Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 234 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

234 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

234 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
139
4 stars
28
3 stars
19
2 stars
27
1 stars
21
1-20 of 231 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews
BEST KEPT SECRET IN MAKEUP
5/10/2011

Customer review by bamagirl828

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by bamagirl828
by bamagirl828

this foundation is amazing! its a dupe for a $50 high end foundation, it leave my skin looking flawless and leaves that perfect dewy complexion. the lasting power is fantastic, it doesnt streak or flake on skin! this is my favorite drugstore foundation and definitley the best kept secret in makeup!

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bamagirl828
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Coverage
2/12/2013

Customer review by Juleah

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Juleah
by Juleah

All over good coverage of skin flaws and dark circles.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juleah
Allen, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great make up for women with sensative skin.
10/25/2012

Customer review by HNWSAC

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by HNWSAC
by HNWSAC

I order everything I can from Walmart because you can always count on them to have what ever you nee. Delivery time is great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HNWSAC
winter garden, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/30/2012

Customer review by ninabeauty

2.0 stars 1/30/2012 by ninabeauty
by ninabeauty

This product made my skin breakout a lot, had to return it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ninabeauty
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's an OK cream with some makeup in it
6/9/2012

Customer review by estisnass

4.0 stars 6/9/2012 by estisnass
by estisnass

It's an OK product, I don't thing I'll repurchase..

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
estisnass
mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Foundation
1/3/2011

Customer review by Niece

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Niece
by Niece

I work at a high end cosmetic counter, and I was looking for a foundation that was great, and affordable. The secretary at my son's school wears this and she always looks great so I tried it, I am 34, light-medium skin, I choose Fresh Beige#60 I think that is right... I love it, goes on smooth, last all day, I get more compalints on my face than I ever with the makeup that costs twice as much... Love it will try the powder and contiune to use this product..hope this helps

Niece
Longview Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful
6/30/2011

Customer review by lainie

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by lainie
by lainie

Some of you must have oily skin to begin with, because this does not produce it. Yes, it does go on lightly, but that is the point. I love it and have used it for years. Never a problem.

lainie
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!
1/14/2011

Customer review by Laneski

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by Laneski
by Laneski

This foundation is one of the best foundations I have used. I really like the consistency of the liquid and the way it adheres to my skin. It is clean and has great coverage. I am able to use an extra layer of areas that need it without looking caked on. The shade Nude was perfect for me, and lasts pretty much throughout the day. It does not cause any adverse reactions to my face. It does not settle into lines or pores, and has no heavy feel. I am very pleased with this foundation.

Laneski
Salem, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great foundation
1/17/2011

Customer review by Lena

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Lena
by Lena

This foundation gives me great coverage but still feels and looks natural. I have very oily skin and it seems to help keep that in check. The color also works perfectly with my skin tone, which is usually very difficult because my skin is yellow with no red undertones. Perfect foundation!

Lena
Chicago, iL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
1/22/2011

Customer review by Kendra

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by Kendra
by Kendra

This product feels good on, comes off easily, and delivers claimed results. I just spent over 10 minutes staring at myself in the mirror. I'm 34,so believe me, I haven't done that much lately and smiled:) Thank you so much Neutrogena for caring enough about us women to make this product! I love it!

Kendra
Toledo, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
1/21/2011

Customer review by Eelan

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by Eelan
by Eelan

I love it! I first started with the sheer powder foundation and it was very flaky on me. I usually put on moisturizing and then foundation, but no change. So I decided to use liquid foundation and this one so far, works the best. It is light and blend in very well.

Eelan
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would like to see addititional shades
1/25/2011

Customer review by Kate

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by Kate
by Kate

Some of the darker shades were discontinued. I would like to see the shade maghogany return, as this was the best liquid makeup that I ever used.

Kate
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Warmer Shades Needed
1/27/2011

Customer review by Ethnic shaded

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Ethnic shaded
by Ethnic shaded

I like the product but it does not come in shades that are compatible with a lot of ethnic complexions. Need more with yellow base and darker browns.

Ethnic shaded
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
2/5/2011

Customer review by Angie

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Angie
by Angie

I am a teen who suffers from acne and i have it all over my face. This product help clear up my scars and covered my bumps very well and it did not make me break out. I could barley notice i had acne after putting this on!

Angie
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish I had found this sooner
1/30/2011

Customer review by Mandy

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Mandy
by Mandy

I'm a 45-year-old woman. During the past 2-3 winters I've noticed that my usual foundation was just not cutting it. My skin is drier and I struggled to find something that didn't magnify the lines in my forehead and make me look older than I am. This foundation is great for everyday use - a little goes a long way, but it still provides longlasting coverage.

Mandy
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent foundation!!
2/7/2011

Customer review by cat lover

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by cat lover
by cat lover

I just recently switched to Neutrogena foundation and really love it. The makeup has great coverage, lasts all day, and doesn't feel noticeable. I think it makes my skin look nice and fresh.

cat lover
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works the very first day
2/6/2011

Customer review by 3~Tori~3

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by 3~Tori~3
by 3~Tori~3

this is THE BEST liquid make up I've EVER used. i'm 14 and i seriously tried everything and have no other make up have perfect results the very first day. Since i have acne, this is perfect for my skin. SO far it makes my skin tone even and cover dark spots. i'm going to do a 2 week challenge and see the changes in my skin. I'll give u an update in 14 days.

3~Tori~3
Philly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!
2/9/2011

Customer review by Katie

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by Katie
by Katie

I LOVE this makeup. I work outside with football and it gives me wonderful protection from the sun better than sunscreen and doesn't make my face greasy. I don't really have acne but will get a few zits here and there but not after I used this makeup. I also have oily skin and even at the end of the day my face isn't shiny. However, I do use a really awesome matte base that minimizes my pores. All in all, I will NEVER use a different foundation again.

Katie
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Look At My Face: Love at first sight!
2/13/2011

Customer review by Emily the Photographer

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by Emily the Photographer
by Emily the Photographer

I can never seem to get the right shade and consistency in a foundation. Ever. Today, I decided that maybe, just maybe, I wasn't an ivory and maybe, just maybe, I should give Neutrogena a try. After all, they were the last drugstore brand left to try! I grabbed this in Natural Beige and it is PERFECT. It evened out my skin and covered up a big red acne mark in one sweep, without feeling thick and layered on! This is the best foundation I have ever used and I am so glad I tried it.

Emily the Photographer
Mount Airy, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best foundation I've ever used
3/7/2011

Customer review by Heather

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Heather
by Heather

This product is amazing! I use the foundation and put the healthy skin powder on top. My skin looks gorgeous and flawless. It does not run and lasts all day! My skin looks better even after I take it off than it did before I started using this product. I have combination skin, it is so lightweight and natural, and my skin never looks oily, shiny, or dry. I love this product.

Heather
Napoleon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews