Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 34 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Depends on how you use the product
12/27/2011

Customer review by ReadThisReview122

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by ReadThisReview122
by ReadThisReview122

I love the Hard Candy cosmetic line! The prices are great and the products are fabulous! I bought this bronzer in hopes that it would give a very slight shimmer because I wanted an everyday bronzer. I bought the lightest color at my store (there were only 2 to choose from) and the other choice was very dark! I have lighter skin so I was afraid to buy this one. When I tried the makeup, it was so shiny and light it didn't work as a bronzer for me. I was disappointed until I got the idea to use it as a highlight. Now I use it everyday as a highlight! On top of your cheekbones it looks great! I've had it for over a year and have barely made a dent! It looks very luminous and looks very beautiful if you put it on before you apply blush. I love the glow it gives you!

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReadThisReview122
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing on skin!
6/4/2012

Customer review by lescandy

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by lescandy
by lescandy

I am soo happy that I came across this bronzer. I actually do not use it as a bronzer. If you are a darker tan skin to African American skin tone you need a bronzer with red in it but this bronzer is great as a highlighter since it has a lot of gold in it. It is the BEST highlighter for my skin tone. I am NW35/40 liquid. This does not scream a disco ball it gives the most gorgeous sun kissed highlighter effect on my high cheekbones. I also use this as an eyeshadow on the days I want to be lazy. This color is a MUST for any makeupanista!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lescandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this product!
4/15/2012

Customer review by greatauntie15

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by greatauntie15
by greatauntie15

Easy to use. Good value for what you get. I paid $38 for a liquid product similiar to this. Love the color. Leaves a natural looking glow to skin and is not heavy. Love the container; good for traveling. I would HIGHLY recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatauntie15
Mifflintown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
4/15/2013

Customer review by esteegal

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by esteegal
by esteegal

I use 2 shades, the Tiki is a must have for me for everyday and I use the Tropic shade for a more sunned look.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esteegal
Northeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a bronzer..But the one of the BEST highlights!
12/7/2012

Customer review by NutM3g

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by NutM3g
by NutM3g

I LOVE this product! Like I said, it's not a bronzer, but it works GREAT a a highlight! I have the Dior Amber Diamond highlight, and I must say, this bronzer is almost an exact dupe! They look VERY similar! And, this is MUCH, MUCH cheaper!! I am in love with this product! It's excellent!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NutM3g
Alma, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/28/2011

Customer review by crissy5

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by crissy5
by crissy5

this product gives a nice bronzed glow without that gloss look that can make the skin look like it's oily. my only issue was that when it came in the mail, it was completely crumbled into pieces. so i had to return it and get a new one which came fine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crissy5
washington, dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good even for darker skin tones
7/9/2012

Customer review by LiyaB

4.0 stars 7/9/2012 by LiyaB
by LiyaB

I have a medium brown skin tone & i was hesitant about buying a bronzer. I bought this one in Heatwave which was the darkest one. Even though its not quite dark enough to be a contouring bronzer it works great on my cheeks especially in the summer time! It gives me a great bronze glow. So depending on how dark you are it can be used as a blush, a highlight, or you can dust it all over for a nice glow.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiyaB
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best bronzer EVER!
7/31/2012

Customer review by SunnyBlur

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by SunnyBlur
by SunnyBlur

I have very very very light and fair skin so finding a bronzer that's not too dark for my skin has always been hard. I've never used any other Hard Candy cosmetics, so I was iffy about this. But this bronzer is seriously....... amazing! It goes on clean, it's easy to blend, and it doesn't look too oily! However, it is kind of sparkly, but I love sparkles, so that doesn't bother me. Top notch!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunnyBlur
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tiki
8/14/2012

Customer review by KatzeLola

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by KatzeLola
by KatzeLola

I have always had trouble finding a bronzer that doesn't make me look orange or red because I am fair skinned. Thank goodness I researched and noticed that many people recommend this product in Tiki for fair skin or even a highlighter on darker skin. I gave it a try and I love it!! I am excited to put my make-up on every day, just because I know I will be using this bronzer. It's just the right color for my skin and it gives it a nice glow. I absolutely recommend this bronzer to anyone and everyone!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatzeLola
Duncanville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/9/2012

Customer review by bella30

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by bella30
by bella30

This is my FAVORITE BRONZER. I use the color tropic. I have used every different kind of bronzer there is from toofaced, lancome, lorac and i would say this is the best one. I LOVE IT. I do recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bella30
Princeton,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/27/2013

Customer review by SewnInSin

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by SewnInSin
by SewnInSin

Very beautiful highlight. Soft and blendable

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SewnInSin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this bronzer!
6/14/2012

Customer review by FashionistaGurl

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by FashionistaGurl
by FashionistaGurl

I recently purchased this bronzer and I must say I am in love. It goes on evenly, its perfect for me because my skin gets oily from perspiration and this bronzer gives a natural shimmery glow without the oil. Its has a natural glow when used lightly and a shimmery going out look when used more heavily. In my opinion this bronzer looks great for my skin tone which is a medium to dark brown color. Can be used as a great highlighter and finally I also use this as an eyeshadow from time to time. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FashionistaGurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Bronzer Ever!!!!
2/10/2013

Customer review by BrownStar

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by BrownStar
by BrownStar

This bronzer is the absolute best. Without using this on my face I look like two totally different people. It gives me a polished, but natural look. It doesn't give you a heavy look like your wearing too much makeup. It gives my skin such a natural beautiful glow and people are always like oh my God your skin is beautiful your glowing!. I wear this all year long, even in the cold winter months to the very sticky hot summer months, it's truly a God send! And it's very inexpensive compared to other brands! I live by this product, I will never go a day without it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrownStar
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible smell
6/26/2013

Customer review by cherrypanda

1.0 stars 6/26/2013 by cherrypanda
by cherrypanda

I was very excited to purchase this bronzer as I've heard great things about it. When I got it home and opened it, the smell was so over powering. It smelled like a mechanics garage. I asked my mom what she thought and she said it smelled like some sort of chemical mixed in with b.o. It's disgusting! I swatched it on my hand to see if I could still smell it and I could! + it made my hand super itchy. Hopefully I just got a bad one :(

Was this review helpful? (8) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherrypanda
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
love it
7/24/2014

Customer review by Venicebabe

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Venicebabe
by Venicebabe

I ordered the tiki color to use as a highlight. It is so gorgeous and great quality. Gives a lovely glow without looking glittery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Venicebabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great highlighter!
3/18/2014

Customer review by MakeupAddict1981

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by MakeupAddict1981
by MakeupAddict1981

I love, love this product!! My cousin who happens to be a free-lance makeup artist uses this product on her clients and I love the look it gave them! So I snatched one for myself! I use it as a highlighter and the look it gives me is a flawless highlight! Great for any skin color and type!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MakeupAddict1981
Del Rio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/10/2013

Customer review by beautifulbridetobe

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by beautifulbridetobe
by beautifulbridetobe

I have been using this bronzer for a few months now and it is by far the best I have ever had. I have bought many different bronzers in the past few years and this is my favorite. I will definately be buying this product again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beautifulbridetobe
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than Mac
10/29/2012

Customer review by NanHuck

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by NanHuck
by NanHuck

I bought a Mac Bronzer a few months ago that cost $34. I decided to try this one in Hula Hula and it is the perfect color. A little bit goes a long way! I am fairly light skinned but this provides just enough color with a slight dewy glow, without taking away from a 'natural' look. I suppose someone could apply even more to accentuate it though if they wanted. I just like to look natural! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanHuck
Camas, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I use as highlighter very happy, love it
5/28/2014

Customer review by FXkate

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by FXkate
by FXkate

I've been using this as a highlighter, I like how it applies and the look it gives me, I use on my cheekbones for everyday, it does last me. I use the darker shades for a bronzer. This can be hard to find at times, I've paid more elsewhere online when I needed it but I love the product, heck I paid more for high end products I was talked into at the makeup counters at Macy's that didn't work anyway, a waste of $60.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FXkate
usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great drugstore product
7/2/2014

Customer review by Rinini

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Rinini
by Rinini

Love it. Beautiful color. Affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rinini
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews