Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 35 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Horrible smell
6/26/2013

Customer review by cherrypanda

1.0 stars 6/26/2013 by cherrypanda
by cherrypanda

I was very excited to purchase this bronzer as I've heard great things about it. When I got it home and opened it, the smell was so over powering. It smelled like a mechanics garage. I asked my mom what she thought and she said it smelled like some sort of chemical mixed in with b.o. It's disgusting! I swatched it on my hand to see if I could still smell it and I could! + it made my hand super itchy. Hopefully I just got a bad one :(

Was this review helpful? (11) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherrypanda
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Depends on how you use the product
12/27/2011

Customer review by ReadThisReview122

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by ReadThisReview122
by ReadThisReview122

I love the Hard Candy cosmetic line! The prices are great and the products are fabulous! I bought this bronzer in hopes that it would give a very slight shimmer because I wanted an everyday bronzer. I bought the lightest color at my store (there were only 2 to choose from) and the other choice was very dark! I have lighter skin so I was afraid to buy this one. When I tried the makeup, it was so shiny and light it didn't work as a bronzer for me. I was disappointed until I got the idea to use it as a highlight. Now I use it everyday as a highlight! On top of your cheekbones it looks great! I've had it for over a year and have barely made a dent! It looks very luminous and looks very beautiful if you put it on before you apply blush. I love the glow it gives you!

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReadThisReview122
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing on skin!
6/4/2012

Customer review by lescandy

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by lescandy
by lescandy

I am soo happy that I came across this bronzer. I actually do not use it as a bronzer. If you are a darker tan skin to African American skin tone you need a bronzer with red in it but this bronzer is great as a highlighter since it has a lot of gold in it. It is the BEST highlighter for my skin tone. I am NW35/40 liquid. This does not scream a disco ball it gives the most gorgeous sun kissed highlighter effect on my high cheekbones. I also use this as an eyeshadow on the days I want to be lazy. This color is a MUST for any makeupanista!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lescandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this product!
4/15/2012

Customer review by greatauntie15

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by greatauntie15
by greatauntie15

Easy to use. Good value for what you get. I paid $38 for a liquid product similiar to this. Love the color. Leaves a natural looking glow to skin and is not heavy. Love the container; good for traveling. I would HIGHLY recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatauntie15
Mifflintown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tiki
8/14/2012

Customer review by KatzeLola

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by KatzeLola
by KatzeLola

I have always had trouble finding a bronzer that doesn't make me look orange or red because I am fair skinned. Thank goodness I researched and noticed that many people recommend this product in Tiki for fair skin or even a highlighter on darker skin. I gave it a try and I love it!! I am excited to put my make-up on every day, just because I know I will be using this bronzer. It's just the right color for my skin and it gives it a nice glow. I absolutely recommend this bronzer to anyone and everyone!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatzeLola
Duncanville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/9/2012

Customer review by bella30

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by bella30
by bella30

This is my FAVORITE BRONZER. I use the color tropic. I have used every different kind of bronzer there is from toofaced, lancome, lorac and i would say this is the best one. I LOVE IT. I do recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bella30
Princeton,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a bronzer..But the one of the BEST highlights!
12/7/2012

Customer review by NutM3g

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by NutM3g
by NutM3g

I LOVE this product! Like I said, it's not a bronzer, but it works GREAT a a highlight! I have the Dior Amber Diamond highlight, and I must say, this bronzer is almost an exact dupe! They look VERY similar! And, this is MUCH, MUCH cheaper!! I am in love with this product! It's excellent!

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NutM3g
Alma, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
4/15/2013

Customer review by esteegal

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by esteegal
by esteegal

I use 2 shades, the Tiki is a must have for me for everyday and I use the Tropic shade for a more sunned look.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
esteegal
Northeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/27/2013

Customer review by SewnInSin

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by SewnInSin
by SewnInSin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very beautiful highlight. Soft and blendable

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SewnInSin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2011

Customer review by crissy5

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by crissy5
by crissy5

this product gives a nice bronzed glow without that gloss look that can make the skin look like it's oily. my only issue was that when it came in the mail, it was completely crumbled into pieces. so i had to return it and get a new one which came fine.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crissy5
washington, dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tiki is the ideal highlighter!
3/20/2015

Customer review by ObsessedTraveler

5.0 stars 3/20/2015 by ObsessedTraveler
by ObsessedTraveler

Tiki has a gorgeous gold shimmer that suits so many skin tones! It's a staple in my makeup collection. Tiki is the perfect highlighter!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ObsessedTraveler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love, love love Tiki!!!
11/12/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought Tiki almost a year ago based on rave reviews from YouTube beauty gurus. Tiki is an excellent highlighter! It's finely milled and has a beautiful shimmer. I feel like this is right up there with of the best higher end highlighters out there. This is in my regular rotation right along with my Becca Moonstone and The Balm's Mary Lou Manizer. Plus you get a LOT of product .46 oz vs. .28 oz for Becca's & .3 oz for The Balm's.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Bronzer Ever!!!!
2/10/2013

Customer review by BrownStar

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by BrownStar
by BrownStar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bronzer is the absolute best. Without using this on my face I look like two totally different people. It gives me a polished, but natural look. It doesn't give you a heavy look like your wearing too much makeup. It gives my skin such a natural beautiful glow and people are always like oh my God your skin is beautiful your glowing!. I wear this all year long, even in the cold winter months to the very sticky hot summer months, it's truly a God send! And it's very inexpensive compared to other brands! I live by this product, I will never go a day without it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrownStar
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
7/24/2014

Customer review by Venicebabe

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Venicebabe
by Venicebabe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the tiki color to use as a highlight. It is so gorgeous and great quality. Gives a lovely glow without looking glittery.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Venicebabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good even for darker skin tones
7/9/2012

Customer review by LiyaB

4.0 stars 7/9/2012 by LiyaB
by LiyaB

I have a medium brown skin tone & i was hesitant about buying a bronzer. I bought this one in Heatwave which was the darkest one. Even though its not quite dark enough to be a contouring bronzer it works great on my cheeks especially in the summer time! It gives me a great bronze glow. So depending on how dark you are it can be used as a blush, a highlight, or you can dust it all over for a nice glow.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiyaB
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this bronzer!
6/14/2012

Customer review by FashionistaGurl

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by FashionistaGurl
by FashionistaGurl

I recently purchased this bronzer and I must say I am in love. It goes on evenly, its perfect for me because my skin gets oily from perspiration and this bronzer gives a natural shimmery glow without the oil. Its has a natural glow when used lightly and a shimmery going out look when used more heavily. In my opinion this bronzer looks great for my skin tone which is a medium to dark brown color. Can be used as a great highlighter and finally I also use this as an eyeshadow from time to time. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FashionistaGurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best bronzer EVER!
7/31/2012

Customer review by SunnyBlur

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by SunnyBlur
by SunnyBlur

I have very very very light and fair skin so finding a bronzer that's not too dark for my skin has always been hard. I've never used any other Hard Candy cosmetics, so I was iffy about this. But this bronzer is seriously....... amazing! It goes on clean, it's easy to blend, and it doesn't look too oily! However, it is kind of sparkly, but I love sparkles, so that doesn't bother me. Top notch!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunnyBlur
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Highlight
6/30/2014

Customer review by MandiePandie

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by MandiePandie
by MandiePandie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Despite being called a bronzer, it is very much a highlighter. I hear it's a dupe for MAC's 'Soft and Gentle' Mineralized Skin Finish, and though I've never tried Soft and Gentle, I have no need to since I own Hard Candy's 'Tiki' Bronzer. I tried finding it at several local Wal-Marts but unfortunately, this product was always sold out. I recommend just buying it online to save a lot of hassle, if like me you can't seem to find it. I have pale skin, but feel this highlighter will be flattering on all skin tones. This product, in my opinion, is very much worth the buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MandiePandie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tiki is the best drugstore highlighter!
5/16/2015

Customer review by Christi

4.0 stars 5/16/2015 by Christi
by Christi

I use this as a highlighter and even got a travel size on another site a while back so I wouldn't have to bring my full size compact if I travel. It's soft, blendable, and you can build it to be a super strong highlight (Like I love!), or you can use a fluffier small brush and barely sweep it on your face to highlight more naturally. It's really a great product for a great price, considering I pay up to $60 for good highlighters in high-end brands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
6/25/2014

Customer review by DeeC1977

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by DeeC1977
by DeeC1977
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this makeup, I use the color tiki as a highlight on my cheeks. I could never find it in stores, so ordered it online. It came in a bubble mailer, and in great condition!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeC1977
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews