Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 30 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Great Sheets
12/24/2011

Customer review by Seattle9

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Seattle9
by Seattle9

These sheets were what I was hoping for. After reading many reviews on bogus "Egyptian sheets" that weren't really cotton, or didn't seem like they were 1500 count, I was a little nervous about ordering. But these had good reviews, and they turned out to be accurate. Sheets are a nice, heavy, fairly soft cotton, with just a bit of a sateen quality. Some high threadcount sheets are pretty stiff at first but these were great (I did wash them once before using but they felt fine out of the package). From having other 1500 count sets, I know these will only get better with time. Try some and don't be put off by the heaviness - they arent too hot, and feel so great to sleep under.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seattle9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like a nice hotel
1/24/2011

Customer review by SoCalShop09

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by SoCalShop09
by SoCalShop09

I was a bit taken aback by these when they first arrived, as they were so thick, like drapery fabric almost. I washed them and made up the bed and couldn't believe how great they felt when I slipped in. They are heavy, but not hot, and the weight of them feels like a quality made up hotel bed - luxurious. I've never spent this much money on sheets before, but I have to admit these were worth it. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (54) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoCalShop09
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simply perfect!!!
4/17/2013

Customer review by Seeker007

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by Seeker007
by Seeker007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered these sheets for my sister who suffers from MS. Her skin is very delicate and sensitive so softness is absolutely necessary. Generally, I don't spend this much on sheets but, this is worth the money. Sheets are thick although I've noticed a lot of reviewers have described them as "heavy". They aren't actually heavy in the sense that a disabled person would feel weighed down, rather thick as in durable, well-made and I can see they would last for ages, with the proper care. I will be buying more of these for her just as soon as my wallet has recovered enough to afford them!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seeker007
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth every penny
8/23/2012

Customer review by irainvidia

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by irainvidia
by irainvidia

Amazing sheets. Spent quite awhile shopping around and didn't anticipate finding 1500 TC sheets at Walmart. Bought them anyway and they are just perfect, very soft and heavy. Best sheets I've ever slept on!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irainvidia
Omaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Sheets for the Price
11/19/2012

Customer review by MickyDeeCee

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by MickyDeeCee
by MickyDeeCee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These sheets are the real deal. No fake claims like "feels like 1500 thread count--it is obvious when you take them out of the package, nice and thick and well-made. Prior to this purchase I was burned on an purchased through another vendor, uh...the place that has an "overstock" of items. Anyway, we are very pleased with this purchase and its nice to know that Walmart is sticking to its mission to provide high quality goods at a reasonable price and holding its vendors to honest claims of quality. Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MickyDeeCee
Minneapolis MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2011

Customer review by Nisi2u

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Nisi2u
by Nisi2u

These are the thickest/heaviest sheets I've ever owned. LOVE THEM!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nisi2u
Marionville, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful sheets
6/8/2012

Customer review by MrsFoo

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by MrsFoo
by MrsFoo

These are fantastic and I'm so glad I splurged. They're so luxurious and the finishing details are beautiful. Elegant and lush.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsFoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent quality sheets - high price
7/17/2012

Customer review by dashing1023

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by dashing1023
by dashing1023

Love these sheets. No denying the quality, look and feel. Top notch and very comfortable. I simply love these sheets and would love to have two sets for every bed in the house..., but, at $162 for a queen set.., that won't happen soon. I wanted to treat ourselves to one set of high quality sheets to see what the difference would be and it is a big difference. These sheets are thick, heavy, beautiful hemming and overall a great product.., I just wish they were a bit cheaper. You'll find lots of places advertising cheaper, but be wary, they use cheaper and thinner thread. This is the real deal.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dashing1023
Lake Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Quality
10/5/2012

Customer review by countrybunkin

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by countrybunkin
by countrybunkin

If you want a good nights rest, then buy a good set of sheets. I bought these based off the recommendations of others on this forum, and I was not disappointed. A great product!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countrybunkin
Conway, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super thick, soft, and sturdy sheets
7/17/2012

Customer review by Idahoonlineshopperzz

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Idahoonlineshopperzz
by Idahoonlineshopperzz

Great sheets! They are thick, but not to warm for summer! They are surprisingly softer than I thought they would be, and they appear to be in it for the long haul!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Idahoonlineshopperzz
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/30/2012

Customer review by Scuba12

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Scuba12
by Scuba12

I have just ordered by second set of sheets and these are the best sheets we have ever owned. They are worth the extra money you pay. I read the other reviews and this is the first time I have ever seen over 15 reviews with nothing but five stars and good comments. I didn't see one negative comment. We love them...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scuba12
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best sheets I've ever owned
1/20/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had never considered purchasing sheets of this price, but I'm glad I did. They are, by far, the best sheets I've ever owned. They are considerably heavy, so if you don't like any weight on you, then these will take some getting used to. But I simply love them. Very glad I made this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lovely Sheets
2/19/2013

Customer review by CitizenofHeaven

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by CitizenofHeaven
by CitizenofHeaven
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thick, Heavy, Silky soft, great quality, although "noisey" (they do make swooshing noises when you move), however with that being said, I have never slept better and plan to purchase more for other beds in the house. Love them!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CitizenofHeaven
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set of sheets but beware...
5/29/2014

Customer review by yomom1952

3.0 stars 5/29/2014 by yomom1952
by yomom1952

Purchased 5-11 and really like these sheets--very luxurious. However, after about 12 washings, the fabric on the bottom sheet started to split and totally disintegrated. It wasn't worn and thinning, like sheets will do after many months of use--it was like dry rot. The top sheet didn't do this and I continue to use it. Had to throw away the bottom sheet because it was no longer useable. Hope this was just a fluke because I ordered another set today.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yomom1952
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice sheets
12/22/2012

Customer review by MidMoGentleman

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by MidMoGentleman
by MidMoGentleman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice sheets with good weight. May be so heavy that some might want to peel back your comforter. Excellent service. Definitely wash in cold water and dry cool.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidMoGentleman
Warrensburg, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy, well made, super soft sheets
11/16/2012

Customer review by ChesapeakeVA23321

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by ChesapeakeVA23321
by ChesapeakeVA23321
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These sheets more than met my expectations. They are very very well made and are heavy weight but yet super soft. I would recommend these to anyone wanting a great sheet set that will last for years & years. I plan on buying another set or two for my other bedrooms also. Sometimes you get what you pay for and this is one of those times.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChesapeakeVA23321
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beyond Satisfied
2/6/2014

Customer review by Tulsatimer

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Tulsatimer
by Tulsatimer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these sheets to fit my new mattress and wanted a quality sheet set. I have seen comparable sets priced over $500, so I was a little weary of this set. Well, well worth the money! If you would like to splurge just a bit for sheets that will last a lifetime, this is the best deal I have found.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tulsatimer
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love these sheets!
9/26/2013

Customer review by RStar59

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by RStar59
by RStar59

I have purchased quality sheets at 3 times the cost, and these easily compare to them! I love them so much I have just ordered a second set!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RStar59
Garden Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Over Priced
5/10/2014

Customer review by HappyNewYorker1111111

2.0 stars 5/10/2014 by HappyNewYorker1111111
by HappyNewYorker1111111

Not as soft as a set of 1,000 count 100% regular cotton sheets a bought a few years ago from Walmart.com. These 1,500 count sheets are kind of rough. My expectation was that because of the high thread count and the fact that they are Egyptian cotton was that they would be very soft. The good news is that I think they will last a long time because they are very thick and heavy. My goal was soft sheets, so as a result I will not by another set of these particular 1,500 count sheets.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyNewYorker1111111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Returned
3/10/2016

Customer review by BookcaseUser

1.0 stars 3/10/2016 by BookcaseUser
by BookcaseUser

Simple Luxury 1500 Thread Count Egyptian Cotton bed linens are thick, wrinkle easily and rough to the touch. Not worth the price - Returned for a refund!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BookcaseUser
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews