Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9/27/2009

Customer review by NikiGunn

5.0 stars 9/27/2009 by NikiGunn
by NikiGunn

I love this show and was excited to find out the director's cut of the pilot was available. I didn't notice too much that was different, except one thing. I'm glad Puck's reaction to Will's request for more people to join the glee club was cut from the originally broadcast edition because it wasn't funny. The extras were okay nothing too exciting or anything different from what I've heard on NPR interviews. I just hope Fox doesn't cancel this show as quickly as they do everything else I've liked on their channel. (Alien Nation, Brisco County, Drive, Firefly...) The free t-shirt arrived within a week, too. The colors are awful and it only comes in one size, but it was free.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikiGunn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Amazing value
11/28/2009

Customer review by cmclaura

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by cmclaura
by cmclaura

I heard about this item while browsing for Glee products on eBay. People were asking $25 and up for it. I did a Google search and Walmart showed as carrying this. And the price was right at just $5! Even included free shipping. How can you possibly go wrong? It arrived astoundingly quickly, too. I'm definitely pleased with this experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmclaura
Phoenixville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great show!
1/4/2010

Customer review by nubblesmom

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by nubblesmom
by nubblesmom

I didn't think I would like this show after reading about it, but after watching this pilot and hearing them sing I was hooked. I pre-ordered the 1st season dvd set and received it recently. Great show! Still waiting on the free shirt:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nubblesmom
Gardendale, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fill up with Glee!
11/15/2009

Customer review by PracticalTechEnthusiast

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by PracticalTechEnthusiast
by PracticalTechEnthusiast

Not sure if Glee's Pilot episode will be included in the first season dvd release but for $5 who could refuse this offer that also includes a Glee T-Shirt. The director's cut adds one additional scene and song that helps fill in the blanks of character development. The series has great music, a great message, and great fun for all viewers. We enjoy the creativity each episode brings to the screen each week. What a talented group of young stars!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PracticalTechEnthusiast
Hudson Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best thing I've bought to date!
3/19/2010

Customer review by yummy

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by yummy
by yummy

OMG!!!! I am a huge gleek, so when I saw Wal-Mart had the Director's Cut of the pilot episode for $5.00, I had to buy it!!! I love this DVD! It got me sooooo excited for the rest of season 1, and hopefully soon I will buy Season 1 Volume 1. I will note this though, when Puck is in the locker room "auditioning" it is just wrong. I'm so glad that was cut for the original airing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yummy
Seminole, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Pregift
12/8/2009

Customer review by melody2

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by melody2
by melody2

Season One of Glee is coming out after Christmas, so i bought this as a gift with a note inside telling them, that Season One is on it's way. oh yeah, and i ordered the tshirt for me. Merry Christmas to me. but now i'm having second thoughts, i should've ordered Season One for me also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melody2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fresh Musical
11/4/2009

Customer review by TrueVirtue

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by TrueVirtue
by TrueVirtue

Very entertaining, fresh, bold and high energy music that is better than most shows. Multi personalities and situations give attention to everyday life of teens. Highly recommended for music, humor and story line. Can't wait to see what happens next. Got the free Tee shirt, it rocks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrueVirtue
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great gift idea
3/1/2011

Customer review by Cooperstowncrazy

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Cooperstowncrazy
by Cooperstowncrazy

Daughter loved receiving this DVD for her birthday.Wasn't sure about the series in the beginning, but this pilot episode let me view it with her and get a feel for the series. great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cooperstowncrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
glee
1/2/2010

Customer review by gakopp51461

3.0 stars 1/2/2010 by gakopp51461
by gakopp51461

love the show.....i ordered this product because of the tshirt, but received the dvd, but no tshirt...and it was a christmas present...oh well i tried lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gakopp51461
york pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Loved it!
11/18/2009

Customer review by xBellax

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by xBellax
by xBellax

Yeah, I know it doesn't have very many differing scenes from the "regular" version of the episode, but it's still a must for any die-hard Glee fan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xBellax
Northwest, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GLEE IS AMAZING
11/14/2009

Customer review by gooddeeddoer

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by gooddeeddoer
by gooddeeddoer

Love the show glee. This was basically the first episode with a few added scenes. The shirt is by mail only and I have not received it yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gooddeeddoer
Livermore Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Glee...yea!
8/15/2010

Customer review by pottervb

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by pottervb
by pottervb

I looked everywhere for this pilot episode and found it only at Walmart. For $5, there is a lot of bonus stuff - well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pottervb
East Liverpool, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great tv show
2/24/2011

Customer review by JustAsWell

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by JustAsWell
by JustAsWell

Love it! Also bought the complete 1st season and love that, too. Very entertaining and well done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustAsWell
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never