Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

224 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

224 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
57
3 stars
41
2 stars
27
1 stars
40
1-20 of 199 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews
Functional Pantry Super Happy Mommy
2/3/2012

Customer review by Mommy2xs777

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Mommy2xs777
by Mommy2xs777

We were short on space after moving into mom's house. I was desperate for a cheap quick fix. Did tons of research and came upon this pantry by accident. The price was so low I didn't think of buying it but after reading the reviews, I gave it a try. It met and exceeded my expectations! Fist of all, it arrived 2 days after placing the order. My brother put it together super quick with absolutely no trouble (he's a handyman with all the proper tools needed). I was able to fit my tupperwear collections at the top, bakeware on 2nd shelf (long and round pieces), breakfast stuff in the 3rd shelf, and canned goods at the bottom. The spacing between shelves in ridiculously spacey. The tallest thing in there is our giant cereal boxes and it has plenty of top and forward space left over. Very roomy. I don't recommend putting a loaf of bread in there because it migh get smooshed at the very front but you can put it in sideways. Highly recommend this if you're looking for practical and low price.

Was this review helpful? (71) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2xs777
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't get home delivery
7/25/2012

Customer review by RoseSweetness

1.0 stars 7/25/2012 by RoseSweetness
by RoseSweetness

I was so disappointed when I received my product. Had I had it delivered to the store instead of home I may have been happy with my product. Since delivery was free to my home I decided that it would save me a trip to have it delivered so it would come straight to my door. Boy was I wrong...I was excited to recieve my pantry when I started taking it out of the box that was ripped on the edges figured it would be surrounded by styrofoam. NOT the panels were cracked on the corners and there was some chips on the panels. I was so disappointed. I know it wasn't the store but the delivery service that would have damaged the package. Needless to say I will never have another product delivered to my home I'd rather go pick it up at the store. I returned my product back to walmart and ended up buying another pantry they had for less and it was actually surrounded by styrofoam. It was easy to put up and took us about 1 1/2 hours.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoseSweetness
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Wish they had a MIGHT REFER to a friend option!
3/6/2014

Customer review by ScrapbookingSupplies

3.0 stars 3/6/2014 by ScrapbookingSupplies
by ScrapbookingSupplies

My first mistake was assuming that a pantry would match the height of the top cupboards. I realized this was much shorter after I bought it, but still went ahead and got it from the store. I put it on an opposing wall to my cabinets and it is working out okay. Being much smaller than I had hoped it doesn't hold near as much as I'd like but it's better than no pantry. Cosmetically this cabinet is a bit of a mess. Most of the pieces have some kind of scuff or scrape on them, despite the box being fully intact and being careful assembling it. These mars are not that noticeable when it's assembled, but to me it rings more like a small cupboard for a garage or a shed rather than a kitchen. It was super easy to assemble and works well for it's size. Hinges on mine are similar but not the same as pictured, which would match my cabinetry. The hinges are black, the photo shows white hinges on the outside of the cabinet. This isn't terribly noticeable either, but again, my cabinet is across the room from the cabinets I was matching.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScrapbookingSupplies
Perry, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OMG!!!! Terrible
12/23/2009

Customer review by wallygirl32

1.0 stars 12/23/2009 by wallygirl32
by wallygirl32

I bought this product yesterday and couldn't wait to get home to put it together. I read the instructions carefully and did not use a power tool as was instructed. It didn't take me long to realize that this thing was a piece of trash. The wood was very cheap! I had to guess what letter some of the pieces were as they were not labeled. I put it together and immediately the screws started coming out of the "wood", the doors would not stay on the unit. The "hardware" was not all in the box. I disassembled everything and am taking it back to the store less than 24 hrs later. I am horrified at how much money I spent to get this. DO NOT PURCHASE!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (161) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallygirl32
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
This is a piece of junk.
2/9/2016

Customer review by Skk53

1.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Skk53
by Skk53

This is already falling apart. What a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skk53
Would recommend to a friend? No
white storage cabinet
1/11/2016

Customer review by Debbie

3.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie

it is made out of cheap material and when screwing the boards seperated I wish I would have gotten a already together plastic one

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the trouble
2/2/2016

Customer review by CecilleG

2.0 stars 2/2/2016 by CecilleG
by CecilleG

This pantry was poorly made, chipped easily and some of the pieces were already chipped. Don't waste your time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CecilleG
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect pantry cabinet
1/31/2016

Customer review by Bigmac

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Bigmac
by Bigmac

This simple cabinet is well built for price we store our spices in it works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigmac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WASTE OF TIME, ENERGY AND MONEY
12/7/2009

Customer review by southiegirl

1.0 stars 12/7/2009 by southiegirl
by southiegirl

The pantry doors are crooked and some of the door front was cracked and missing. Plus the hardware broke the first time we shut the door. Very cheap looking.

Was this review helpful? (163) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southiegirl
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good deal for the price I paid
1/9/2016

Customer review by John

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by John
by John

I believe it was a good deal for the price I paid. Got both pieces on sale for one low price plus free shipping. The only thing I can complain about is the instructions to put it together they were a little hard to follow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stop... dont buy this
12/9/2009

Customer review by notsoSupershopper

1.0 stars 12/9/2009 by notsoSupershopper
by notsoSupershopper

I have had this pantry for almost two weeks now... after the first week the door hinge pin fell off. I put it back in and if it falls out again I am returning the pantry. it is not very big for the price you pay for it. save your money and look for a better pantry. save yourself the headache.

Was this review helpful? (100) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notsoSupershopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor quality.
1/25/2016

Customer review by JVal

2.0 stars 1/25/2016 by JVal
by JVal

Would return if I could. For $98 ($89.99 & tax) I now realize I could have made a better choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JVal
Would recommend to a friend? No
I had no problems
7/27/2010

Customer review by arfing1

4.0 stars 7/27/2010 by arfing1
by arfing1

I've been reading where many people have had trouble putting this product together. Well, I did it myself on the kitchen floor with no problems at all. The directions were not really written out but rather described via poorly drawn pictures, but it was easy for me to figure out. The pieces were clearly labeled and you just have to use some common sense (keeping all pieces facing the right way, etc,). I've had the unit for about 3 months now. One door doesn't hang quite right, but the unit itself isn't perfectly level so I'm guessing that's why. It does get a fair amount of use, being it's being used as an additional kitchen pantry. I find it to be quite roomy. I keep small serving platters and glass cookware on the bottom, and the shelves above that fit large cans of bread crumbs easily. The depth of the shelves fit a loaf of bread perfectly. I did a site to store pick up, so if the box was damaged I would refuse it there. It's my understanding that once the product leaves the store, they are no longer responsible to take it back. And that means you have to pack up and ship it back to the manufacturer,,,, which I avoided by picking it up rather than have it shipped directly to me. But I was lucky in that all pieces were okay, all holes fit perfectly and all hardware was there (with a couple of extras). Don't forget it's a relatively inexpensive unit, and I figure if we get three years out of it we're pretty lucky. It's perfect for our current needs.

Was this review helpful? (79) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arfing1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
extra cabinets, YEAH
1/20/2014

Customer review by libraryladydaily

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by libraryladydaily
by libraryladydaily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My house was built for retirees back when they thought retirees would eat out all the time and wouldn't need to use the kitchen. So very little cabinet space. I put this on the wall right next to the kitchen and now I just enough extra space. I am not a real handy person, but I was able to assemble this by myself. Even the doors which have been a problem on other items I have tried to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
libraryladydaily
North Port, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Average quality cabinet
7/19/2012

Customer review by TheBullett

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by TheBullett
by TheBullett

This cabinet is fine for what I need it for (storing can goods, etc.), but is very "IKEA" like. It's made of pressed particle board, which is very heavy and not very sturdy once it's moved around a few times. It was pretty easy to assemble, but I recommend keeping it put in its place once it's built in order for it not to loosen up the screws in the particle board. It's an OK value for the money, as long as you're not expecting a high quality piece of furniture/cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBullett
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT BUT NEED ANOTHER - THEY ARE OUT!
11/17/2010

Customer review by gmcarol

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by gmcarol
by gmcarol

I love this cabinet. Exactly what I wanted. I know it's not real wood but it is perfect for what I needed it for and fits my space exactly. Only problem I have is I need another one and they are out. Wonder how I find out when they will have them again.An unexpected bonus is this came with three colors you can choose for handles. Red, white and blue. I chose red and it goes so well with my other kitchen stuff. Walmart please may I have another.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmcarol
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
7/26/2010

Customer review by Isitrainin

4.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Isitrainin
by Isitrainin

This pantry was easy to assemble -- I did it all by myself during my baby's nap. Instructions very easy to follow. Gives us much-needed storage in our kitchen, looks clean and crisp, and it's solid and heavy so it doesn't feel like it's going to tip over. Great value for the price. Here's a tip: when you're screwing in the hinges don't tighten the screws all the way until you make sure the doors close first.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Isitrainin
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for the price
11/19/2011

Customer review by stayathomewvwife

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by stayathomewvwife
by stayathomewvwife

I had originally asked another retailer to order me two smaller cabinets that were each going to be about the same price as one of these cabinets, but after looking them over I decided to try this cabinet instead. I am so happy that I did! The other cabinets have started to peel and the shelves are bowing. I was able to put this cabinet together quite easily and it is holding up great. So glad I chose this cabinet and if I decide later to purchase more cabinets, I will be purchasing more of these.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stayathomewvwife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Under rated
1/2/2016

Customer review by Doc1

1.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Doc1
by Doc1

Came 7 days after delivery date. And is very small, doesn't look like the picture but I will deal with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doc1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Double Pantry
1/1/2016

Customer review by William

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by William
by William

Easy to put together and came out square. Only problem is w/the screw covers. They were shipped w/the hardware and can't be cleaned. A call to cust serv should fix that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
William
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews