Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

111 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

111 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 stars
33
1-20 of 100 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Sleek Black & Silver Design - Works Great
2/8/2010

Customer review by AlanaLeesMom

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by AlanaLeesMom
by AlanaLeesMom

This is going to get the job done. Small unit takes up little space & the black & Silver design is sleek yet Modern. Tried it the first night it arrived & made some Great Mashed Potatos !! I bought this to make baby food with, best one around for less then $20 ! 2 Speed, High & Low.. Somewhat Loud which is expected & Cord is retractable Good for storage, & Easy to clean !

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlanaLeesMom
North Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great
5/28/2010

Customer review by BeBeCe

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by BeBeCe
by BeBeCe

I love this chopper, it really works great. So far I have chopped onions, garlic, and chicken breast pieces for chicken salad. The high and low speeds really get the job done. Popped in a couple of garlic cloves, and it was able to go from chunky pieces to finely minced, in just a couple of pulses. Same with the chicken breast. The 3 cup bowl is perfect for jobs that don't require you pulling out the big processor. This chopper even comes with an attachment for whipping cream. Haven't used that yet, but if it works like the rest of the unit, I'm sure I will not be disappointed. Oster has even included an little opening to store the cord inside the unit. Happy I chose this item, and the price has made me even happier.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeBeCe
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great little Machine
12/14/2009

Customer review by lovetochop

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by lovetochop
by lovetochop

Bought one for my Wife and she absolutely loves this little machine. It really does the job of grinding and chopping anything you put in it. It is easy to use and takes up verry little space on your counter. it's a machine you will really use a lot. My wife and i really love it. Would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetochop
Kokomo, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not very powerful processor
12/29/2009

Customer review by CharHart

2.0 stars 12/29/2009 by CharHart
by CharHart

This is going back to Walmart tomorrow. First, this Oster took forever to cut up an onion, and then I got only a coarse chop. Finally I gave up and did a fine dice by hand. The motor is just too weak for the job. Next, the center post of the bowl is too short for the tall bowl. I tried to puree fresh tomatoes and ended up with a mess. When you remove the bowl from the processor, the juices run out all over the processor and your counter. My old 2-cup Krups isn't nearly as pretty as this Oster, but it does a much better job of chopping. And...it doesn't leak out the bottom when you lift the bowl off the processor!

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharHart
Pahoa, HI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
11/29/2009

Customer review by Wian

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by Wian
by Wian

This is an awesome little machine. It's compact, fairly simple to use, and powerful. I plan to recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (60) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Worst chopper ever!
5/3/2011

Customer review by irelandgirl

1.0 stars 5/3/2011 by irelandgirl
by irelandgirl

I bought this chopper to replace my Black & Decker Handy Chopper. Big mistake. When chopping onions, you can only put a few sections in at a time. Otherwise, the pieces on top never make it down to the blades. If you don't want to have to keep opening it up and shoving the pieces down, you can just hold the "hi" button for about 2 minutes but then you end up with onion puree! It would be faster and better to chop the onions by hand. I don't understand why they gave it such a large container when you clearly can't fill the container. I'm throwing this one away after the several "chances" I gave it. I'll be buying the B&D handy chopper - the last one I had lasted me 18 years and worked beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irelandgirl
Wyomissing, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
excellent product
5/22/2011

Customer review by cheris22

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by cheris22
by cheris22

I bought this product for my apartment, and it did an excellent job. Since I was very pleased with this product, I purchased one for my sister.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheris22
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/19/2011

Customer review by MiHiMan

4.0 stars 3/19/2011 by MiHiMan
by MiHiMan

It is what it is. An inexpensive, no frills chopper. Chops great..Remember, it is not a food processor

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiHiMan
Denver,Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Terrible quality
11/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this little chopper two days ago. I got it home, plugged it in and the LO button wouldn't work. Since I had it out, I tried out some chicken (off the bird, not deli meat) on the HI setting and it was great - super quick chicken-salad sandwiches! I took it back this evening because of the LO button issue. I purchased another one, because I figured it was just a fluke that the machine was defective. I was wrong. I just got home with the 2nd new one, plugged it in and same problem - no LO action. I'm taking it back tomorrow and trying something else. For the price, it looks nice and the two-speed option is what I would expect. But I would also expect it to actually work. For that reason, it gets one star - if I can't use it, what's the point of having it?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good, practical little chopper.
1/29/2012

Customer review by harleyq333

4.0 stars 1/29/2012 by harleyq333
by harleyq333

This chopper has become a staple in my kitchen. I bought it because when I started cooking, I got tired of dicing everything by hand so I use this to dice veggies and grind croutons and almonds when i need them to be in a fine powdery grain to mix with salt, spices, etc. You just need to be realistic when you use it. It's not a food processor or a blender and it's small. Although, the chopper has measurements of up to 3 cups, I wouldn't advise filling up the chopper all the way to the top because as others have said, the central cylinder is too short and the blades are too small. Overfilling it means the ingredients at the top won't reach the blades and you may have to stop and readjust things to get an even chop. Also because of the size, don't expect to be able to throw an entire onion and come out with perfect dices. If that's what you want to do, get a bigger machine. With this one you do need to cut the food into small pieces (I cut about 2 inch wedges) to get the best results but really, compared to dicing everything yourself, it takes no time at all, just a few seconds. Other than those minor inconveniences, I love this machine. I would like to have a bigger machine that can handle more but my kitchen is tiny so this is the perfect size, and it's pretty powerful for how little it is. It fits in just right and I use it almost every time I cook. Have never been disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harleyq333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oster 3 cup Mini Chop
8/6/2010

Customer review by Kathy1940

4.0 stars 8/6/2010 by Kathy1940
by Kathy1940

I am really pleased so far but I find it doesn't chop as such it really minces the veggies, I like it mainly for the size for small jobs. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy1940
Appleton,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Don't bother!
12/22/2011

Customer review by Marrty

1.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Marrty
by Marrty
Walmart associate

I bought this for a dinner I was having to help with a ton of prep work I needed to do. All this machine does is make a mess. It doesn't chop it purees and only the bottom few vegetables at that. Returned the same day I bought it. Don't bother...

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marrty
Wis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Don't Waste Your Money!
12/29/2011

Customer review by DreamPlay

1.0 stars 12/29/2011 by DreamPlay
by DreamPlay

I don't know how anyone could give this chopper a five star rating because it's definitely not worth it. I purchased this product because of the brand name, looks and overall ratings. My first use with this chopper was a disaster. I quartered one small tomato, two mushrooms sliced in halves and a few pieces of leftover raw onion. I gently pulsated a few times and learned this didn't do anything but spin the vegetables in circles. I pressed longer and it did just the same. I removed the tomatoes and sliced them into smaller pieces and tried again. I ended up with puree tomato, mushrooms with hack marks and onions that went untouched! Completely useless. I brought this item back to the store the very next day!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DreamPlay
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great for making baby food!
11/23/2011

Customer review by Tango624

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Tango624
by Tango624

i bought this for the sole purpose of making baby food and it is perfect! it purees everything perfectly! it's fast, quiet, and easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tango624
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Doesn't Chop
6/2/2010

Customer review by Mommy2Connor05

1.0 stars 6/2/2010 by Mommy2Connor05
by Mommy2Connor05

i bought this hoping it would give me a good chop to my veggies but all it did was mince and puree them. i wouldnt waste the money on it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2Connor05
Cabot, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not very useful
8/13/2011

Customer review by Cdawg99

1.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Cdawg99
by Cdawg99

Just another unnecessary kitchen appliance. The photograph on the box shows a very nice salsa mix, with wonderfully diced onions, tomatoes, and cilantro. This appliance only delivers a pureed mess...something that any cheap blender can do. Don't waste your time with this junk.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cdawg99
Clinton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not good for solid foods
9/20/2011

Customer review by ebwhittaker

2.0 stars 9/20/2011 by ebwhittaker
by ebwhittaker

For tomatoes or other soft food it seems to be okay. Don't try chopping up harder foods or the blade support will lift off and stop or,in my case, the inner plastic shaft broke ..... Not ONCE BUT TWICE (I returned the first one) So, would I recommned it ? As I said for things like Salsa, it is ok but for anything harder there is no way ...... Sure wish they had a different blade support to hold the blade down as it lifts up off the drive shaft if food gets under the blade

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebwhittaker
arcadia, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good, if you only want to chop a few tablespoons.
12/30/2012

Customer review by Beckster28

1.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Beckster28
by Beckster28

I bought this to replace my Tupperware chopper that finally broke. The motor on this is powerful and will definitely chop whatever you put into it. The problem is that even though the cup holds 3-cups, because of the location of the blade you can put very little in it for things to be evenly chopped. I filled it just half-way with small pieces of onions, and the bottom of the cup was practically pureed while there were still large chunks on the top. There is no way to mix it around without stopping, taking the container off, and shaking it. Even then, not so good. If you only want this to chop small amounts of small things like garlic, etc., it works great. To chop even a half of an onion; however, was a total pain. I'm definitely returning this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beckster28
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love these little choppers
12/31/2009

Customer review by HomeShoppingNC

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by HomeShoppingNC
by HomeShoppingNC

This is the third one I have personally owned. I stepped up to the larger size this time. They last a long time, as I have had two in 15 years, and now this one. I still have my smaller one that is a little broken but still works. This larger one is a great addition to my collection of kitchen appliances and the color goes with everything else. This is an excellent wedding or housewarming gift.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeShoppingNC
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
horrible little "chopper"
3/1/2012

Customer review by cloveri

1.0 stars 3/1/2012 by cloveri
by cloveri

I used the italics with the word "chopper" because this is better looking than it is functional. I could not get it closed, my husband had to do it. Its chopping capability is limited to very small amounts of food. Further, when you take the container off the rotar, food spills everywhere. I used the whisk attachment and liquid came out the top of the container (used 2 eggs, 1/4 cup of oil and 1/4 cup of milk) and made a giant mess. It is going back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cloveri
modoc county, california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews