Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
A cardboard box will work just as good
6/23/2010

Customer review by SirIsaacSwordpoint

1.0 stars by SirIsaacSwordpoint

I had to have a replace order sent to me because the first one was destroyed in shipping because the corner of the box was bent whereby causing the contents to be bent. It looks nice on the website but it is just a cardboard box painted with casters. Not worth the money or the hassle to put it together. I am sure you should be able to find something much better quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SirIsaacSwordpoint
Dutch Harbor, AK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love these!
8/23/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

These are great they roll easy, assemble easy, look great under her bed amke make stuffing you toys under the bed to clean your room an organized event. WE put photos of the contents on the chalkboard because my girls 4 . They aren't to deep so seeing the contents when you pull one out is easily done without throwing everything on the floor to get to the bottom. Its melamine not carboard and way better than the 49.00 snap top roling one we had that I had to open every time for my daughter cause it was to difficult. I'm buying more, its underbed storage on wheels and keeps the room looking fab in a jiff.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Ponte Vedra Beach Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect!
2/10/2011

Customer review by mommyofrowdyboys

5.0 stars by mommyofrowdyboys

wanted toy storage for under the kids bed - easy to put together. wish the wheels were more like "casters" they are straight, so the boxes must roll straight forwards and backwards, hard to move side to side

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommyofrowdyboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great storage option
6/27/2010

Customer review by ViCateLil

4.0 stars by ViCateLil

I purchased six of these - three each for two of my girls who share a room - they have limited floor space in their room, and these have replaced their dresser - VERY easy to assemble, and they seem sturdy so far -

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ViCateLil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice for the Money
12/23/2010

Customer review by 911MomWhoNeedsANap

4.0 stars by 911MomWhoNeedsANap

Easy to put together. Item is exactly as described, feels very substantial, not cardboard, like 1 reviewer said. it rolls easily on carpet. Only downside is these come shipped in a huge box! I bought 4 and they all came in separate boxes with tons of paper packing! Not very Eco-friendly.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
911MomWhoNeedsANap
Central Coast, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy underbed storage solution
1/23/2014

Customer review by cjbr

4.0 stars by cjbr

My son's twin bed is on risers, and these rolling storage containers fit underneath easily. I have had them for about two weeks, and so far, we are pleased with them. They are fairly roomy, but they would be better if they were a couple of inches deeper. They roll easily on the wood floor. My son is in a small room, and these containers enabled me to remove a dresser and free up some much needed space. They were easy to assemble; however, it is important to follow the steps as outlined because of the locking screws. I think they are a bit overpriced for the quality, which is okay, but certainly not great. We like them enough, though, that I am thinking about ordering a third one. The plastic rolling containers I've looked at are more expensive, so I think this is a better deal unless you want a lid, which I did not. They also look nice showing under the bed. Overall, I can recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cjbr
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap
6/17/2012

Customer review by MommainRaleigh

1.0 stars by MommainRaleigh

These were very cheaply made - I didn't even use them. I figured all it would take is for my 8 & 10 year old daughters to "accidentally" step in one once and they'd be ruined. They look neat, but are quite small and the bottoms are very flimsy. I don't think they'd hold very much - maybe 1-2 sweaters on each side.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommainRaleigh
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
broke within days
1/1/2012

Customer review by desisivemom

1.0 stars by desisivemom

they look very nice and were functional for about 3 days, then the connector parts broke out of the particle board in such a way that they couldn't be easily fixed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
desisivemom
St louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bargain
11/26/2013

Customer review by HeadsCarolinaTailsCA

5.0 stars by HeadsCarolinaTailsCA

I vaguely remember seeing drawers like these on the PB site at twice-plus the cost. I bought two of them to go under a Melissa & Doug train table. They look so cute. Published dimensions to the contrary, these drawers were about 1/4" too tall to fit under the built in drawer in the train table. Right now I have a piece of wooden train track under each corner of the table that actually looks and works just fine, but I think that I will probably replace the track with four white rubber caps eventually. The drawers are easy for a two-year old to pull out and push in. The drawers are each divided into two sections which is handy for organizing books, blocks, and other toys. I looked at a lot of sites before I found these drawers at Walmart. I'm really happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HeadsCarolinaTailsCA
NC & CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/1/2010

Customer review by vgvg100

5.0 stars by vgvg100

My 4 year old loves it. Rolls under her bed in carpeted room. She can reach for what she wants when she wants.Plus it saves space. Very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vgvg100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute design
1/20/2011

Customer review by SaintJenn

5.0 stars by SaintJenn

This underbed storage unit is very attractive and sturdy. It has wheels to roll under the bed very easily. It doesn't have a lid, but we didn't feel the need for covered storage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SaintJenn
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What I expected
4/15/2011

Customer review by Txranger

5.0 stars by Txranger

Great storage item for under my girls' beds. Didn't want to spend too much and got more for my $$!! Stylish and economical--highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Txranger
Russellville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Underbed storage
9/16/2013

Customer review by NewMom1212

1.0 stars by NewMom1212

I purchased two of these because I thought they were cute and the price was right. One of the bins, has had no problems and the other was a complete disaster. Very poor construction. It just doesn't hold together. I can put the weight of my index finger on it and it collapses. I even had my father (who is a licensed contractor) try to rig it- no luck. I know neither bin will be able to hold up with a small child using it. Also- I was hoping it would be able to be stored under my son's bed. It doesn't fit. That was disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NewMom1212
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Falls apart
5/20/2013

Customer review by LCCLCJ

1.0 stars by LCCLCJ

I loved these at first but they loosen and fall apart over time. I tightened things very well initially and after I repaired one that fell apart I tightened it REALLY tight. Now two others are falling apart and I think I'll just go for low plastic bins.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LCCLCJ
palos heights, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Broken
9/10/2013

Customer review by Monipooh2

1.0 stars by Monipooh2

I received this product and was excited to put it to use. I took It out of the box only to find broken pieces!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Monipooh2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5 Stars all the way around
9/29/2012

Customer review by Mom2Only1Son

5.0 stars by Mom2Only1Son

I ordered two of these to use underneath my son's bunk bed for some extra "toys" that didn't have a home. I liked that they were white as they matched with the "Ikea" storage organizer bin/towers he has in his room. I ordered online and used the site to store option for delivery. The whole process was very efficient and my order arrived quicker than I anticipated. Very pleased with that. The product was in great condition - with no damages of any kind. The whole unit was very easy to assemble (I put both of them together in under 15 minutes by myself) and I feel that they are very sturdy. I am definitely pleased with the quality (for the price) as the only other real option out there are "plastic" storage bins - which usually have a lid of some sort and in this case we did not want to deal with a lid at all. We are using the storage containers on carpet so the wheels aren't very useful, but should we ever need to use them in another area that is uncarpeted, the wheels will be useful I'm sure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mom2Only1Son
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Had these for 3 years and still going strong!!
11/7/2013

Customer review by 4lilIndians

5.0 stars by 4lilIndians

I bought these 3 years ago for my girls' room. Then the bed was a bunk bed, now we've split the beds and I'm ordering another set! I have 4 kids and believe me, these storage boxes have been through the ringer and back and they still look/function like brand new! Another good factor is they are easily cleaned!! Love them, especially for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4lilIndians
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well
11/9/2011

Customer review by KStoKY

4.0 stars by KStoKY

This is not a heavy wood container, but it functions well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KStoKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wish they would stay together
2/1/2014

Customer review by busyhouse4

1.0 stars by busyhouse4

we bought 4 of these to go under a bunk bed for extra storage. the size is good, glad they roll, but they fall apart so easily. Sometimes the bottom falls out, or the front "pull" side comes off. The price is good, the idea is nice, but the design is poor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
busyhouse4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very nice, but too small for what I needed
11/29/2011

Customer review by DHayes

4.0 stars by DHayes

I got these drawers for my boys clothes, one for each. Putting them together was easy, and they roll very nicely. The chalk board is a cute I idea too and my son has been erasing and writing everyday on the little chalk boards. The only problem for me , they weren't deep enough, but they fit perfectly under the toddler bed. I am very happy I got them, but as the boys get bigger, I'll have to find another way to store their clothes. Very cute, great quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DHayes
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 34 total reviews