Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 40 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
What I've been searching for
10/16/2010

Customer review by DiamondLilly92

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by DiamondLilly92
by DiamondLilly92

I have been looking for a good eyeliner for a while now and I have not been able to find one decent liquid eyeliner. I finally ran into the eye candy liner and I found exactly what I was looking for. I purchased the liner in asphalt black and the color is so deep and rich. It stays put perfectly. No peeling or flaking. The only thing is that it dries quickly once it is applied and when it gets on your eyelashes it dries them up and can be a little messy. But I put baby oil on the lashes before applying the liner then I wipe any ink off of them because otherwise its difficult to clean it off and can result in a loss of lashes when you try to pull the dried up ink off. But other than that, this liner is bold and the fact that the color black is always out of stock goes to show you how popular it actually is...

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiamondLilly92
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Great, Stays Put!
2/10/2010

Customer review by HarlequinEyes

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by HarlequinEyes
by HarlequinEyes

This is my first time in a long time trying a liquid eyeliner. The small brush makes it easy to apply with precision (although I've still got to practice to fine-tune my line drawing skills). It's a rich black color and once it dries, it ain't going anywhere! The only thing I have trouble with is that my lines are still really thick since I'm not used to brush-applying and after a while I can feel the hardness of the dried liner on my eyes, but it shouldn't be a problem if you're a pro who knows how to put it on right. You could sleep in this stuff and still look fab in the morning. If you want a liner that doesn't quit, give this a try!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarlequinEyes
Hudson, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great liquid eyeliner
12/15/2010

Customer review by mim3xy

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by mim3xy
by mim3xy

I have been using liquid eyeliners for a very long time, this eyeliner is great. It's inexpensive, lasts all day and doesn't smudge or run. The only thing is if you make a mistake, make sure you corrected RIGHT AWAY because after 10 seconds or so, it sets. It's easy to remove with my oil-free makeup remover. Overall a really, really great product.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mim3xy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
If your undecided READ THIS!!!
12/9/2012

Customer review by ThisChick014

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by ThisChick014
by ThisChick014

Ok so I went into walmart to find a liquid liner when i stumbled upon this hard candy liner in asphalt for $6. I said why not try out something new. When I got home I tried it out and I was kinda dissapointed because It felt as if i was applying oil on my lid so I got up and went about doing other things when I checked on it again I fell in love it wasnt glossy anymore and it didnt have that dry feeling that you get with most liners. So when I tried to take it of with a wipey it wouldnt come of so then i went in with the olive oil and it faded a bit. So i was even happier this is a GREAT ALL DAY NON FADE LINER....

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThisChick014
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My New Favourite Liquid Eyeliner
8/15/2011

Customer review by ShinyPikachu

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by ShinyPikachu
by ShinyPikachu

I was so impressed with this liquid eyeliner. To my surprised it was very easy to use, I thought it would have been difficult since its a little brush instead of the felt tip. The brush was smaller then I expected, I was able to do a thin line on my lid with a little wing in the end. I was never able to make a wing in the outer corner of my eye with other liquid eyeliners that I have used. It also dries very quickly so I did not have a probably when I open my eye it would get all over my lid. Also it does burn, I am not sure if this happens to other people but whenever I put on liquid eyeliner it would burn but with this it felt more different from other liquid eyeliner, it felt very smooth and silky. It also actually looks black not that faded grey look that I useally had. It lasted me the whole day and I am very impressed with it. I am not sure if it is water proof. The container for it was very cute also. I highly recommand this liquid eyeliner. I have spend a lot more money on other brand liquid eyeliners and I only spent around $5 on this one. I am very impressed and I will be using this eyeliner for a very long time. :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShinyPikachu
Toronto, ONT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My favorite
5/28/2014

Customer review by LiquidMagic

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by LiquidMagic
by LiquidMagic

My favorite liquid eyeliner. It covers evenly in just one go. Clean application and variation with thickness is something you can do with this liner.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiquidMagic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Liquid Eyeliner
12/31/2011

Customer review by MakeupLover98

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by MakeupLover98
by MakeupLover98

I bought this eyeliner a while ago because I ran out of my elf one, and I'm very satisfied on the quality of this product. The one con that I'd have to say is the brush, it's a fiber and not a felt tip. But, now that I'm used to the brush I can manipulate the eyeliner however I'd like. Otherwise, I love this product and will definitely re-purchase it. The application is smooth, and stays on all day long. And I can get a nice thin line with it, as well as a cat eye. Great Job Hard Candy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MakeupLover98
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely LOVE this product!!
10/1/2014

Customer review by Joceyy

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by Joceyy
by Joceyy

I love how this eyeliner stays on and doesn't smudge one bit, when I am too lazy to take my makeup off I sometimes leave it on overnight and even in the morning it looks as if I have just applied it. It is the only matte liquid eyeliner I have found so far, not even the high end products offer a product like this one. If your looking for a good dark matte liquid eyeliner this one is for you!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joceyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Where is the Medium Brown/Bronze (PRALINE)?????
3/2/2014

Customer review by MrDoggie000000

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by MrDoggie000000
by MrDoggie000000

WHY, WHY would Walmart stop carrying a Medium Brown/Bronze Metallic eyeliner that withstands wrinkle creme, and oily skin with minimum cracking, traveling, and zero smudging. Very waterproof. BRING it back!! I've contacted the Hard Candy website as well. ALso, when is Cornelius, Oregon store going to start restocking Hard Candy in general. It's been several months, and what's left is very picked over and tried-on.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrDoggie000000
Cornelius, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Liquid liner that stays put.
11/7/2012

Customer review by iluvkauai

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by iluvkauai
by iluvkauai

This eyeliner surpasses any other I have tried, from pencils to gels to liquids. This liner takes some practice and takes a few seconds to dry, but it's the longest wearing liquid I've ever used. Great price, and I definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluvkauai
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
amazing
6/17/2014

Customer review by Evelovesmakeup

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Evelovesmakeup
by Evelovesmakeup

I wished all walmarts carried this product in stock. It's by far amazing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evelovesmakeup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Long stay liquid eyeliner
6/13/2012

Customer review by Tfortheresa

4.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Tfortheresa
by Tfortheresa

I got this on clearance, the quality is great but the tip if the brush is a little hard to maneuver. It's not pinted but flat so it takes a bit getting used to. The liner goes on smooth and lasts until you remove it with makeup remover. I've been guilty of sleeping with my makeup one and this lasted till the next day >.<. No caking or flaking either! I would have not tried this if it hadn't been on sale, but now I would buy it again at regular price as well

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tfortheresa
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An interesting product
10/14/2010

Customer review by Beautycrazy

4.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Beautycrazy
by Beautycrazy

This eyeliner was recommended by Allure magazine. It definitely is an interesting eyeliner with great color variation. Wears extra well. Takes a little practice to apply like a pro but if I can do it, so can you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beautycrazy
Rockwood, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I dont like the applicator tip
11/29/2010

Customer review by Little772

3.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Little772
by Little772

I prefer the felt tip type of applicator tip for my eyeliner so I can do the cat eye look if I want. this applicator was like a straight brush almost, so it take a bit of getting use to. color is a nice dark black, but i prefer a different tip

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Little772
seattle,wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it my favorite liquid eyeliner ever!!!!!
1/11/2013

Customer review by miguelwifey4life

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by miguelwifey4life
by miguelwifey4life

i love this product right here this is my number one favorite liquid eyeliner and the only one i would ever use . ok its very long lasting the color comes out as you see it on the tube dry very fast great product for its price was cheap i would be buying this again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miguelwifey4life
miami,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING PRODUCT
7/17/2012

Customer review by Aipril

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Aipril
by Aipril

If your looking for a amazing liner this is it! This is the best liner iv ever owned and the cheapest. I own lots of name brand make up but this by far has beat all the name brand liners! This is such a good quality liner! BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aipril
Usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
6/30/2012

Customer review by Tngrace

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Tngrace
by Tngrace

The product is great! I wear it all day long for work and everything else and it never runs or smudges. When applying the brush can be a little light, but with careful application it's a great product to purchase. I'd definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tngrace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very helpful product
11/28/2010

Customer review by DMKonkel

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by DMKonkel
by DMKonkel

This is the best liquid eye liner I have ever used! Stays in place and doesn't flake off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMKonkel
Glendale, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this product.
12/30/2010

Customer review by xxNeonxGummixx

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by xxNeonxGummixx
by xxNeonxGummixx

It doesn't flake or anything. It's really pigmented, i love this brush. It's not to big, and it's not to flexible.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxNeonxGummixx
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/29/2013

Customer review by nightowl684

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by nightowl684
by nightowl684

Nice product, felt tip glides on easily for thick of thin lining. Definitely a 'stay put' product, eye makeup remover required to get it off!! Love the teal color, makes my brown eyes pop.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nightowl684
Huntington, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews