Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 43 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Thomas loves his tower!
6/19/2010

Customer review by MaryMiSC

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by MaryMiSC
by MaryMiSC

I ordered this, fully prepared to have the kitten, Thomas, ignore the thing completely, but he loves it! When he gets into one of his kitten-overdrive moods -- bouncing and running and pouncing -- he heads straight for his tower. He doesn't use the boxes that much, but he loves the scratching posts, the hanging balls, and the varying levels. Our 6-year-old helped me, and the two of us had it fully put together by the time his dad came in. No other tools needed -- everything is in the bag. I'm perfectly pleased with the solidity of it. There's no danger of it tipping over without being pushed, and nothing is too loose. It's been a great purchase for us. :)

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaryMiSC
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cat condo!!!
10/8/2010

Customer review by zeetzee

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by zeetzee
by zeetzee

As soon as my husband put this together, our 2 kittens and 1 cat were on it and have not left it, they love their condo! It is very easy to put together and seems very sturdy. Just like the other reviews the balls do not stay on, but that's ok with my three, they love sleeping on this, you can't go wrong, I recommend this to anyone who love their kittens and cats.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zeetzee
Garrett county, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Even better than I had hoped!
2/18/2012

Customer review by mommaTonya

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by mommaTonya
by mommaTonya

First, I MUST say how amazed I am with the shipping speed! I purchased this product and another tower on 2/16; yesterday [2/17] it was delivered!! That has GOT to be the fastest turn-around in the business! This unit was exactly what I expected. We have 3 indoor-only cats, 2 indoor-outdoor cats, and 1 visiting indoor cat, and ALL of them love this tower [well, except for the visiting kitten who has special places he likes/feels safe]. The cats are: Kobe [about 16-20 lbs]; Keiko [about 10-12 lbs]; Tiger [about 10 lbs]; ELFie [about 15 lbs]; Jezebel [about 25-30 lbs]; and Edgar [a 6-month-old kitten]. Kobe has claimed one of the very highest perches as his own; considering he's kind of heavy, I'm impressed at how little the unit moves when he makes his way up there. Another high level perch has been taken by his sister Keiko, who generally prefers to sleep in the downstairs bathroom [to the exclusion of every other option!] so I'm guessing the faux fur feels very good. ELFie has claimed the larger cubby [the higher one] which is impressive; he's usually curled up on top of dogs, us, and other cats - he usually hates to be alone! Tiger has yet to find his favorite spot, but he's been on the tower almost constantly since it was assembled. Edgar, well... he's just a baby. He'll figure it out! Jezebel, the fat cat, has taken up residence on the first level platform [that platform is pierced off-center so that it projects farther out the back, but I rotated it so that the bigger part is now inside the unit - almost against the back of the cubby - to save space]. Even as big as she is, she has plent of room to sprawl out on that platform! The downsides to this unit: 1/ I would have preferred carpet to faux fur, but it's hard to find large carpet units for some reason. The faux fur on these pieces does seem to be of good quality, however, and there are very few exposed seams. 2/ I missed it in my other review, but there isn't any way to attach the toys to the structure. Also, I managed to attach them to this tower by being creative, but one toy string was broken within an hour and another was today. The definite pluses: 1/ It was VERY easy to assemble! I think it MIGHT have taken 25-30 minutes, even with feline assistance. 2/ The sisal-wrapped posts! The cats have already tried out most of the posts; it has enough different heights to allow a good stretch for all the cats. They love these! 3/ The insides of the cubbies are covered [except for the inside roof] in faux fur to help trap body heat. Overall, this is a great piece for a great price. I'm very satisfied and thoroughly impressed. Thank you, Armarkat!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommaTonya
Hurricane, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/11/2010

Customer review by tewstudios

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by tewstudios
by tewstudios

We just got two kittens and wanted a play station for them. Pet Smart wanted $350-$400 for their large unit , "Crazy"!! We found this on the Walmart site and decided to give it a try based on the other reviews. Fantastic, our kittens will NOT leave this tower. They took to it immediately and we couldn't be happier. Strongly recommend this tower.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tewstudios
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You'll be happy you purchased this!!!
5/16/2012

Customer review by Cupcake8227

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Cupcake8227
by Cupcake8227

This was the first cat tree I have ever purchased. I definitely did my research, by looking at various trees and looking at cost and reviews. The reviews were very important to me! When I came a crossed this tree I really liked the look of it. I have two kittens that are 8 weeks old, and boy are they curious. I wanted a tree that had two houses, and a couple perches. By the look of the picture this was exactly what I was looking for. The color was great too, a nice neutral color that could go with pretty much anything. The beige faux fur is very soft, and all parts are covered nicely. (It has a very new smell# It comes in a large box, and since I was putting the tree upstairs in my cats own bedroom #my son who went off to college room# I needed my 15 year old daughter to help, it's pretty darn heavy! All parts came in one box, and were clearly marked and neatly packaged. All tools were provided! I have to say it was very easy to put together. I'm sure one person could put it together but my daughter and I did this together. I would say it took about 45 minutes to put together but that's probably due to I put two of the beams on the wrong side and had to start over. It came with three cat ball toys. This was the only problem I had I wasn't sure where they were supposed to hang from. I see in the picture where there supposed to go but didn't see how I was supposed to do it since there were no holes or hooks to hang them from. So I hung one on a bolt that was under the second floor ledge, which is where one of the cat toys is pictured. Just like in the other reviews my cats were all over it as we were putting it together. So I knew they were going to love it. This tree is pretty darn tall, and since I was putting it in a bedroom that has a ceiling fan I started to get worried that I might have purchased one that was too big. #images of gremlins swinging from the bars ceiling fans came into my head… LOL# I realized that putting the highest perch was probably best left out at this time. As we were putting it all together my kittens were all over it, we couldn't get it put together fast enough for them. They immediately started scratching the posts, which made me very happy! The two houses are pretty big, and my one kitten went right through the circle window and up to the top#I thought I was watching a cat show#. I thought getting a tree with two houses would be necessary with two kittens so they each could have their own space, but I noticed they both slept together on one of the perches. #They are from the same litter) To wrap up this already lengthy review. I love this cat tree and so do both my kittens!!!!! The cost I have to say was cheap when I looked around and you get a sturdy well put together tree. I would recommend this to anyone! I truly feel you will be happy if you get this! Well worth the money and believe me this is cheap considering the GREAT cat tree you're getting!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cupcake8227
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Luxury Cat Condo
10/20/2012

Customer review by supermel311

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by supermel311
by supermel311

Easy to assemble and looks great. The covering is smooth and soft to the touch. Ended up removing the 2 ramps since Ramesses(the cat) was just jumping over them to get to higher levels. The ramps might be useful for small cats or kittens though. Well worth the money. Ramesses loves it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supermel311
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The BEST buy I have made from Walmart
4/5/2012

Customer review by CapeCoddess

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by CapeCoddess
by CapeCoddess

I am simply amazed at the quality of this item for the price. I would easily pay twice as much at a pet store. I looked for quite some time t the different ones on offer at various stores and went with this one. The shipping was mere days (and free!), the construction is superior to any similar item I have had & assembly was simple, easy and fast! It came with its own tools & even some toys. Best of all it is super, super sturdy. I have 2 very large cats, which was a concern regarding the size & sturdiness - but they both fit on the platforms and in the cubicles just fine. My cats were on it before I was done. Actually even my small dog has been on it - figure that one out! If I had to voice any negatives, I would have preferred a color choice because I'm not a beige person or perhaps a pattern - & carpet instead of faux fur. That said, the cats don't seem to care and thats who really matters. VERY happy with Wayfair, Armarkat & Walmart & will be sure to look for those names again when making a similar purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CapeCoddess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
cat tree
8/21/2010

Customer review by veezie

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by veezie
by veezie

My cats love this tree and they are not that young i have one thats 6 years old she dont get on it as much but she still does some. the one thing was the balls did not last they had them apart in no time so i put other ones on there.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veezie
vineland nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
4/22/2012

Customer review by NYkittylover

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by NYkittylover
by NYkittylover

I shopped a long time before choosing this tree. I am so happy with this purchase. The quality of this tree for the price is a real steal! It is very easy to put together and the color is much nicer than the picture shows. My cats couldn't wait for me to finish, they were on it immediately. As someone previously wrote, the toys break off easily so I also just retied another toy to the loop. Delivery was in 2 days--unbelievable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYkittylover
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Armarkat 74'' Classic Cat Tree in Beige
10/22/2013

Customer review by giselliebell

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by giselliebell
by giselliebell

I ordered this item late last Friday night, and it got here this morning!!! Wayfair shipped it FAST! My guys LOVE IT!! Like other reviewers claimed, they were climbing all over it while it was going up. Took 30 min. to put together by myself. It wobbles when they're playing, since they are both heavy cats, but not enough to concern them. The only gripe I have is the color, which is definitely Blonde. No biggie though, it's not a deal breaker. I'll eventually buy a darker color by Armarkat and move this to another room. My guys love their new tree and the price was a steal. The bottom perch is perfect for my low window sill (21" from ground). I included some pictures to the right.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
giselliebell
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
10/8/2013

Customer review by jinxnchester

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by jinxnchester
by jinxnchester

I ordered this for my two boys. It was ordered on a Thursday night and received the following Saturday morning. I wanted something tall so my cats could get away from my two year old. It's perfect for that, except it's strong enough that my two year old can climb up the tree too. I also wanted two homes so each cat could have their own space and this tree has plenty of space. My boys loved the tree right away and were climbing on it before we even finished putting it together. And the material is very soft. I would definitely spend money on another one of these if I needed to, but it seems strong enough to last a few years.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jinxnchester
el paso, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A FUN PRODUCT
7/14/2010

Customer review by Theboyandthegirl

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by Theboyandthegirl
by Theboyandthegirl

Marilyn thinks its hers and doesn’t want to share, Baby girl is bossy and pushy, but baby boy is up high sound asleep, Toy is sitting looking out the window- we love it

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Theboyandthegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Well-built & was easy to assemble.
7/8/2012

Customer review by BikingWestVirginia

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by BikingWestVirginia
by BikingWestVirginia

This is a well-made item. I would like to have seen more padding inside of the condos and on the perches. The upper condo and 3 perches are a little small for cats weighing 15 lbs or more, but work well with ones around 10 lbs or less. Overall, quality & functionality are excellent!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikingWestVirginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
so much fun for all
10/26/2012

Customer review by kiittykitty

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by kiittykitty
by kiittykitty

this is my second armarkat tree house. i have 6 cats. 4 of them love it the most. it dose work well with larger cats. but the ramps on really steep, so it makes it hard for my 25-30 to walk up the ramp. however she can get down. but its ok she dosent like to be that high. she loves the lower condo. and my more frisky cats have so much fun- running from tree house to our much smaller tree house. i think i would buy it as a gift as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiittykitty
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and huge
1/13/2013

Customer review by Rybear

4.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Rybear
by Rybear

Bought this for our 2 cats, have had it for a couple weeks now. Both are very large cats (18 + 25 lbs). The larger of the 2 has a hard time getting up on to it so he hasn't quite adapted yet, but after a day the 18 lber loves it. He'll switch back and forth between platforms and in and out of the upper condo. It supports both of their weight and is a great buy. They don't like the ramps very much though and prefer not to use them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rybear
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cat house
7/20/2010

Customer review by leslie56

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by leslie56
by leslie56

my cat just loves this house

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leslie56
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
4/22/2012

Customer review by andyjackhouse

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by andyjackhouse
by andyjackhouse

I have three cats and all love this aparatus. First time they've all agreed on something!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andyjackhouse
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sturdy, easy to assemble and cats love it!
12/6/2012

Customer review by catsRkids

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by catsRkids
by catsRkids

I have a multi-cat house and this works for all of them. Did have to omit the 2nd level stairway to allow for more room on the platform. I have 15 lb elderly cats that needed the extra standing room to go from one level to the next but enjoy sleeping in the houses and sitting high on the top platform.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catsRkids
Norwood, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A dream come true for any cat!
10/22/2013

Customer review by cartmachine

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by cartmachine
by cartmachine

We recently adopted two beautiful three month old female kittens. Since we live in coyote country they will be inside cats except when on harness and leash. They have the complete run of the house but have a special fondness for their Armarkat 74" cat tree, they play on it, nap on it and sleep on it at night. The top platforms provide the height they prefer while "recharging their batteries" and the sisal rope-wound posts makes for awesome climbing traction and exercise scratching posts. The fuzzy hanging toys have elastic cords that always try to escape when captured. They love the furry surface material on the structure and curl up in the tree houses which resonates with happy purring. A quality diet and plenty of exercise activity are necessary for healthy cats. O.K., yes my wife and I love this thing as much as the cats do. I'd be all over it myself but as you may have guessed , I'm too big to share.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cartmachine
Joshua Tree, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent cat tree!
2/8/2013

Customer review by wiiboy95

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by wiiboy95
by wiiboy95

the cat tree is VERY VERY easy to put together...me and my husband put it together in about a half hour...or less....the instructions are pretty easy to understand. it's beautiful and tall AND sturdy! my cats love it!! i have 2 adult male cats that range from about 13 to 15 pounds and they are definitely not too big! they can both fit in the holes without a problem...very comfortably! i love this cat tree and i would DEFINITELY recommend to anybody! the shipping was incredibly fast and all the pieces (plus tools) were there and nothing was damaged.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wiiboy95
canandaigua ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews