Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

111 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

111 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 stars
33
1-20 of 100 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Awesome
11/29/2009

Customer review by Wian

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by Wian
by Wian

This is an awesome little machine. It's compact, fairly simple to use, and powerful. I plan to recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (60) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Works Great
5/28/2010

Customer review by BeBeCe

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by BeBeCe
by BeBeCe

I love this chopper, it really works great. So far I have chopped onions, garlic, and chicken breast pieces for chicken salad. The high and low speeds really get the job done. Popped in a couple of garlic cloves, and it was able to go from chunky pieces to finely minced, in just a couple of pulses. Same with the chicken breast. The 3 cup bowl is perfect for jobs that don't require you pulling out the big processor. This chopper even comes with an attachment for whipping cream. Haven't used that yet, but if it works like the rest of the unit, I'm sure I will not be disappointed. Oster has even included an little opening to store the cord inside the unit. Happy I chose this item, and the price has made me even happier.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeBeCe
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not very powerful processor
12/29/2009

Customer review by CharHart

2.0 stars 12/29/2009 by CharHart
by CharHart

This is going back to Walmart tomorrow. First, this Oster took forever to cut up an onion, and then I got only a coarse chop. Finally I gave up and did a fine dice by hand. The motor is just too weak for the job. Next, the center post of the bowl is too short for the tall bowl. I tried to puree fresh tomatoes and ended up with a mess. When you remove the bowl from the processor, the juices run out all over the processor and your counter. My old 2-cup Krups isn't nearly as pretty as this Oster, but it does a much better job of chopping. And...it doesn't leak out the bottom when you lift the bowl off the processor!

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharHart
Pahoa, HI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little Machine
12/14/2009

Customer review by lovetochop

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by lovetochop
by lovetochop

Bought one for my Wife and she absolutely loves this little machine. It really does the job of grinding and chopping anything you put in it. It is easy to use and takes up verry little space on your counter. it's a machine you will really use a lot. My wife and i really love it. Would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetochop
Kokomo, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sleek Black & Silver Design - Works Great
2/8/2010

Customer review by AlanaLeesMom

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by AlanaLeesMom
by AlanaLeesMom

This is going to get the job done. Small unit takes up little space & the black & Silver design is sleek yet Modern. Tried it the first night it arrived & made some Great Mashed Potatos !! I bought this to make baby food with, best one around for less then $20 ! 2 Speed, High & Low.. Somewhat Loud which is expected & Cord is retractable Good for storage, & Easy to clean !

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlanaLeesMom
North Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent product
5/22/2011

Customer review by cheris22

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by cheris22
by cheris22

I bought this product for my apartment, and it did an excellent job. Since I was very pleased with this product, I purchased one for my sister.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheris22
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/19/2011

Customer review by MiHiMan

4.0 stars 3/19/2011 by MiHiMan
by MiHiMan

It is what it is. An inexpensive, no frills chopper. Chops great..Remember, it is not a food processor

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiHiMan
Denver,Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worst chopper ever!
5/3/2011

Customer review by irelandgirl

1.0 stars 5/3/2011 by irelandgirl
by irelandgirl

I bought this chopper to replace my Black & Decker Handy Chopper. Big mistake. When chopping onions, you can only put a few sections in at a time. Otherwise, the pieces on top never make it down to the blades. If you don't want to have to keep opening it up and shoving the pieces down, you can just hold the "hi" button for about 2 minutes but then you end up with onion puree! It would be faster and better to chop the onions by hand. I don't understand why they gave it such a large container when you clearly can't fill the container. I'm throwing this one away after the several "chances" I gave it. I'll be buying the B&D handy chopper - the last one I had lasted me 18 years and worked beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irelandgirl
Wyomissing, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Doesn't Chop
6/2/2010

Customer review by Mommy2Connor05

1.0 stars 6/2/2010 by Mommy2Connor05
by Mommy2Connor05

i bought this hoping it would give me a good chop to my veggies but all it did was mince and puree them. i wouldnt waste the money on it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2Connor05
Cabot, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not very useful
8/13/2011

Customer review by Cdawg99

1.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Cdawg99
by Cdawg99

Just another unnecessary kitchen appliance. The photograph on the box shows a very nice salsa mix, with wonderfully diced onions, tomatoes, and cilantro. This appliance only delivers a pureed mess...something that any cheap blender can do. Don't waste your time with this junk.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cdawg99
Clinton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't bother!
12/22/2011

Customer review by Marrty

1.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Marrty
by Marrty

I bought this for a dinner I was having to help with a ton of prep work I needed to do. All this machine does is make a mess. It doesn't chop it purees and only the bottom few vegetables at that. Returned the same day I bought it. Don't bother...

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marrty
Wis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Oster 3 cup Mini Chop
8/6/2010

Customer review by Kathy1940

4.0 stars 8/6/2010 by Kathy1940
by Kathy1940

I am really pleased so far but I find it doesn't chop as such it really minces the veggies, I like it mainly for the size for small jobs. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kathy1940
Appleton,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great for making baby food!
11/23/2011

Customer review by Tango624

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Tango624
by Tango624

i bought this for the sole purpose of making baby food and it is perfect! it purees everything perfectly! it's fast, quiet, and easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tango624
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good, practical little chopper.
1/29/2012

Customer review by harleyq333

4.0 stars 1/29/2012 by harleyq333
by harleyq333

This chopper has become a staple in my kitchen. I bought it because when I started cooking, I got tired of dicing everything by hand so I use this to dice veggies and grind croutons and almonds when i need them to be in a fine powdery grain to mix with salt, spices, etc. You just need to be realistic when you use it. It's not a food processor or a blender and it's small. Although, the chopper has measurements of up to 3 cups, I wouldn't advise filling up the chopper all the way to the top because as others have said, the central cylinder is too short and the blades are too small. Overfilling it means the ingredients at the top won't reach the blades and you may have to stop and readjust things to get an even chop. Also because of the size, don't expect to be able to throw an entire onion and come out with perfect dices. If that's what you want to do, get a bigger machine. With this one you do need to cut the food into small pieces (I cut about 2 inch wedges) to get the best results but really, compared to dicing everything yourself, it takes no time at all, just a few seconds. Other than those minor inconveniences, I love this machine. I would like to have a bigger machine that can handle more but my kitchen is tiny so this is the perfect size, and it's pretty powerful for how little it is. It fits in just right and I use it almost every time I cook. Have never been disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harleyq333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great size if you don't have alot of space
6/15/2011

Customer review by xoxoxoox

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by xoxoxoox
by xoxoxoox

I really like this chopper. I do wish the cord was longer. I have to put the chopper on top of my toaster just to plug it in. Overall it works great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xoxoxoox
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love these little choppers
12/31/2009

Customer review by HomeShoppingNC

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by HomeShoppingNC
by HomeShoppingNC

This is the third one I have personally owned. I stepped up to the larger size this time. They last a long time, as I have had two in 15 years, and now this one. I still have my smaller one that is a little broken but still works. This larger one is a great addition to my collection of kitchen appliances and the color goes with everything else. This is an excellent wedding or housewarming gift.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeShoppingNC
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good product
12/30/2009

Customer review by tcat4wm

4.0 stars 12/30/2009 by tcat4wm
by tcat4wm

Never used a food processor. This seems to work well. Chops a little fine. Chopping an onion is not uniform, but does the job. Easy to clean. Haven't tried the wisp that comes with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcat4wm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
You get what you pay for
3/6/2010

Customer review by Wesa

3.0 stars 3/6/2010 by Wesa
by Wesa

This little food processor takes up little space, but the bowl and cover are very flimsy. I don't expect them to last long. It will chop a 1/4 of an onion at a time very well, but don't expect more than that. All in all, it's OK for the low price, but frankly it's no bargain.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wesa
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not good for solid foods
9/20/2011

Customer review by ebwhittaker

2.0 stars 9/20/2011 by ebwhittaker
by ebwhittaker

For tomatoes or other soft food it seems to be okay. Don't try chopping up harder foods or the blade support will lift off and stop or,in my case, the inner plastic shaft broke ..... Not ONCE BUT TWICE (I returned the first one) So, would I recommned it ? As I said for things like Salsa, it is ok but for anything harder there is no way ...... Sure wish they had a different blade support to hold the blade down as it lifts up off the drive shaft if food gets under the blade

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebwhittaker
arcadia, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor Design!
2/14/2011

Customer review by Chandulele

2.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Chandulele
by Chandulele

The design of this food processor is very poor. The on buttons are on the top of the unit where I have, on several occasions, grabbed to steady the unit while assembling only to accidentally press the on button and have food flying out at me. I suppose the smart thing to do would to be not plug it in until it's all together. Secondly, food leaks out around the blade and down into the base, causing a mess. On top of this not being a very powerful machine (it wouldn't chop softened puppy food)- it just isn't made very smartly. I wouldn't recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chandulele
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews