Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

5 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

5 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

40%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-5 of 5 total reviews
40%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Kennel
3/28/2010

Customer review by LoveToShopjewfh982y345

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by LoveToShopjewfh982y345
by LoveToShopjewfh982y345

great quality, just solid and very well made. portable? I don't really see how as once you put it together you will not want to take it back apart, maybe I'm just lazy though. Lots of space for my two goldens and wiem.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToShopjewfh982y345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice kennel
5/22/2012

Customer review by FLHEAVEN

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by FLHEAVEN
by FLHEAVEN

I was looking for a kennel for our shih tzu dog to have a safe outside play yard and this is perfect. I researched several of these in this size range and this was the best. It came with poles, a roll of the wire, mesh tarp and all of the fastening supplies. It took two people almost two hours to put it together but we made sure it was done properly. I didn't want to risk our puppy escaping. We live in sunny Florida and in the woods so the sunscreen cover not only helps protect her skin it also helps keep out hawks and owls. I also put up a big beach umbrella to help shade her from direct overhead sun and a water bowl on the side. When looking at other cages I also liked the way the door on this one has a support along the side that opens to prevent the door from sagging in the future the way several cheaper versions do. She only stays in it for about an hour at a time a few times a day but she loves to play with her toys and jump around outside. It gives her a safe outdoor place for exercise while I'm able to get other things done. She even walks over to it trying to go inside when we are taking walks, so I can tell she likes it. Very sturdy and heavy.. 85lbs. This might be too small for any dog larger than a med size, mine is only 7lbs. I would recommend this for anyone looking for a safe place for their small dog to play outside and it is alot cheaper than fencing in a yard.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLHEAVEN
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This was a poorly constructed product.
8/3/2013

Customer review by Riekersmom

1.0 stars 8/3/2013 by Riekersmom
by Riekersmom

The peices were incorrectly marked and it took a while to figure out how to assemble it. The chain link was incorrectly joined and we had to adapt it. The sun shade was too small for the pen. it serves its purpose but I would not purchase this product again. I wish I would have bought the larger and hopefully better made product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riekersmom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product did not meet expectations
4/29/2010

Customer review by FirestormNotHappy

2.0 stars 4/29/2010 by FirestormNotHappy
by FirestormNotHappy

The dog pen was not at all what I expected as it said made for large dogs.. Instead it was a very small pen, about the size for a beagle or a small poodle. Maybe even a Cocker Spaniel. I was strongly dissatisfied, but luckily, my sister has a small dog who the pen is perfect for. So everything has worked out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirestormNotHappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not good
11/20/2014

Customer review by Whatever12789779977844255

1.0 stars 11/20/2014 by Whatever12789779977844255
by Whatever12789779977844255

I have a 30LB Brittany and she was able to tear through the bottom of this even after I secured evey loose end of the fence. She would just push and paw at it until she could crawl under and get out. I need to return this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whatever12789779977844255
Would recommend to a friend? No