Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 37 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Love it but...
8/23/2010

Customer review by Bryce2010

4.0 stars 8/23/2010 by Bryce2010
by Bryce2010

My son loves this walker. He cruises all over the house although he has trouble with corners. The only problem with it is the toy on the tray. It is not sealed and there is already a button that doesnt work. I still love it because I didnt buy it for the toy on the tray. I am happy with my purchase and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bryce2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
1/25/2010

Customer review by MomOfThreeWI

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by MomOfThreeWI
by MomOfThreeWI

This walker is fantastic! I love Chicco products, and this one is no exception. The height adjustment feature enables you to use the walker for a longer period of time. I also love that you can take the toy tray out. I can sit my son in the walker on the living room carpet (the walker doesn't roll on our carpet) and take the tray off and give him a snack. In addition, the toy tray has several settings so there are always different sounds, lights, music, etc. It moves very easily...my son had no problem learning how to maneuver it and zips all around the house. When we first got the walker my husband asked how much it was. He was a little surprised at how much I paid for it, but then a few days later he came to me and said "No matter what you paid for that thing...it was worth it". Skip the cheaper walkers and get this one. It's worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfThreeWI
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good.....but
4/28/2010

Customer review by jay1333

4.0 stars 4/28/2010 by jay1333
by jay1333

We have had this walker for roughly a month now and our 7 month old loves it! He is all over the place with it! Seat cover was hard to get on the first time and plastic end pieces to hold it in place on the bottom do not cut it. I am afraid if I take it off to wash it I won't be able to get it back on properly. I discovered today how poorly the interior electronics are shielded from the daily activities of a baby. I'm not sure what part of the tray he spit up on but you could see spit up all the way under the toy piano keys and all over the electronic innards. It was nasty to say the least. I am fairly adept at electronics and even for me it was a pain to say the least to take things apart and clean the innards and to clean off the circuit boards, etc. 95% of people who buy this would probably not want to deal with this and would most likely chunk the electronic toy tray part. Luckily my quick actions saved things and the electronic parts still work. I am very disappointed that this isn't built in a way that shields the interior electronics a little bit better. On the other hand, the electronic toy tray is excellent and give the little one plenty to play with. Also it makes plenty of noise and music to keep them occupied. Overall I would give this product a 3.5 out of 5 due to the seat cover issue and poor shielding of the electronics. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to someone else but would warn them about the toy tray.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jay1333
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the extra money!
12/6/2010

Customer review by nicknamesick

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by nicknamesick
by nicknamesick

This walker is great. Love it just as much if not more than the exersaucer.... Keeps my baby entertained while I can do dishes/vaccuum, etc.... This has way more entertainment than the cheaper walkers. Plus this one seems to be lower to the ground than the others. Still has the higher settings, just the lowest seems lower than the rest, which were too high.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicknamesick
Hendersonville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product
10/12/2010

Customer review by NatureMommy

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by NatureMommy
by NatureMommy

This has been one of the best purchases we've made. My daughter loves it--allows her to move about on her own, even before she could crawl. It's very easy for her to navigate and she enjoys all the different toys. The only slightly negative thing about this walker is that it's difficult to clean the keyboard.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NatureMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
sea dreams walker
1/4/2011

Customer review by lovedamama

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by lovedamama
by lovedamama

I originally wanted another walker for my daughter, but it was out of stock in EVERY store I went to online or in person for christmas. Anyway, I really liked this one. It plays cool music and keeps my little one busy for a while. The ONLY thing I do not like is the fact that it only goes forward and back. It gets on my nerves when I try to pull her to me sometimes or I try to get her out of places because I have to maneuver it back and forth until it gets out. However, I am beginning to notice that it is a good thing because she knows that if shes stuck, she has to go back and then forward again. She looks so cute when she turns her head and puts her arm behind her seat as if she were driving a real car to back up. Good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovedamama
somewhere in, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 5 month old loves it!
3/12/2011

Customer review by worldlyrussells

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by worldlyrussells
by worldlyrussells

I bought this for my 5 month old son. Before I bought this, he was never happy for more than 20 min unless he was being held and played with. I bought many products trying to find something that would keep him occupied, to no avail. Since I bought this 5 days ago, my life is so much better. He is willing to spend much of his waking time in it. He loves going around the apartment finding his family. He also like to walk up to the fish tank and stare at the fish. My son is small (15th % for height and weight) and this was about three or four inches too high for him. I put a wash cloth under the tray inside the track to allow the stroller to be low enough for him to use, but not able to collapse. This may sound confusing, but if it too tall for your child, flip it over and you will understand what I am saying. He also loves the toys that rest on the table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
worldlyrussells
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality! Good product!
2/22/2010

Customer review by haley927

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by haley927
by haley927

I bought this walker because I've always been happy with Chicco products. And this is no exception. It is very good quality and sturdy. I'm sure once my baby starts zooming around the house, this thing will hold up! I was a little disappointed in the colors. The tray is light green (unlike the picture I saw) and it doesn't really match with the rest of the walker. But the toy tray is great! And I love that it comes off so he can play with his own toys or the tray! Plus, the assembly directions were just a little unclear. But it wasn't hard to put together. Overall, I would recommed this product! Great buy! And baby loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
haley927
Superior, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves it!
4/26/2010

Customer review by MommyKasey

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by MommyKasey
by MommyKasey

My son is only 3 months but he loves playing in this walker. It only has two level settings so we put a towel or bath mat underneath so that his feet aren't dangling and he's able to stand. The music and animal noises along with the lights keep him entertained! We love it! We love Chicco brand. I would definitely recommend this walker!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyKasey
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More than I expected.
1/11/2011

Customer review by continue

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by continue
by continue

This baby walker is great. It's features are outstanding. Our Grandson loves it and will even more when he is more mature. Walmart was great to deal with. Got it very quickly and the associates at the pick up counter were very curtious.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
continue
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for our son!
6/4/2011

Customer review by A1Shop

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by A1Shop
by A1Shop

After several weeks of research on different walkers we decided to purchase the Chicco DJ Walker for our then 4 month old son. When we received it we thought it might be too big for him because his feet barely touched the ground, but within 2 days he figured out how to get it to move. After the 1st week he was a walking pro! He loves the lights and sounds of the "DJ" tray. We also love that you can remove the tray so he can play with it when he's not in his walker! This is a must buy for larger babies! Our son is now over 7 months old and still fits into it (he's currently 28" tall and 21 lbs and there's more room for him to grow into it)! The Chicco DJ Walker is absolutely fabulous and we would highly recommend this to anyone entertaining the idea of a walker for their child!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
A1Shop
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Walker Overall!!!
7/31/2010

Customer review by MDmommie

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by MDmommie
by MDmommie

This walker is fairly simple, but that is why I picked it; I didn't want anything too large. My husband said it was easy to assemble. You can adjust the height, which is good b/c my son is very tall. My son is 9 months and learning how to walk, and he absolutely loves this walker so far. It moves easily and is lightweight. The walker has not scratched up my base boards or furniture when my son runs into the wall etc. It has brake pads that stop the walker when the ground changes in elevation, up or down, which is a nice feature. There is not much room to put things on the walker (cup, toys), but my son has been enjoying the toys that come with it so far, and you can remove the tray if needed. We are happy with the walker so far!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDmommie
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/4/2011

Customer review by TheChurchInPeoria

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by TheChurchInPeoria
by TheChurchInPeoria

I looked around for a while before I chose this walker. It cost a little more than a lot of the others, but I really wanted the music and lights so I broke down and purchased this one. I have two grandbabies that use it and they both love it. They are 6.5 months old (one boy one girl that differ in height/weight) and both babies can touch the floor on the lowest height setting. They love the lights and music which is what attracted me to this walker from the start. Plus you can wheel them around the house with you and they can easily be in the same room with you and you don’t have to carry them. They also love being pushed or pulled along the floor! It was easy to put together. I’ve read reviews where people were upset because the walker is hard to move across the floor. I've found that it’s the rubber brakes dragging along the carpet making it difficult to move the walker. If the walker is on a flat surface such as tile, wood, the walker will glide along just fine. The walker plays several different songs, serveral animal sounds, and a few other buttons that make different noises. It has two volume levels and three play settings - it will just play music, just make sounds, or play music and sounds together. It’s great. I recommend this walker!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheChurchInPeoria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
too big
2/3/2011

Customer review by Pamelabethk

3.0 stars 2/3/2011 by Pamelabethk
by Pamelabethk

my baby is six and a half months old and measured 50th percentile in length at his six month checkup. His feet do not reach the ground on the lowest setting of the walker, so it is just sitting folded up in the corner of our living room for now. very disappointing after being so excited about the walker. He has been playing with the removable musical tray a lot outside of the walker and he really likes it. It was slightly difficult to put together, especially putting the fabric part onto the seat. The directions didn't specifically say how to do it and it was very tight. I don't know if I would want to remove it to wash it because it's so difficult to get on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pamelabethk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits baby perfectly!!!!
6/5/2011

Customer review by SackSaver

4.0 stars 6/5/2011 by SackSaver
by SackSaver

I bought a Safety 1st walker first and returned it because of the seat position. It made my daughter sit rather than stand and on the lowest setting she couldn't touch the floor. This Chicco walker is perfect!!!! On the lowest setting she can stand flat footed and she was in the 75 %tile for height at 6 mo. She really likes the music and sounds too. She was very happy in it while I worked in the kitchen. Spend the extra money on a Chicco! Plus I got mine a day after ordering it online when I paid an extra $5 for shipping :o) Love Chicco!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SackSaver
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My lil one's best friend!!!!
10/1/2010

Customer review by Fletcher2010

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by Fletcher2010
by Fletcher2010

Although walkers are not recommended, this walker have been a life saver for me. My son loves it. Especially when he gets pushed around and I make car sounds. It keeps him busy longer than most toys (including the Rain Forest Bouncer I previously bought and returned). If you keep an eye on them, as a parent should, they shouldn't and couldn't get into much trouble with this toy.....just clear the room so they can move around and share their joy in their new found freedom..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fletcher2010
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Walker!!
12/8/2010

Customer review by Elka491

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by Elka491
by Elka491

This walker is just great. The way the seat is designed it's cut just right so that my son can actually walk around. He flies around the house chasing the dogs, it's hilarious to watch! The one his grandparents got him from target, the seat is cut wrong so he sits more in it rather than stands and he'll just pull him self around with his feet (not really walking at all). Also, the musical features are really entertaining and easy to manipulate for the younger ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elka491
Los Angleles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this walker!
8/16/2010

Customer review by BebyBeb

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by BebyBeb
by BebyBeb

We've been using this for 3 months now and the only issue I've had is trying to clean my sons spit up from the piano part. Otherwise, this works great. Wish it were cheaper, but it was worth the cost. He was able to move around very easy and it stops as soon as there's any lip on the floor. He just learned to crawl so doesn't use it as often, but I will make sure to save it for the next baby.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BebyBeb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great walker!
1/8/2011

Customer review by kris10n

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by kris10n
by kris10n

Love this walker...the only negative thing is that there is no lock for when you fold it up, so carrying it is tough, as you have to keep it folded. If it unfolds prematurely, it will lock into place when it unfolds....this just makes for a tough transition, as I take this to my office so she can cruise around. Other than that, she loves it and has a blast cruising wherever!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kris10n
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Granddaughter Loves It
10/9/2010

Customer review by SSSEEE

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by SSSEEE
by SSSEEE

I bought this for my granddaughter who is 4 months of age. Even though her feet don't quite touch the floor, she enjoys sitting in the walker and likes the musical tray. This is a high quality walker and is manuevers well on both carpet and hardwood floors. It was easy to set up and the tray is removable. I believe that this will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SSSEEE
Ellijay, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews