Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 239 reviews
5 stars
146
4 stars
29
3 stars
19
2 stars
23
1 stars
22
Sort by: 
1-20 of 239 reviews
1-20 of 239 reviews
My Skin Just Better
10/12/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently purchased and started using the Healthy Skin long wear make up and just love it. So natural looking, I bought the Nude and the match is perfect, great coverage, and absolutely long wearing. This is the first time I have purchased Neutrogena foundation, and so glad I did. The only reason it didn't get five stars is due to the bottle, not crazy about glass in my bathroom, but even more annoying is the size of the opening, so small and I have to hit it against my hand to get product out, which either comes out a tiny bit at a time, or like this morning a big blob. Change the bottle and how the product comes out and it would be a five star for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great foundation
1/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this foundation - I am super fair with sensitive skin and pink undertones (I'm ruddy, actually), so Natural Ivory is the perfect shade for me (Natural Ivory def has a pink base). This foundation is thick and creamy, and one bottle will last you forever. I apply it with a makeup sponge to my cheeks/nose/chin, and I can't imagine my life without it now. It completely takes away my redness, and I feel like it actually improves my skin tone and prevents breakouts! I also use it as a concealer. I can see why some people might be bothered by the thick/creamy factor, but I love it because a little bit goes a long way. I would say it has a slightly dewy/matte finish (kind of a combo), so I apply my Clinique powder over it. I just bought the Neutrogena Mineral Sheers Compact in Natural Ivory, so I can't wait to see how it compares to the liquid foundation. I agree that the color selection for this foundation is a bit narrow but since they make my perfect shade, I really can't complain!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!!
9/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very good product for me and my sister, but we are upset because we can't find anymore this #110 and #120. please help us to find it some similar!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Need yellow undertone for foundation and powder
9/5/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this foundation. Goes on smoothly and gives a natural finish which I like. The biggest problem i have with this product is that they don't make enough options for yellow undertone. I always buy the natural beige but i always have to put in yellow undertone tint which I have to buy separately. i did try the Honey color but that one was way too yellow , it was more for ladies from India, a little darker but very yellow. I would be nice to see more yellow undertone foundations.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not what it used to be
7/21/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this product for years and it has always been my favorite brand. This year I have noticed that instead of feeling soft after a few hours it dries my skin out and starts to flake in spots. At first, I thought that maybe the bottle I selected was old, but month after month of purchasing at different stores, I realized that wasn't the case. I can't wait to wash it off at the end of the day. This is so frustrating, because I absolutely loved this product, it really did make your skin look and feel better than before. Now I don't notice the difference as much, and the foundation feels so different on my skin than before. I don't know what the problem is, but if they are diluting it with alcohol or something they should stop! I've heard physicians formula is good, so sadly I will have to give it a try. I just can't keep using this expecting different results, I want to forget that I'm wearing makeup rather than counting the hours until I can wash it off.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BETTER THAN HIGH END BRANDS!!! THE BEST!
7/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used some of the most expensive high end brands of liquid foundations, and this product really blows them out of the water. I have horrible acne prone EXTREMELY oily skin, I could never find the right shade to match my skin and i used to touch up my make up every hour or so...not anymore. I use Neutrogena's healthy skin oil-free combination skin moisturizer and a primer before i put this on, rub it on my face with my fingers, and top it with a few strokes of sephora's mineral foundation powder where i need extra coverage and my skin looks amazing. On the days where I don't need full makeup, this liquid foundation is PERFECT for lightweight, natural coverage. My skin has had less breakouts, appears more even toned, softer and overall healthier since I started using this product, and let me add that the shade i use (NUDE) matches my skin flawlessly. I've had many women compliment my skin numerous times and i give credit to this product!! Best product I've ever used and I will never switch to another liquid foundation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great coverage. Nice natural look!
8/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Leaves my skin feeling clean and fresh. Nice coverage that is not cakey.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best makeup I've found
3/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am 54 years old and have the signs of aging such as larger, more noticable pores which is my biggest challenge. I have been using this makeup now for 1 1/2 years and it is by far the best looking makeup at my age. I have tried all the new products that they come out with and they all are too cakey and dry looking. Which is exactly what we don't need! Most all the makeups that I see out there are aimed at the younger women. I had a very hard time finding anything that would glide on dryer skin and look creamy since everything has gone oil free. This foundation is creamy and adds some moisture to my skin and also some glo. I use a retinol product at night before bed also. We had our picture taken with a group of old friends the other night and when I got the copies back my face looked so dewey and fresh and had a definate glo. I am so glad to have found something for my age range. I wish more makeups were REALLY geared for over fifty.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Where is Tan 120?
6/9/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Tan 120 was the perfect shade for me (and others, too!). I have tried natural tan 100, but it gave my skin an "ashy" appearance, as well as irritating it. After using it for about 3 days, trying to make it work, my skin was dry, itchy, and flaky. I also had irritation using caramel as well as cocoa (mixed with 100 to try to imitate 120). Evidently these shades have an ingredient that 120 did not have. I readily admit I have extremely sensitive skin, and when I found Neutragena 120, it was a godsend. A gentle foundation with titanium dioxide only sun protection. Please reconsider dropping 120. I'm sure I'm not alone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing...Simply Amazing!!!
10/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Read the reviews....thought, well I will give it a try, but not really expecting much. How different could this foundation be to all of the hundreds of others out there? WOW I was mistaken! This foundation is the best!!! I have only been using it for 2 weeks and I can already see a noticeable difference. It goes on like silk, covers up all of my blemishes (and I have a lot!) but it feels so sheer, I can't even tell I am wearing it! Paired with skin clearing compact powder that I apply with a makeup brush it keeps my oily face shine free. My face looks brilliant from the moment I put it on in the early morning until I take it off late at night (never have I had a makeup foundation wears this well!) But what I was most surprised at was not while I was wearing it but when I took it off at night. My face feels like it is in better condition even after wearing it all day! The ingredients in this product are nothing short of a miracle! Wonderful Product! Wonderful Quality! Wonderful Price!!!!! I can't express how much I love this foundation. I will be using it for life...thank you Neutrogena!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love, love, LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!
6/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love this makeup! I have been using perfect match by L'Oreal, which I still consider a great product, but i had been using that a while and wanted to try something new, i saw a lot of good reviews for this and decieded to pick it up and i love it so much. It looks so great, most makeups look like i am wearing makeup, this product is so sheer looking it looks like i'm not wearing makeup, but it still provides decent coverage for me because i don't have but only a few blemishes to cover. It has good buildable coverage for problem ares too. I also love the smell, i do not like scented or funky smelling makeups but this has a very slight smell. A little more pricey than i would prefer so at times when i'm short on cash i'll probably go back to picking up a bottle of true match but otherwise i will definitely be continuing to repurchase this product again and again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bring Back Classic Porcelain!
12/20/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used the old version of Healthy Skin foundation for years, until they changed the formula and took my perfect color away (Classic Porcelain.) I tried the Classic Ivory and I felt it was a tad too light, and way too thick. The next color down, Natural Ivory is too pink and Buff is too dark. So, for the last couple of years I have used L'Oreal True Match, which I like but it's a bit chalky looking and dry. I recently went back to Healthy Skin, and it really does smooth my face, and has that dewy look I love, especially in the winter. Just wish they would bring back Classic Porcelain and make it thinner like it used to be! I recommend this foundation to anyone with dry, normal, or combination skin. It may not last the day on really oily skin, but it lasts through the work day for me. I'll probably make a trade off: Neutrogena in the winter and L'Oreal in the summer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Finally found a great foundation!
6/12/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using Revlon Colorstay liquid foundation for combination/oily skin for the past 2+ years and loved it. I live in the humid South of USA and it didn't budge during hot 95 degree days but I felt smothered and knew I wasn't doing my akin any favors either. So I switched to tinted moisturizers that just rubbed off and eventually when hot 80 degree April came, I just skipped makeup completely :( but I recently tried Healthy Skin foundation and have fallen in love (June 2012). It's light on my face but has med/full coverage when I apply two thin layers. It wasn't hard to pick a color either surprisingly. I love that it doesn't rub off within an hour and it has an SPF as well. I read the ingredients and there seems to be no parabens! Great job Neutrogena! I love that I can count on you for healthy acne prevention & anti aging products!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
3/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Okay, so i use to wear make a while back but i stopped. recently, i wanted to start again and i didn't like the foundation i was wearing before so i decided to give neutrogena a chance because i use their body wash, also ance related products. i found my perfect shade (Honey 85). which in other brands i ended darker or way to light. To me Neutrogena is a amazing brand. I love their products!!!! also some people say they are a bit on pricer side. but i think they have good prices. i hope everyone enjoys using these products as much as i do.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this product.
3/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This foundation is the BEST drugstore foundation I have ever tried. I've tried Maybelline FIT ME, Covergirl Clean Makeup, and Revlon ColorStay. Maybelline made me oily, Covergirl broke me out and ColorStay made me a cake face! Neutrogena Healthy Skin is great! It gives me great coverage and still looks natural. It looks like I'm putting a second layer of perfect skin on my face. I do not have that many skin issues, though I do have some redness near my nose and my skin is dull. Healthy Skin evens out my skin tone. For days I want a dewy look, I'll use this just by itself and for days I want a matte finish I'll use Maybelline Dream Matte Powder. Both are just beautiful looks and I always get compliments on how great my skin looks! Definitely buying again! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good foundation for affordable price.
9/11/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this foundation in the past with success as far as color and formula being right for my skin type, which is oily in T-zone and normal elsewhere. I am in my mid 50's and finding a good, daily wearable foundation with moderate to full coverage and not look masky can be difficult. My old department store brand was discontinued and I switched over to a different formula they had, and quite frankly, after comparing with this foundation, I will continue using Neutrogena's. I use a clean, damp sponge for even, controlled overall application, rather than applying with fingers as that can lead to uneven and cakey application. I also finish with a light dusting of tranlucent loose powder. The formula and coverage works well for me
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best Drugstore Foundation Ever!!
4/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this foundation! My shade is "Natural Ivory" and I was about to get the lightest shade but they were sold out. I had doubts since I am so light skinned, but this shade fits me PERFECTLY!! I am 15 years old and have been dealing with some bad skin lately- it feels dry and dull. I have tried other foundations, such as Revlon colorstay, and unfortunately they were never suited for my skin. The Neutrogena Healthy skin foundation is fantastic. It has medium coverage which is nice because I do have a few areas where I can use a little coverage. I was worried when I picked this up that it wouldn't have much coverage at all, but it is actually really nice. On me personally, I don't find this to be a dewy foundation, it has more of a natural finish. On days where my skin is super dry, I moisturize my face with olive oil because if I didn't- even though this foundation is not drying at all- then it would accentuate the dry patches. I don't find this to be a problem at all. It is long wearing too, which I like because I have to go to school for seven hours on weekdays. Lastly, it never looks cakey or feel heavy on the skin, which was a problem I had with the Revlon colorstay. It looks and feels like skin. I would highly recommend this foundation :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not a Longwear Foundation!
11/29/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently started using Neutrogena Healthy Skin foundation because I heard rave reviews online. I am happy with the consistency of this foundation, I don't find it heavy and it does appear dewy for about six hours. However, after about seven hours it starts to become more noticeable. I checked in the mirror after about eight hours and I noticed it was wearing off my t-zone area and appearing very shiny and grease-like! It's not a bad foundation if you are only planning to wear it a maximum of six hours, but any longer than that it will become noticeable. I also notice that my skin tends to breakout after use. I would recommend it if you like a light foundation with a dewy appearance for around six hours.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
broke me out..
2/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i first used this foundation using stiff stippling brush and i didnt like how it left my face streaky, i started watching reviews on youtube and found out it was breaking people out! since it hadnt broke me out yet i kept using it but instead i applied it with my fingers, it looked so natural and beautiful but immediately i noticed it irritated my forehead & gave me small bumps. i stopped using it and waited for the irritation to go away, once it was gone i used a flat foundation brush ($1 from e.l.f) and viola! gave me the same finish as with my fingers minus the irritation i love it! if its irritating your skin i suggest u play around with methods of appliction & see if you notice a difference:)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
new colors
2/8/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used Neutrogena Healthy Skin liquid makeup for years and loved the product, until they changed colors and bottle design. I haven't been able to match any new color to the previously matched color Copper Sand # 90. I called the customer service number and the rep told me that there wasn't an exact match in the new line. I have purchased three bottles trying to find a match, now I know that I have to start over with a new company. I use so many of Neutrogena's other products and I am frustrated with the changes. Why don't these cosmetics companies leave well enough alone. The irony is: the new product is identical in composition, just different colors and new, awkward bottle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642867, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-