Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great mascara!
5/30/2011

Customer review by CK2011

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by CK2011
by CK2011

I love this mascara. I love the amazing colors. I got it in blue first and had to order pink and green. These colors are great. They are richly saturated and look fantastic on the lashes!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CK2011
Chicago, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Punk Pink
4/6/2011

Customer review by GothicGal

4.0 stars 4/6/2011 by GothicGal
by GothicGal

I purchased this mascara in the medium candy pink color (Punk). You get 0.42 oz of product, which is decent for a mascara. I like it because compared to other colored mascaras, Hard Candy's don't dry out as fast. The color pay off is amazing. Once you put it on, it doesn't go anywhere without eye makeup remover. The brush is long with short bristles for a reason: that is how you get the best color payoff. To apply, brush it on top of your lashes with your eye shut as well as standard (waving lightly from base to end of lash). For a primer, use a small amount of lotion to wet the lashes together. I have very dark lashes and the color just jumped out.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GothicGal
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I'M A HARD CANDY CONVERT
4/27/2011

Customer review by SunBiker

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by SunBiker
by SunBiker

This the best mascara I have ever used. All of the Hard Candy I have are terrific.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunBiker
DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great For Length But Not For Anything Else (Blue)
3/14/2012

Customer review by VannieLee

2.0 stars 3/14/2012 by VannieLee
by VannieLee

I have to say this is amazing for length. And the wand is rather unique compared to most I've seen on market. It gives sky high length. If you have watery eyes, this will run very easily. It took me blinking once for my mascara to start running. Not to mention that the formula (if its in any other color then black) will stain your skin. I have the one in blue, and it stained my skin under eye, and my brown bone. The color pay off isn't fantastic either. Not unless you have flash photography. I have dark lashes, so I didn't expect this to be a bold flash of color in the first coating. I used a light colored primer underneath, and it flaked away. So, bottom line, not worth the money for color pay off. Just buy the one in black, if you have very short lashes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VannieLee
Northern, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
amazing intense new look!! :)
6/28/2011

Customer review by sparkle195

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by sparkle195
by sparkle195

omg i love this hard candy brand it gives you such a great look and its sooo dramatic i love how it is..i deffinatley recomend this it stays on for a while as well.. i have the blue one and im lovin it! :) and i love hard candy i love its liquid eyeshadow i really reccomend thattt fo sho! one of the best brands eva!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparkle195
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love!
2/7/2012

Customer review by HaleyxErin

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by HaleyxErin
by HaleyxErin

This is the only mascara I use, I've only ever purchased the black shades, (either Night Owl or Carbon Black I'm not sure but I know I currently have Night Owl) and its great. I love that it makes my lashes look insanly long. Over all I just love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HaleyxErin
McCalla, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/14/2011

Customer review by tashadoll

2.0 stars 7/14/2011 by tashadoll
by tashadoll

I purchased this mascara last night in the color blue. At first the color seems so bright and pretty, but as soon as it dries, the color fades and you can't even tell I'm wearing blue mascara. My lashes are dark, so obviously this product does not work on dark lashes. The wand itself isn't too good and makes my lashes thin and clumpy. Also, this mascara makes my lashes look like they're drooping downward. Not too pleased with this product. Won't purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tashadoll
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not for dark lashes, must use different applicator
10/6/2010

Customer review by Chuckie562

1.0 stars 10/6/2010 by Chuckie562
by Chuckie562

I bought this mascara in Peacock hoping that it would tint my lashes a pretty color, but it didn't work. First, the mascara brush is designed poorly. It is a slim brush with very short bristles. I also bought HC's Ginormous mascara and I was surprised to find that the brush in that tube was fuller and better designed. I don't know why they would package Lash Call with a faulty wand. The wand doesn't distribute the formula well; I ended up with wet globs on my lashes. Secondly, the color didn't work with my dark lashes. Despite the fact that the mascara globs were heavily clumped on my lashes, it was hard to tell that the mascara was a blue color. Tip: I recently read that it is the design of the wand, and not the formula that determines the effectiveness of mascara. So I would suggest to those with fair colored lashes only, that they try this mascara with an effective mascara wand they already own. You can save an old brush that works well--just be sure to clean it well. I didn't bother trying a different brush because like I said, this won't work on dark lashes but I'm confident that with a different brush it will work on people with fair colored lashes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chuckie562
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful
5/22/2012

Customer review by yvonnemay

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by yvonnemay
by yvonnemay

I love this!! Plan on getting it forever, lashes never looked so great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yvonnemay
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got this in pink.
11/23/2012

Customer review by jenilynevette

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by jenilynevette
by jenilynevette

Went to Cali.. and figured, why not go over the top?! The pink color isn't extremely obvious, but it is a nice addition. If you want to cake it on, I guess it could be really obvious. I like to use my regular mascara and then accent over it with this. This isn't an everyday thing, but its nice to go out with the girls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenilynevette
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 100 contributor
sdgrgh
6/14/2012

Customer review by BloodyPenguinn

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by BloodyPenguinn
by BloodyPenguinn

I bought this in blue years ago, and I have recently bought it in black..since it would be a good idea to have a neutral color also. The stuff is easy to get on and lasts quite awhile! The same day I put it on, I took a bath and it's still on there the next day, even though I scrubbed my face!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BloodyPenguinn
Winfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I really like this. I bought the green and blue.
2/8/2013

Customer review by Southerngalsrock

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Southerngalsrock
by Southerngalsrock

It is only as blue or green as you want it to be. What I mean is the more you put on the more color you have. I like that you can still see my black lashes and I only put the color on top not under so it highlights and brings out the green in my eyes. Too much will give you a clump.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Southerngalsrock
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun colors, good price
1/2/2013

Customer review by Kellyb123

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Kellyb123
by Kellyb123

I was looking for some fun colored mascara for my daughter. Hard Candy makes several colors across their multiple lines. Their price is so much lower than the other mascaras I found at make-up stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kellyb123
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Love it, its just kinda dark
7/5/2012

Customer review by StarrlettAngel

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by StarrlettAngel
by StarrlettAngel

I have this in blue and i love it. It lengthins (?) my lashes while tinting them a cute color, its just takes a little bit to dry and if you have darkish lashes it is kinda hard to see. I have noticed that i see the color best when im in direct lighting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarrlettAngel
omaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month