Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
Great crayon tower
9/12/2010

Customer review by qnmartin

5.0 stars by qnmartin

This tower of crayons was exactly as advertised. It's a great way to keep all your crayons neat and orderly. Even though with a toddler in the house, that's not an easy task. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
qnmartin
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/18/2010

Customer review by CardoRama

4.0 stars by CardoRama

Telescoping design gets jammed often. Back says it contains all colors, but the colors “Piggy Pink” and “Blue Bell” are not included. A bit overpriced considering you can get 120 colors for around $8. Still, tower helps keep all those choices organized for kids and crafts.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CardoRama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crayola Telescoping Crayon Tower with Built-In Sha
12/25/2010

Customer review by 3trailblazer

5.0 stars by 3trailblazer

My 5 year old granddaughter really liked getting that many crayons and being able to sharpen them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
3trailblazer
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Crayon Tower
11/22/2011

Customer review by MORMOM

3.0 stars by MORMOM

I purchased this crayon tower in the WalMart store. I thought it was a very good idea. At first it was OK, only without a lid. But as we have had it for about 2 months or more, I am kind-of disapointed, the crayons keep falling inside the tower and we are unable to retieve them. So I transferred the crayons to shoebox size plastic container.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MORMOM
Anthony, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Crayola Always Does It Right
1/18/2011

Customer review by WillAlwaysShop

5.0 stars by WillAlwaysShop

I have three young grandsons who thought the tower was the greatest.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WillAlwaysShop
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/28/2011

Customer review by whitty0ne

4.0 stars by whitty0ne

Lots of crayons in a great display. Only wish it had a lid over all the crayons.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
whitty0ne
American Falls, Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Crayon selection GREAT.
1/2/2012

Customer review by grandmacurtis

5.0 stars by grandmacurtis

I love all the colors, metallic and glitter and regular. However, there is no lid on this. Easy for the dog to get into and to spill. Other than that it is well worth the money invested!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grandmacurtis
Cedar Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lots of broken crayons
12/11/2011

Customer review by rhonif63

3.0 stars by rhonif63

I bought this online for my 4 year old daughter who wanted new crayons for Christmas because some of her crayons were broken by a visiting cousin. I opened the shipping box while I was wrapping presents and most of the tips were broken. She would find this very unacceptable to say the least. Hoping to exchange it at the local store tomorrow. Hope they have one or she will not be happy!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rhonif63
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Welcome Gift under $25
12/3/2011

Customer review by DotingUncle

5.0 stars by DotingUncle

After confirming with her mother that the birthday girl, age 4, would use it responsibly I ordered the Crayon Tower for OnSite delivery to my nearest Walmart store on line. When I picked it up I was relieved that the packaging was in the form of a simple cube that could be easily wrapped without excess manipulation. When the birthday girl destroyed the festive wrapping the guests, both adults and children, exclaimed without prompting that it was a collapsing Crayola tower and voiced high opinions both of my thoughtfulness and the Crayola reputation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DotingUncle
Lakewood, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My kids Love this!!!
12/22/2011

Customer review by IzzyandBashsMom

5.0 stars by IzzyandBashsMom

This is the second time that I bought this for my kids as a Christmas present. (They get new art supplies each Christmas.) My 9 and 6 year old love all the colors and I love that there is a handy little storage caddy to keep everything organized.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IzzyandBashsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/8/2011

Customer review by purplehazel

5.0 stars by purplehazel

it's great. the crayons don't get broken quite as fast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
purplehazel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crayons are not just for kids
12/3/2012

Customer review by DragonintheDesert

5.0 stars by DragonintheDesert

I like to "preview" quilts I would like to make by coloring in graph paper with designs and colors that I would like to sew. This Tower of crayons with 150 different colors gives me alot to choose from when I design my next creations. You don't have to be a kid to love your crayons!! Try previewing your next colorful project. Painting ideas, dog house ideas, any thing you can imagine you can make real (OK, sometimes I try and it doesn't quite work out the way I want.) But with a plan and a dream we have a better chance!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DragonintheDesert
High Desert, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing, fun colors!
12/31/2011

Customer review by greenthumb0027

5.0 stars by greenthumb0027

I bought this for my son for Christmas and he absolutely loved it. The colors are really fun, especially the glitter and metallic ones! I couldn't resist coloring a few pages out of his coloring book! lol. The sharpener is the best part, it sharpens so well that the crayons look like new. You have to be careful though because if you use too much pressure when sharpening the crayons will break. We are saving the crayon shavings from the sharpener to melt them down to make new crayons. That should be an adventure. All in all, a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
greenthumb0027
Hamilton, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/13/2011

Customer review by Blondeenus

5.0 stars by Blondeenus

I ordered this Crayola telescoping tower for my grandkids and they love it! It has a lot of colors and it is very easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Blondeenus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lots of colors... tower breaks..
11/22/2010

Customer review by Xyzdreamz

4.0 stars by Xyzdreamz

lots of colors the kids love it the tower is stuck afraid to close it as it might break...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Xyzdreamz
Salt Lake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beware of ordering online.
1/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I bought these crayons online and received them in the estimated time. When the product arrived, I removed it from the packing box and discovered that about 5 of the crayon tips had broken off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2013

Customer review by tready2013

3.0 stars by tready2013

Hi. Yeah, I read some reviews before buying and one said it was small, so I was like "how small?" so i got it anyway. and it really is small small. Maybe 6 or 7 inches wide and maybe 8 or 9 inches tall. But the colors are really pretty. But, you can get a box of 96 crayons for 4.97 and 150 for 15.00? nah, if i had to do it again, i wouldn't buy it. but i won't take it back, either. cuz i like the colors. so, yeah, i was *slightly* disappointed, to be honest. it was like "this is it?" you know?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tready2013
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2011

Customer review by missfutch2008

3.0 stars by missfutch2008

Somewhat difficult to keep up & open.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
missfutch2008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Overall good
12/21/2010

Customer review by DoritoLover

3.0 stars by DoritoLover

Was very pleased upon arrival that size and colors match description. About four crayon tips were broken off before opening, so giving it as a gift to a little girl was somewhat embarrassing. Luckily, she is my daughter so I'm sure she will survive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DoritoLover
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
12/5/2010

Customer review by DisappointedOrNot

1.0 stars by DisappointedOrNot

I was very disappointed when I opened the box - the item is very small - photo is deceptive. I got item on sale for $20 and am frustrated. If I spent the $28 price I would be furious. Costco has a great [big] crayola item for the same price I paid. Unfortunately, I bought two of your item!

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DisappointedOrNot
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 37 total reviews