Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 248 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

248 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

248 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
150
4 stars
29
3 stars
19
2 stars
28
1 stars
22
1-20 of 245 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 245 total reviews
1-20 of 245 reviews
Never Fails
1/29/2016

Customer review by lulu

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by lulu
by lulu

I was so tired of having makeup clog my pores, and i found something that actually hides my large pores without being too heavy. This is great for everyday use as well as Night Life, it lasts long. Like others have said a little goes a long way ! I actually have two bottles of two different tones and i use one for under eye concealer. I have Medium skin tone and honey beige is incredible , almost leaves a glow!

lulu
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Blends well and doesn't clog pores!
1/28/2016

Customer review by Girl

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Girl
by Girl

I have Lupus and I often get rashes on my face especially in the sun. Not only does this product have SPF 20, its not oily and it blends into the skin well. You can not see my rashes and now when the cameras on me, I smile with confidents.

Girl
Mont Vernon, nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
A little goes a long way
1/26/2016

Customer review by Mouse lady

1.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Mouse lady
by Mouse lady

I've been using the Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup for a number of years over moisturizer as my skin tends on the dry side. A small amount covers beautifully and appears very natural. The color remains consistent throughout the day, and looks as good at 5:00 pm as it did at 8:00 am.

Mouse lady
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Great foundation
1/2/2012

Customer review by misskitty

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by misskitty
by misskitty

I love this foundation - I am super fair with sensitive skin and pink undertones (I'm ruddy, actually), so Natural Ivory is the perfect shade for me (Natural Ivory def has a pink base). This foundation is thick and creamy, and one bottle will last you forever. I apply it with a makeup sponge to my cheeks/nose/chin, and I can't imagine my life without it now. It completely takes away my redness, and I feel like it actually improves my skin tone and prevents breakouts! I also use it as a concealer. I can see why some people might be bothered by the thick/creamy factor, but I love it because a little bit goes a long way. I would say it has a slightly dewy/matte finish (kind of a combo), so I apply my Clinique powder over it. I just bought the Neutrogena Mineral Sheers Compact in Natural Ivory, so I can't wait to see how it compares to the liquid foundation. I agree that the color selection for this foundation is a bit narrow but since they make my perfect shade, I really can't complain!

misskitty
Cary, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thanks for the Darker Shades
1/14/2016

Customer review by southerngal12

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by southerngal12
by southerngal12

Chestnut 135 is my perfect match. Thanks for expanding the shade range. I promise this is the best drug store foundation I've ever tried. Neutrogena is the best skincare at the drug store.

southerngal12
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Review
1/7/2016

Customer review by Akrause4

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Akrause4
by Akrause4

Very light, even coverage. It felt smooth on my skin. A little bit goes a long ways. Loved it! The color matched my skin tone perfectly. Very impressed.

Akrause4
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Not what it used to be
7/21/2014

Customer review by Hailey29

2.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Hailey29
by Hailey29

I have used this product for years and it has always been my favorite brand. This year I have noticed that instead of feeling soft after a few hours it dries my skin out and starts to flake in spots. At first, I thought that maybe the bottle I selected was old, but month after month of purchasing at different stores, I realized that wasn't the case. I can't wait to wash it off at the end of the day. This is so frustrating, because I absolutely loved this product, it really did make your skin look and feel better than before. Now I don't notice the difference as much, and the foundation feels so different on my skin than before. I don't know what the problem is, but if they are diluting it with alcohol or something they should stop! I've heard physicians formula is good, so sadly I will have to give it a try. I just can't keep using this expecting different results, I want to forget that I'm wearing makeup rather than counting the hours until I can wash it off.

Comment from NEUTROGENA® - 7/21/2014

We appreciate your feedback, Hailey29. We are so sorry to hear that you had this experience with our product. This is not something that we would expect to happen. We would like to speak with you to learn more about what happened. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048. Our specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to your call.

Hailey29
Gholson, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Healthy Skin Sums It Up
3/21/2014

Customer review by mskittyct01

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by mskittyct01
by mskittyct01

I have spent a kings fortune on various make-ups that promised the moon and didnt deliver. I even had bad reactions to ones with that nasty salicylic acid in it. I wanted a make-up that was healthy for my skin as well as look great. What caught my eye was the name Healthy Skin. I looked at the main ingredients and Titanium Dioxide was listed. I have read that this is very good for the skin. I bought the Neutrogena Healthy Skin Liquid Make-up and have to say this is the best make-up I have ever used. It looks so natural and I luv the improvement to the texture of my skin. You dont need a lot either. Less is more with this one. I am very pleased that I have found a make-up that actually delivers. The price is awesome too. I hope they never quit making this amazing make-up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mskittyct01
Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST KEPT SECRET IN MAKEUP
5/10/2011

Customer review by bamagirl828

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by bamagirl828
by bamagirl828

this foundation is amazing! its a dupe for a $50 high end foundation, it leave my skin looking flawless and leaves that perfect dewy complexion. the lasting power is fantastic, it doesnt streak or flake on skin! this is my favorite drugstore foundation and definitley the best kept secret in makeup!

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bamagirl828
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BETTER THAN HIGH END BRANDS!!! THE BEST!
7/18/2011

Customer review by NGLover

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by NGLover
by NGLover

I've used some of the most expensive high end brands of liquid foundations, and this product really blows them out of the water. I have horrible acne prone EXTREMELY oily skin, I could never find the right shade to match my skin and i used to touch up my make up every hour or so...not anymore. I use Neutrogena's healthy skin oil-free combination skin moisturizer and a primer before i put this on, rub it on my face with my fingers, and top it with a few strokes of sephora's mineral foundation powder where i need extra coverage and my skin looks amazing. On the days where I don't need full makeup, this liquid foundation is PERFECT for lightweight, natural coverage. My skin has had less breakouts, appears more even toned, softer and overall healthier since I started using this product, and let me add that the shade i use (NUDE) matches my skin flawlessly. I've had many women compliment my skin numerous times and i give credit to this product!! Best product I've ever used and I will never switch to another liquid foundation.

NGLover
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classic Ivory is Perfect for asian women
11/24/2015

Customer review by CornGirl

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by CornGirl
by CornGirl

I'm asian with light skin and the classic ivory is perfect for my skin which has yellowish undertones. It blends easily and does not feel like a foundation at all. It does take a couple of minutes for the color to sit, but it feels perfect on my skin - not cakey at all. Perfect alternative to BB creams which feel sticky.

CornGirl
Los Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Good Coverage
2/12/2013

Customer review by Juleah

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Juleah
by Juleah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All over good coverage of skin flaws and dark circles.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juleah
Allen, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the only brand I use for liquid...
12/5/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the only brand I use for liquid makeup. I had never tried "Buff" before and it is a bit too light for my complexion unless I am wearing a certain clothes where light colored makeup looks good (the other was sold out and it was on sale so I wanted to try it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nertrogena Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup
12/4/2015

Customer review by DawgsFan

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by DawgsFan
by DawgsFan

I have used this make up for several years. It is excellent and provides good coverage. I really like most Neutrogena products and they compare to more expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DawgsFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best makeup I've found
3/1/2012

Customer review by seymour clearly52

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by seymour clearly52
by seymour clearly52

I am 54 years old and have the signs of aging such as larger, more noticable pores which is my biggest challenge. I have been using this makeup now for 1 1/2 years and it is by far the best looking makeup at my age. I have tried all the new products that they come out with and they all are too cakey and dry looking. Which is exactly what we don't need! Most all the makeups that I see out there are aimed at the younger women. I had a very hard time finding anything that would glide on dryer skin and look creamy since everything has gone oil free. This foundation is creamy and adds some moisture to my skin and also some glo. I use a retinol product at night before bed also. We had our picture taken with a group of old friends the other night and when I got the copies back my face looked so dewey and fresh and had a definate glo. I am so glad to have found something for my age range. I wish more makeups were REALLY geared for over fifty.

seymour clearly52
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally found the one
11/17/2015

Customer review by Jean51

4.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Jean51
by Jean51

I must say after to many yrs. of money wasted the neutregena heathy skin is by far my best choice; smooth, long lasting, and match perfect color in warm beige. I wear contacts so because it's water based I can now wear my contacts all day long, the SPF is a plus. Neutregena the warm beige must stay.

Jean51
Middleburg,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
good product
11/30/2015

Customer review by heidIbonbon

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by heidIbonbon
by heidIbonbon

Good product for price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heidIbonbon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
11/22/2015

Customer review by tlguilliams

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by tlguilliams
by tlguilliams

My skin feels awesome after I apply this make-up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlguilliams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No African American foundation
10/23/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I used Neutrogena for a year and then the darker skin was discontinued from the store I had purchased it at. I think that is unfair because I had never been more satisfied with the product. Also I have been looking for it online and its the same thing. Neutrogena would sell more if it included darker skin also

An anonymous customer
Gucci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Too Light for African American Women
9/12/2015

Customer review by Jazzygranny43

2.0 stars 9/12/2015 by Jazzygranny43
by Jazzygranny43

I need skin products that are fragrance free for sensitive skin. I switched from Clinique to Neutrogena because of the price value. I like all of the Neutrogena products I have used except the makeup. I am an African American women and your makeup does not include African American women. I called your company to see if you made a shade darker than100 and you sent me120 which is still not dark enough. I must admit that I am darker in the summer and I am hoping that when my skin lightens in the winter, I will be able to use your shade 120. If not I will have to go back to Clinique for my makeup. I had a beautiful shade for my skin color from Clinique.

Jazzygranny43
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
1-20 of 245 total reviews
1-20 of 245 reviews