Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 253 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

253 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

253 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
62
3 stars
46
2 stars
32
1 stars
50
1-20 of 228 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 228 total reviews
1-20 of 228 reviews
Killer Camouflage
5/20/2016

Customer review by Sayitisntso

1.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Sayitisntso
by Sayitisntso
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item was purchased through Walmart.com. When I received it I saw that it had scratches, one door was damaged badly and the other not so much. One of the walls was also damaged and particleboard was exposed. So instead of waiting forever and running the risk of another one being shipped damaged, I spray painted the entire thing black, no more scratches or damage shown! It's still too small but I will make it work or buy another one to stand side by side.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sayitisntso
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Functional Pantry Super Happy Mommy
2/3/2012

Customer review by Mommy2xs777

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Mommy2xs777
by Mommy2xs777

We were short on space after moving into mom's house. I was desperate for a cheap quick fix. Did tons of research and came upon this pantry by accident. The price was so low I didn't think of buying it but after reading the reviews, I gave it a try. It met and exceeded my expectations! Fist of all, it arrived 2 days after placing the order. My brother put it together super quick with absolutely no trouble (he's a handyman with all the proper tools needed). I was able to fit my tupperwear collections at the top, bakeware on 2nd shelf (long and round pieces), breakfast stuff in the 3rd shelf, and canned goods at the bottom. The spacing between shelves in ridiculously spacey. The tallest thing in there is our giant cereal boxes and it has plenty of top and forward space left over. Very roomy. I don't recommend putting a loaf of bread in there because it migh get smooshed at the very front but you can put it in sideways. Highly recommend this if you're looking for practical and low price.

Was this review helpful? (95) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2xs777
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't get home delivery
7/25/2012

Customer review by RoseSweetness

1.0 stars 7/25/2012 by RoseSweetness
by RoseSweetness

I was so disappointed when I received my product. Had I had it delivered to the store instead of home I may have been happy with my product. Since delivery was free to my home I decided that it would save me a trip to have it delivered so it would come straight to my door. Boy was I wrong...I was excited to recieve my pantry when I started taking it out of the box that was ripped on the edges figured it would be surrounded by styrofoam. NOT the panels were cracked on the corners and there was some chips on the panels. I was so disappointed. I know it wasn't the store but the delivery service that would have damaged the package. Needless to say I will never have another product delivered to my home I'd rather go pick it up at the store. I returned my product back to walmart and ended up buying another pantry they had for less and it was actually surrounded by styrofoam. It was easy to put up and took us about 1 1/2 hours.

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoseSweetness
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Wish they had a MIGHT REFER to a friend option!
3/6/2014

Customer review by ScrapbookingSupplies

3.0 stars 3/6/2014 by ScrapbookingSupplies
by ScrapbookingSupplies

My first mistake was assuming that a pantry would match the height of the top cupboards. I realized this was much shorter after I bought it, but still went ahead and got it from the store. I put it on an opposing wall to my cabinets and it is working out okay. Being much smaller than I had hoped it doesn't hold near as much as I'd like but it's better than no pantry. Cosmetically this cabinet is a bit of a mess. Most of the pieces have some kind of scuff or scrape on them, despite the box being fully intact and being careful assembling it. These mars are not that noticeable when it's assembled, but to me it rings more like a small cupboard for a garage or a shed rather than a kitchen. It was super easy to assemble and works well for it's size. Hinges on mine are similar but not the same as pictured, which would match my cabinetry. The hinges are black, the photo shows white hinges on the outside of the cabinet. This isn't terribly noticeable either, but again, my cabinet is across the room from the cabinets I was matching.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScrapbookingSupplies
Perry, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pantry
4/18/2016

Customer review by MsCountess

1.0 stars 4/18/2016 by MsCountess
by MsCountess

Was not what I expected but you know the saying "you get what you pay for". This is trash. It took forever to put together .... nothing lined up. just horrible. I wish I can send it back for a refund but it is already put together after 3 hours of work. Guess I am stuck with this ...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsCountess
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap
6/27/2016

Customer review by Lauren

1.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Lauren
by Lauren

Broke after 3 months, surprised it lasted that long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lauren
Would recommend to a friend? No
OMG!!!! Terrible
12/23/2009

Customer review by wallygirl32

1.0 stars 12/23/2009 by wallygirl32
by wallygirl32

I bought this product yesterday and couldn't wait to get home to put it together. I read the instructions carefully and did not use a power tool as was instructed. It didn't take me long to realize that this thing was a piece of trash. The wood was very cheap! I had to guess what letter some of the pieces were as they were not labeled. I put it together and immediately the screws started coming out of the "wood", the doors would not stay on the unit. The "hardware" was not all in the box. I disassembled everything and am taking it back to the store less than 24 hrs later. I am horrified at how much money I spent to get this. DO NOT PURCHASE!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (171) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallygirl32
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
white pantry cabinet
3/4/2016

Customer review by iusedtolovewally

2.0 stars 3/4/2016 by iusedtolovewally
by iusedtolovewally

I wish they would have had it in store so I could see the quality of it. Also in the other color that was "out of stock" for months until I purchased the white and all the sudden it was in stock the next day. I waited 2 weeks for this item to arrive at the store and when I got it home and up it was filthy and just mediocre quality.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iusedtolovewally
Would recommend to a friend? No
WASTE OF TIME, ENERGY AND MONEY
12/7/2009

Customer review by southiegirl

1.0 stars 12/7/2009 by southiegirl
by southiegirl

The pantry doors are crooked and some of the door front was cracked and missing. Plus the hardware broke the first time we shut the door. Very cheap looking.

Was this review helpful? (165) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southiegirl
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Stop... dont buy this
12/9/2009

Customer review by notsoSupershopper

1.0 stars 12/9/2009 by notsoSupershopper
by notsoSupershopper

I have had this pantry for almost two weeks now... after the first week the door hinge pin fell off. I put it back in and if it falls out again I am returning the pantry. it is not very big for the price you pay for it. save your money and look for a better pantry. save yourself the headache.

Was this review helpful? (104) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notsoSupershopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I had no problems
7/27/2010

Customer review by arfing1

4.0 stars 7/27/2010 by arfing1
by arfing1

I've been reading where many people have had trouble putting this product together. Well, I did it myself on the kitchen floor with no problems at all. The directions were not really written out but rather described via poorly drawn pictures, but it was easy for me to figure out. The pieces were clearly labeled and you just have to use some common sense (keeping all pieces facing the right way, etc,). I've had the unit for about 3 months now. One door doesn't hang quite right, but the unit itself isn't perfectly level so I'm guessing that's why. It does get a fair amount of use, being it's being used as an additional kitchen pantry. I find it to be quite roomy. I keep small serving platters and glass cookware on the bottom, and the shelves above that fit large cans of bread crumbs easily. The depth of the shelves fit a loaf of bread perfectly. I did a site to store pick up, so if the box was damaged I would refuse it there. It's my understanding that once the product leaves the store, they are no longer responsible to take it back. And that means you have to pack up and ship it back to the manufacturer,,,, which I avoided by picking it up rather than have it shipped directly to me. But I was lucky in that all pieces were okay, all holes fit perfectly and all hardware was there (with a couple of extras). Don't forget it's a relatively inexpensive unit, and I figure if we get three years out of it we're pretty lucky. It's perfect for our current needs.

Was this review helpful? (82) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arfing1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
extra cabinets, YEAH
1/20/2014

Customer review by libraryladydaily

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by libraryladydaily
by libraryladydaily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My house was built for retirees back when they thought retirees would eat out all the time and wouldn't need to use the kitchen. So very little cabinet space. I put this on the wall right next to the kitchen and now I just enough extra space. I am not a real handy person, but I was able to assemble this by myself. Even the doors which have been a problem on other items I have tried to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
libraryladydaily
North Port, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Average quality cabinet
7/19/2012

Customer review by TheBullett

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by TheBullett
by TheBullett

This cabinet is fine for what I need it for (storing can goods, etc.), but is very "IKEA" like. It's made of pressed particle board, which is very heavy and not very sturdy once it's moved around a few times. It was pretty easy to assemble, but I recommend keeping it put in its place once it's built in order for it not to loosen up the screws in the particle board. It's an OK value for the money, as long as you're not expecting a high quality piece of furniture/cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBullett
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT BUT NEED ANOTHER - THEY ARE OUT!
11/17/2010

Customer review by gmcarol

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by gmcarol
by gmcarol

I love this cabinet. Exactly what I wanted. I know it's not real wood but it is perfect for what I needed it for and fits my space exactly. Only problem I have is I need another one and they are out. Wonder how I find out when they will have them again.An unexpected bonus is this came with three colors you can choose for handles. Red, white and blue. I chose red and it goes so well with my other kitchen stuff. Walmart please may I have another.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmcarol
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
7/26/2010

Customer review by Isitrainin

4.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Isitrainin
by Isitrainin

This pantry was easy to assemble -- I did it all by myself during my baby's nap. Instructions very easy to follow. Gives us much-needed storage in our kitchen, looks clean and crisp, and it's solid and heavy so it doesn't feel like it's going to tip over. Great value for the price. Here's a tip: when you're screwing in the hinges don't tighten the screws all the way until you make sure the doors close first.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Isitrainin
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for the price
11/19/2011

Customer review by stayathomewvwife

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by stayathomewvwife
by stayathomewvwife

I had originally asked another retailer to order me two smaller cabinets that were each going to be about the same price as one of these cabinets, but after looking them over I decided to try this cabinet instead. I am so happy that I did! The other cabinets have started to peel and the shelves are bowing. I was able to put this cabinet together quite easily and it is holding up great. So glad I chose this cabinet and if I decide later to purchase more cabinets, I will be purchasing more of these.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stayathomewvwife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Cheap, Cheap, Cheaply Made
1/18/2013

Customer review by AmericnDad

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by AmericnDad
by AmericnDad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This closet is terrible. It's so cheaply made, they should just give it away. It arrived pretty much smashed on the corners from the delivery service(I think Fedex). The closet is made of the cheapest pressed wood. When tightening the screws, none of them ever tightened to a stop. Every screw pretty much stripped and just kept turning, and no, I did not get close to over-tightening the screws. Getting the doors on was a pain, and at first didn't match up, I had to actually bend the metal brackets to get the doors not to bang into each other when closing. Just all around disastisfied with this thing. Using it temporarily until I get time to replace. Did I say cheaply made?

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmericnDad
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fed ex delivery terrible. .....
3/7/2016

Customer review by unsatisfied

3.0 stars 3/7/2016 by unsatisfied
by unsatisfied

Would have a better rating if the FedEx delivery had not dropped the package on the wet ground I was not home when it was delivered I could not move it because it was very heavy had to wait on my husband to move it lay on a wet ground for a day and a half very unhappy with the FedEx delivery service

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unsatisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very cheap and flimsy
6/30/2014

Customer review by VAWalmartbuyer

1.0 stars 6/30/2014 by VAWalmartbuyer
by VAWalmartbuyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived scratched and slightly damaged in places, but not too bad. This piece is very cheap. And it looks cheap. It also feels like it will fall apart in a few months of using it. The shelves are not adjustable and are screwed to the wall with small screws, so it won't hold much of a weight. Do not buy this one. We wanted to return it, but were too lazy to take it apart, so we put it in our garage. We bought another one "Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White", which is a few $$ cheaper, but the quality is WAY better. The Orion one is taller, sturdier, made out of better materials, looks better and the shelves are adjustable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VAWalmartbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
double pantry cabinet
3/12/2016

Customer review by fifthone

2.0 stars 3/12/2016 by fifthone
by fifthone

I would not recommend this cabinet at all it doesn't stay together and it is not worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fifthone
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 228 total reviews
1-20 of 228 reviews