Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 21 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Great Humidifier - Exactly What I Was Looking For
12/27/2009

Customer review by swinsor37

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by swinsor37
by swinsor37

As a child who grew up in the 70's, my parents always used a humidifier that didn't need filters. I was looking for that again because I am fed up with using filters in humidifiers...they get moldy and old and I don't like spending extra money on them when my water that I fill the humidifier with is already filtered. This humidifier is great! It is quiet, the moisture comes out of the top just like any other humidifier and it makes the room comfortable and not dry in the New England winter weather when the house is dry from the heat. I will be buying another one of these this weekend for my 1st floor. I'm glad to be back to basics!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swinsor37
Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
12/30/2009

Customer review by ChocolateLover4Ever

4.0 stars 12/30/2009 by ChocolateLover4Ever
by ChocolateLover4Ever

Just bought this humidifier this evening after researching on the internet. Definitely a good buy for the money for a medium-sized room. Nice size and works well. No problems with leakage. Just read the directions and fill with cool water and tighten cap well before placing on the base. Saw misting almost immediately once I plugged it in. In fact worked so well, that I had to place further away from one of my wooden end tables, as it collected moisture with the humidifier sitting next to it on the floor. Quiet while running. So far so good...

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChocolateLover4Ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Awkward and annoying
2/28/2010

Customer review by Inspired1228

2.0 stars 2/28/2010 by Inspired1228
by Inspired1228

This product is very difficult to clean, the passages where the vapor comes out is a small narrow tunnel that lines with film when it needs to be cleaned, you cannot fit a sponge or anything down there to clean it out, so when you run the device it smells like algae. The tank does not fit well in a kitchen sink, so you have to rinse, clean, and fill it in your tub, it does not sit upright so you have to hold it while it fills and bending into the tub, once you have filled the tank, you have to clean the base, the slightest move and you slosh water all over your floors and there are so many small tight spaces you can barely thoroughly clean the device at all. Poor construction and poor design for a humidifer to be easy to use, especially for everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inspired1228
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great humidifier
1/3/2010

Customer review by rannricki

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by rannricki
by rannricki

This is a great humidifier! It works well to add moisture to a large living room as well as smaller bedrooms. I have not had any problems with leaking. I do, however, recommend to place the unit on a towel so that as the air gets saturated it doesn't condense on the floor directly. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rannricki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/6/2009

Customer review by copman

1.0 stars 12/6/2009 by copman
by copman

This product leaked from the first time I tried it! I am returning this item as soon as I can! Seems there is not a tight enough seal between the base and the container.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
copman
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
A Good humidifer
1/12/2010

Customer review by umusblv2

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by umusblv2
by umusblv2

This humidifier is good for us. It immediately provided mist right out of the box. It took a while to get our room to a comfort level because it was so dry. My wife sneezes a lot less and we really enjoy this product. The price was nice as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
umusblv2
Tulsa, Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Overall a good product
12/12/2009

Customer review by techtalk

4.0 stars 12/12/2009 by techtalk
by techtalk

Humidifier works well. Has more than adequate container for 24 hours of operation before refilling is required. Quiet operation means you can use it in your bedroom while sleepimg. Only problem is the size/shape of container makes it dificult to fill at kitchen sink. I recomend you use filterd water, it will increase the units life by preventing deposites to build up. Probably healthier, too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techtalk
South Fork, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This thing is junk!
1/17/2011

Customer review by 3Ddad

1.0 stars 1/17/2011 by 3Ddad
by 3Ddad

I bought two of these humidifiers the same evening for my daughters rooms. I used them for about a week and then all of a sudden we had soaked floors in each room. both of the water reservoirs had cracked on the seams and leaked out. JUNK!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3Ddad
Would recommend to a friend? No
dust factory
12/7/2010

Customer review by LATNEM

1.0 stars 12/7/2010 by LATNEM
by LATNEM

Gist: Ultrasonic somehow produces dust in industrial quantities. To me mist is wet, dust is dry, so it was dust all right. I know that when you turn on your hum'er, humidity will change, and that may cause extra dust accumulation on surfaces. You clean it up and dust is gone for good. I bought 4 different ultrasonic Sunbeam units. All of them produced enormous amount of dust. Dust was everywhere - every surface, inside closets, inside DVD player trays, inside SLR body. I'd clean up dust and it would be back in a hour or so. It seemed that these units sucked in dust from outside. I'm still puzzled why ultrasonic would produce that effect - but dust was on every surface in the whole house. Replaced ultrasonics with sunbeam warm mist units and the dust problem is gone. Same humidity and no side effects.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LATNEM
Hogwarts, WM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
broke
1/9/2010

Customer review by Gamaray

3.0 stars 1/9/2010 by Gamaray
by Gamaray

I bought 2 at the same time. One broke on the second day the other is still going strong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamaray
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Never Even Worked
1/7/2010

Customer review by momofbb

1.0 stars 1/7/2010 by momofbb
by momofbb

Opened up and followed directions. Didn't work. Called company they told me it was a broken transducer and to return it. So I did. Sad when you can't even buy a working product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofbb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't work..
12/13/2009

Customer review by Airic

1.0 stars 12/13/2009 by Airic
by Airic

I bought this humidifier more than a month ago and I do not noticed a difference in humidity in the room. I thought using the new technology- "ultrasonic" that it would be great. The machine is quiet though and I could sleep with it on, but I did not notice any difference in the air-

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Airic
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sunbeam Ultrasonic Humidifier
1/29/2010

Customer review by RVSnowbird

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by RVSnowbird
by RVSnowbird

Very satisfied. Quiet, easy to clean and care for. Volume of water container is very adequate and provides a terrific flow of air at low and high settings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RVSnowbird
Damascus, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I Love It!
1/25/2010

Customer review by LndaNtexas

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by LndaNtexas
by LndaNtexas

I've had this product about a week now and find that it is an excellent product. I have had no problem at all with leaking, nor do I have any problem with moisture accumulation. I have it sitting on the counter top between my kitchen and living room in an open space room that is about 800 sq ft. I have a very low tolerance for central heat and this unit has really helped keep moisture in the air and my sinus able to breath.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LndaNtexas
Friendswood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied
1/6/2010

Customer review by Fricky

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by Fricky
by Fricky

I just purchased this humidifier about a week ago and I'm very pleased so far with it. Never had one before. I have it in my master bedroom not far from my bed and desk which is where I spend most of my time. I have horribly dry skin, and the winter aside from having to run the central heat really tears my skin up. Since I bought it my skin has stopped flacking & my lips aren't cracked in the morning. You do have to empty it every day as a certain amount of residual water will gather in the base as the instructions stated. I waited two full days before emptying and the base was 3/4 full so be sure and read, then follow the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fricky
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Early Opinion
1/18/2011

Customer review by Hardingg

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by Hardingg
by Hardingg

This is same as Holmes HM495-UC humidifier. It has Sunbeam name and product number is SUL496-UM. Both sell for $42.00. We have used it just one night. I took it out of box, rinced the tank, filled with water, and turned it on. It worked perfectly. No water spilled or leaked. So far, completley satisfied. Should any problems occur with product in future, I will be back to notify anyone interested.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hardingg
Winchester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Quiet
1/6/2010

Customer review by loladicequehola

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by loladicequehola
by loladicequehola

This humidifier is very quiet, and really seems to do the job! Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loladicequehola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Huge difference with my sinus headaches
6/27/2010

Customer review by Crystalveg

4.0 stars 6/27/2010 by Crystalveg
by Crystalveg

Got this for my birthday as recommended from my doctor. Huge decline in sinus headaches and sinus infections as well. Pros: Does not leak, quiet, one fill lasts about a week (8 hours a night). Cons are you have to turn it upside down to fill (but I think that is standard with all humidifiers) and a bit of a pain to clean. I also notice it leaves a weird white film on my tv after a few days. Not sure if it's mist combined with dust but it's such a pain to clean cause my TV has a very rough texture. Oh and it gurgles every now and then but no biggie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crystalveg
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT FOR EVERYONE
3/14/2011

Customer review by MrCanfield

2.0 stars 3/14/2011 by MrCanfield
by MrCanfield

I have had this product for the entire winter season in Wisconsin and have become disillusioned with the ultrasonic operation. The unit DID increase the humidity level dramatically, quietly, and quickly. However I intend to return it and buy a humidifier that uses filters after all. I bought the ultrasonic unit because it promised no filters and quiet operation. DONE! Ultrasonic humidifiers produce the phenomenon variously described as "dust" or "powder" deposits in the household. It's WAY WORSE than that. My keyboard feels unclean to my fingers and is "tinted" with white residue that needs to be dusted daily and I just hate it. The "talc-like" powder (calcium?) forms throughout the house even in rooms away from the unit. It can be fairly easily cleaned but do you want to do this EVERY SINGLE DAY? I don't. I tried it, I put up with it until today. I have had enough. The dust gets into your CD/DVD drives, your tape players, your glasses, everything. I am totally done with that and I will get rid of this unit and go to a "filtered" unit and pay the cost for the "wick/filters" like before. DON'T BUY THIS UNIT UNLESS YOU HAVE SOFT WATER OR FILTERED WATER in quantities to run the thing on a daily basis. SPEND YOUR MONEY ON A NON-ULTRASONIC HUMIDIFIER. Or buy this thing and learn like I did; THE HARD WAY.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrCanfield
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buy only if you have good water!
1/18/2011

Customer review by RandUSA

1.0 stars 1/18/2011 by RandUSA
by RandUSA

Ultrasonic humidifiers appealed to me because it is newer technology and doesn't require a filter. Unfortunately I have very hard water so it spewed a fine white powder into the air. This chalk clogged up my nasal passages and sinuses which gave me the worst headache I've ever had in my life. After 5 days I finally figured out what was causing my poor health and once the unit was removed the headaches went away. I still think this is a cool unit and it definitely raises humidity levels. Just be sure you have soft water or water that's not full of chemicals like mine here in Canton.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RandUSA
Canton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews