Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-9 of 9 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

what zit? what baggy eyes?
12/19/2009

Customer review by scentsyfan

5.0 stars 12/19/2009 by scentsyfan
by scentsyfan

Okay. I have bought green concealer before to cover super red zits, but none were easy to apply. This comes with a little application brush, and it seriously goes far. I use a concealer stick a month, and I can already tell this is going to last a lot longer. I also love the yellow for black undereye coverage. I am super pale, so this makes me look more normal. I dont quite know what the brownish tones are for, but I love this concealer. I don't have to worry about reapplying it. Overall I love the Hard Candy brand more than any makeup I have ever used before. I reccomend any of their products I have tried.

Was this review helpful? (93) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scentsyfan
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous
11/17/2009

Customer review by LaTorch

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by LaTorch
by LaTorch

This is an awesome product. So convient and portable.The colors let you customize to any imperfection. It weighs nothing so its easy to travel with. My only wish is that they included a small mirror on the back.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaTorch
Bernardsville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product, Great Price
2/8/2012

Customer review by SouthernRockerGirl

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by SouthernRockerGirl
by SouthernRockerGirl

I studied Makeup design for years, so I knew what all the colors were for. But it is easy to figure out. It covers what it's supposed to and stays. For those that have found it cakey, don't put so much on, a little goes a long way and don't try to smear it on use the brush and gently blend. I work a 10 hour day and it lasts all day and really until I was my face before bed. I love it! And for similar products that work as well you are going to pay a lot more.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernRockerGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Concealer palette.
3/22/2012

Customer review by bd7777

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by bd7777
by bd7777

I like this cocealer palette. I especially like the green one. Very good value.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bd7777
Brentwood, California.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/30/2012

Customer review by Dojo62

3.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Dojo62
by Dojo62

It's ok you'll need a better brush though

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dojo62
Ohio
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Waste of money.
7/19/2012

Customer review by loverofpandas

1.0 stars 7/19/2012 by loverofpandas
by loverofpandas

I hate this! I have never hated anything from Hard Candy before so this is a first! I got the lightest one available and it was too dark! The pink, yellow, and green ones are pointless because they are so thin and they don't even cover anything at all! The skin color ones were too thick for my taste and did not blend well at all! I find the brush to be silly and it looks like it belongs in the makeup kit I got when I was about 5 years old! When I actually applied this on my face it felt like when you get your face painted and they use acrylic paint! It was cakey and disgusting and a waste of money! Extremely beyond disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loverofpandas
KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
to cakey
9/17/2011

Customer review by Groove9336276482084

2.0 stars 9/17/2011 by Groove9336276482084
by Groove9336276482084

i bought this because my old concealer was out and i loved it but i couldn't find it so i bought this one on sale and though i was going to love it i put it on my zits and i was way to cakey! it made my zits even worse. it you love it thats great but it's not for me. i ended up getting a $1 one and dollar general.

Was this review helpful? (6) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Groove9336276482084
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does not take darker skin tones into consideration
8/31/2012

Customer review by thatgirlthere

1.0 stars 8/31/2012 by thatgirlthere
by thatgirlthere

It's really a shame that this product is not available for darker skin tones. Thank you, Hard Candy, for ignoring my demographic.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thatgirlthere
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
not worth it
6/26/2011

Customer review by ste171

1.0 stars 6/26/2011 by ste171
by ste171

Wipes off so easily doesn't stay on at all... A honest disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (10) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ste171
Would recommend to a friend? No