Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

172 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

172 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
33
3 stars
19
2 stars
15
1 stars
40
1-20 of 158 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews
Better than expected
10/29/2009

Customer review by APlusOnlineShopper

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by APlusOnlineShopper
by APlusOnlineShopper

No complaints. Item is as pictured and described. Although this is only a 8 cup coffee maker, it's bigger than my old 10 cup, so be aware of that when considering counter space. Features and settings are very easy to use. Stainless steel carafe keeps the coffee hot for a very long period of time. Also has a timer on it that tells you how long the coffee has been sitting. Has a cleaning mode too. Quality product, would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (90) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
APlusOnlineShopper
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible Product
10/19/2009

Customer review by RussJ

1.0 stars 10/19/2009 by RussJ
by RussJ

I bought this on Friday and returned it on Monday. Coffee was lukewarm, became cold in the carafe. The coffee had a strange taste, and to top it off, the opening of the carafe is so small, its almost impossible to clean. Picked up a Black & Decker for half the price, and the coffee is hot and tastes good!

Was this review helpful? (90) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RussJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect Coffee Maker
5/22/2010

Customer review by CajunShopsALot

5.0 stars 5/22/2010 by CajunShopsALot
by CajunShopsALot

Love this coffee maker. It's easy to use and doesn't cook the coffee because the thermos is what keeps it warm...for hours...and not a warmer. Also like the "Strong" "Normal" settings. They save coffee grounds (premium price these days). The 8 cup capacity is perfect for my husband and I. While we don't drink 8 cups, we can make less or because it doesn't cook. It is fresh tasting if we reheat later in the day.

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CajunShopsALot
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best coffee maker for the price
11/29/2013

Customer review by ProfTom

4.0 stars 11/29/2013 by ProfTom
by ProfTom

I have been wanting a thermal carafe equipped coffee maker for years, and this one came along. It is half the cost of the other one made by Mr. Coffee. I have been drinking coffee since college days nearly 50 years ago; I also owned a coffee house, and this inexpensive gem is a god send. One individual said it took up too much counter space. No way, it is perfect in my tiny kitchen. I have yet to test it regarding how long it keeps coffee hot, but I am pleased and very happy with Walmart's site to store service. I have purchased many items this way.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProfTom
Illinois City, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this coffee maker
2/26/2014

Customer review by magwinn

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by magwinn
by magwinn

I love my new Mr. Coffee coffee maker. This is ideal for a single person such as myself. Worth every penny too. The auto programming is great. Pause and serve as well. But what I really like is the strength button that allows me to make my coffee regular or strong. also love the carafe. No more having to worry about braking the carafe plus it keeps my coffe hot for hours.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magwinn
Kansas City, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps coffee hot
11/7/2013

Customer review by wellington527

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by wellington527
by wellington527

I never knew that this thermal pot keeps your coffee hotter than glass carafe. I love it. It even lets you know when it needs cleaning. My only thing is that you have to twist the top off the carafe to clean coffee pot, and you have to twist it off again to pour coffee.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wellington527
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
I love it!
7/30/2013

Customer review by HappyMamma664

4.0 stars 7/30/2013 by HappyMamma664
by HappyMamma664

I love the pot. Strong brew is great, the temperature is perfect for me and my husband. Not too hot, but steaming. The only complaint I have is that I wish the pot automatically shut off once the coffee was brewed. I thought that with the coffee pot being a thermos that would be the case. So I just have to remember to push the power button once the coffee is brewed and I am pouring my first cup. The thermos keeps the coffee the same temp for about three hours, four hours it is still hot, six hours it was warm, but no longer hot. For me this is all perfect and I am happy to only pay 35.00 for this rather then the high cost of most of these types of pots It is a great deal, works great, and we are very happy. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMamma664
Caribbean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2nd one!
1/2/2014

Customer review by DLSTexas

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by DLSTexas
by DLSTexas

We are in love with this coffee maker! It is not a glass carafe we have to worry about being broken in our household, which is a good thing since we have broken two of them in the past. The coffee may have to be warmed up should you not warm up the carafe before brewing but I would own another one. The only thing I would like to provide helpful information about is the arm where the carafe is locked is can be fragile, so while cleaning be gentle not to break it like I did on the last one we owned for approximately 5 years.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLSTexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thermal Carafe difficult to use
10/23/2013

Customer review by marma62

2.0 stars 10/23/2013 by marma62
by marma62

I loved the idea of not having to worry about breaking glass carafe, but if you have arthritis or any loss of strength in your hands, it's very difficult to twist the lid open. It seems to create a vacuum seal. No matter where you adjust the lid to, the coffee pours verrrrrrry slowly, and if you remove it to pour coffee, it gets very messy. It was not what I expected and does not work for me.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marma62
San Angelo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of my time & money
1/28/2010

Customer review by cakelady771

1.0 stars 1/28/2010 by cakelady771
by cakelady771

I bought this product while in a hurry. My last coffee pot, (also Mr. Coffee) I was very happy with. Saw this product, the similiarities and grabbed the box. BIG mistake!! I do not like the stainless carafe. There are no markings on the outside to show how much water to fill to make coffee. The lid has to be turned just right, or you can not pour coffee, and then it pours very slowly. Be EXTREMELY careful not to overfill it by the slightest, or you will have water all of the counters! I have had mine less than a week and I am ready to throw it away!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cakelady771
TX.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
unsatisfactory for our purposes
5/30/2014

Customer review by Gustavos

1.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Gustavos
by Gustavos

We chose the 8-cup model over the 12-cup version because we didn't need the capacity. We did not realize the warmer plate on the 8-cup model would shut off immediately after brewing. Also, the screw-on cap is unhandy. We will try to exchange this unit for the 12-cup model. Potential customers need to be made aware that this model does not keep the coffee warm.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gustavos
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly good for the money
9/3/2011

Customer review by Caffeineator

4.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Caffeineator
by Caffeineator

I wanted a coffeemaker with a thermal carafe since it keeps the coffee warm without cooking it on a warming plate. I have owned several previously and this one, at least after a couple of weeks, is as good as any of them. It is easy to use and the carafe keeps the coffee hot for quite a while and it makes good coffee. There are a couple of curious features which are not big problems but which could annoy some. One is that the coffeeemaker beeps softly five times when the brewing cycle is done. In reality, if you are in the room, you can hear the last of the water gurgling more easily than the beeps so the beeper is superflous. Also, you really want to normally wait a minute or so to pour after the beeps since some water is still dripping through the grounds, although the flow-interrupter works well. Also, the indicator light, which on most coffeemakers goes out when the water heater goes off, stays on and must be reset before the next pot of coffee. Maybe that is why they have the beeper. If you are out of the room when you brew coffee, the only way you know that it is finished when you return is by listening to hear the gurgling has stopped and feeling the basket area for warmth. These issues don't really bother me, so I think think this coffeemaker is a very good deal for $39.88. I've only had the coffeemaker two weeks, so I don't really know how long it will last, which can be a problem with coffeemakers.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caffeineator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/18/2012

Customer review by waudie

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by waudie
by waudie

The coffee is still drinkable after 3 hours, but does not keep it hot for 5 hours or more, like the double insulated pots of the more expensive brands. That being said, it is still a good value for the money.The coffee stays fresher longer, with a thermal coffee maker. I like the compact size, the two hour timer that just lets you know how long its been since the coffee was made and also the fact that it is programmable. The spout is better than the more expensive brands (you don't have to practically tip the pot upside down, to get the coffee to come out) and the pot isn't as heavy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waudie
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Happy
3/13/2011

Customer review by dearoldlady

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by dearoldlady
by dearoldlady

I've had mine for several months now and I still love it. I like the way it tells me it is done or is going to shut off. I don't drink coffee every day now and at times forget I have coffee still in the decanter. I don't have to worry about mold being in the decanter when I realize there is coffee in it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dearoldlady
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good 8 cup stainless steel coffee maker
4/24/2011

Customer review by 13bluewaters

4.0 stars 4/24/2011 by 13bluewaters
by 13bluewaters

7 years ago I bought a similar product and loved, loved it. I miss the removable water vessel that was on the older type. Now, I have to use a separate measuring device. That is why the 4 star instead of 5. However, the new one heats much hotter and holds heat longer. Very pleased with employees who suggested I purchase with a gift card; was fast and easy! Delivery was a day later than the three days, but I did order on a weekend, so that probably had something do with extra day. I really wanted this model, so it was worth the wait. Overall, I will use this process again. Thank you, Walmart, for your help.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
13bluewaters
Fulton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good product
10/29/2009

Customer review by sunshine282

2.0 stars 10/29/2009 by sunshine282
by sunshine282

I bought this coffee maker last week and will return it today. It has the pause n' serve feature, but it's not very efficient. To use this feature, or to pour it the regular way, you have to twist the lid about halfway around. To keep the coffee hot you have to twist it back to the closed position. It would be nice to pick the pot up and pour, like a regular coffee pot. It's just too much trouble I definitely don't recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshine282
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Excellent product for men
3/1/2011

Customer review by AP43

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by AP43
by AP43

My husband was constantly breaking our glass carafes. With this new coffee maker, the carafe is safe.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AP43
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
don't buy this
1/1/2011

Customer review by WadeinAlabama

1.0 stars 1/1/2011 by WadeinAlabama
by WadeinAlabama

We had a Bunn that was about 20 years old and the bottom heater finally died. We didnt have alot of money to buy another one, so we settled on this. Not realizing it does not have a heater on the bottom plate, but being assured of the "carafe" keeping the coffe hot. My thermos is better. The coffe is not really hot at the first cup, but tolerable. From then on out, it just gets colder, the longer it sits. I have been using the microwave to heat it up until I can get another Bunn. Dont waste your money on this, as well as the gas and hassle of returning it, I could have bought another Bunn for the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WadeinAlabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
KNOW YOUR PRODUCT
12/23/2010

Customer review by mrmizer

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by mrmizer
by mrmizer

AT A TIME WHEN EVERY PENNEY IS COUNTED TWICE ONE CAN RELY ON WALMART TO DELIVER GOOD PRODUCTS AT GREAT PRICES. THIS COFFEE MAKER IS A GREAT LITTLE WORK-HORSE. YOU WILL HOWEVER NEED A LITTLE PACIANTS IN "DARK BREW" MODE BUT ITS WORTH THE WAITE. I READ SOME OF THE OTHER REVIEWS AND COMPLAINTS ABOUT COLD COFFEE, HERES A TIP AFTER YOU POUR COLD WATTER INTO YOUR MACHINE FILL THE CARAFE WITH HOT TAP WATER AND LET STAND FOR 30 SECOUNDS OR SO PROBLEM SOLVED!! AND BREW WILL STAY HOT FOR UP TO SIX HOURES. THIS IS A VERY GOOD PRODUCT AND DURABLE STAINLESS STEAL POT IS INDESTRUCTABLE. KNOW HOW TO USE YOUR POT AND YOU WILL BE SATISFIED WITH THE RESULTS AS I AM (PS; NEVER USE ANY TYPE OF SOAP ON THE INSIDE OF YOUR POT) ENJOY ..MM

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrmizer
PATCHOGUE LONG ISLAND,NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/24/2014

Customer review by coffeedrinker42

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by coffeedrinker42
by coffeedrinker42

We bought this for our camper because of the stainless steal carafe. It exceeds our expectations.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeedrinker42
Chesterfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews