Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 255 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

255 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

255 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
168
4 stars
53
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 stars
17
1-20 of 228 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 228 total reviews
1-20 of 228 reviews
Great Bread Machine
1/30/2011

Customer review by Jellokel

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Jellokel
by Jellokel
Top 1000 contributor

This bread machine is very easy. I was making bread shortly after opening the box. Their recipes are so simple for the basic white and wheat but also has many other kinds. I figured there would be a lot of prep for it but it all goes in the pan and mixes everything itself and off it goes. Most of the time it takes to make the bread is for the time used on mixing and rising. The only downfall I've seen is that it wobbles on the more heavy flour recipes. The good thing is that it smells great and makes other things like jam and pizza dough.

Was this review helpful? (207) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jellokel
Arcanum, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
Love it!
6/4/2012

Customer review by lunnapr

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by lunnapr
by lunnapr

It wasn't as loud as I expected from what I read on the reviews. It is so simple to use! You just dump all the ingredients in the basket and you'll have a delicious loaf of bread 3 hours later or less!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lunnapr
Kensington, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I use for gluten-free bread
1/26/2010

Customer review by 130SOwner

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by 130SOwner
by 130SOwner

I bought this machine before Christmas specifically to make gluten-free bread. So far, I have not tried from-scratch recipes, but have had good luck with mixes for cinnamon-raisin and whole grain from B.R.M. The short cycles do not work for gluten-free bread. The mixes recommend the basic over 3 hour setting and that seems to work. Even though the time is long, I can put in the room-temperature wet ingredients ( liquids plus oil and egg), then the dry on top with a hole in the middle for the yeast, set the machine and forget it. One trick I use is to warm the water in the microwave before whisking with the oil and somewhat cold egg(s). That way I don't have to leave my eggs out of the fridge. I'm hoping to graduate to from-scratch recipes, but the mixes are convenient. I am a fan of whole grain. Never liked to eat doughy white bread, even before I discovered I needed to go gluten-free.

Was this review helpful? (132) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
130SOwner
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little friend
1/11/2011

Customer review by shopperAB

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by shopperAB
by shopperAB

We purchased this breadmaker as a Christmas gift for me, but i can't keep my husband away from it now. It makes awesome bread with no effort from our part. Set it and forget it. All we have to do is put the ingredients in and watch the bread being "created". The bread comes out SO GOOD! I would most definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopperAB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good help in kitchen!
5/23/2014

Customer review by Anastasia7

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Anastasia7
by Anastasia7

This breadmaker is very useful and helps me a lot in the kitchen. I failed the first time I used it, because I didn't fix the pan in the machine and it turned out to be a disaster. After I discovered the mistake, everything became very easy. I use it almost every day and the bread is soft and fluffy. It is also very useful to make dough for dumpling skin. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anastasia7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!
8/8/2011

Customer review by roscoesweeney

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by roscoesweeney
by roscoesweeney

I have made eight loaves so far of Whole Wheat bread with this breadmaker and every loaf has been the same.....Fantastic! The best whole wheat bread I could find off the store shelf had so much preservatives (one famous brand has a chemical similar to fertilizer) that I decided to make my own. The ONLY ingredients are Whole wheat flour, water, a very small amount of brown sugar, yeast and small amount of salt. The bread holds up well for several days, I eat a loaf every four or five days (2 lb loaf). The taste is wonderful. The texture is quite dense and the bread is heavy, so you can use thin slices. Very easy to clean, super easy to use, just dump in ingredients and wait three hours and enjoy. The loaves are slightly "stubby" so your slices might not go into a toaster. I toast mine in a toaster oven. I calculated the cost of a loaf about $1.60. I found King Arthur flour to be the best whole wheat flour. available at Wal Mart. I love the machine and recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roscoesweeney
Shelby NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy for gluten-allergics!
1/19/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

As a huge bread fanatic, I had been going through bread-product withdrawals after discovering my many food allergies including gluten, milk, and eggs. We have yet to find an edible store-bought gluten free bread, so this product was a life saver! It makes GREAT gluten free bread that even my wife admits is just as good as the regular stuff! (and her "bar" for good food hasn't been lowered like mine has due to a multitude of food allergies). My wife just throws in the flour mix, egg replacer, yeast, etc, turns it on, and a couple of hours later we have a mouth-watering loaf of bread! It does everything for you--you don't even need to mix the ingredients, and the only dirty dish you end up with is the pan which comes out quite clean actually when you take the bread out! We haven't yet tried making anything in it other than "plain" bread, but for that alone we both agree that this is the most worthwhile thing we've bought in years, and for a lot less money than most of the other bread-makers we've seen!

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this machine!
3/8/2010

Customer review by tusistas

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by tusistas
by tusistas

This machine was a gift for myself for Christmas and I've been making bread every other day since! Great machine. I use the user guide and other sources and this machine works 'em up just fine. Only issue I have had is when I made a dense loaf, the machine literally walked off the counter! I ran back into the kitchen, picked it up, plugged it back in and it finished the cycle and baked the bread into as beautiful a loaf as all the other recipes. Have tried all different sizes from 1, 1-1/2 to 2 lb loaves with no issues. This is a workhorse of a breakmaker. It's not my first machine. My first machine was a DAK back in the early 80's (very heavy machine) and I've had other makes since then. This is the best so far. Right size, right weight, pan easy to put in and take out of the machine and it doesn't pop out or dislodge like some others, display is easy to read. Suggestions for newer models: I like to remove the paddle before it bakes and would like a few beeps that it's ready for the final raising cycle. The user manual could use a little revamping in the recipe department. Other than that -- it's great a great product. Oh, used Walmart site to store -- awesome service. Hope it never goes away!

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tusistas
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A good basic bread maker
11/27/2011

Customer review by Nunyabidness

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Nunyabidness
by Nunyabidness

I have used mine every week for over a year to make a loaf of honey whole wheat malt bread for sandwiches and this machine has performed reliably every time. Here's the recipe that I use for some really good bread for sandwiches or toast. 375 gm King Arthur White Whole Wheat Flour 125 gm King Arthur Whole Wheat Flour 300 gm distilled water 7 tbsp honey 3 tbsp unsalted butter 2½ tsp salt 2½ tsp Fleischman's Active Dry Yeast 2 tbsp Vital Wheat Gluten 1 tbsp Diastatic Malt powder 1 tbsp Non-Diastatic Malt powder Make a sponge out of 1 cup of the flour and 3/4 cup of the water, all the yeast and half the honey in a bowl and cover with plastic wrap, and set it aside for an hour or so. Dump the rest of the ingredients in the bread maker (liquids on the bottom). When the sponge has doubled in size dump it on top of the rest of the ingredients and start the bread maker on cycle 3 with dark crust selected, 2lb size. This makes a moist, sweet, flavorful, delicious loaf that could have been store bought. Slice in thin slices because the protein content is high.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nunyabidness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
4/8/2011

Customer review by Mommyof2inWA

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by Mommyof2inWA
by Mommyof2inWA

I got this as a gift for Christmas and have not bought a loaf of bread or jam since! I make a couple of loaves a week and have made jam twice in it. My 4 year old tells me I am the best bread maker in the world! I have manipulated some of the recipes that come with the machine to reduce the fat and eliminate the sugar and they have turned out great! Some helpful hints- The blade is fairly small so I find it doesnt always mix up the dough enough during the kneading cycle, so if you check after a few minutes, stick a spatula in and scrap the flour of the edges it will then mix (a little annoying but not a huge deal) For making jam put some foil over the pan and put a few small slits in it. The jam splashes quite a bit and will get all over the inside of you machine if you don't.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof2inWA
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really Nice!! Would Highly Recommend!!
12/25/2009

Customer review by InTheSticks

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by InTheSticks
by InTheSticks

I used to make homemade bread by scratch. The kneeding dough part was particularly time and strength consuming. It is so nice to just load the ingredients and let this breadmaker do all the work! It comes with recipes and utensils, (tsp/tbs, measuring cup, etc). Since their cup measured 3/8 inches, I use that one and put a small piece of electrical tape at the line to see it, (old eyes), but use my glass cup for the other measurements. Another customer mentioned the machine jumping around the surface its on when kneeding. I found that to be true the first time. However, I think it all has to do with measuring and placement of the ingredients because it hasn't happened since. When I mean placement, I mean making sure that it's evenly distributed, (the flour), in the baking pan. And, as directions say, making a hole for the yeast. They want everything room temperature and I think that is also key in a good loaf of bread. All and all, we love it. We've baked 1 loaf a week and it's getting better and better. Highly recommend this product for those who don't want to spend a lot of money, but want a really yummy loaf of bread. Can't top the aroma of baking bread in the house either. :)

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InTheSticks
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best
11/18/2009

Customer review by momto3lilangels

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by momto3lilangels
by momto3lilangels

Bought this bread maker 2 weeks ago we use it everyday. we make white bread, banana nut bread, dough for pizza, everything. it comes with a recipe book. it is very easy to use. the settings are perfect you just hit the setting you want then walk away it beeps when its done. the pan is very deep we make bread and then cut it in half because the pieces are twice the size you would buy in the store. the loaves are rectangular shaped. it has a window so you can see exactly what it is doing. My husband loves this thing he cant stop making bread it's awesome we have bread in the freezer because we don't eat this much bread he makes it faster then we can eat it!!

Was this review helpful? (212) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momto3lilangels
east dubuque, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal on a bread maker
5/2/2010

Customer review by mamaj2

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by mamaj2
by mamaj2

I purchased this bread maker at my local Walmart for just $30 yesterday. The red sale sticker on the box said $35, but it rang up for $30. I made bread last night and it came out perfect. I followed a recipe from Allrecipes.com that said to put the yeast, warm water and sugar first, then the flour, salt & veg. oil. I did a 1.5 lb. loaf on the basic setting with medium crust color. I used all-purpose flour not the bread flour that it called for. The bread came out soft with a flaky crust perfectly baked. I will try the method (liquid ingredients, then the dry ingredients, then the yeast on top) as stated in the manual next time to see if that works. Also, I will try with bread flour in the future to see the difference. Definitely a great product for the price! It seems to be sturdy, easy to use, and easy clean-up!

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaj2
Seneca, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good Breadmaker
10/23/2010

Customer review by WisRetiree

4.0 stars 10/23/2010 by WisRetiree
by WisRetiree

I really like the breadmaker. It is smaller than my previous one so it takes up less counterspace. One note, during the initial kneading cycle the user needs to scrap the flour from the sides of the loaf pan so that everything mixes up properly. The bread is delicious and the maker is easy to program and use.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WisRetiree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
12/29/2013

Customer review by JRNHOUSTON

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by JRNHOUSTON
by JRNHOUSTON
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a gift for my wife, as she has always been an excellent cook, and she was looking for an easier way to make bread. This bread maker has multiple useful settings, so you just add ingredients and set it, then it leaves you to do other things. It makes clean-up easier too. We have the only had this since Christmas, and have already enjoyed several loaves of bread, and a pizza made by this product. Since this was our first venture at purchasing a bread maker, I didn't want to spend too much money, only to have it not be used very much, or for it to break down right away. I think the small investment was very wise, and I plan on enjoying the bread my wife makes for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRNHOUSTON
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Drive gear stripped after 3 loaves
1/1/2016

Customer review by Zak J

1.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Zak J
by Zak J

Got it as a Christmas present. First two loaves were great. After the third the whole drive gear got stripped down to nothing. Plastic Junk, would not recommend to anyone. Going back to making it by hand now.

Zak J
Marquette County, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Reluctantly Recommend
3/30/2010

Customer review by Imani3

3.0 stars 3/30/2010 by Imani3
by Imani3

This is my first breadmaker (owned three days). I have trouble removing the breadpan. It doesn't lift straight up and out easily. Other than that, the basic white bread recipe turned out great! I like the size of the machine, the display panel, user friendly settings with nice range of options and window on top to watch bread making process. Although I find the breadpan itself difficult to remove, the bread comes out of the pan very easily due to nonstick coating. Would like to give a higher rating but uncertain due to breadpan removal issue. Will try contacting the Company again which wasn't accepting calls due to heavy call volumn. Yikes!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Imani3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pennsylvania
9/9/2010

Customer review by Cellteck

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by Cellteck
by Cellteck

This works great for gluten free breads. Measurements have to be exact. Worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cellteck
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Fresh home made bread
1/23/2015

Customer review by MomOfToddlerAndExpecting

4.0 stars 1/23/2015 by MomOfToddlerAndExpecting
by MomOfToddlerAndExpecting

I love the fact that i can choose the ingredients for my bread. First time for traditional bead it took 3.5 hours, chose the recipe from the manual and it was delicious It is so easy to use, just pour in the ingredients in the order and quantities specified, close the lid, select crust type and press start, in 3.5 hours fress bread. What i do not like too much is the noise. I used the delay time option yesterday night, to have bread ready at 6am. Around 3 am i woke up because of the noise (i had the machine on top of a vegetable cart, plan to chage the location and see if it helps). There are some beeps after around 20 minutes from start and other beeps at the end... Really loud that woke me up around 6am. Plan to close my bedroom door next time. I do not like the noise that each of the buttons make when you are setting the loaf size, crust type, delay time, bread type; Noise is too strong if done at 11pm when everybody is sleeping. Gave it 4 stars because of the noise issue, but overall i like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfToddlerAndExpecting
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Breadmaker for the Money
10/22/2013

Customer review by sen818

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by sen818
by sen818
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My first bread maker (Breadman, 10yrs ago) still works, a casual browsing found the newer Oster breadmaker has many more settings and allows more flexibility. After comparing many brands and price rsanges, decided on this Oster and bought three - two as gifts and one for myself. This breadmaker is very versatile: each of its 7 bread settings (9 if including dough and jam) you can select 1, 1.5 and 2 pounds, also light, medium and dark crust, and the Bake only setting allows for extended raising as desired for sourdough bread. I like this breadmaker for its versatility while allowing one to be creative. I rated 4 star for durability for its plastic body, but it is still a well constructed unit and I expect to get a long service life from it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sen818
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 228 total reviews
1-20 of 228 reviews