Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 20 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Solid Wood
1/13/2011

Customer review by GpaE

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by GpaE
by GpaE

We keep coming back to order more of these beds. Our children love them. So far we have purchased 4 and it looks like we will be ordering more. Solid Wood is the #1 reason why I bought these beds. You have a difficult time finding solid wood, most are pressed wood with a look like wood finish. You will not be disappointed. Takes about an hour to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GpaE
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good sturdy product
2/24/2011

Customer review by toyaboo

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by toyaboo
by toyaboo

the bed is good and sturdy looks like good quality wood. had instructions and was ok to put together took my husband 45 min to one hour with power drill. i put a regular 6 inch mattress on bed no box spring works good.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toyaboo
atlanta,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid Wood, Good construction
9/19/2011

Customer review by MomOf2InCLT

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by MomOf2InCLT
by MomOf2InCLT

We got 2 of these beds for my kids (6 and 3). We didn't know that we could use them as bunk beds, so that was nice surprise. Love the color, assembly was not bad, in fact fun. They are made of solid wood, you can see the wood grain, which is nice to see these days. Overall, love them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOf2InCLT
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased with quality and value
3/1/2013

Customer review by Momof3royalty

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Momof3royalty
by Momof3royalty

We purchased this bed for our 13 and 9 year old girls. We wanted something that was sturdy, looked nice, would not break our budget and, very importantly, would give adequate space for both the bottom bunk and top bunk occupants. (Several of the beds we researched had minimum space between the bottom bunk slats and the top, leaving limited space for sitting up once a mattress was added.) We also wanted enough space for storage underneath. The beds were delivered to Walmart for pick-up within a week or so, were in perfect condition and came in three boxes, so it was easy to transfer for assembly. Instructions were easy, assembly very simple and straightforward. Materials are solid and the finished product was very attractive. We appreciated that the ladder has the option of being on the left or the right side of the bedrail. All in all it is exactly what we were hoping for. Highly recommend this bed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof3royalty
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good Beginner beds for twins
9/24/2011

Customer review by Kenisha24

4.0 stars 9/24/2011 by Kenisha24
by Kenisha24

We got these beds for our 4 year old twins and bought regular mattresses and box springs for them. So far the beds seem sturdy and my husband got both beds up in about 2 hours. When they get older we will get better quality beds if needed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kenisha24
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
misinformed
2/14/2011

Customer review by QBJJ

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by QBJJ
by QBJJ

The overall bed is working fine for our 3 year old, however I was disappointed to see that there are pre-drilled holes for the 'top bunk'. I didn't realize that this would be an issue, however there are now holes in the top of the headboard posts and the front of the headboard that are very much noticable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QBJJ
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful bed. Can't believe the price.
8/21/2011

Customer review by ProudAndHappyMom

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by ProudAndHappyMom
by ProudAndHappyMom

I picked this out as my son's first "big boy bed." I am so pleased with it. I put it together by myself very easily. The wood quality is great and the color exactly what I had hoped for. We skipped the box spring and put the mattress right on the slats. Without the box spring, the height is that of a regular bed. If we used a box spring, it would be REALLY high. I love the bed. My son loves the bed. With the simple solid design, it should last until he graduates high school regardless of how we decorate the room around the bed. I am considering getting the matching trundle for when friends come over. Highly recommend. I shopped around for hours online and in stores and couldn't find anything even close to this quality for this price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudAndHappyMom
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed
3/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this bed for my 2 year old son. The bed looks great just a couple dings. It is very sturdy and no creaking noises. my son loves it and so do I. The price wasn't bad at all and I am thinking of buying one for my 5 year old daughter. Very happy with my choice!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect bed for our toddler
11/13/2012

Customer review by DealMagnolia

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by DealMagnolia
by DealMagnolia

We selcted this bed as our son's "big boy bed" from his crib. We are very happy with the look and quality of the bed. Our son loves his new bed as well. It did not take long for my husband to put the bed together. Very nice quality and love the price compared to other beds in this price range. The fact the bed is made of real wood was a huge selling point for us. Very happy, may consider the same bed when our 10 month old is ready for a new bed in about a year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DealMagnolia
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this is a great bed for the price. great quality.
9/30/2011

Customer review by pinkmom33

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by pinkmom33
by pinkmom33

I ordered this bed for my 6 year old because his older brothers broke his other bed. This bed is so much better than I thought it would be. It is made out of quality wood and is very solid when put together. I would definitely recommend this bed to anyone. It looks great in my son's room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkmom33
Beaumont, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely, Simple Bed
10/1/2011

Customer review by pixelaubrey

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by pixelaubrey
by pixelaubrey

The photo online does not do the bed justice. The color and sheen on this cherry wood was delicious! I couldn't get over it when I opened the box. If you are looking for an affordable, simple to assemble and sturdy bed, this is it. Or at least it was for us. It's a long bed, so when I got to the part of attaching the sides, I just asked my daughter to hold one end while I worked on it. But it's simple to put together and it looks adorable in her room. I chose site to store delivery and it got here within a few days. I was happy about the entire process. Boxes arrived separately only 2 days apart. No parts arrived damaged. Thank you for making available the Canwood Cherry Bed! Sevy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pixelaubrey
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Big Girl Bed
3/22/2011

Customer review by ReeseyPiece

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by ReeseyPiece
by ReeseyPiece

Love everything about this bed, nice and sturdy, holds the mattress well. Definitely does not require a box spring (I got a thicker mattress so a box spring would have made this way too high anyway). My daughter was so excited about her new bed. I didn't see it anywhere in the online description, but this bed can be made into bunk beds with 2 of the beds...this may be useful for the future. My only dislike was the big white warning label on the OUTSIDE of the foot board you are not supposed to remove...did it really have to be placed there...?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReeseyPiece
NW Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/3/2012

Customer review by onlineshoppper010

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by onlineshoppper010
by onlineshoppper010

Bought this bed for 3 year old to grow into, after growing out of a toddler bed. Great solid wood piece, with enough slotted supports that it doesn't require a box spring right now. Maybe as my toddler grows I will add a bunkie board. Really looks terrific and I may get another one for the spare room!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshoppper010
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/6/2012

Customer review by rtkate

1.0 stars 8/6/2012 by rtkate
by rtkate

Well, I don't even know if I like the bed yet or not. I bought this for my son and when we went to put it together, we found that we were given an incorrect part, therefore cannot put it together. When I try to call the company that makes the bed, they do not answer the phone, and emailing has not helped either. Will probably have to put all the pieces in the car and return it like that to the store..not sure what else to do at this point....very very upset!! You would think the company would answer the phone, I will avoid any of their products in the future!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rtkate
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
10/10/2010

Customer review by Lisamdv

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by Lisamdv
by Lisamdv

My 5 year old really loves this bunkbed.. easy to assemble and really high quality.. great value.. I also bought the mattresses from Walmart also.. one stop shop!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisamdv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Little Mans Bed
3/17/2010

Customer review by bride07

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by bride07
by bride07

We purchased this bed for our 10 month old to have his first BIG boy bed so if needed we could sleep with him. We really LOVE this little bed it is VERY good quality for the price & the color is a PERFECT match to his baby bed sets chest. Buy this you will not regret it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bride07
Thibodaux, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth purchasing
8/4/2012

Customer review by EnthusiasticCrafter

1.0 stars 8/4/2012 by EnthusiasticCrafter
by EnthusiasticCrafter

Bought this bed in June 2011. Was very pretty when we put it together and seemed like a good purchase. Over the past year we have tightened screws more times than I can count. A couple of months ago, the pieces on the side rails that support the slats split and broke of the side rails. We screwed and glued them back on and thought it would be okay. 2 weeks ago they split out again. Repaired again and hoped for the best. This time when the support failed, the side rail split and there is no repairing it this time. Oh, and this bed belongs to a 3 1/2 year old girl who weighs 43 pounds. I doubt the breaking can be attributed to misuse of the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EnthusiasticCrafter
KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/2/2013

Customer review by Kimmie2535

1.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Kimmie2535
by Kimmie2535

Not happy with item.. After one year it broke.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimmie2535
Saint Clair,pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
overall a great bed!
4/13/2013

Customer review by sjglenn

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by sjglenn
by sjglenn

My husband and I put this bed together in my 3 year old sons bedroom christmas eve while he was sleeping. Assembly was very easy! The only bad thing is that the bolts unscrew sometimes but nothing a little lock tight won't fix!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjglenn
rock hill, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my 3yr old!
5/15/2012

Customer review by joni1021

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by joni1021
by joni1021

We bought this bed because she had outgrown her convertable crib to toddler bed. So this was her first "official" big girl bed and we are completely pleased! We were a bit nervous about what we would get for our money, but I wouldn't change my decision one bit! The wood is fabulous & looks absolutly amazing in her room. She of course loves it too!! It's pretty sturdy too...however, I wouldn't take the chance of jumping on it myself, but for her..it's perfect. Great quality!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joni1021
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day