Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A very useful product
12/5/2010

Customer review by concernedlshopper

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by concernedlshopper
by concernedlshopper

I ordered the Nova Ortho-Med folding commode after researching commodes for a period of time. I decided upon this model because of the Nova Ortho company which I believe makes very good products and I was not disappointed. The commode is very easy to set up, maintain, and clean. The person for whom I ordered the commode suffers from Parkinson's and finds it easy to use and sturdy. The price was surprisingly low for the fine quality of the product.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
concernedlshopper
Hillside, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy and VG Quality
7/10/2012

Customer review by britwit2

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by britwit2
by britwit2

I did a fair bit of research before I opted for this particular commode. I was attracted by the folding option, and the finish and quality of the item, and when it arrived (speedily) I was not disappointed. This commode is streets ahead of one I bought a couple of years ago. The small amount of assembly that is needed is straightforward and easy. Because the commode was for my husband's use, it was important that it be sturdy, so I was very pleased to find it is well made and is indeed strong and sturdy. All in all an excellent buy, and one I would recommend to anyone looking for a similar item.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
britwit2
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Recommend chair.
8/19/2012

Customer review by cldwtrnurse

4.0 stars 8/19/2012 by cldwtrnurse
by cldwtrnurse

I purchased this for my husband. I research and read all the reviews and I decided on this one. I ordered it and three days later it was on my porch. It was easy to assemble, no tools required, it just pops together. The adjustable legs were great, adjusted for my husband who is 6"-1", made moving him to the chair easy. Its light weight making moving it effortless. If I could change anything it would be an option for a the toilet seat to be longer. I would recommend this chair to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cldwtrnurse
Madison, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Greaet Buy
10/7/2012

Customer review by wasylk

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by wasylk
by wasylk

I needed a commode that I was able to move but was still sturdy and could be folded and put away when not needed. This commode does all of that. It is very easy to put together and take apart and fold. The height adjustment is handy and helpful. The pail has a handle on it for carrying it to empty. For the price it is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wasylk
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works ok
12/21/2012

Customer review by bugsbunny50

3.0 stars 12/21/2012 by bugsbunny50
by bugsbunny50

if you are a heavier person, its kinda wobbly and unsteady. overall..its ok

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bugsbunny50
Harrisonburg, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/23/2013

Customer review by halyjay

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by halyjay
by halyjay

The seat was great I just wish there was a different way to return it other than have to mail it back not very convenient

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
halyjay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/14/2013

Customer review by askmenowmd

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by askmenowmd
by askmenowmd

Great item, a few flaws but would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
askmenowmd
Clinton MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/27/2013

Customer review by LUCIM

3.0 stars 9/27/2013 by LUCIM
by LUCIM

Great chair...but too low for me

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LUCIM
Danbury, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.