Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

105 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

105 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 stars
20
1-20 of 99 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
Saving my sanity!
11/9/2011

Customer review by mathes

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by mathes
by mathes

I live in a 1300+ sq ft home with all tile/linoleum floors. I have 2 cats, three young children, and live in a desert area so sand galore. This vacuum is my savior! It picks up very well. I can do my entire home conservatively. I only use the high suction for certain areas, such as around the cat litter box and kitchen table. Other than that, I use the low speed, and I have no complaints on it's power. It does take the 15-20 hrs to fully charge the battery, but I use mine once a day on my entire house. And all it needs is a little charge for quick jobs if necessary. The bar easily comes out to clean, and dumping it isn't difficult. The only thing you need buy for this is the inside filter, everything else is washable. But I give that filter a gentle brushing once a week, and I haven't seen any decrease in the quality of vacuuming. I will probably replace it eventually. It does good on low pile rugs, but you can't use this thicker ones or carpet easily. It's absolutely wonderful for barefloors, animal/human hair, sand, litter, and crumbs!

Was this review helpful? (53) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mathes
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doing a Good Job
12/26/2009

Customer review by grreatvalue

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by grreatvalue
by grreatvalue

I have seen this product at other people's house, it has a 2 fold purpose. Works really well on tile floors and get the smallest item that usualy in the grout that big ones normal hardly pick up. Easy to handle light weight not hard on the back. Gets into corners good really sucks items up. Can use the other part hand one in the car or on furniture to bring up the nap on fabric. Great stick broom will highly recommend it to other people. I had known the name ElectroLux for about 50 years was one of the best vaccuum cleaners around. Charing it is really easy and power it has is great!

Was this review helpful? (51) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grreatvalue
Somerset, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The right idea just not executed well...
2/16/2010

Customer review by CbusOH

2.0 stars 2/16/2010 by CbusOH
by CbusOH

We've owned this vacuum (different color) for about 1.5 years and it died today. This vacuum is overall a good concept just not made well... Pros: Its lightweight, doesnt take up much room, picked up hair/ dirt pretty well, and loved the swivel head that made it easy to go around furniture. The handheld feature was nice and convenient. Cons: As soon as we got it, I noticed right away that the vacuum doesnt stay charged for longer than 15 min. We had it plugged in 24/7. Took awhile to recharge too (12 hours atleast). This was my biggest problem with it. Getting the pet hair off the wheels was kind of a pain. Didnt last more than 1.5 years. I dont think it was worth the $100 price tag and wouldnt buy again.

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CbusOH
OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
dog hair
11/30/2009

Customer review by doghair

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by doghair
by doghair

This is the best. It is so easy to use. SOOO easy to empty. You need a plug avaiable to have it plugged in when not in use but well worth it. I just got new hard wood floors and it is WONDERFUL. NO MORE swirling dog hair.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doghair
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Value in Cordless Vac
1/26/2010

Customer review by CleenFreek

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by CleenFreek
by CleenFreek

This is my third purchase of this product. I have one at home, one at my vacation home and one for my college-age daughter. In my "big house", it saves me dragging out the central vac for a main floor touch up, or to clean the staircase of pet hair; for my vacation home it cleans the tile floor better than any other vac. The best feature, in addition to its cordless lightness, is the removable "dust buster" that gets into even the tightest corners. While it's not meant to replace your heavy-duty vacuum, I have done my entire house on one battery charge and it does the job easily. This cordless vac really does suck!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CleenFreek
Longboat Key, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Almost 2 Years & still Loving It
12/2/2011

Customer review by LookingforGPS

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by LookingforGPS
by LookingforGPS

I've had this vacuum two years in January and it is still performing as well as day one. There's a lot about this vacuum that I love but probably at the top of the list is the swivel brush head. This was my first vacuum with the swivel action and it's kind of like DVR TV, once you finally get one you are amazed at how you ever lived w/o it and would never go back to the old way. This vacuum's swivel action is awesome, it can turn on a dime, reach places you'd have to move furniture to get to with a traditional vacuum and it's not tiresome on the arm/wrist, you barely have to do anything to get it to turn. My next favorite thing is the charging base. This was also my first cordless vac and again, can't believe I ever lived w/o it and would never go back to corded again for a stick vac. The base is so cool, you just set the vac down on it and it charges away, easily lift if up when you want to use it. And there's a cool soft blue light on the base that can act as a night light in your hallway/kitchen/utility room. I leave mine plugged in and charging all the time when I'm not using it. 3rd, I love the detachable hand vac. It releases in a snap and works really well. Lastly... you have to realize that if you buy this vacuum don't expect it to pick up like your big corded upright vacuum! It's not meant for that. It does a great job on general every day cleaning... hair, crumbs, dirt. It's great on wood, tile and area rugs and low pile carpets. Same for the hand vac portion, use it for light jobs... don't expect it to have the powerful suction that the car wash vacs do and try to vacuum out your entire car. My 7 yr old daughter loves to clean up after herself after playing with playdoh and things like that with this vac, so it's easy to use even a kid can do it. Pros: Swivel action is awesome; charging base just set it down & pick it up; dirt cup is easy to empty and well made. Cons: Price; not good for heavily soiled areas.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LookingforGPS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yo's Review
2/8/2011

Customer review by YoShopper

4.0 stars 2/8/2011 by YoShopper
by YoShopper

I love it. I bought this vac after my bissel broke. I liked my bissel but I wanted to try something new. My purpose of purchasing this product was to clean my tiled area and I needed a hand vac to clean the fireplace. This product is all in one. It has really good suction, it is pretty and it moves so easily. The dirt container is small if you plan on using it for large jobs.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YoShopper
Hanover, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not what we expected
7/23/2010

Customer review by ellycat2010

3.0 stars 7/23/2010 by ellycat2010
by ellycat2010

My daughter uses this vacuum at her hair salon and she recommended it to me for good hair pick up. She said it was so handy to just set it on the charger and use it; however, it did not have the suction we needed to pick up dog hair, litter, etc. It just spit the litter out the back. Its fine for spot vacuuming but you can find a vacuum to do that for alot less than $100.00. My little $35.00 Black and Decker does better than this one. We returned it and got a Eureka cannister for half the price and works so much better.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ellycat2010
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
NO Customer Service
9/30/2014

Customer review by joebobK

1.0 stars 9/30/2014 by joebobK
by joebobK

I purchased this 1 year ago, it came with a 2 year warranty. Product worked great for 12 months then stopped. I called the customer service number provided, they told me - via a recording - to take it to their local warranty repair shop. I did, after 30 days and no call from the shop, I stopped in. They told me thay had 6 calls into Electrolux to get authorization to fix or replace the unit. No one ever called them back. This is their own repair facility. I returned the unit to the store for a full refund and am now looking to buy another brand.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joebobK
Would recommend to a friend? No
its smart and simple
9/3/2013

Customer review by Sermin

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by Sermin
by Sermin

I just love it, very user friendly, so practical with its smart style it is the best vacuum cleaner I know. It could be a little stronger but still does work just great. Moves so smooth around it has a very sleek design to meet the vacuuming needs without any extra effort around, its not noisy like others. Anyway handheld peace so easy to grab and the main stick art doesn't fall while taking the handheld part, its charge goes the time more than I need to vacuum the whole house. I love it...

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sermin
Onset, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing considering the price
10/28/2012

Customer review by WHJ52

2.0 stars 10/28/2012 by WHJ52
by WHJ52

We needed a light portable vacuum to use on hardwood floors in our little shop in an old house. This vacuum looked like it would do the trick but after over a week of daily use it has come up short. The small hand vac is strong and will pick up almost anything, but when plugged in to the upright part it loses most of it's suction and has a hard time picking up anything but the smallest bits of dirt. The battery is another issue. After a 24 hour initial charge (as recommended in the owner's manual) we find it lasts just long enough to quickly 'clean' two average size rooms and then dies. This one is going back to the store on Monday.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WHJ52
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for daily "sweeping"
10/26/2012

Customer review by PALMETTONURSE

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by PALMETTONURSE
by PALMETTONURSE

I am so pleased with my purchase. As the owner of 2 shedding dogs, hardwood floors, and tile floors, I need to sweep constantly. I shopped specifically for a cordless vacuum that would be quick, easy, and efficient. This is exactly that. It has strong enough suction that I have to be careful with the fringes on one of my rugs. And I am pleased that it picks up debris that gets in tile grout lines. I can't speak to longevity of the product since it is fairly new, but since I as so pleased with it, I am hoping it is around a long time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PALMETTONURSE
Columbia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT VACUUM FOR APARTMENT LIVING
12/7/2010

Customer review by Scarlett23

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by Scarlett23
by Scarlett23

It's compact, cordless, and the dustbuster option is so convenient. We have two pets so it especially helps w/ quick clean-ups. Design is also sleek, and it is pretty powerful and does the job very well. Great value for the price, would definitely recommend - just be sure to prolong the life that you clean out/empty the chamber a couple times a week.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scarlett23
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my new toy!
8/4/2010

Customer review by eldorado111jk

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by eldorado111jk
by eldorado111jk

It works nice, looks beautiful, very maneuvering around things. Works great for my hardwood floor, that's all I wanted. I clean floor now more often then if I would use a broom because it's soo easy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eldorado111jk
Media, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/2/2013

Customer review by AlieR

4.0 stars 9/2/2013 by AlieR
by AlieR

I do like this little vac. Not as noisy as my last one. It works well on bare floors to pick up light dust, crumbs, etc. I haven't used it on carpet. The swivel head is great and it seems to pick up well along floor edges. I keep it on the charger and it begins to run low before I finish all my wood floors but the ease of cordless makes it worth it for me. I like the easily detachable hand vac feature. Also it is easy to empty and clean filter. It's a good option over my big vac or the dust mop. I wish that it would stand alone w/o support on wood floors. It's not balanced to stand alone. Also would be nice if the tools stored on board the vac instead of on the charger.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlieR
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the stick vac to get
4/25/2014

Customer review by cderaud

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by cderaud
by cderaud

I needed something to quickly vacuum up dust bunnies, pet hair and high traffic areas on hard floors and carpets but in a confined space. I looked on the Internet for stick vacs until I found this one. It does just what I hoped it would do. The swivel head is really maneuverable making it easy to get behind furniture and doors and especially a thorough vacuuming under the bed. The dust bin is easy to remove and empty and the fine particle filter bag is well made and washable. This is the perfect complement to your set of house cleaning tools. It is as efficient as it is convenient. I also found it at Walmart with the lowest price and had it delivered to my door for only 3 bucks!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cderaud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome little stick vac
8/31/2010

Customer review by FitnessCounts

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by FitnessCounts
by FitnessCounts

I bought one of these for myself and liked it so much I bought one for my future daughter in law. She loves it as well. Very lightweight and does a good job. Just wish the battery life was a little longer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FitnessCounts
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Well worth it
3/13/2011

Customer review by damr1012

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by damr1012
by damr1012

I have laminate floors and two cats and this makes keeping uo with the cat hair simple and quick. It keeps a charge longer than other brands and the detachable hand held vac is great for curtains and furniture

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
damr1012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but not excellent.
7/17/2014

Customer review by DipsyBlonde

4.0 stars 7/17/2014 by DipsyBlonde
by DipsyBlonde

It does a nice job on hardwood and porcelain floors but the battery does not last long enough for me to complete my entire house. It naturally lasts longer low speed. Not enough suction to do rugs but then that it not how I planned to use it, so that is ok. It is considerably quieter than my last stick Vacuum and very easier to maneuver.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DipsyBlonde
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very unhappy
7/28/2014

Customer review by unhappyinAZ2

1.0 stars 7/28/2014 by unhappyinAZ2
by unhappyinAZ2

would not recommend to anybody. Returned to walmart the next day. Not enough power.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unhappyinAZ2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews