Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 53 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
VOLUME!!
11/17/2009

Customer review by BrookeD2012

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by BrookeD2012
by BrookeD2012

this mascara is a great price and the quality is sooo worth the money. It is a great buy. I recomend this mascara if you like long seperated lashes, and i love how the brush is designed to make your lashes clump-free. If you want extra volume i suggest curling your lashes before applying the mascara and just keep adding coats until you are satisfied with your lash length. Overall, great product not to mention all the products from "hard candy" come in adorble containers.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrookeD2012
Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this mascara!
11/4/2009

Customer review by TheOzma

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by TheOzma
by TheOzma

Gave me super huge, almost fake looking, baby doll lashes. Love it. Great colors, no clumping (unless you try to apply multiple coats after it's already dried) and a nice tapered brush to get in the corners. Got compliments on how big my eyes looked all day. ^.^ Two thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheOzma
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Addicted
7/15/2010

Customer review by BeauTifuLTraGedY16

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by BeauTifuLTraGedY16
by BeauTifuLTraGedY16

They say mascaras are all the same. Lies. I've bought cheap mascaras from Wal-Mart to MAC and Sephora mascaras, and this one is definitely in the top 3 best I've tried. My lashes are kind of long, but not that full, and this mascara transforms them into dark black pretty lashes, with a comb that seperates them at contact. Good quality, good price, what have you got to lose?

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeauTifuLTraGedY16
Murrieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love This!!!
1/17/2011

Customer review by LaLiz20125

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by LaLiz20125
by LaLiz20125

i have always been looking for a colored mascara and not pay a bazaar amount of money and i finally found it! This mascara gives you the color you've always wanted. Well at least for me. i have the Electric Blue and Purple Haze and it actually makes your eyelashes look blue or purple. If your into other colors instead of the original black or brown then i really recommend you to buy this mascara! Not only does this give you volume to your eyes it also can give you an intense color.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaLiz20125
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It
6/28/2010

Customer review by Kyndrael

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by Kyndrael
by Kyndrael

This is probably the best mascara I've ever used. I doesn't clump at all and doesn't take more than one swipe to coat. Makes your lashes look longer and fuller and I just loverall <3 this product :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kyndrael
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The BEST!
2/1/2010

Customer review by PinkLotus

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by PinkLotus
by PinkLotus

This made me toss my Clinique mascara which I have been a huge fan of for YEARS! Wonderful volume and seperation and the skinny brush lets me get all the way to the roots of my light colored lashes without smudging everywhere! My husband asked me if I was wearing fake lashes! lol I will never go back!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PinkLotus
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Clumps---what clumps?
6/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love that I didn't have to reach for a lash comb after applying this mascara. The brush is nice and plump and allows for me to apply this product with ease. I own Purple Haze, and though I wish it was more of a *purple* (it's semi violet), I still see myself picking this up to add a pop of color to my peepers. I aim to attempt layering it over a darker mascara to intensify the color.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Apopka, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Its ok but...
4/13/2010

Customer review by kissyface454

3.0 stars 4/13/2010 by kissyface454
by kissyface454

I like it yes but it doesn't lengthen, which is what I wanted mostly but it does its job. oh and its not water proof

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kissyface454
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it! Will buy again.
11/30/2010

Customer review by LovesMakeup

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by LovesMakeup
by LovesMakeup

I wanted to try something new and daring so I ordered this mascara in electric blue, that color must be out of stock because it isn't on the list anymore, but I LOVE IT! The volume is wonderful, putting on the mascara is easy and when the mascara dries, the blue pops and it is electric blue, not a different color. I thought the blue wouldn't work on me because I have dark lashes and the mascara would be dark, but I was wrong. The color is amazing, my friends try to take this mascara from me because they love it so much. I will buy again, I just wish they had more color options, like pink, green, orange etc. This mascara is my second favorite, my first is the Maybelline XXL Pro 24 HR Bold.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesMakeup
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the color! But use a primer.
9/26/2013

Customer review by Gingerkittykitty

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Gingerkittykitty
by Gingerkittykitty

I really love the blue color I ordered, but it didn't really show, even on my light colored lashes. Then I learned that for color mascaras you need to use a white primer first. I ordered Hard Candy 1000 lashes fiber primer and it's fantastic. I use it first, let it dry a minute then apply the blue mascara and it pops! I really do love the blue and Hard Candy products are usually winners.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gingerkittykitty
Ft. Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
great mascara
2/15/2010

Customer review by SzepElet

4.0 stars 2/15/2010 by SzepElet
by SzepElet

it's a really good mascara, and it truly makes my lashes very long, but I do have to apply many coats of it to make them as big as I want them. (But that's just me, I like my lashes to look fake :) ahaha) it's wicked dark and pretty and matte too which i like my only problem is that the bottle always overflows? I don't know If thats just me but EVERYTIME i close the bottle the product flows out. I tried cleaning the brush but it still does. So I think I have a defective bottle, and plan on exchanging it for another one, because I love this mascara

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SzepElet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's alright
5/29/2012

Customer review by PumpkinPixie

3.0 stars 5/29/2012 by PumpkinPixie
by PumpkinPixie

I got this mascara in the black color and the purple. The black is your basic, average black mascara--not great, not awful. The purple is the same, but if you're looking for a pop of purple on your lashes like I was then you are gonna be disappointed. It is slightly darkening at best. Even in the bright sunlight it was difficult to tell I was even wearing mascara. The formula is pretty decent and non-clumping, but brightly colored it is not. I would not buy any of the colored shades again. Hard Candy makes a decent black mascara, but the colored ones I have bought were all wastes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PumpkinPixie
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Awesome mascara!
7/25/2010

Customer review by Blynnk

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by Blynnk
by Blynnk

I've tried everything from drugstore brand to Sephora and up and have not found a mascara I liked enough to comment on until now. I have sparse, short eyelashes. Hard Candy Ginormous mascara makes my lashes look thick and long as if they magically multiplied and grew darker, thicker, longer. It doesn't flake and washes off easily when you want it to! I definitely recommend this mascara! And it's wonderfully priced!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blynnk
Augusta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
6/29/2010

Customer review by lippienut

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by lippienut
by lippienut

Ilove this mascara very comparable to Dior black out but for a third of the price i will repurchase love this product and im very picky about mascara so for me to give this five stars is good

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lippienut
temple city ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big 'N Beautiful
8/11/2012

Customer review by CILove

4.0 stars 8/11/2012 by CILove
by CILove

This is by far THE best mascara for volume and length combined and I have owned quite a few different brands. Do NOT leave in an overly-warm room, though. I did and broke the bottle the next time I tried to take the lid off because the heat had weakened the container . And then I tried a L'Oreal mascara, but I will soon be switching back because that was a HUGE mistake. I used the brown shade of this line and it made my eyes POP, which is normally an eye-liner job but I don't wear eye-liner so this did the trick. And it also last a good while, which is important when I am on the go between 8 and 14 hours a day. I noticed slight crumbing beneath my eyes a time or two, but nothing terribly bad! Try it, I think you'll like it! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CILove
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a great colored mascara at great price!
8/13/2012

Customer review by kismet44

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by kismet44
by kismet44

I just wish it was waterproof, that would have been five stars. However, the blue really shows up, even on my black eyelashes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kismet44
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Not the best...
5/3/2010

Customer review by Suri2009

2.0 stars 5/3/2010 by Suri2009
by Suri2009

The color is very black which I like, and it does separate your lashes and leaves no clumping. But as for volume?? None what-so-ever! I love Hard Candy cosmetics and I'll continue to use my eye shadow, lip gloss, and liner but definetly not going to use the mascara again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suri2009
Montgomery
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
LOVE IT!
3/18/2012

Customer review by Skyelair

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Skyelair
by Skyelair

I am ALWAYS, and I mean always, looking for a new mascara, a better one, one that'll make my lashes huge. I have used Maybelline New York many time considering the fact that their commercials always interest me. I decided to try Hard Candy and I was SURPRISED with luxury! MUCH better than falsies and the same price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skyelair
OREGON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/20/2013

Customer review by DutchAsian

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by DutchAsian
by DutchAsian

oh my goodness, this is very good and i'm asian. I bought a couple mascara and this one is the best. But u need the primer with it. I try lancome on the other side eye and this on the side and this one works better. Look full and very black.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DutchAsian
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They changed it!
11/4/2010

Customer review by tpee

2.0 stars 11/4/2010 by tpee
by tpee

I use to love this mascara. I just ordered two more. The wand brush is alot bigger and It is harder to apply, so what I have to do is take my old wand dip it in the new mascara tube. The old wand cannot be screwed into the new tube so I can't throw the old one away. I hate when they change a good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tpee
Mays Landing, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews