Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 266 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

266 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

266 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
165
4 stars
32
3 stars
20
2 stars
26
1 stars
23
1-20 of 263 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews
Great foundation
1/2/2012

Customer review by misskitty

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by misskitty
by misskitty

I love this foundation - I am super fair with sensitive skin and pink undertones (I'm ruddy, actually), so Natural Ivory is the perfect shade for me (Natural Ivory def has a pink base). This foundation is thick and creamy, and one bottle will last you forever. I apply it with a makeup sponge to my cheeks/nose/chin, and I can't imagine my life without it now. It completely takes away my redness, and I feel like it actually improves my skin tone and prevents breakouts! I also use it as a concealer. I can see why some people might be bothered by the thick/creamy factor, but I love it because a little bit goes a long way. I would say it has a slightly dewy/matte finish (kind of a combo), so I apply my Clinique powder over it. I just bought the Neutrogena Mineral Sheers Compact in Natural Ivory, so I can't wait to see how it compares to the liquid foundation. I agree that the color selection for this foundation is a bit narrow but since they make my perfect shade, I really can't complain!

misskitty
Cary, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Healthy Skin Sums It Up
3/21/2014

Customer review by mskittyct01

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by mskittyct01
by mskittyct01

I have spent a kings fortune on various make-ups that promised the moon and didnt deliver. I even had bad reactions to ones with that nasty salicylic acid in it. I wanted a make-up that was healthy for my skin as well as look great. What caught my eye was the name Healthy Skin. I looked at the main ingredients and Titanium Dioxide was listed. I have read that this is very good for the skin. I bought the Neutrogena Healthy Skin Liquid Make-up and have to say this is the best make-up I have ever used. It looks so natural and I luv the improvement to the texture of my skin. You dont need a lot either. Less is more with this one. I am very pleased that I have found a make-up that actually delivers. The price is awesome too. I hope they never quit making this amazing make-up.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mskittyct01
Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
BEST KEPT SECRET IN MAKEUP
5/10/2011

Customer review by bamagirl828

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by bamagirl828
by bamagirl828

this foundation is amazing! its a dupe for a $50 high end foundation, it leave my skin looking flawless and leaves that perfect dewy complexion. the lasting power is fantastic, it doesnt streak or flake on skin! this is my favorite drugstore foundation and definitley the best kept secret in makeup!

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bamagirl828
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Good Coverage
2/12/2013

Customer review by Juleah

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Juleah
by Juleah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All over good coverage of skin flaws and dark circles.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juleah
Allen, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what it used to be
7/21/2014

Customer review by Hailey29

2.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Hailey29
by Hailey29

I have used this product for years and it has always been my favorite brand. This year I have noticed that instead of feeling soft after a few hours it dries my skin out and starts to flake in spots. At first, I thought that maybe the bottle I selected was old, but month after month of purchasing at different stores, I realized that wasn't the case. I can't wait to wash it off at the end of the day. This is so frustrating, because I absolutely loved this product, it really did make your skin look and feel better than before. Now I don't notice the difference as much, and the foundation feels so different on my skin than before. I don't know what the problem is, but if they are diluting it with alcohol or something they should stop! I've heard physicians formula is good, so sadly I will have to give it a try. I just can't keep using this expecting different results, I want to forget that I'm wearing makeup rather than counting the hours until I can wash it off.

Comment from NEUTROGENA® - 7/21/2014

We appreciate your feedback, Hailey29. We are so sorry to hear that you had this experience with our product. This is not something that we would expect to happen. We would like to speak with you to learn more about what happened. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048. Our specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to your call.

Hailey29
Gholson, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Neutrogena Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup
3/4/2017

Customer review by Chinadoll

3.0 stars 3/4/2017 by Chinadoll
by Chinadoll
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This makeup goes on nicely and leaves somewhat of a glow if you don't use a powder after applying. I originally bought the Natural Ivory and it seemed to light so I bought the Buff and it is too dark. I thought I found the perfect color the first time but now I have to buy another one and mix the color to make it lighter. The hunt is still on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chinadoll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
3/12/2017

Customer review by Monica1121

5.0 stars 3/12/2017 by Monica1121
by Monica1121

Okay, so i use to wear make a while back but i stopped. recently, i wanted to start again and i didn't like the foundation i was wearing before so i decided to give neutrogena a chance because i use their body wash, also ance related products. i found my perfect shade (Honey 85). which in other brands i ended darker or way to light. To me Neutrogena is a amazing brand. I love their products!!!! also some people say they are a bit on pricer side. but i think they have good prices. i hope everyone enjoys using these products as much as i do.

Monica1121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
BETTER THAN HIGH END BRANDS!!! THE BEST!
7/18/2011

Customer review by NGLover

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by NGLover
by NGLover

I've used some of the most expensive high end brands of liquid foundations, and this product really blows them out of the water. I have horrible acne prone EXTREMELY oily skin, I could never find the right shade to match my skin and i used to touch up my make up every hour or so...not anymore. I use Neutrogena's healthy skin oil-free combination skin moisturizer and a primer before i put this on, rub it on my face with my fingers, and top it with a few strokes of sephora's mineral foundation powder where i need extra coverage and my skin looks amazing. On the days where I don't need full makeup, this liquid foundation is PERFECT for lightweight, natural coverage. My skin has had less breakouts, appears more even toned, softer and overall healthier since I started using this product, and let me add that the shade i use (NUDE) matches my skin flawlessly. I've had many women compliment my skin numerous times and i give credit to this product!! Best product I've ever used and I will never switch to another liquid foundation.

NGLover
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best out there
2/17/2017

Customer review by Trish

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Trish
by Trish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best makeup I have ever used. I have sensitive skin and it never smothers or irritates my skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
2/17/2017

Customer review by Amandamc

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Amandamc
by Amandamc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best makeup I've used in 25 years. Blends very good, looks like you are not wearing makeup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amandamc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best makeup I've found
3/1/2012

Customer review by seymour clearly52

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by seymour clearly52
by seymour clearly52

I am 54 years old and have the signs of aging such as larger, more noticable pores which is my biggest challenge. I have been using this makeup now for 1 1/2 years and it is by far the best looking makeup at my age. I have tried all the new products that they come out with and they all are too cakey and dry looking. Which is exactly what we don't need! Most all the makeups that I see out there are aimed at the younger women. I had a very hard time finding anything that would glide on dryer skin and look creamy since everything has gone oil free. This foundation is creamy and adds some moisture to my skin and also some glo. I use a retinol product at night before bed also. We had our picture taken with a group of old friends the other night and when I got the copies back my face looked so dewey and fresh and had a definate glo. I am so glad to have found something for my age range. I wish more makeups were REALLY geared for over fifty.

seymour clearly52
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great make up for women with sensative skin.
10/25/2012

Customer review by HNWSAC

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by HNWSAC
by HNWSAC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I order everything I can from Walmart because you can always count on them to have what ever you nee. Delivery time is great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HNWSAC
winter garden, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing...Simply Amazing!!!
10/21/2011

Customer review by ASRx2

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by ASRx2
by ASRx2

Read the reviews....thought, well I will give it a try, but not really expecting much. How different could this foundation be to all of the hundreds of others out there? WOW I was mistaken! This foundation is the best!!! I have only been using it for 2 weeks and I can already see a noticeable difference. It goes on like silk, covers up all of my blemishes (and I have a lot!) but it feels so sheer, I can't even tell I am wearing it! Paired with skin clearing compact powder that I apply with a makeup brush it keeps my oily face shine free. My face looks brilliant from the moment I put it on in the early morning until I take it off late at night (never have I had a makeup foundation wears this well!) But what I was most surprised at was not while I was wearing it but when I took it off at night. My face feels like it is in better condition even after wearing it all day! The ingredients in this product are nothing short of a miracle! Wonderful Product! Wonderful Quality! Wonderful Price!!!!! I can't express how much I love this foundation. I will be using it for life...thank you Neutrogena!

ASRx2
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love, love, LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!
6/8/2012

Customer review by MissNisha91

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by MissNisha91
by MissNisha91

I absolutely love this makeup! I have been using perfect match by L'Oreal, which I still consider a great product, but i had been using that a while and wanted to try something new, i saw a lot of good reviews for this and decieded to pick it up and i love it so much. It looks so great, most makeups look like i am wearing makeup, this product is so sheer looking it looks like i'm not wearing makeup, but it still provides decent coverage for me because i don't have but only a few blemishes to cover. It has good buildable coverage for problem ares too. I also love the smell, i do not like scented or funky smelling makeups but this has a very slight smell. A little more pricey than i would prefer so at times when i'm short on cash i'll probably go back to picking up a bottle of true match but otherwise i will definitely be continuing to repurchase this product again and again!

MissNisha91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring Back Classic Porcelain!
12/20/2011

Customer review by Foundation Freak

4.0 stars 12/20/2011 by Foundation Freak
by Foundation Freak

I used the old version of Healthy Skin foundation for years, until they changed the formula and took my perfect color away (Classic Porcelain.) I tried the Classic Ivory and I felt it was a tad too light, and way too thick. The next color down, Natural Ivory is too pink and Buff is too dark. So, for the last couple of years I have used L'Oreal True Match, which I like but it's a bit chalky looking and dry. I recently went back to Healthy Skin, and it really does smooth my face, and has that dewy look I love, especially in the winter. Just wish they would bring back Classic Porcelain and make it thinner like it used to be! I recommend this foundation to anyone with dry, normal, or combination skin. It may not last the day on really oily skin, but it lasts through the work day for me. I'll probably make a trade off: Neutrogena in the winter and L'Oreal in the summer.

Foundation Freak
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow
1/2/2017

Customer review by jubeeleigh

4.0 stars 1/2/2017 by jubeeleigh
by jubeeleigh

I got this as a sample to review and LOVE it! It's so light on my skin and doesn't feel cakey like others I've tried.

jubeeleigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Finally found a great foundation!
6/12/2012

Customer review by NaturalLover

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by NaturalLover
by NaturalLover

I've been using Revlon Colorstay liquid foundation for combination/oily skin for the past 2+ years and loved it. I live in the humid South of USA and it didn't budge during hot 95 degree days but I felt smothered and knew I wasn't doing my akin any favors either. So I switched to tinted moisturizers that just rubbed off and eventually when hot 80 degree April came, I just skipped makeup completely :( but I recently tried Healthy Skin foundation and have fallen in love (June 2012). It's light on my face but has med/full coverage when I apply two thin layers. It wasn't hard to pick a color either surprisingly. I love that it doesn't rub off within an hour and it has an SPF as well. I read the ingredients and there seems to be no parabens! Great job Neutrogena! I love that I can count on you for healthy acne prevention & anti aging products!

NaturalLover
Northwest Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cant find Product in stores
11/26/2016

Customer review by Coconut

5.0 stars 11/26/2016 by Coconut
by Coconut

I have been using skin clearing foundation tan #120 for about two years and now I can't find this product at the stores. Is it eliminated? I hope not. Does anyone know a similar color complexion to this? Heeelllppp!!!!!

Coconut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
1 yr later
9/26/2016

Customer review by Jean

4.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Jean
by Jean

1 yr later using the healthy skin foundation (# 90 Warm Beige) with spf. I'm very pleased with this product. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product.
3/28/2012

Customer review by swimislove95

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by swimislove95
by swimislove95

This foundation is the BEST drugstore foundation I have ever tried. I've tried Maybelline FIT ME, Covergirl Clean Makeup, and Revlon ColorStay. Maybelline made me oily, Covergirl broke me out and ColorStay made me a cake face! Neutrogena Healthy Skin is great! It gives me great coverage and still looks natural. It looks like I'm putting a second layer of perfect skin on my face. I do not have that many skin issues, though I do have some redness near my nose and my skin is dull. Healthy Skin evens out my skin tone. For days I want a dewy look, I'll use this just by itself and for days I want a matte finish I'll use Maybelline Dream Matte Powder. Both are just beautiful looks and I always get compliments on how great my skin looks! Definitely buying again! :)

swimislove95
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews