Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 236 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

236 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

5 stars
64
4 stars
68
3 stars
42
2 stars
16
1 stars
46
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 200 total reviews
fits perfectly
11/22/2009

Customer review by ownonedog

5.0 stars by ownonedog

very well made for the price. microwave on the top shelf at just the right height. like the two shelves on bottom for holding cookbooks.

Was this review helpful? (72) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ownonedog
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a good product
6/2/2011

Customer review by CookieDough902

5.0 stars by CookieDough902

I read all the reviews about this microwave cart before I bought it and I think I made a good decision. Some people said the parts were not labeled. Mine were. Some said it wasn't that sturdy. Mine is. It was easy putting it together. I did it by myself. I've only had it for about a month, but so far, I love it.

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CookieDough902
Vicksburg, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for!
12/6/2013

Customer review by Racetime

5.0 stars by Racetime

After reading most of the reviews, I wondered really how hard it was to put together. It has to be MEN who said it was so hard to put together.....because they NEVER read instructions! I am a 70 yr. old woman and it took me 1 1/2 hrs. by myself to get it together. I follow instructions to the tee and it went together in a snap. I had ordered it on a Friday and had it delivered to my home. Delivery date was for 12/13 and I got it 4 days after ordering it. The FedEx guy brought it right to my door and asked if I wanted him to put it inside. I'm thoroughly enjoying all the extra counter space I now have as the microwave is great on the cart. I would recommend this purchase to everyone......P.S. Not one single damage piece and even had extra screws!

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Racetime
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy and attractive microwave cart
7/9/2013

Customer review by BooksNRoses

4.0 stars by BooksNRoses

I am very pleased with this purchase. I needed additional storage in my kitchen which the cabinet and open shelf on this cart provides. Some reviews mention that this cart is somewhat difficult to put together, and I have to agree. You will need a second set of hands on the last stage to get the sides and top attached, but it is well worth the extra effort. Another review was concerned about the stability of the top shelf that holds the microwave, and during the assembly it looked like it wouldn't be secure. However, after all of the screws and the back was attached it is very stable. I have one of the larger, heavier microwaves on it with no problem at all. I gave it four stars because the assembly directions and drawings were not great. It was difficult to tell exactly where to attach the decorative wood facings on the front. There is about a 1/4 of an inch area you can use to attach them, so I centered them. What happened at the bottom was that it left the top edge of the facing extending slightly above the shelf. The doors catch on it when opening and shutting. So be sure to line the top of the facing even with the top of the shelf to avoid that problem. The doors were also pretty hard to install.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BooksNRoses
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A comfortable prudct
2/9/2010

Customer review by njbiller

4.0 stars by njbiller

This product is very useful and very handy and have enough space for a microwave and other kitchen utensils, but the construction is not so strong i.e. should have used additional hardware to support the top/middle shelves it is too pricey.$ 69.99 is a good price for it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
njbiller
newark, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
damaged
2/28/2010

Customer review by Shelligan

3.0 stars by Shelligan

The "wood" or whatever its made of was not very sturdy. When it arrived it already had some scratches and cracks but mostly cosmetic. When my husband attempted to put it together the pieces were not marked properly and when putting the screws in the "wood" cracked more and became unusable. It was also finished different on one side than it was on the other.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shelligan
Independence, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cheap
8/20/2013

Customer review by jloomis75

2.0 stars by jloomis75

I essentially wanted to use this as a "bar" of sorts as I had the perfect place in my kitchen. I figured the cupboard would be good for bottles and utensils, the bottom open area was to hold glasses and on top I could put my metal wine rack with bottles. It arrived with damage on one of the boards banged up pretty badly. I figured I could just deal with that because I know it won't stay perfect forever anyway and I honestly didn't want to deal with the hassle of returning it and then trying to get another one. It was not that easy to assemble because a lot of the pieces don't really fit together that well. It's really uneven looking and has gaps. it does not feel that sturdy and although it has wheels I don't know that I'd trust it to move it around. I also don't think I'd put a microwave on top. It looks okay, but I've bought similar type products in the past that seemed to be better built. I only chose this over the actual bars for the space, but not so sure it will work or for how long.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jloomis75
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
NOT WORTH THE PRICE!!!
1/22/2012

Customer review by davisnfig

1.0 stars by davisnfig

Just like other reviews it came with broken pieces. My partner who is amazing at putting things together had to add pieces to make it more sturdy. We had to glue the broken piece back together. It is also very hard to follow the instructions and took the best part of a whole afternoon. For almost 100$ this gets a poor review for value. We are extremely disappointed and do not expect this to last for more than a year or two. The photo is a of the broken piece we had to glue and taped it tight while the glue dried.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
davisnfig
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Meets a need.
4/25/2014

Customer review by mrbentley

4.0 stars by mrbentley

I'm pretty good at putting furniture, etc., together and this was....ok. But some of it was pretty tough - the doors are a problem and getting the 2 sides to line up with the front facing and the lower "counter" (where the apples are in the picture) was difficult. Other than that it came together pretty easily. Took me just under 2 hours (like an hour and 55 minutes - or so). I agree with the reviewer that 2 people working on it would be easier than one - but one CAN do it - and I did. It came with all parts (in fact, there were even a few extra screws, etc.) and all pieces; nothing was broken when I took it out of the box and nothing broke during assembly. It came LIGHTNING fast - a week after I ordered it, there it was at my door!!! It's cheap; it looks cheap; the doors don't work quite, quite right - but my kitchen is serviceable - not chic so it's all good. It fills the space, it does what I want it to and meets a need. All in all - I'm not thrilled - but I'm happy with my purchase. After all - the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrbentley
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
shelving
3/4/2011

Customer review by cheribear

4.0 stars by cheribear

I purchased the mircrowave cart with shelves, and I am really happy with it, it is a good fit in my kitchen, the height is perfect, the only things I was disappointed with was 2 things, 1. when I first signed up for walmart.com, I didn't realize we could use our employee discount, and 2. when the shelf arrived, and we got it almost put together we realized that we were missing the hinges for the doors, but the customer service lady at the manufacturer was very helpful, and got them in the mail right away, and we had them within 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cheribear
crete, ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for small kitchens.
10/29/2012

Customer review by Peensey

4.0 stars by Peensey

This was a replacement for the same cabinet that we've had for 15 years. We put the microwave in the middle space (cut a hole on the back for plug) and keep a toaster oven on top. The only assembly problem that we had was in putting the doors on -- we had pivot hinge in the wrong direction. Once we realized the error, everything was fine.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Peensey
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Space Saver
2/25/2014

Customer review by Italiana03

4.0 stars by Italiana03

I love my new Microwave Cabinet. The directions were kind of unclear on some parts on how to assemble it, but with a little help, we managed to get it put together. Otherwise, Big space saver!!! Everything you see on this cart, was on my floor because I had no place to put it. Love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Italiana03
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ideal product
3/3/2011

Customer review by BelieverTwo

5.0 stars by BelieverTwo

This microwave cart meets all of my expectations. The storage is great. The assembling can be difficult but once completed it looks great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BelieverTwo
Denham Springs, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
microwave cabinet with shelves
1/6/2011

Customer review by nomishun2difakult

5.0 stars by nomishun2difakult

Absolutely love this product. Really need plenty of time and space to construct. Directions can be a little stressful. I had a slight problem with the doors. My son came home and saved the day. I wish the space above the doors was a drawer. Still I'm very pleased with the product and it meets all my needs as an addition to my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nomishun2difakult
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Basically a good product but.....
8/25/2014

Customer review by Mazziotti

4.0 stars by Mazziotti

The product itself is pretty good over all but there is one interesting problem with installation. Most microwaves come with a standard 36" power cord mounted in the top corner of the unit. Microwave units are generally about 10" to 12" in height. The standard height of a wall socket is 12" above the floor. The platform where the microwave sits is 42" above the floor. After I assembled the cart and placed my microwave on top of it as shown in the product literature the power cord of the unit would not reach the electrical socket. It was about 12" to 15" short. So your choices are to install a new socket higher on the wall or use an extension cord which is NOT recommended by most microwave oven manufacturers. While this is not a direct problem with this product it is something to consider when purchasing. Measure carefully your microwave's power cord and where it will be plugged into. Remember, if you place your microwave on the top shelf of the this cart as shown it will be a minimum of 42" above the floor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mazziotti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not recommended
9/9/2012

Customer review by lectric

1.0 stars by lectric

Well, unfortunately this product is poorly engineered. It arrived in perfect condition, well packed. When assembling you will note there are only cam locks in the front of the main shelves. Should have them on all 4 corners of all the fixed shelves. The dowels are plastic so any shear load will be poorly supported. The cardboard back does most of the connecting reinforcement. Parts fit poorly, the front drawer blank board was a drawer front, this means it will never fit from side to side(so if it was a drawer it could open and close). Gaps everywhere and so wobbly it would not support it's own weight. Out came the glue and pipe clamps. Is sturdy now, and gaps are as small as they will ever get. Would not recommend this product for anyone who expects it to work properly right out of the box. Looks good, and works good if you can or will put in the extra work to make it right.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lectric
west coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice microwave cabinet for $$.
2/9/2014

Customer review by WWPlan

5.0 stars by WWPlan

This is a nice and stronger than expected cabinet. A bit of a challenge to assemble. I am 67 and it took me about 3 hrs to assemble. As a side note, my sis also purchased one and also is very happy with it but the doors were missing from her package. I would highly recommend accounting for all pieces as described in assembly instructions before beginning. Mine was perfect but I guess this may not always be the case. Overall an excellent cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WWPlan
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
directions and assembly parts tough to follow
3/23/2013

Customer review by phx2md

4.0 stars by phx2md

I bought several assemble yourself items and this one was the toughest to assemble. All the assembly parts were thrown in a bag and some were very close in size so hard to tell apart. The other brands had the parts separated and labeled. Of all the things I assembled this was the hardest! The directions made it impossible to assemble alone. When complete we put a microwave on one shelf and a toaster oven on the other freeing up our little counter space! Looks nice and is functional.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
phx2md
Cumberland, Mayrland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a nice small cart, it fits my needs.
2/1/2014

Customer review by Arivel

4.0 stars by Arivel

Overall, I am satisfied with this purchase, however, someone familiar with tools is needed to put it together. definitely not for a woman's project to tackle, very heavy packaging.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Arivel
San Marcos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Microwave cart.
10/29/2013

Customer review by 550aex

4.0 stars by 550aex

Not too difficult to put together. I look at a lot of these build your own products as disposable, They will last for a while, until you move to a new location or you over load them and they break. There is a space under the bottom shelf where i think they should have installed a drawer, Its a dead space and i think it would have went well there. Other wise for the money it will do the job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
550aex
westbury ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 200 total reviews