Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 20 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

pretty comfy...
7/7/2009

Customer review by LovinSpoonful

4.0 stars 7/7/2009 by LovinSpoonful
by LovinSpoonful

I got this seat to replace the hard narrow standard seat that came with my bike. this seat reviewed well, so I bought it based on that. this is not a soft, cushy, padded seat. in fact, it's pretty hard. maybe even as hard as the one that came with my bike. BUT, this seat is wider and shaped in such a way that it seems to elimainate the pressure points that led to soreness on my other seat. with my original bike seat, near the end of a long ride I would feel "saddle" sore and would be constantly shifting positions to try and relieve the pressure caused by the seat. with this seat, there seems to be no pressure, and at the end of last nights ride, I felt just as comfy as when I started out...no sore spots, no pressure. soooo, for the $16 this seat costs, I am happy with the results. seems pretty sturdy and durable, too.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovinSpoonful
Rerxburg,Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Much Better!
2/26/2009

Customer review by MrsMaverick

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by MrsMaverick
by MrsMaverick

Makes bike riding much more comfortable, so I am inclined to ride longer.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsMaverick
Napa, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great comfort
6/13/2009

Customer review by yazmo23

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by yazmo23
by yazmo23

this seat made riding my bike possible.the original seat was so uncomfortable i couldnt even ride my bike

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yazmo23
old town,me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bell Sports Max Comfort Seat
5/30/2010

Customer review by Robbie49

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by Robbie49
by Robbie49

Is A Very Comfy Seat & Spring Ride ,My Butt Don't hurt No More on long rides ,bought 2 for me & my lady .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robbie49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
disappointment
8/6/2009

Customer review by lostpath

1.0 stars 8/6/2009 by lostpath
by lostpath

So-called ergonomic bicycle seats like this one, with a center groove meant to alleviate stress on the prostate, actually shift the stress to nerve tissue on either side of the prostate. The best choice is a seat which evenly distributes the stresses over a wider area -- a seat like the Vitesse, also available at Wal Mart online. One three mile ride on this Bell Comfort seat was enough to send me to my toolbox, unbolt the seat, and return it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lostpath
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Comfy Seat
6/25/2010

Customer review by rnok1

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by rnok1
by rnok1

Worlds better than stock seats. I now ride for hours with no problems. Will be buying one for the wife's bike also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rnok1
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Comfortable Bike Seat
7/26/2010

Customer review by Jr1013

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Jr1013
by Jr1013

I love the bike seat because it gives such a comfortable ride, unlike mountain bike seats. This seat allows me to ride for over 10 miles per time and not feel any discomfort at all! I highly recommend this bike seat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jr1013
NW Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Will be returning this bike seat.
8/10/2009

Customer review by coastiesmom

1.0 stars 8/10/2009 by coastiesmom
by coastiesmom

My husband and I rode only 8 miles with my new bike seat on Saturday, and I could hardly sit down Saturday night. It may be ok for a male rider, but for a female it was very painful. I will be returning this bike seat.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coastiesmom
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Backside Relief
8/10/2009

Customer review by WNewell

5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by WNewell
by WNewell

This is one of tje ,pst comfortable bicycle seats I've sdat on!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WNewell
Wichita, KS.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Bike Seat
6/3/2010

Customer review by Hollihummingbird1

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by Hollihummingbird1
by Hollihummingbird1

You'll love this bike seat. It is comfy and cushy. I highly recommend it and especially at Walmart's price. I checked around and WalMart on-line is the best place to shop for one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hollihummingbird1
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great seat for cycling.
9/10/2013

Customer review by dadof4gs1

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by dadof4gs1
by dadof4gs1

Got this seat for my sons bike to replace the existing one he had. A lot more comfortable for long rides. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dadof4gs1
Perkins,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Uncomfortable seat
6/8/2012

Customer review by SF2012

1.0 stars 6/8/2012 by SF2012
by SF2012

Seat looked well cushioned - but to my surprise, as hard as a brick - returned it next day!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SF2012
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Excellent
2/20/2013

Customer review by topadhikari

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by topadhikari
by topadhikari

Not only it was an excellent buy for the money, the customer service was also excellent. That is what wallmart is famous for. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
topadhikari
Palm Coast,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Proflex bikes
8/17/2010

Customer review by thecoolpilot

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by thecoolpilot
by thecoolpilot

this seat has elastomers in it that might fit the early model proflex bikes, that had elastomer rear shocks. Worth a try, otherwise your stuck spending 40 dollars for some

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thecoolpilot
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
NICE SEAT FOR BICYCLE
2/19/2012

Customer review by jjlovetoy

4.0 stars 2/19/2012 by jjlovetoy
by jjlovetoy

I GOT THIS SEAT FOR MY BICYCLE BECAUSE THE OLD SEAT DONE, WELL, OVERALL THE SEAT IS GOOD IN THE WORTH OF MONEY. IF THIS SEAT HAS THE LIGHT STICK UNDER THAT MUCH BETTER, ANYWAY, I LIKED IT.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjlovetoy
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wasn't all there
12/22/2011

Customer review by goldenbuyer

2.0 stars 12/22/2011 by goldenbuyer
by goldenbuyer

The seat looked comfortable but there was no way to attach the seat to the bike. On reading the enclosed information it said the use the clamps from the old seat. Since we didn't have an old seat we have no way to use the seat. It is still sitting in the box. Maybe at a garage sale we will find an old seat and be able to use it. I just wish they would add that other hardware is needed to make this seat work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldenbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Its a comfy seat
8/8/2013

Customer review by Enron

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Enron
by Enron

Its comfortable, replaced my mountain bike's seat for it great choice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Enron
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bike seat
12/22/2011

Customer review by lilnik2006

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by lilnik2006
by lilnik2006

I bought this seat for my husband's bike because his came with this really hard and narrow seat. He wanted something that was wide and comfortable. This seat is exactly what he wanted and he absolutely loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilnik2006
Dix, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Decent seat but?
4/27/2012

Customer review by superjtrdr

4.0 stars 4/27/2012 by superjtrdr
by superjtrdr

Do not use the hardware that comes with it. Use the existing hardware on your bike. Two hours of attempting to make the hardware work gave me pause about buying this seat. Finally I gave up and used the existing hardware I already had. From that point it only took 10 minutes. I already had a decent seat so this was a step up but not a whole lot better. The difference is the springs. I live where streets are not maintained properly so this is what made the purchase worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superjtrdr
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfy seat, may not be very durable
4/3/2013

Customer review by jayhawk12

3.0 stars 4/3/2013 by jayhawk12
by jayhawk12

Feels comfortable but the material doesn't look like it would last very long; some of the surface looked mottled already.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayhawk12
Kansas city area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.