Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

6 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

6 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product for the value
12/1/2010

Customer review by shelby320

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by shelby320
by shelby320

This was really easy and quick to install, and adjust. I have it in the back of a Nissan Rogue. It's a pretty snug fit, but that also made for fewer adjustments. It gives my dog plenty of room in the back, without having him jump between seats. It took a little getting used to to view the thicker bars through the rearview mirror, but after a few days, I got used to it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shelby320
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
So far, it works
5/31/2012

Customer review by McKinneyMan

3.0 stars 5/31/2012 by McKinneyMan
by McKinneyMan

Complaint - was suposed to be chrome (see their pictures) however it came in black. Adjustment rods could use a retainer. They love to fall out when you try to move it. Does not block rear vision. Provides peace of mind for us and our dogs. They realize that they are in the back, and enjoy the ride. Now if it could just block their barking :) This puts a lot of preasure on the roof. So, ignore the picture, and move the tension beams closer together so they hit the roof in a flat location.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McKinneyMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Waste of money!
10/25/2012

Customer review by DreaJ

1.0 stars 10/25/2012 by DreaJ
by DreaJ

We bought this to keep our Rottweiler in the back of our Durango. He gets super excited when we go for car rides and likes to jump over the seats. It was easy to assemble but poorly made. The threads are oversized on the threaded rod not allowing the wing nut to grab and tighten on the one side. So it is crooked allowing space at the top on the one side. I bought this after reading the reviews. Totally disappointed. It also came in black not that it really matters.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DreaJ
Hayward, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Recieved a used and broken 'new' item from this
2/10/2013

Customer review by Reajkj

1.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Reajkj
by Reajkj

I received a used (re-taped box) and broken item - this was supposedly shipped directly from the manufacturer. I find it unlikely that this company is shipping used damage products straight from the warehouse. Either way I won't be ordering this again, nor trusting Walmart online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reajkj
Adel, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for the price
4/12/2011

Customer review by sunny2409

4.0 stars 4/12/2011 by sunny2409
by sunny2409

awesome price and works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunny2409
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It works in small cars (Ford Focus Hatchback)
7/15/2012

Customer review by bayoudogs

3.0 stars 7/15/2012 by bayoudogs
by bayoudogs

Putting it together was not super easy. Either some parts were missing or I lost them on the ground. The tolerance on the "sleeves" that the upright poles go thru was off on the small side for 2 of the 4 sleeves and they ended up splitting - nothing a little duct tape could not fix. I got it for temporary use as my 65 pound dog just had ACL surgery and was put on limited movement. I could not get him in a crate in the car by myself and if he ran loose in the back he would be jumping back and forth from front to back. It has worked very satifactorily for me. It arrived very quickly as well which was great for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bayoudogs
Southern MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days