aluminum foil under the burner and it catches any grease that falls below the burner tray which will help keep the bottom of the grill clean. I have read other comments about needing to replace the electric burner after about a year due to shorts and GFI trips. But I found the burner tray easy to remove and clean off in order to prevent build-up and shorts. I may order a spare burner just to have on the shelf in the event a replacement is eventually needed. I also found assembly to be pretty simple as well. Flare ups are actually less frequent than my gas grills. So overall I would say this has been a good purchase so far and I would recommend it wherever a small grill is needed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HydroPowerman
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best.
5/4/2016

Customer review by Eddie

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Eddie
by Eddie

This is my second MECO. I use it at home and in my RVing travels. The control unit was broken when it arrived. Better packaging to protect this part would be a good idea. A quick phone call to MECO, and I had a replacement in hand in three days. Excellent customer service.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eddie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worked great
9/16/2016

Customer review by jowjow

5.0 stars 9/16/2016 by jowjow
by jowjow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jowjow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ideal for grilling
7/28/2010

Customer review by zeusontheloose

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by zeusontheloose
by zeusontheloose

I have owned a MECO grill since 1995 & use it 4 to 5 tiimes a week year round. After 15 years and 3 new element & control replacements, I thought it was time for a new grill. I love this one & would recommend it for anyone looking for something smaller & easy to take camping.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zeusontheloose
Center, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/10/2013

Customer review by Nice2banodak

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Nice2banodak
by Nice2banodak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like it. Cooks steak and chicken breasts perfectly, so moist and done through and through. Best of all no propane tank to mess with, just plug it in to 110. I even take it camping. No sense in being without one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nice2banodak
Mandan, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Assume grill, great for apartment dwellers.
8/19/2012

Customer review by Rbenz

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Rbenz
by Rbenz

A replacement, as I had worn out an earlier one due to very heavy and frequent use. The heating element went out so I bought a 2nd machine while I located the parts and now I have one with a backup. Cooked everything from hot dogs to steaks and once you get used to the difference between gas and electric, a much better and cleaner job.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rbenz
Va Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Electric Barbeque
4/14/2013

Customer review by mimsy13

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by mimsy13
by mimsy13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We live in a condo so we could only have an electric BBQ. We've had a few and this is the best one (it's actually a replacement - we had the first one for 3 years) The only fault I have with this unit is that the reflective heating pan on the bottom is difficult to remove to clean each time we use it. Other than that, we love it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mimsy13
Mad Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as expected!
1/10/2014

Customer review by eaches

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by eaches
by eaches

Surprised at how little you have to do to put together! All you need to do is put the base on with four screws. Everything else is put together for you. The grease cup is made of metal and sets on the base.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eaches
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great electric grill
3/23/2014

Customer review by ghbone

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by ghbone
by ghbone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second Meco grill. The 1st grill lasted 12 years before the heating element stopped heating. This is the only electric grill with a rotisserie option which I use often. A well made product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ghbone
Ottawa Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meco 1500 watt electric grill
1/1/2016

Customer review by Brian

1.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Brian
by Brian

I would not recommend this grill. When I ordered it online, I didn't see anything about the grill being on an angle. The grill is not flat, it's angled so the meat slides off it. I had to prop it up with a couple of 2x4's in the front so the meat wouldn't slide off. It also takes longer to cook because the heating element is a lot lower below the grill compared to other electric grills I've owned. Poor design in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brian
Would recommend to a friend? No
Finally found one
2/16/2015

Customer review by Rogs

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Rogs
by Rogs

I have been looking for an electric grill for a long time. All I ever found were very expensive. I've. only used it twice, but I'm very happy. I don't think I will use my gas grill again. The flavor is so much better and smokier. Will use it a lot more when it warms up, 11 degree outside right now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rogs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Patio Grill
1/16/2016

Customer review by Kate

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Kate
by Kate

Goods steaks, burgers, chicken, etc. as quickly as any major BBQ, We have been using this product for over 12 years and love it. Also has a rotisserie feature (rotisserie separate purchase).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As good as it gets for an electric BBQ
2/3/2015

Customer review by ggkts

4.0 stars 2/3/2015 by ggkts
by ggkts

Compact yet great for cooking for up to six people. Cook times take a little longer than stated in the owner's manual, but close. Compares favorably with a gas grill. Not quite as easy to clean as other reviews have stated, my opinion, but easier than electrical grills I have had in the past. By far the best electric grill I have used. Overall, I am very pleased with the cost/benefit of the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ggkts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meco 1500 watt electric grill
10/17/2015

Customer review by gackman

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by gackman
by gackman

I like this product. I had 2 before and they both lasted 10 yrs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gackman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great to be Grilling , again.
7/26/2015

Customer review by Sugajack2

5.0 stars 7/26/2015 by Sugajack2
by Sugajack2

I have not owned a grill for over 26 years, due to health reasons from charcoal grilling. I have grilled every night but for two days due to weather. I was reculantant in buying this grill, but now I think it is one of the best items I have ever bought. This is a great quality product made in the USA. Suggest everyone buy it & see how grilling has been made better!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sugajack2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
10/22/2015

Customer review by Mudlife

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Mudlife
by Mudlife

Works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mudlife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Returned
7/31/2015

Customer review by boo02

2.0 stars 7/31/2015 by boo02
by boo02

Knew would be slow to heat but much slower then expected. After 47 min it never did get to top heat. The temperature dial was still short of " 3" and light still on. I gave up and tried steak. No grill marks so returned. Walmart is excellent on returns and also buy from there for that reason.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boo02
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT B B Q!
10/3/2015

Customer review by Annie

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Annie
by Annie

i would recommend this pitt to everyone, it cooks fast & good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grill
5/28/2015

Customer review by Charlotte

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by Charlotte
by Charlotte

I truly love it. It heats up quickly and cooks just as I want it to. Would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews