Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 216 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

216 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

216 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
170
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 201 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews
AMAZING PRODUCT
7/13/2010

Customer review by HAILEYluvsWaLmArT

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by HAILEYluvsWaLmArT
by HAILEYluvsWaLmArT

I use this everyday. It saves me and my mom lots of money. You can make your own unique creations or the classic ones. You can also slim down by having one of these than the 400 calorie ones at Starbucks and McDonalds. At first it would spill everywhere. The lid wasn't on tight enough but it still spilled. I finally realized that the lid was on backwards. Now I can leave the kitchen and get ready while my frappe is making. It saves lots of time and gas. If you like the caramel ones from McDonalds then I recommend the Caramel Cappuccino Frappe. I also love the Vanilla Cappuccino Frappe, it's delicious and low calorie!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HAILEYluvsWaLmArT
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product Exceeds my Expectations!
6/28/2010

Customer review by MooreShopping

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by MooreShopping
by MooreShopping

You will wonder how you lived without this! Very easy to use, looks beautiful and sleek on the counter, and pays for itself within a week! You cannot get this professional Frappe' consistency from using a blender. Because you control the specific ingredients, you can make healthier, tastier choices! So versatile! You can use tea or even make fruit frappe's with the one touch Blend feature. Otherwise, it is completely automatic. I would give it 10stars, if I could!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MooreShopping
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool frappe maker
3/20/2012

Customer review by D23222

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by D23222
by D23222

This will really save you money if you love frappuchinos. I recieved my first frappe maker in early February and I had it for about 3-4 days until I thought it was broken. I would plug it in and push the power button but the little red light above it would never turn on. I couldn't power it on at all so I returned it at my local walmart and ordered another one. When I recieved my second frappe maker I plugged it in and it wouldn't power on either! Just when I was about to lose hope and buy a blender I decided to try to lock the pitcher in place and then try powering it on and it worked! That means the other frappe maker was never broken! I couldn't find anywhere in the manual that actually said it will not power on unless the pitcher is locked in place. The only thing I saw was where it said the cycle will not start unless the pitcher is locked in. So just know that the pitcher needs to be locked in before pushing the power button. I've made all different kinds of frappes and it does a really good job. The only thing I dislike about it is that it will not blend ice very well at all if you just try pushing the blend button. It has to go through the whole frappe cycle by brewing the coffee first to melt the ice a little so it can blend it up. Thats why the frappes start melting a little sooner than normal. It's really not a big issue to me it just would be nice to blend ice without having to use the frappe cycle and use the brewing part everytime. The only thing the blending button is good for is if you want something extra blended after going through the frappe cycle. Ive made ice blended energy dinks in it also. I just add water to the top and not coffee so its only hot water melting the ice a little and it can handle the blending. It makes a really great and unique gift for someone who loves coffee and frappes. I've definitely enjoyed my birthday present!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
D23222
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
durability=nada
2/6/2011

Customer review by Paulie1234

3.0 stars 2/6/2011 by Paulie1234
by Paulie1234

I purchased this Frappe maker a few months ago because I LOVE cold coffee. It seemed like such a great buy, and would totally save me money. Which it did...however. The entire top of the blending jar came off...during blending. Leaving me with a huge mess and a useless frappe maker. I'm very disappointed to say the least.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paulie1234
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must have!! A++++
1/7/2010

Customer review by jddndmd

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by jddndmd
by jddndmd

I bought this frappe maker for my own Christmas present and was crossing my fingers that it would compare to Starbucks mocha frappes. After making the first one, I was hesitant but now that I figured it out....WOW, DOES IT DELIVER! I am so in love with my machine, it's easy, and cost effective- ingredients wise. This was big hit for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. I made a ton of frappe for my family, which really helped me get use to the machine, how it functioned, and I got to experiment with different ingredients. This comes with a recipe book with tons of frappe recipes. From Frappes to Tea Frappes, to Ice Cream Frappes. Awesome! *I did learn that you have to secure your lid on the container before locking in to place to mix. I learned the hard way and the stuff went all over my walls but it was my fault. *Also, crushed ice doesn't work the best...I tried it and it didn't mix well. I used the big ice cubes from my ice trays and they make the best frappes, smooth, and can drink with a straw...just like Starbucks, no chunks of ice or having to chew at all. *If you are hooked on the Mocha Frappes, the recipe for the Mocha Caramel is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (107) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jddndmd
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
mr coffee frappe machine is great
2/16/2013

Customer review by fleeflee

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by fleeflee
by fleeflee

I am so glad I found this item. I love the McDonalds Mocha Frappe and it was getting costly. I could only get them once in a while. Now I can make one whenever I want. I can make them with fat free ingrediants as well. I use the Low Acid coffee since the heartburn is not for me, but I love this. I use non fat half and half with sugar free syrup. Truvia sugar and off I go. I made smoothies for my brother since he is not a coffee lover. Fresh fruit and ice cream with the half and half was great. However, I found that when I used the frozen fruit the blender bound up, so next time I will defrost the fruit in microwave first then try it. My brother loved it so much, he asked for a second one. Then he couldn't move with all that frozen drink in him. However, he loved it. He kept saying he was getting a brain freeze. I enjoy it a lot and would recommend it to anyone who loves the McDonalds frappe and their smoothies. Just as good, even better I think. Love this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fleeflee
voorhees, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just what we wanted!!
1/30/2016

Customer review by Sandradeee

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Sandradeee
by Sandradeee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my teenage twin daughters because they just love starbucks so much and now we have starbucks at home with our our Mr. Coffee Cafe Frappe. We use it all the time though we try to indulge only on the weekends because they are so rich.I must add - I probably use it more then them (just can't help myself) Will of course buy another in a heart beat if and when we wear this one out. JUST LOVE IT!!!

Sandradeee
McPherson, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Christmas present ever!
1/14/2016

Customer review by Tiredmommyx4

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Tiredmommyx4
by Tiredmommyx4

This is a WONDERFUL machine! No more Speedway Mocha Frappes, lol! Got this for Christmas 2015 and have used it 3-5 times a day since then with no problems. I love being able to use all the sugar-free creamers, syrups, hot chocolate, and Splenda that I can/want to. It's also fun playing with the flavors and being able to fine-tune them just the way I want. When I've got the money I'm going to buy another one as a backup so that if/when something happens to the current one, I can go to the garage and get #2 and be back in business! No more spending time and gas, and putting on pants, to go to Speedway! My husband does miss how his points aren't racking up as fast anymore though...

Tiredmommyx4
Huber Heights, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Thing I ever brought
2/1/2016

Customer review by sexylibrs16

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by sexylibrs16
by sexylibrs16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this Cafe Frappe for my Girlfriend and we love it!!

sexylibrs16
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Frappe's
1/30/2016

Customer review by shorter98

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by shorter98
by shorter98
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the 5th one I've bought for myself and family members to make Frappe's at home. I never use the coffee maker part just the blender, but its fantastic!

shorter98
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love frappachino
2/10/2016

Customer review by disapoints

4.0 stars 2/10/2016 by disapoints
by disapoints

If you love frappacino this is the machine for you it does it all in one. I have found the coffee to be a little bitter but still working on right formula wish K-Kups worked with this. Blends ice very well. It isn't Starbucks but close!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disapoints
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
keeps from going to Mcdonalds
1/5/2010

Customer review by iwouldbuyit

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by iwouldbuyit
by iwouldbuyit

I just love this product,it keeps me from going to McDonalds.Also the kids love it they can make all kinds of goodies with it. They make oreo and cookie frappes. So if you like the frappes from McDonalds buy it,it will pay for it itself.

Was this review helpful? (67) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iwouldbuyit
Martin ,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This Machine
1/20/2016

Customer review by Johnnie1937

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Johnnie1937
by Johnnie1937
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my third machine. I've been using them for years. Usually have a frape every day and love it

Johnnie1937
Fontana, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
11/23/2009

Customer review by Liveforcoffee

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by Liveforcoffee
by Liveforcoffee

Glad I found this frappe machine. Doea a great job making frapps, don't have to spend over five bucks every night to get my coffee, now I have it right at home. Easy to use and clean. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (94) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liveforcoffee
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awsome Product!
1/16/2016

Customer review by Catt

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Catt
by Catt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought Mr Coffee-Frappe Maker for Christmas and we love it. I had always got Starbucks but it is rare now because we are so happy with this product. I would highly recommend this product.

Catt
Reno, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm in LOVE!
10/28/2010

Customer review by HockeyMomOf2Boys

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by HockeyMomOf2Boys
by HockeyMomOf2Boys

This machine is the bomb!! I had a mcdonalds Mocha Frappe habit forming and this allows me to make them at home, and in a much cheaper and healthier way! Sugar free syrup and skim milk and I am ready to roll in 3 minutes! Make sure you do not fill the ice past the fill line, secure both the top to the blender and the bottom to the machine and follow the recipe and you will not have a mess. You don't need to try to compensate for the ice space by adding extra - that is what makes the drink come out the top (brewing "hole") when it blends. A little loud but don't worry, your cat will learn that when you are making your coffee treat, the blending part only last a minute or two. The machine is so easy to use. Buy some small 4 cup machine filters, your favorite coffee and then get creative with flavored syrup or powder mixin's to add. Keep in mind I am not a coffee drinker. I use a scoop of Starbucks Espresso Roast inthe filter with 1/2 cup water in the reservoir, then in the blender I put ice to the fill line, a squirt of sugar free chocolate syrup, a scoop of powdered mocha capucinno mix (from Sam's in bulk), and 1/4 cup skim milk. Push the power button and the Frappe button and 3 minutes later, I have a perfect 20 oz drink ready to pour into my 24 oz cold cup and head out the door. If I decide to make a treat in the evening, I substitute a scoop of vanilla ice cream for a few of the ice cubes and I end up with a mocha milkshake. Drizzle a little extra syrup (caramel and chocolate!) and settle in for a taste of chocolate heaven. Have you ordered yours yet? :-)

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HockeyMomOf2Boys
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use!
1/8/2016

Customer review by skogy

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by skogy
by skogy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought it for my daughter for Christmas. She loves it and so do I. Very easy to use and clean up. Makes great frappes'. Highly recommended!

skogy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes perfect frappes and iced coffees!!!
1/5/2016

Customer review by Texan5

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Texan5
by Texan5

Bought this 2 years ago and it still works awesome!! But I am holding out for MR Coffee to come out with a coffee bar combination ( like a competitor has come out with this year). That makes iced coffees,frappes and all hot coffees!!!

Texan5
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Makes great frappuccinos
11/9/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/9/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a really cool (no pun intended) unit. I spend a ton at my local starbucks on frappuccinos so I thought I should try this out and save some $. Getting the right ingredient amounts is a little tricky at first, but it makes some great frappuccino's once you figure it out.

Was this review helpful? (68) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Republic, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great appliance
12/29/2015

Customer review by Linda Lou

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Linda Lou
by Linda Lou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second time ordering this Mr. Coffee Cafe Frappe. I purchased one of these 4 or 5 years ago and my son used it sometimes twice a day. He was so upset when it gave out on him I decided to purchase another one for Christmas. He is thrilled to be having his Frappe's again.

Linda Lou
Star, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews