Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

203 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

203 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
49
3 stars
39
2 stars
25
1 stars
37
1-20 of 178 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews
WASTE OF TIME, ENERGY AND MONEY
12/7/2009

Customer review by southiegirl

1.0 stars 12/7/2009 by southiegirl
by southiegirl

The pantry doors are crooked and some of the door front was cracked and missing. Plus the hardware broke the first time we shut the door. Very cheap looking.

Was this review helpful? (155) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southiegirl
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
OMG!!!! Terrible
12/23/2009

Customer review by wallygirl32

1.0 stars 12/23/2009 by wallygirl32
by wallygirl32

I bought this product yesterday and couldn't wait to get home to put it together. I read the instructions carefully and did not use a power tool as was instructed. It didn't take me long to realize that this thing was a piece of trash. The wood was very cheap! I had to guess what letter some of the pieces were as they were not labeled. I put it together and immediately the screws started coming out of the "wood", the doors would not stay on the unit. The "hardware" was not all in the box. I disassembled everything and am taking it back to the store less than 24 hrs later. I am horrified at how much money I spent to get this. DO NOT PURCHASE!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (138) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallygirl32
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Stop... dont buy this
12/9/2009

Customer review by notsoSupershopper

1.0 stars 12/9/2009 by notsoSupershopper
by notsoSupershopper

I have had this pantry for almost two weeks now... after the first week the door hinge pin fell off. I put it back in and if it falls out again I am returning the pantry. it is not very big for the price you pay for it. save your money and look for a better pantry. save yourself the headache.

Was this review helpful? (89) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notsoSupershopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Functional Pantry Super Happy Mommy
2/3/2012

Customer review by Mommy2xs777

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Mommy2xs777
by Mommy2xs777

We were short on space after moving into mom's house. I was desperate for a cheap quick fix. Did tons of research and came upon this pantry by accident. The price was so low I didn't think of buying it but after reading the reviews, I gave it a try. It met and exceeded my expectations! Fist of all, it arrived 2 days after placing the order. My brother put it together super quick with absolutely no trouble (he's a handyman with all the proper tools needed). I was able to fit my tupperwear collections at the top, bakeware on 2nd shelf (long and round pieces), breakfast stuff in the 3rd shelf, and canned goods at the bottom. The spacing between shelves in ridiculously spacey. The tallest thing in there is our giant cereal boxes and it has plenty of top and forward space left over. Very roomy. I don't recommend putting a loaf of bread in there because it migh get smooshed at the very front but you can put it in sideways. Highly recommend this if you're looking for practical and low price.

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2xs777
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I had no problems
7/27/2010

Customer review by arfing1

4.0 stars 7/27/2010 by arfing1
by arfing1

I've been reading where many people have had trouble putting this product together. Well, I did it myself on the kitchen floor with no problems at all. The directions were not really written out but rather described via poorly drawn pictures, but it was easy for me to figure out. The pieces were clearly labeled and you just have to use some common sense (keeping all pieces facing the right way, etc,). I've had the unit for about 3 months now. One door doesn't hang quite right, but the unit itself isn't perfectly level so I'm guessing that's why. It does get a fair amount of use, being it's being used as an additional kitchen pantry. I find it to be quite roomy. I keep small serving platters and glass cookware on the bottom, and the shelves above that fit large cans of bread crumbs easily. The depth of the shelves fit a loaf of bread perfectly. I did a site to store pick up, so if the box was damaged I would refuse it there. It's my understanding that once the product leaves the store, they are no longer responsible to take it back. And that means you have to pack up and ship it back to the manufacturer,,,, which I avoided by picking it up rather than have it shipped directly to me. But I was lucky in that all pieces were okay, all holes fit perfectly and all hardware was there (with a couple of extras). Don't forget it's a relatively inexpensive unit, and I figure if we get three years out of it we're pretty lucky. It's perfect for our current needs.

Was this review helpful? (73) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arfing1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't get home delivery
7/25/2012

Customer review by RoseSweetness

1.0 stars 7/25/2012 by RoseSweetness
by RoseSweetness

I was so disappointed when I received my product. Had I had it delivered to the store instead of home I may have been happy with my product. Since delivery was free to my home I decided that it would save me a trip to have it delivered so it would come straight to my door. Boy was I wrong...I was excited to recieve my pantry when I started taking it out of the box that was ripped on the edges figured it would be surrounded by styrofoam. NOT the panels were cracked on the corners and there was some chips on the panels. I was so disappointed. I know it wasn't the store but the delivery service that would have damaged the package. Needless to say I will never have another product delivered to my home I'd rather go pick it up at the store. I returned my product back to walmart and ended up buying another pantry they had for less and it was actually surrounded by styrofoam. It was easy to put up and took us about 1 1/2 hours.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoseSweetness
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
LOVE IT BUT NEED ANOTHER - THEY ARE OUT!
11/17/2010

Customer review by gmcarol

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by gmcarol
by gmcarol

I love this cabinet. Exactly what I wanted. I know it's not real wood but it is perfect for what I needed it for and fits my space exactly. Only problem I have is I need another one and they are out. Wonder how I find out when they will have them again.An unexpected bonus is this came with three colors you can choose for handles. Red, white and blue. I chose red and it goes so well with my other kitchen stuff. Walmart please may I have another.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmcarol
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty cabinet and sturdy
1/20/2014

Customer review by snarehead

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by snarehead
by snarehead

if the top shelf had been painted white on both sides would have been better. i turned it upside down and put the white on inside. who sees the top? but wonderful pantry anyway. would have cost a little more to build one myself and this was much quicker anyway. thank you.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snarehead
rochester ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cheap and flimsy
6/30/2014

Customer review by VAWalmartbuyer

1.0 stars 6/30/2014 by VAWalmartbuyer
by VAWalmartbuyer

Arrived scratched and slightly damaged in places, but not too bad. This piece is very cheap. And it looks cheap. It also feels like it will fall apart in a few months of using it. The shelves are not adjustable and are screwed to the wall with small screws, so it won't hold much of a weight. Do not buy this one. We wanted to return it, but were too lazy to take it apart, so we put it in our garage. We bought another one "Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White", which is a few $$ cheaper, but the quality is WAY better. The Orion one is taller, sturdier, made out of better materials, looks better and the shelves are adjustable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VAWalmartbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
2/3/2010

Customer review by Bullycide

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by Bullycide
by Bullycide

I ordered this product online at Walmart via site to store. It arrived in a timely fashion. While I did not assemble the product and someone else did, that individual assembled it quickly and without a problem. I am happy with the storage unit.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bullycide
Galllup, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
extra cabinets, YEAH
1/20/2014

Customer review by libraryladydaily

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by libraryladydaily
by libraryladydaily

My house was built for retirees back when they thought retirees would eat out all the time and wouldn't need to use the kitchen. So very little cabinet space. I put this on the wall right next to the kitchen and now I just enough extra space. I am not a real handy person, but I was able to assemble this by myself. Even the doors which have been a problem on other items I have tried to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
libraryladydaily
North Port, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Average quality cabinet
7/19/2012

Customer review by TheBullett

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by TheBullett
by TheBullett

This cabinet is fine for what I need it for (storing can goods, etc.), but is very "IKEA" like. It's made of pressed particle board, which is very heavy and not very sturdy once it's moved around a few times. It was pretty easy to assemble, but I recommend keeping it put in its place once it's built in order for it not to loosen up the screws in the particle board. It's an OK value for the money, as long as you're not expecting a high quality piece of furniture/cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBullett
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
7/26/2010

Customer review by Isitrainin

4.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Isitrainin
by Isitrainin

This pantry was easy to assemble -- I did it all by myself during my baby's nap. Instructions very easy to follow. Gives us much-needed storage in our kitchen, looks clean and crisp, and it's solid and heavy so it doesn't feel like it's going to tip over. Great value for the price. Here's a tip: when you're screwing in the hinges don't tighten the screws all the way until you make sure the doors close first.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Isitrainin
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for the price
11/19/2011

Customer review by stayathomewvwife

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by stayathomewvwife
by stayathomewvwife

I had originally asked another retailer to order me two smaller cabinets that were each going to be about the same price as one of these cabinets, but after looking them over I decided to try this cabinet instead. I am so happy that I did! The other cabinets have started to peel and the shelves are bowing. I was able to put this cabinet together quite easily and it is holding up great. So glad I chose this cabinet and if I decide later to purchase more cabinets, I will be purchasing more of these.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stayathomewvwife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Smaller than was expected
1/21/2014

Customer review by Springday14

1.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Springday14
by Springday14

This cabinet was easy to assemble, except when it came to putting on the door hinges. There was not a clear picture to follow like the other examples, but I managed to figure it out. The connections are tight and pretty dead-on but the entire cabinet is very lightweight and substandard looking. I first used the colored handle trim that came with it and quickly removed it because it made the cabinet look like kid furniture. Overall I was not satisfied and will spend more money to purchase a better cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Springday14
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great fit for a small kitchen
2/23/2012

Customer review by norky

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by norky
by norky

This pantry was all that I wanted. It was easy to assemble. It is very sturdy. It has alot of storage space. I have a small apartment kitchen and this pantry fits in perfectly. I love it and would recommend it to anyone looking for more storage space.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
norky
Tyngsborough, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to put together and exactly as expected.
5/30/2013

Customer review by speedshots

4.0 stars 5/30/2013 by speedshots
by speedshots

This is very easy to put together. The doors have adjustable hinges to help you level them if needed. I have 2 like this and have read the negative comments here. Anyone with intelligence at least equal to that of a popsicle can put this together, which might explain why some who commented here cannot. Any broken/cracked pieces is a SHIPPING problem NOT the manufacturer and a call to the manufacturer would get the parts sent to you at no charge. The shelves cannot handle a lot of weight, especially in the center, but anyone who has ever used a cabinet or shelves of this nature should already know that.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
speedshots
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good enough
11/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Works just fine for the price. Not as nice as a 200-300 dollar pantry, but on a budget, it's pretty good

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Miamisburg, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Useful To An Extent
5/5/2011

Customer review by msmiecey

3.0 stars 5/5/2011 by msmiecey
by msmiecey

I must admit I was skeptical after reading all of the reviews about how difficult it was to put this together. A friend of mine put it together for me and had no problem. I thought it would be bigger than it was, but it wasn't. It is useful in that it did free us some counter space for me but not nearly enough. I would recommend this for anyone who needs just a little more room but for me I should have ordered a larger one but to be honest I won't order it from Walmart.com. Had a bad experience

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msmiecey
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wish they had a MIGHT REFER to a friend option!
3/6/2014

Customer review by ScrapbookingSupplies

3.0 stars 3/6/2014 by ScrapbookingSupplies
by ScrapbookingSupplies

My first mistake was assuming that a pantry would match the height of the top cupboards. I realized this was much shorter after I bought it, but still went ahead and got it from the store. I put it on an opposing wall to my cabinets and it is working out okay. Being much smaller than I had hoped it doesn't hold near as much as I'd like but it's better than no pantry. Cosmetically this cabinet is a bit of a mess. Most of the pieces have some kind of scuff or scrape on them, despite the box being fully intact and being careful assembling it. These mars are not that noticeable when it's assembled, but to me it rings more like a small cupboard for a garage or a shed rather than a kitchen. It was super easy to assemble and works well for it's size. Hinges on mine are similar but not the same as pictured, which would match my cabinetry. The hinges are black, the photo shows white hinges on the outside of the cabinet. This isn't terribly noticeable either, but again, my cabinet is across the room from the cabinets I was matching.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScrapbookingSupplies
Perry, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews