Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 228 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

228 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

228 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
180
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 213 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 213 total reviews
1-20 of 213 reviews
AMAZING PRODUCT
7/13/2010

Customer review by HAILEYluvsWaLmArT

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by HAILEYluvsWaLmArT
by HAILEYluvsWaLmArT

I use this everyday. It saves me and my mom lots of money. You can make your own unique creations or the classic ones. You can also slim down by having one of these than the 400 calorie ones at Starbucks and McDonalds. At first it would spill everywhere. The lid wasn't on tight enough but it still spilled. I finally realized that the lid was on backwards. Now I can leave the kitchen and get ready while my frappe is making. It saves lots of time and gas. If you like the caramel ones from McDonalds then I recommend the Caramel Cappuccino Frappe. I also love the Vanilla Cappuccino Frappe, it's delicious and low calorie!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HAILEYluvsWaLmArT
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product Exceeds my Expectations!
6/28/2010

Customer review by MooreShopping

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by MooreShopping
by MooreShopping

You will wonder how you lived without this! Very easy to use, looks beautiful and sleek on the counter, and pays for itself within a week! You cannot get this professional Frappe' consistency from using a blender. Because you control the specific ingredients, you can make healthier, tastier choices! So versatile! You can use tea or even make fruit frappe's with the one touch Blend feature. Otherwise, it is completely automatic. I would give it 10stars, if I could!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MooreShopping
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool frappe maker
3/20/2012

Customer review by D23222

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by D23222
by D23222

This will really save you money if you love frappuchinos. I recieved my first frappe maker in early February and I had it for about 3-4 days until I thought it was broken. I would plug it in and push the power button but the little red light above it would never turn on. I couldn't power it on at all so I returned it at my local walmart and ordered another one. When I recieved my second frappe maker I plugged it in and it wouldn't power on either! Just when I was about to lose hope and buy a blender I decided to try to lock the pitcher in place and then try powering it on and it worked! That means the other frappe maker was never broken! I couldn't find anywhere in the manual that actually said it will not power on unless the pitcher is locked in place. The only thing I saw was where it said the cycle will not start unless the pitcher is locked in. So just know that the pitcher needs to be locked in before pushing the power button. I've made all different kinds of frappes and it does a really good job. The only thing I dislike about it is that it will not blend ice very well at all if you just try pushing the blend button. It has to go through the whole frappe cycle by brewing the coffee first to melt the ice a little so it can blend it up. Thats why the frappes start melting a little sooner than normal. It's really not a big issue to me it just would be nice to blend ice without having to use the frappe cycle and use the brewing part everytime. The only thing the blending button is good for is if you want something extra blended after going through the frappe cycle. Ive made ice blended energy dinks in it also. I just add water to the top and not coffee so its only hot water melting the ice a little and it can handle the blending. It makes a really great and unique gift for someone who loves coffee and frappes. I've definitely enjoyed my birthday present!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
D23222
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
durability=nada
2/6/2011

Customer review by Paulie1234

3.0 stars 2/6/2011 by Paulie1234
by Paulie1234

I purchased this Frappe maker a few months ago because I LOVE cold coffee. It seemed like such a great buy, and would totally save me money. Which it did...however. The entire top of the blending jar came off...during blending. Leaving me with a huge mess and a useless frappe maker. I'm very disappointed to say the least.

Was this review helpful? (6) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paulie1234
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
mr coffee frappe machine is great
2/16/2013

Customer review by fleeflee

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by fleeflee
by fleeflee

I am so glad I found this item. I love the McDonalds Mocha Frappe and it was getting costly. I could only get them once in a while. Now I can make one whenever I want. I can make them with fat free ingrediants as well. I use the Low Acid coffee since the heartburn is not for me, but I love this. I use non fat half and half with sugar free syrup. Truvia sugar and off I go. I made smoothies for my brother since he is not a coffee lover. Fresh fruit and ice cream with the half and half was great. However, I found that when I used the frozen fruit the blender bound up, so next time I will defrost the fruit in microwave first then try it. My brother loved it so much, he asked for a second one. Then he couldn't move with all that frozen drink in him. However, he loved it. He kept saying he was getting a brain freeze. I enjoy it a lot and would recommend it to anyone who loves the McDonalds frappe and their smoothies. Just as good, even better I think. Love this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fleeflee
voorhees, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must have!! A++++
1/7/2010

Customer review by jddndmd

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by jddndmd
by jddndmd

I bought this frappe maker for my own Christmas present and was crossing my fingers that it would compare to Starbucks mocha frappes. After making the first one, I was hesitant but now that I figured it out....WOW, DOES IT DELIVER! I am so in love with my machine, it's easy, and cost effective- ingredients wise. This was big hit for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. I made a ton of frappe for my family, which really helped me get use to the machine, how it functioned, and I got to experiment with different ingredients. This comes with a recipe book with tons of frappe recipes. From Frappes to Tea Frappes, to Ice Cream Frappes. Awesome! *I did learn that you have to secure your lid on the container before locking in to place to mix. I learned the hard way and the stuff went all over my walls but it was my fault. *Also, crushed ice doesn't work the best...I tried it and it didn't mix well. I used the big ice cubes from my ice trays and they make the best frappes, smooth, and can drink with a straw...just like Starbucks, no chunks of ice or having to chew at all. *If you are hooked on the Mocha Frappes, the recipe for the Mocha Caramel is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (114) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jddndmd
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Superb!!
6/21/2016

Customer review by painy

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by painy
by painy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS IS MY SECOND ONE. THIS WAS SUCH A GOOD PRICE! Now I have 2 as backup. WORKS GREAT! Tastes great! Easy to use....Life is good...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
painy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic buy
7/14/2016

Customer review by Keri

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Keri
by Keri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Make from your own home without the expense of a Dutch freeze, blended Carmel blondie...love it had one for 4 years and just bought a new one so a friend could have the old one. The last forever and are very sturdy and come apart easily so that you can wash them thoroughly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
keeps from going to Mcdonalds
1/5/2010

Customer review by iwouldbuyit

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by iwouldbuyit
by iwouldbuyit

I just love this product,it keeps me from going to McDonalds.Also the kids love it they can make all kinds of goodies with it. They make oreo and cookie frappes. So if you like the frappes from McDonalds buy it,it will pay for it itself.

Was this review helpful? (70) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iwouldbuyit
Martin ,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm in LOVE!
10/28/2010

Customer review by HockeyMomOf2Boys

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by HockeyMomOf2Boys
by HockeyMomOf2Boys

This machine is the bomb!! I had a mcdonalds Mocha Frappe habit forming and this allows me to make them at home, and in a much cheaper and healthier way! Sugar free syrup and skim milk and I am ready to roll in 3 minutes! Make sure you do not fill the ice past the fill line, secure both the top to the blender and the bottom to the machine and follow the recipe and you will not have a mess. You don't need to try to compensate for the ice space by adding extra - that is what makes the drink come out the top (brewing "hole") when it blends. A little loud but don't worry, your cat will learn that when you are making your coffee treat, the blending part only last a minute or two. The machine is so easy to use. Buy some small 4 cup machine filters, your favorite coffee and then get creative with flavored syrup or powder mixin's to add. Keep in mind I am not a coffee drinker. I use a scoop of Starbucks Espresso Roast inthe filter with 1/2 cup water in the reservoir, then in the blender I put ice to the fill line, a squirt of sugar free chocolate syrup, a scoop of powdered mocha capucinno mix (from Sam's in bulk), and 1/4 cup skim milk. Push the power button and the Frappe button and 3 minutes later, I have a perfect 20 oz drink ready to pour into my 24 oz cold cup and head out the door. If I decide to make a treat in the evening, I substitute a scoop of vanilla ice cream for a few of the ice cubes and I end up with a mocha milkshake. Drizzle a little extra syrup (caramel and chocolate!) and settle in for a taste of chocolate heaven. Have you ordered yours yet? :-)

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HockeyMomOf2Boys
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
11/23/2009

Customer review by Liveforcoffee

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by Liveforcoffee
by Liveforcoffee

Glad I found this frappe machine. Doea a great job making frapps, don't have to spend over five bucks every night to get my coffee, now I have it right at home. Easy to use and clean. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (97) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liveforcoffee
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So long Starbucks!
9/5/2011

Customer review by Bluebird19

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by Bluebird19
by Bluebird19

My dad gave me a Wal-Mart gift card for my birthday and told me to "buy something useful." Although I doubt he meant a frappuccino machine, it has certainly proven useful! Not only does it make delicious frappuccinos (once you figure out the proportions, which the included cookbook doesn't detail very well), it's a lot cheaper than a Starbucks habit. I'm also pretty positive that these are better for you than Starbucks since you can choose the ingredients and don't have to use sugary syrups for flavoring. I would definitely recommend this! There are only two drawbacks: (1)it doesn't make the coffee strong enough for me when it drips, so I tend to add instant cappuccino as well. (2) It is REALLY loud, much more than any blender. It sounds like a helicopter is landing in my kitchen. But it makes such yummy drinks that I am willing to put up with it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bluebird19
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The least durable product you may ever own
12/24/2011

Customer review by ROEMO

2.0 stars 12/24/2011 by ROEMO
by ROEMO

When this works, it makes good frappes, and certainly cheaper the the coffee place across the street. It's loud, though. So loud it still scares the kids after a bunch of uses. It sounds like an explosion in the kitchen. I can live with that. The real problem is, we've gone through two units and three pitchers in about a year. I mean it's a blender pitcher. How hard is it to make those? When you call the company, they get really aggravated. One replacement came without a lid. Mr. Coffee seems to have scrubbed this thing from existance on their site, and you can't find parts or even a manual. They still sell them in stores, though. If you could get 20 uses out of this thing, you'd break even cash-wise, and it is easier than going across the street. But who wants a product they know will break that quickly? Just look for something else.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROEMO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Makes great frappuccinos
11/9/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/9/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a really cool (no pun intended) unit. I spend a ton at my local starbucks on frappuccinos so I thought I should try this out and save some $. Getting the right ingredient amounts is a little tricky at first, but it makes some great frappuccino's once you figure it out.

Was this review helpful? (68) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Republic, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
We love our Frappe Maker
6/27/2016

Customer review by workoutwannabee

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by workoutwannabee
by workoutwannabee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great - easy to clean - allows you to adjust your ingredients to suit your taste. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
workoutwannabee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME!!! Starbucks has a true competitor!!!
11/26/2009

Customer review by deidei2009

5.0 stars 11/26/2009 by deidei2009
by deidei2009

I saw this machine and had to buy it. I waited the week for the site-to-store, picked it up and made several that night for myself and a few family members! My family has all agreed they have to have one too!! I figured at 4.80 a trip to s-bux it will eventually pay off. I def. wuld rec. to others!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deidei2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If U Luv Frapps get this machine
1/31/2010

Customer review by Cookinggadgetfan

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by Cookinggadgetfan
by Cookinggadgetfan

I purchased this 4 days ago. Have made 10 frappes so far (have now saved at least $40). This is fantastic at making icy cold & frosty frappucinos. Here's a great recipe: In the blender add 1 33 gram packet of Land O Lakes Cappuccino Classics Amaretto Italia, 14 ice cubes, 2 TBL. sugar, 1/4 cup milk. In the coffee basket lines with filter, add 4 tablespoons of Cafe Goya Espresso grounds with 1/2 cup water in the water chamber. Hit the Frappe button; when done pule the blender 5 more times to really finely shave the ice cubes. Pour into a very tall or very large mug, add straw. Enjoy! I am going to save so much money with this machine. The recipes in the book are great, too. Try adding a packet of Swiss Miss Hot Chocolate Mix to the blender with the classic Mocha Recipe. I do hope this machine lasts me at least a year, I will be using this 2-5 fives a week. Great caffeine pick-me up for the afternoon. Yes, the blender is loud, just like my Vita-Mix. But this machine does it all for you. No more trips to coffee houses for our household.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookinggadgetfan
Thibodaux, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth The Money
6/19/2016

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Carol
by Carol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this item. It has saved me so much time and money. I love how it blends the drinks so complete. I'm thinking of getting another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Frapp Maker
7/19/2010

Customer review by papa1931us

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by papa1931us
by papa1931us

I ordered this for my wife, because this is her favorite drink when we go out to eat. Well I made one and it leaked because I had the seal in wrong. I corrected my mistake and it did great. We made 2 so far and she enjoyed them. This will save us money and now we can enjoy them without paying the high price at Mcdonalds. Here is a tip for the ones that complained about the noise. Just place a pot holder under it before using and it will be much quiter.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
papa1931us
Ninety Six, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Heaven on Earth!
6/24/2011

Customer review by InNewJersey

4.0 stars 6/24/2011 by InNewJersey
by InNewJersey

Have had the Frappe maker for about 2 weeks. I'm addicted to the mocha frappe. Instead of paying $3.66 at McDonald's each time, this machine will pay for itself in no time. Just a few suggestions: Don't overload it with ice or it makes a mess! Make sure top of blending container is on correctly or the unit won't work. Hold onto the unit when it starts to grind the ice cubes as my unit actually "walks" on the counter. And most important is not to share your frappe with an 80 lb. dog or you'll never get a whole frappe to yourself! They truly are heaven on Earth! So, so good!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InNewJersey
Cana, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 213 total reviews
1-20 of 213 reviews