Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 51 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Great Product
8/11/2011

Customer review by RaineD

4.0 stars 8/11/2011 by RaineD
by RaineD

I read a lot of reviews on this toy box prior to purchasing it and was at first a little concerned by a few that said it was small and flemsy. But I took a chance on it anyway....and I'm glad I did. I think it's a great Toy Box. My kids have a lot of toys but the fact that this box is not huge is good because it forces me to give to goodwill the toys that they've outgrown etc.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaineD
New Waverly, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Real or not
8/26/2011

Customer review by cyberchick

1.0 stars 8/26/2011 by cyberchick
by cyberchick

I had a fold out toy chest for my daughter same princess theme. It got a little over full with a lot of toys. So started my journey to find a wood toy chest princess theme a plus. My daughter loves princess. Ok to the serious stuff i saw this online thought it was a good deal thinking am getting size and durability turns out very small on the inside that special open thing its on the inside and if you put too much stuff in there it stops it from closing as for durability the wood is very weak i am considering sending it back basically its not $50 item its more like a $20 item

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyberchick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/25/2010

Customer review by herma

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by herma
by herma

My aunt got this for my daughter's first birthday, she just put it together, and it is beautiful. Better than I expected, a lot sturdier than I thought. The lid really is safety proof, and will not close unless you push it down.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
herma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Beautiful!
2/3/2011

Customer review by MamaColli123

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by MamaColli123
by MamaColli123

My 2 years old girl asked me if she could sleep inside... lol There is enough space for her toys and it is very child safe. A little complicated to assemble but nothing that a mother cannot do!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaColli123
Eatontown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT...
4/10/2010

Customer review by 1CAT

5.0 stars 4/10/2010 by 1CAT
by 1CAT

This toybox is better than I imagined...not only is it a pretty design..it is a sturdy toybox and not oversized and bulky like some models. It fits a lot of my daughter's toys....love it....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1CAT
BROOKLYN, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy Storage
5/20/2010

Customer review by MissouriShopper80

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by MissouriShopper80
by MissouriShopper80

The product arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. I plan on ordering another for my son's room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissouriShopper80
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect addition for a princess room
6/1/2010

Customer review by Walmartonista

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by Walmartonista
by Walmartonista

I purchased this for my granddaughter's birthday for her princess bedroom. Perfect size and sturdy construction. Love the safety hinge lid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartonista
Newtown Square, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it
6/21/2010

Customer review by pequenitabebe

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by pequenitabebe
by pequenitabebe

It took me a little effort to put it together, The Lid was a little hard though, The screws would not go all the way in. Other than that, It turned to be perfect after I put it all together, My 12 month old knows how to open it and close it very easily without hurting herself. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pequenitabebe
Spokane, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/15/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is a very strong product. My daughter still is thanking me for getting her the Disney Princess chest.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
met my expectations
4/7/2011

Customer review by jasmena

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by jasmena
by jasmena

Very sturdy-loved by grandchildren

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jasmena
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Cute and Perfect Size
1/3/2012

Customer review by GrammieKS

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by GrammieKS
by GrammieKS

Really cute and the perfect size for 2 year old granddaughter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammieKS
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for younger child
7/24/2012

Customer review by mommyat40something

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by mommyat40something
by mommyat40something

We just purchased this for my daughter's 3rd birthday. Please note: some assembly required!! And, we highly recommend that you read the directions as the hinge part gave my hubby a lot of trouble until he read them -ha! Anyway, it's sturdy & fun - a great toy box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyat40something
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love it!
5/30/2010

Customer review by ATDanielle

4.0 stars 5/30/2010 by ATDanielle
by ATDanielle

Very cute in my little girls room. Great quality; very sturdy. Wish it was a little bit bigger! Not all of her toys fit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATDanielle
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I like it and my 2 y/o loves it!
9/1/2010

Customer review by livlovlaf

4.0 stars 9/1/2010 by livlovlaf
by livlovlaf

People have told me that it is a waste of time to have a toy box. I don't think so. My 2 y/o is playing with her toys more now since we got this for her.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livlovlaf
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute and Sturdy
10/22/2010

Customer review by Meeemee

4.0 stars 10/22/2010 by Meeemee
by Meeemee

I bought this for my granddaughter who just turned 2 and she loves it. It's smaller than I thought it would be but it is cute and sturdy. My granddaughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meeemee
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/2/2011

Customer review by CABsGIRL

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by CABsGIRL
by CABsGIRL

The toy box is cute but smaller than I was expecting - especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CABsGIRL
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Latches
1/29/2011

Customer review by princessgirl1

2.0 stars 1/29/2011 by princessgirl1
by princessgirl1

The latches could of been alined better and not so loose. It also could of been a bit bigger.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princessgirl1
Decatur, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute Toy Box
3/2/2011

Customer review by prdmomx2

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by prdmomx2
by prdmomx2

Nice, sturdy, heavy duty box. Box is more pink than purple like picture shows. My 5 year old daughter is happy. The holes for the lid could have been lined up a little better because it's not perfectly center and rubs slightly when closing but it's not a problem. It serves it's purpose and I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prdmomx2
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A waste of my money
12/21/2010

Customer review by queenie56

1.0 stars 12/21/2010 by queenie56
by queenie56

I purchased this gift months ago for my Granddaughters Christmas gift. We celebrated last weekend and when we went to put it together it was broken. We also discovered the zipper was broken on the fabric that covers the lid. We had to break the zipper to try and repair the broken part on the lid. We put it together best we could but it still does not look good. Waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenie56
Lorena Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Could Not be More Pleased!
12/13/2009

Customer review by binkyqtpi

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by binkyqtpi
by binkyqtpi

I absolutely love this toybox! I read some mixed reviews about this box on a number of sites and I just have to point out a few things. First off, read the description. Some people complain it is too small, but I think that for the $40 price tag, it is the perfect size. I bought this for my 2-year old, and it will hold plenty of her toys. I find it to be an adorable design, very sturdy and it only took me 10 minutes to put it together. I love the safety hinge/lid, although the instructions showed the hinge on backwards. Again, for the price, this is absolutely perfect and you also can't beat the FREE site-to-store shipping. This item even showed up a week earlier than estimated (during Christmas rush)! I was very pleased. If you want to spend $90 or more for a bigger box then go for it, but this box is perfect for the size and price in a lot of ways. I just really can't be more pleased. I actually checked out dozens of toyboxes on several websites before deciding on this one, and I am happy with my choice. I am happy with the size and even happier with the price. I expect we will be using this for years to come, until my daughter outgrows her princess room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
binkyqtpi
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews