Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 100 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
WOW! Great vacuum BUY IT!
8/12/2010

Customer review by GrammaCat

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by GrammaCat
by GrammaCat

I'm so glad I found this vacuum on walmart.com.Best price and fast cheap shipping. The cheapest one at the Electrolux dealer was over $700, had to pay for bags and attachments. I've had several vacuums, but none that cleaned this good. I have 2 Akitas that are blowing out their coats and there is TONS of hair eveywhere. Plus several cats, some long hair. I can see the hair being pulled into the vacuum! Never saw that on any other vacuum. The wand extends out to get up high or under furniture that's hard to move. Attachments are easy to use. I like the ease of unhooking the dust cup and emptying it, though I do wish it was bigger.Watch out for paper on the floor. A piece got stuck in the cup and it was hard to get the dirt out. Used a dryer brush. I did notice that the vacuum gives off heat in small rooms or hallways. I turned on the fans to cool off. I will NEVER buy another vacuum unless its an Electrolux. Cool color too!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammaCat
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
outstanding performance
12/6/2010

Customer review by mammadukes23

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by mammadukes23
by mammadukes23

i have owned everything from a professional 'sanitaire' to a 'kirby' and i have to say this vac has totally out performed them all! i cannot stress enough how happy i am with this purchase. it's unbelievable what it will pull out of your carpets. i have 4 dogs in the house and vacuum at least 3 times a week. each time i am amazed at the hair it will pick-up from both the carpets and the furniture. it is slightly heavier than some vacs but not enough so as to make vacuuming difficult. it maneuvers easily, (easier than a kirby for sure!), and is extremely easy to dispose of the debris. i don't understand why it isn't found in stores as this product is far superior to everything i found at my local wal-mart including the dyson which is way overpriced for what you get. buy this vac especially if you have pets and you won't regret spending the money!

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mammadukes23
petersburg, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Waste of Time & Money!!!
3/3/2011

Customer review by ZarinBaby

1.0 stars 3/3/2011 by ZarinBaby
by ZarinBaby

HORRIBLE waste of money!!! The reviews were so great for this machine, that I purchased it. Turns out, when I discovered it's flaw (very quickly, I might add), and searched online, I found the bad reviews. Where were those hiding when I searched everywhere before I bought it? The end cap on the roller brush melted within just a few uses. It fuses to the brush, therefore the entire roller has to be replaced. Apparently, this will happen repeatedly according to other reviews. I was so impressed by how well this vacuum picked up everything off of the floors. I THOUGHT it was the best vacuum I had ever owned. Then I let a couple of months go by, and it's broken. The 'CheckRollerBrush' indicator light didn't come on until after the end cap melted, and it was too late. So much for that feature. DON'T BUY IT!!!! RUN, RUN, RUN...before you have to go to a service center once a month!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZarinBaby
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Vacuum
7/26/2010

Customer review by IHateSpendingMoney

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by IHateSpendingMoney
by IHateSpendingMoney

I didn't buy it from Walmart but I love this vacuum. I have had it since March. It works great!!! You will be amazed at what it pulls out of the carpets. We went to Sears and tried out the Dyson and some other well know brand (cant remember the name right now). Anyway, I had the guy dump a bunch of stuff on the test carpet and this one picked up much better than the others which worked out great because I ended up saving A LOT of money by not getting the Dyson. Love this vacuum!!!

Was this review helpful? (69) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IHateSpendingMoney
Boonsboro, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
9/6/2010

Customer review by douglyss

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by douglyss
by douglyss

After my 15 year old Electrolux vacuum finally quit, I decided to buy a much less expensive vacuum and save for another Electrolux. Big mistake. Went through two other vacuums, then finally bought this one and love it! Should have bought it sooner.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
douglyss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bulky, Heavy, Useless, DO NOT BUY!
4/26/2011

Customer review by DontCallMe

1.0 stars 4/26/2011 by DontCallMe
by DontCallMe

My home ate this vacuum for breakfast. Don't buy it. The roller cap melted to the roller. We can't use it anymore, unless we get that replaced. Not easy to get to where the roller/belt is housed. There is & never has been much suction in the attachment hose. It's really very useless. I was sold when I saw the commercial where the wife saved her husband from falling off the ladder by using the suction hose to save him (obviously I knew this was not real, but it was impressive). This would never happen. You would not even be able to suck the curtains up with the attachment hose. Please...do not waste your money! The other reviewers just have not had this vacuum long enough or, they just don't use it enough. Give it time. It will fail you.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DontCallMe
Villa Ridge, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
We love this vaccuum!
2/8/2011

Customer review by LoveWalmartOnline123456

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by LoveWalmartOnline123456
by LoveWalmartOnline123456

This vaccuum is great. It is so easy to use. I'm so glad I looked online because I couldn't find any vaccuum anywhere that seemed "just right". This one does. It picked up alot of dirt from my carpet even right after I vaccuumed with my old vaccuum, (that was my way of testing it) so the power is terrific. I was hesitant as to buying "bagless" again because my old vaccuum was bagless and it would leak dust into the air. This does not do that. It is very clean. The dirt cup dumps very easily, keeping the dirt far from you, plus it kindof spins the debris into a ball at the bottom of the cup; so much better than my other one. The hand nozzle is super-easy because it is always attached, you just pop the handle release button and there you go. The brush end is permanently attached as well (it does slide down though to accept the long skinny attachment if you want to change it). I never used many attachments before because they always seemed such a hassle to hook up...this is so easy! I haven't really used the turbo attachment, so I can't comment on that, but I'm sure it is great as well. It is a little heavy, but it moves so smoothly and easily that it doesn't seem heavy. Best of all, my teenage kids love using it as well, so no more badgering them to do their chores (well, at least not the vaccuuming!) The white and orange make a very nice looking vaccuum as well. I absolutely love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveWalmartOnline123456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I LOVE Electrolux products!
3/8/2011

Customer review by McKinneysMom

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by McKinneysMom
by McKinneysMom

Electrolux has won me over again. I purchased some other products from them a year ago and decided that I was happy with them, so I'll try the vacuum. It's a dream! It does everything I need a vacuum to do. I have 2 cats and 1 dog and you can imagine the fur and cat litter, not to mention 2 kids coming and going. My BIGGEST test was the pet fur imbedded in the carpet and the cat litter on the bare floor. It tackled the carpet without problem and I love how the dirt just spins into a cyclone for easy removal. The cat litter on my laminate floor was to be the ultimate test. I've been looking for a vacuum that wouldn't let me down in this area, and my new Electrolux came thru for me! Usually other vacuums just throw the litter around but this actually sucks it all up. The attachments are great and easy to use. Yes, it IS heavy,which I knew before I purchased it, but its so quality and the components used are quality,so thats to be expected. I'm very happy; delivery to my home was quick and wonderful (thanks,Walmart) and overall I had a great experience. If you're considering a vac and pets are your main issue for clean up, don't hesitate! :) Thank You.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McKinneysMom
Eagle,Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Let Down
12/7/2010

Customer review by LizaH

2.0 stars 12/7/2010 by LizaH
by LizaH

This was NOT a cheap vacuum. I ordered it on the website, got it in a few days, and couldn't wait to try it. It looked real nice. I tried it on the carpet and was shocked at how much dirt it pulled out. Then I put it away since I was in the middle of moving to a bigger house. After I was done unpacking and settling in, I needed to vacuum my stone/tile floors. I was shocked at how poor it performed on the floors! I'm devastated! Then I wanted to take it upstairs to vacuum and this thing almost took out my back! It is REALLY heavy. Then I set the vacuum downstairs and dattached the roller brush to it to do the stairs. The hose stretches but it barely made the top stair. And the roller brush/pet hair/upholstery brush woildn't stay on and it was annoying and it doesn't pick up much. I would return it but its too heavy to deal with. Like I said, I'm devastated.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizaH
Texarkana, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great vacuum cleaner
1/26/2011

Customer review by runningragged

4.0 stars 1/26/2011 by runningragged
by runningragged

I bought this to replace a Dyson All Floors that really has been a disappointment. It wouldn't pick up much of anything and I really resented how much I had spent on it for pretty poor performance. This Electrolux has been a nice surprise. It was delivered on an afternoon after I had just done some vacuuming with the Dyson, so I decided to go back over two rooms with this Electrolux to see if I could detect a difference. Wow, it picked up a LOT that the Dyson was leaving on the carpet. Nice surprise. It is heavy, but so was the Dyson so we were used to that. The suction with the attachments isn't as strong as it was with the Dyson's, but they're so much easier to get at and use that it's worth the trade off. The only weird thing is you get a high whining feedback noise while vacuuming when the attachment is up high, overhead. Strange. The canister is easy to remove and empty. The only thing I don't like is that the filter inside the canister is hard to replace after cleaning, and you can get pretty messy doing it. Overall we're very happy with the purchase and can definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runningragged
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Quality found
10/21/2010

Customer review by QualityChoice

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by QualityChoice
by QualityChoice

The Electrolux Versatility is pure quality. Several of the components are even metal and the plastic is a hard durable plastic. The design is sleek and compact. All extension parts are hidden well within the unit. The telescopic extension attachment is very helpful for getting hard to reach places. The hose extends more than twice as far as our old vacuum, yet forms back into a compact area on the back of the cleaner. We tried the vacuum on hard surfaces as well as our carpets and had great results with the two different settings. The wheels are coated with rubber so won't scratch your floors. After using our old vacuum and then going over the same spot with the Electrolux, the bagless chamber was full of new debris. We only thought we had clean carpets. I must admit, it is a little heavier than our old vacuum, but I think that is a testament to the quality of the components. It still glided over the surfaces very easily, and the additional quality, vacuum power and amenities easily make the Electrolux Versatility a worthwhile choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QualityChoice
Centerton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GOOD VACUUM, BAD SERVICE
6/27/2011

Customer review by OAESKSS

4.0 stars 6/27/2011 by OAESKSS
by OAESKSS
Walmart associate

Great vacuum, when it works. Did a great job of cleaning all the dog hair out of carpets and very quiet. But, I used it twice and the beater brush board burnt out. Had that replaced under warranty but still had a problem with the beater brush working intermittently. After a month of having it in the shop, replacing parts, talking to the engineers, they decided (electrolux engineers) it could not be repaired and would send me a new one. That was two weeks ago. Still waiting. I e-mailed customer service and they said to give them my phone number so they could discuss the problem. That was two weeks ago and I still have not heard from anyone.. Great vacuum but customer service is the worst. Don't look to get your electrolux appliance back anytime soon if it has to be repaired.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OAESKSS
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Horrible, parts do not snap together right!!
7/26/2012

Customer review by Alonna198

1.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Alonna198
by Alonna198

I bought this about a year ago, (just long enough to out-live the warranty) and I wanted middle of the line as far as product price point. It started out great, with only a couple of minor hiccups. I didn't care for the way it was so difficult to replace the detachable hose. It never seemed to click in just right. It clogged far too many times for my liking. Final straw was last week after emptying it, and trying AGAIN to fit the parts in right after dumping the fill canister that never seem to snap in easily, a piece broke right off and now it wont go back together. Instead of buying the replacement part, I am opting for a whole new Vacuum, one that is not so difficult to use!! Paid $226 for this piece of junk, hope the one I just purchased is better! (Just purchased the Bissell Rewind Cleanview Pet Upright Bagless Vacuum, Purple, 18M9W for $89, so we will see!)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alonna198
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No sucktion
3/13/2011

Customer review by MelinMD

1.0 stars 3/13/2011 by MelinMD
by MelinMD

I had another Electrolux canister vacuum that cleaning down to the last dog hair. This vacuum has zero suction, the hose is so short that the vacuum tips over every time, the vacuum is sooo heavy. Going to buy another canister. What a waste of money. Returning to walmart today!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelinMD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
FANTASTIC Vaccuum!!!!!
1/2/2011

Customer review by MilwGirl427

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by MilwGirl427
by MilwGirl427

After looking extensively on-line for a new vaccuum, this is the one I purchased, and am so glad I did. This vaccuum is incredible! I was AMAZED at all of the dirt and dog hair this vaccuum picked up. We have a Golden Retriever so a vaccuum that can handle all the hair was a must. This machine is exceeding my expectations on that front. I decided on this vaccuum after reading all of the other reviews this product received. I figured if 25 people all loved this vaccuum and it averaged a 5-star rating, it must be good. And it truly is. I ordered this from WalMart on-line the evening of 12/29 and it was delivered to my house on 12/31. Very little assembly was required, and it was a piece of cake. This vaccuum is so user friendly - the attachments are built right into the wand, emptying the canister is a snap, using the wand a breeze. It's surprisingly quite for all of the power it has. I would agree with others it's maybe a bit heavy, but certainly not too much so that you can't push it across your carpet and floors. It makes it feel sturdy and durable to me. I really can't say enough about this vaccuum. I love it and now look forward to vaccuuming!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MilwGirl427
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
In love with this vaccum!
2/21/2012

Customer review by natnoodle

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by natnoodle
by natnoodle

I didn't know that I could love a vaccum until I bought this one. It works beautifully on both carpet and hardwood. The design of the vaccum makes for easy cleaning especially with the hose that extends and the easy empty canister. The small hand vac attachment works nice on both stairs and furniture for pet hair. The only downside is the weight of the vaccum, mainly if you need to carry it up and down stairs it can be somewhat awkward. Overall it's a wonderful vaccum! Just for those who buy this vaccum because of it's name, the Electrolux name was purchased by another popular vaccum company (I can't remember the name, it might be Hoover) If you're looking for the actual electrolux, the name is now Aerus. While this is a wonderful vaccum, it is most definately not the same quality as the original electrolux brand. I know this because my mother has owned the real electrolux (now Aerus) vaccums for 30 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
natnoodle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great but needs improvement.
3/24/2011

Customer review by 3gcmom

4.0 stars 3/24/2011 by 3gcmom
by 3gcmom

I have 3 kids and 2 dogs. I really needed a good vacuum. I read all of the reviews on this one and it was all good! I really like it, but I have 2 complaints that I feel they need to correct...1st, it is way too heavy! 2nd, there is no handle to help you carry it up the steps(by that I mean an extra handle grip at the bottom to help distribute the weight while you use the main handle). And also, when you are using it as a hand tool, there again is no handle to push it along when you want to go say to the next window. Other than that it works great and picks up all of the dog hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3gcmom
pittsburgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Purchase!!!
2/12/2011

Customer review by MonsterShopper521

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by MonsterShopper521
by MonsterShopper521

I bought this vacuum cleaner to replace an old cheapie I had purchased a few years ago that had finally bitten the dust. I was so impressed by how well it cleaned my carpets, I was actually excited about using the vacuum for the first couple weeks I owned it. Also, it had been a couple weeks since I had been able to clean my floors when the vacuum finally arrived, so they were in pretty bad shape and the vacuum cleaned them perfectly! I have a fluffy dog who sheds an inordinate amount of hair and this vacuum sweeps it right up and cleans my microfiber furniture well, too! Being able to switch to hard floor cleaning at the push of a button is really nice, also, and the vacuum works great on my linoleum and tile floors. Last of all, the telescopic wand is great! I have high ceilings and have no problem reaching them. The turbo attachment is pretty good at cleaning pet hair off furniture. My only minor complaints would be the price is high, but worth it, and the vacuum is a bit heavy and large, but not so much that it causes a problem. I'm overall VERY happy with my purchase!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonsterShopper521
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
works well
2/7/2012

Customer review by BarbAnn

4.0 stars 2/7/2012 by BarbAnn
by BarbAnn

The pros on this vacuum: cleans well, attachments are handy and extend beautifully. Easy to empty dust cup. Cons: it's a VERY heavy vacuum and if you're inclined to work your way around, i.e., vacuuming the baseboard using the extension, the vacuum will fall (generally on you). Not fun. It's a real design flaw.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarbAnn
Hauppauge, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this Vacuum!!!
3/2/2011

Customer review by WMDshopper

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by WMDshopper
by WMDshopper

I can't say enough about this vacuum, best one by far we have ever used and far exceeded our expectations!!! Our last vacuum was a Hoover and when we researched all the vacuums and read the reviews we decided to take a chance on this one and soooo glad we did!!! We emptied SIX canisters the first day we used it and our carpet is only seven months old! Unbelievable! Apparently our Hoover did a poor job, wish we would have had this vacuum sooner! Not only does it vacuum beautifully, it is quiet and easy to push around, making vacuuming actually fun! Shutting the roller off for the tile is great and the rubber on the big rollers makes it move nicely! The way they have the hose set up on this vacuum makes it so easy to use and emptying the debri is not messy with the way it drops out. The quality of this vacuum far surpasses any vacuum we have had, nice looking, but best of all cleans like no other vacuum we have ever used, ever! It looks like we steam cleaned the carpets every time we vacuum and our carpets look new again! Thank you Wal Mart for offering such an awesome product at a great price!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMDshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews