Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

9 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

9 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-9 of 9 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very disappointed
3/6/2010

Customer review by ghslp

1.0 stars 3/6/2010 by ghslp
by ghslp

I was really excited when I saw the hard candy section at my wal-mart - and bought this mascara to try out. I was very disappointed in the quality of the mascara. It is too thin and runny, lashes clump together and globs of mascara stick to them, and no "curl" that I could see. Would really like my six bucks back!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghslp
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wand is Scary at First . . But, Great Product!
2/24/2010

Customer review by rcajones

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by rcajones
by rcajones

Don't be scared of the wand. If you think the mascara will clump, simply wipe the wand with a tissue before applying. I use an eyelash curler before applying. I have blue eyes and use the colors Mr. Right and Late Night. The mascara does not flake off as in other reviews. People are curious when they look at me. My eye color really pops but the mascara color is faintly noticeable. I'm almost 40, so anything that makes my eyes look beautiful and awake-looking is a huge plus. I am happy I found this mascara. Thank you, Hard Candy for a great product and a great price!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcajones
Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard candy mascara
2/10/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the BEST mascara I ever used- Tried them all that is out there but so far this is the best mascara- even better than the expensive ones from dep stores and the price is just fantastic. Walmart thank you for having such great product at such an affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
terrible!
5/5/2010

Customer review by renastar

1.0 stars 5/5/2010 by renastar
by renastar

This is the crappiest mascara that i have ever used! Price was great...$6, but the mascara is runny and smears easily all over. There is very little curl apparent, and i am still unclear as to how such a runny mascara can also be clumpy...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
renastar
san francisco, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad all around
2/11/2010

Customer review by Momof5and3

1.0 stars 2/11/2010 by Momof5and3
by Momof5and3

I purchased this product in the purple/black color. This mascara is just bad all around for the price. The wand is awkward and there is barely a hint of purple. By the 5th hour of wear you have flakes all over and in your eyes. I really want to take it back, but I don't have the slip.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof5and3
Starkville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great if you want to look like a clown!
7/14/2012

Customer review by FryLiliana

1.0 stars 7/14/2012 by FryLiliana
by FryLiliana

I was so excited to get this mascara for a good deal because the brand if usually pretty decent. This mascara, however, was HORRIBLE. The mascara brush comes out DRIPPING with mascara. Try to put it on your lashes and it drips all over your eyes. I will never, ever buy this brand of mascara again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FryLiliana
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bummed out
10/16/2012

Customer review by bettabritty

1.0 stars 10/16/2012 by bettabritty
by bettabritty

This mascara is terrible (in my opinion) the wand is so flimsy and there isn't many bristles on the brush. The formula was so dry too. I just wanted a nice purple color but you could barely see the purple. I would say save up and buy the Physician's Formula. I like that a lot better and I should of purchased that again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bettabritty
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent Mascara
3/19/2013

Customer review by Ashley26

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Ashley26
by Ashley26

This mascara makes my lashes really long and defined. I wish Hard Candy still made it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashley26
CHICAGO IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Use a Tissue
12/14/2012

Customer review by DJeff

2.0 stars 12/14/2012 by DJeff
by DJeff

When I first used this product it splashes off the eyelashes and on my cheeks. I figured it was just real liquidy so I shook and tried again, I needed a tissue under it just to put the mascara on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJeff
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.