Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 263 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

263 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

263 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
161
4 stars
32
3 stars
19
2 stars
28
1 stars
23
1-20 of 260 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 260 total reviews
1-20 of 260 reviews
Beautiful coverage
7/11/2016

Customer review by Bonnice53

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Bonnice53
by Bonnice53

This is a great foundation. It is not thick, like many other foundations. You get just the right amount of coverage, and it leaves your face looking healthy. It doesn't clog your pores, and it smells nice.

Bonnice53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Great foundation
1/2/2012

Customer review by misskitty

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by misskitty
by misskitty

I love this foundation - I am super fair with sensitive skin and pink undertones (I'm ruddy, actually), so Natural Ivory is the perfect shade for me (Natural Ivory def has a pink base). This foundation is thick and creamy, and one bottle will last you forever. I apply it with a makeup sponge to my cheeks/nose/chin, and I can't imagine my life without it now. It completely takes away my redness, and I feel like it actually improves my skin tone and prevents breakouts! I also use it as a concealer. I can see why some people might be bothered by the thick/creamy factor, but I love it because a little bit goes a long way. I would say it has a slightly dewy/matte finish (kind of a combo), so I apply my Clinique powder over it. I just bought the Neutrogena Mineral Sheers Compact in Natural Ivory, so I can't wait to see how it compares to the liquid foundation. I agree that the color selection for this foundation is a bit narrow but since they make my perfect shade, I really can't complain!

misskitty
Cary, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
6/27/2016

Customer review by Smiley

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Smiley
by Smiley

This foundation brightens my complexion and makes me look younger. I only use it in the T zone. Seems to reduce size of my pores.

Smiley
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Healthy Skin Sums It Up
3/21/2014

Customer review by mskittyct01

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by mskittyct01
by mskittyct01

I have spent a kings fortune on various make-ups that promised the moon and didnt deliver. I even had bad reactions to ones with that nasty salicylic acid in it. I wanted a make-up that was healthy for my skin as well as look great. What caught my eye was the name Healthy Skin. I looked at the main ingredients and Titanium Dioxide was listed. I have read that this is very good for the skin. I bought the Neutrogena Healthy Skin Liquid Make-up and have to say this is the best make-up I have ever used. It looks so natural and I luv the improvement to the texture of my skin. You dont need a lot either. Less is more with this one. I am very pleased that I have found a make-up that actually delivers. The price is awesome too. I hope they never quit making this amazing make-up.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mskittyct01
Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Similar to cover fx drops
6/30/2016

Customer review by LilVixenSam

4.0 stars 6/30/2016 by LilVixenSam
by LilVixenSam

creamy natural = g30 in cover drops.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilVixenSam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what it used to be
7/21/2014

Customer review by Hailey29

2.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Hailey29
by Hailey29

I have used this product for years and it has always been my favorite brand. This year I have noticed that instead of feeling soft after a few hours it dries my skin out and starts to flake in spots. At first, I thought that maybe the bottle I selected was old, but month after month of purchasing at different stores, I realized that wasn't the case. I can't wait to wash it off at the end of the day. This is so frustrating, because I absolutely loved this product, it really did make your skin look and feel better than before. Now I don't notice the difference as much, and the foundation feels so different on my skin than before. I don't know what the problem is, but if they are diluting it with alcohol or something they should stop! I've heard physicians formula is good, so sadly I will have to give it a try. I just can't keep using this expecting different results, I want to forget that I'm wearing makeup rather than counting the hours until I can wash it off.

Comment from NEUTROGENA® - 7/21/2014

We appreciate your feedback, Hailey29. We are so sorry to hear that you had this experience with our product. This is not something that we would expect to happen. We would like to speak with you to learn more about what happened. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048. Our specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to your call.

Hailey29
Gholson, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
BEST KEPT SECRET IN MAKEUP
5/10/2011

Customer review by bamagirl828

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by bamagirl828
by bamagirl828

this foundation is amazing! its a dupe for a $50 high end foundation, it leave my skin looking flawless and leaves that perfect dewy complexion. the lasting power is fantastic, it doesnt streak or flake on skin! this is my favorite drugstore foundation and definitley the best kept secret in makeup!

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bamagirl828
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Neutrogena makeup great for sensitive skin
6/9/2016

Customer review by HAPerson

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by HAPerson
by HAPerson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My skin is sensitive to perfumes, dyes, and oils of many makeup products, so I was thrilled to discover Neutrogena's Healthy Skin makeup. It's gentle yet covers beautifully. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HAPerson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Neutrogena
6/8/2016

Customer review by Tiffany

4.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Tiffany
by Tiffany
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been wearing this for years. It matches great, but the coverage could be better and it doesn't make your skin better as promised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiffany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BETTER THAN HIGH END BRANDS!!! THE BEST!
7/18/2011

Customer review by NGLover

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by NGLover
by NGLover

I've used some of the most expensive high end brands of liquid foundations, and this product really blows them out of the water. I have horrible acne prone EXTREMELY oily skin, I could never find the right shade to match my skin and i used to touch up my make up every hour or so...not anymore. I use Neutrogena's healthy skin oil-free combination skin moisturizer and a primer before i put this on, rub it on my face with my fingers, and top it with a few strokes of sephora's mineral foundation powder where i need extra coverage and my skin looks amazing. On the days where I don't need full makeup, this liquid foundation is PERFECT for lightweight, natural coverage. My skin has had less breakouts, appears more even toned, softer and overall healthier since I started using this product, and let me add that the shade i use (NUDE) matches my skin flawlessly. I've had many women compliment my skin numerous times and i give credit to this product!! Best product I've ever used and I will never switch to another liquid foundation.

NGLover
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved this foundation already - now new shades!
4/30/2016

Customer review by aamv94

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by aamv94
by aamv94

I LOVE this foundation - I've been using it for about half a year now and it just FEELS great on my skin. That being said, I have always been disappointed in the lack of variety in shades in most drugstore makeup brands (I've never had a problem finding a shade, I'm not quite that dark, I'm half black) but it's always disappointing when my cousin or my best friend can't find a shade of foundation that works for them from a brand that doesn't cost an arm and a leg- so I am so very happy about this new development with Neutrogena! I will definitely be spreading the word about this!

aamv94
SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Good Coverage
2/12/2013

Customer review by Juleah

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Juleah
by Juleah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All over good coverage of skin flaws and dark circles.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juleah
Allen, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best makeup I've found
3/1/2012

Customer review by seymour clearly52

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by seymour clearly52
by seymour clearly52

I am 54 years old and have the signs of aging such as larger, more noticable pores which is my biggest challenge. I have been using this makeup now for 1 1/2 years and it is by far the best looking makeup at my age. I have tried all the new products that they come out with and they all are too cakey and dry looking. Which is exactly what we don't need! Most all the makeups that I see out there are aimed at the younger women. I had a very hard time finding anything that would glide on dryer skin and look creamy since everything has gone oil free. This foundation is creamy and adds some moisture to my skin and also some glo. I use a retinol product at night before bed also. We had our picture taken with a group of old friends the other night and when I got the copies back my face looked so dewey and fresh and had a definate glo. I am so glad to have found something for my age range. I wish more makeups were REALLY geared for over fifty.

seymour clearly52
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't find the product #120 tan that I have used
5/4/2016

Customer review by champ2

4.0 stars 5/4/2016 by champ2
by champ2

I love this product & have been using it for many years. I have always used #120 tan and I recently went to 2 stores & neither had it. I will be very upset if they have eliminated this shade. I looked at all the other shades and none were close. I will be forced to go to a different company which I will not be happy about. Thanks

champ2
Nokomis, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Light weight, great foundation
4/9/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy

Smooth creamy foundation that goes on effortlessly and is good for your skin. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FITS ALL MY REQUIREMENTS
4/22/2016

Customer review by PEPEDOG12

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by PEPEDOG12
by PEPEDOG12

BEST MAKE UP OUT THERE-I HAVE SENSITIVE SKIN, NEED FRAGRANCE FREE

PEPEDOG12
BRISTOL, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
New shades are great
4/1/2016

Customer review by THenderson

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by THenderson
by THenderson

I have always used Neutrogena products but as an African American there were few foundation choices. The new shades are great and I will pass it on to my friends.

THenderson
OAKLAND, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Amazing...Simply Amazing!!!
10/21/2011

Customer review by ASRx2

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by ASRx2
by ASRx2

Read the reviews....thought, well I will give it a try, but not really expecting much. How different could this foundation be to all of the hundreds of others out there? WOW I was mistaken! This foundation is the best!!! I have only been using it for 2 weeks and I can already see a noticeable difference. It goes on like silk, covers up all of my blemishes (and I have a lot!) but it feels so sheer, I can't even tell I am wearing it! Paired with skin clearing compact powder that I apply with a makeup brush it keeps my oily face shine free. My face looks brilliant from the moment I put it on in the early morning until I take it off late at night (never have I had a makeup foundation wears this well!) But what I was most surprised at was not while I was wearing it but when I took it off at night. My face feels like it is in better condition even after wearing it all day! The ingredients in this product are nothing short of a miracle! Wonderful Product! Wonderful Quality! Wonderful Price!!!!! I can't express how much I love this foundation. I will be using it for life...thank you Neutrogena!

ASRx2
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love, love, LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!
6/8/2012

Customer review by MissNisha91

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by MissNisha91
by MissNisha91

I absolutely love this makeup! I have been using perfect match by L'Oreal, which I still consider a great product, but i had been using that a while and wanted to try something new, i saw a lot of good reviews for this and decieded to pick it up and i love it so much. It looks so great, most makeups look like i am wearing makeup, this product is so sheer looking it looks like i'm not wearing makeup, but it still provides decent coverage for me because i don't have but only a few blemishes to cover. It has good buildable coverage for problem ares too. I also love the smell, i do not like scented or funky smelling makeups but this has a very slight smell. A little more pricey than i would prefer so at times when i'm short on cash i'll probably go back to picking up a bottle of true match but otherwise i will definitely be continuing to repurchase this product again and again!

MissNisha91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You can see a change in you skin.
2/27/2016

Customer review by Papillon81

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Papillon81
by Papillon81

I like the fact it helps with dull skin, uneven skin stone and it's sensitive to the skin. I glad it does have a 20SPF because were I live, I just it was a little higher SPF like you do in the powder that it a 55SPF. If you are oily/dry you can used this liquid makeup without balling or breaking up on you. You can build on this type of liquid makeup were you have uneven skin tone as well.

Papillon81
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 260 total reviews
1-20 of 260 reviews