Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 78 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Great Bed!
3/10/2010

Customer review by ShopyShopper

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by ShopyShopper
by ShopyShopper

We got this bed for our daughters first big girl bed. I figured for the price it would be ok for a few years. When we opened the box we were more than impressed with the quality of wood and how sturdy it was. I would recommend this bed to anyone. Great price and great quality!

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesomely Pleased!
2/17/2011

Customer review by EclecticEccentricities

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by EclecticEccentricities
by EclecticEccentricities

What great quality these beds are! I bought two for my boys so they could have nice, matching beds. They are much more beautiful-looking in person than the pic shown on the website. They were also very easy to put together, and aren't that heavy at all. This bed comes with an allen wrench for you, you will need your own screwdriver however for the base slats (which are geniusly all attached to one another, so you just 'lay them' flat against the bed. If you have any doubts as to get this bed or not, let me tell you, I am pretty picky when it comes to quality vs. price, and man, this one takes the cake! Very pleased!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EclecticEccentricities
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific Twin bed!
4/17/2010

Customer review by mellyp123

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by mellyp123
by mellyp123

Very impressed with this bed. It is very sturdy, nice wood and a rich look. Looks much more expensive than the sticker price, always a plus! We bought two for our girls' room and they look great! I am a very picky shopper and was unsure about this purchase, but met my expectations and more!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mellyp123
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful bed, awesome value!
5/19/2010

Customer review by Mishymouse

4.0 stars 5/19/2010 by Mishymouse
by Mishymouse

This bed arrived to the store for pickup in about 8 days. It is gorgeous wood! I would have expected it to cost a lot more than we paid. I saw something very similar for twice the price. We haven't bought a mattress yet, but if it holds up 1/2 as well as it looks, we will be very happy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mishymouse
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Railing Cracked
12/27/2011

Customer review by 4drakes

1.0 stars 12/27/2011 by 4drakes
by 4drakes

At first I thought these (I purchased two) were a good product with good value. However, at the 4 month mark (1 month past the return eligibility), my 11 year old sat down on the bed and that side's wood railing cracked ... not a little crack but a huge crack making the bed completely unusable. Will be contacting customer service to see if I can contact the manufacturer or order a new railing, but I think the wood itself is not durable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4drakes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sticker on a headboard
6/21/2011

Customer review by Lilliaa2

3.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Lilliaa2
by Lilliaa2

The bed we got has a non-removable sticker on the headboard, not on the footboard. I saw many photos of this bed and similar models before making a purchase, none of them had a sticker on a headboard. I contacted the manufacturer with this issue. They sad if I want the new headboard, I have to pay for it and the shipping, and they cannot guarantee that it will be without a sticker. Also, when I assembled the bed, I noticed that both headboard and footboard where marked as "B" (headboard should be marked with "A" according to assembly instruction). So I suppose they put that sticker on the headboard by mistake. Very disappointed. Otherwise than that, good bed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilliaa2
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/24/2011

Customer review by mgms929

1.0 stars 7/24/2011 by mgms929
by mgms929

Well, I received the beds I ordered, but couldn't put them together because the wooden peg holes were not lined up right. So disappointed. We just moved to a new place and my boys do not have beds now. Hope the next beds are made better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgms929
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible!! Don't buy from this company
8/27/2011

Customer review by random0427

1.0 stars 8/27/2011 by random0427
by random0427

Finally got the bed. After unpacking both boxes, while looking for the assembly instructions, we noticed that one box says twin base camp bed, (this contains the head board and foot board) the other box says "mate" bed double size. So first of all, they sent only half of the bed correct. The whole second (HUGE & HEAVY) box they sent is half of a totally different bed. I would like to think a company would be competent enough to be able to send 2 boxes that actually match up. Second of all, the delivery took a long time- I paid extra for quick delivery, if they don't offer this, it should not be an option. Third, neither of the boxes contain any instructions on assembly OR hardware to put the bed together. Honestly, who sends just a big box of parts of a bed with NOTHING ELSE? So I now have a bunch of random pieces of wood around our small apartment, a toddler that has to sleep on the floor, the company's website is completely useless (try to click on "download assembly instructions" and nothing happens, same for "watch product demo") I tried to get through to them on the phone yesterday and could not get through to anyone. Of course today and tomorrow they are closed. Now I should have to pack up all this heavy wood, and ship it back? It won't even fit in my car, that is why we ordered online!! I am extremely dissatisfied with this company.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
random0427
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Bed
8/14/2010

Customer review by deallovingmom

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by deallovingmom
by deallovingmom

My husband and I are both very satisfied with this bed. The color and quality of the wood meets our expectations. It was very easy to put together. It looks like a much more expensive bed. We bought a bed for our daughter that was double the price, harder to put together, and didn't look as nice from a mall department store. I recommend this bed to anyone who wants quality on a budget. We also bought the five drawer dresser. Our son's room looks amazing!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deallovingmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
9/26/2010

Customer review by LisaM1974

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by LisaM1974
by LisaM1974

Put it together in about 15 minutes, the color is very nice and it seems pretty sturdy. We took a piece of the bed to Lowe's and they were able to match the stain of the wood to go together with another piece of furniture I had sanded down. Very happy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LisaM1974
Marysville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great beds
10/19/2010

Customer review by MammaMiato3a

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by MammaMiato3a
by MammaMiato3a

We bought these beds for out 2 and 4 yr old boys. They look great in their room and are holding up well to their jumping! We were looking for simple beds but made of solid wood. Also nice that we only had to buy a top mattress (we chose the 6" Dorel Signature series also sold by Walmart for $99). These beds were easy to put together and are very sturdy. I did a lot of research and found the exact same beds on other sites for $160-$180, so we saved a bundle! We are very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MammaMiato3a
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great bed for a great price!
9/15/2011

Customer review by BusyMom96

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by BusyMom96
by BusyMom96

I bought this for my teenage son and had some reservations about it, but when we got it and put it together we found out that it is made with REAL WOOD not cheap pressboard, and it looks nice in my son's room. And we don't need a box spring because the support slats are the same design as a bunk bed. I even laid down on it and it supported me just fine. Great Bed, Great Value!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyMom96
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice bed
2/20/2013

Customer review by Dhamma50

4.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Dhamma50
by Dhamma50

I, too, had issues with the stupid sticker on the middle of the headboard. My solution was to cut a thin board to the correct size, paint it wall color, and stencil my son's name on it. The board was then screwed to the headboard. Looks cute & covers up the sticker. Other than that issue, it's a great bed. Very sturdy for a Wal-mart product and very cute.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dhamma50
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed, great value!
2/28/2011

Customer review by chrisjen00

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by chrisjen00
by chrisjen00

I don't usually leave reviews but I was so impressed with this bed that I wanted to let everyone know! As other reviews stated, we too were nervous that the price dictated the quality. We quickly realized that this is a nice looking bed with a sturdy wooden frame. My husband assembled it in about two hours...took longer than usual because he glued and screwed the pieces just to give it extra strength (but not necessary.) The instructions were good...only problem we had was that the head right and left posts were mis-labeled so we had to take them back off and switch them...must have been a Friday at 4:30 on the assembly line! My big question was would this be an o.k. bed if a grown up needed to sleep in it or was it too low to the ground...would it feel like a toddler bed. Answer: This bed would be fine for a grown man...my husband slept all night in it and said it was very comfortable, and I think it is the same height as any other regular bed (maybe a little shorter). P.S. We also purchased the Slumber brand mattress in a box and it is very comfortable. I thought we would need to buy a foam topper for extra comfort but my daughter said she doesn't need one. Hope this helps you decide!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrisjen00
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kid's Beds
5/22/2011

Customer review by BestBedEver

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by BestBedEver
by BestBedEver

I brought 2 of these beds for the kids and they are wonderful, the beds were bigger than the picture which is a plus and now they will have the beds probably up until middle school hopefully, but i would suggest this beds to other parents.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestBedEver
Baltimore, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
5/18/2010

Customer review by OnlineMomShoper

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by OnlineMomShoper
by OnlineMomShoper

This bed was easy to assemble and looks great! I am very impressed with the quality of the bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineMomShoper
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful!
2/20/2011

Customer review by laleighda

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by laleighda
by laleighda

This bed exceeded our expectations. We purchased it for our 2 year old son. The quality of the product is excellent, assembly was very quick, and once put together, the product is sturdy. My husband and I felt this bed far surpassed our daughter's bed, which we purchased from a large furniture store. Two thumbs up!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laleighda
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great first bed.
10/17/2011

Customer review by cs12345

4.0 stars 10/17/2011 by cs12345
by cs12345

I bought this as my daughter's first bed instead of a toddler bed. The color is perfect and it looks great. One downfall is that it came with a fine hairline crack in the headboard. This was not large enough to make us take it back. We bought a bunkbed/daybed matress to go with the bed and works nicely for now but I would like to put something softer on her bed as she grows. The bed rail that I have on the bed works but is not ideal so just keep that in mind if this is being used as a first bed. Overall I am happy with my purchase and glad I didn't waste my money on a toddler bed that she would only be in for a short peroid of time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cs12345
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/23/2012

Customer review by HappyBD

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by HappyBD
by HappyBD

The assembly was fairly easy and after assembly I found them to be study. I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyBD
Lake Oswego OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/28/2011

Customer review by TeriNO

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by TeriNO
by TeriNO

I bought two beds and they are nice and sturdy. The finish was very smooth and the color of the wood grain is very nice. The directions were clear and easy to read. There is a warning sticker on the headboard but I had no problem removing it. This bed has lots of slats so I didn't need a box spring but I did put a piece of plywood on it just in case my boys jump on the beds. I put a 9in matress on it and it was not too high for my 4yr old. My kids love their beds. I love Walmart site to store. The boxs were in perfect condition with no damage. There were no missing parts or screws. I would highly recommend this bed. If you are looking for a good quality solid wood bed for your kids get this bed. *tip* put it on some square furniture sliders so it's easy to move to change the beddings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeriNO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews