Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 30 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 26 reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Meets my needs perfectly
2/19/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Normally I do not like mercerized thread because it is stiff and scratchy feeling. This is why I gave it 4 stars. HOWEVER, I decided to make a 25 yard skirt, and previous experience has taught me that any thread or yarn that can stretch will do exactly that; stretch. When it comes to a full-length skirt that already touches the ground, stretching is a bad thing, so I chose this thread to combat that. This product is perfect in that it gives me the many yards I need to complete my project, and the end product isn't likely to stretch. Plus this was hands down the best price I could find it for anywhere. I look forward to buying more for future projects such as tops and corsets and shawls. My only other complaint is that the jumbo size does not come in any colors, just white and natural.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This ball of crochet cotton is huge and saves time and money over purchasing several balls of quality crochet cotton. And Aunt Lydia's brand is reliable and consistent in quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
GOOD PRICE GOOD VALUE...TOO BAD YOU CAN'T FIND IT IN THE STORE.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent thread
6/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I haven't not used this thread yet, but,I am a 70 year crochet user and am very familiar with the product. My grandmother, who started me crocheting when I was 5 years old, used it all the time. An excellent product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product
1/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
For those of us who crochet wlth thread works evey tme. Thank u Walmart for makng t avalable stge to store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Always Great!
9/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this thread many times when I crochet christening gowns. It works up beautifully,, and this is the best price for this item I have found in months.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great crochet thread.
2/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Glad I found this online. I usually have to drive 2 hours to get to a craft store to find this. I love being able to order crochet thread on line because it is clean on the bottoms when you get it.. I use a lot of crochet thread for my business and sometimes can't buy it in the stores because they never dust the shelves and the bottom of the thread is too dirty to use. It would be nice if all crochet thread came completely wrapped or at least stocked so that the unwrapped part doesn't touch the shelves.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Name Brand At Discount Price!
10/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I searched several sources before purchasing this large ball of bedspread cotton [#10] from Walmart. This was the best value around! No one beats Walmart prices for this thread! I am an avid crafter, and crochet with this all the time. Hands down, I will purchase my crafting threads and yarns from Walmart either in store, or online, all the time!!! It simply cannot be beat!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for large projects or multiple smaller ones.
9/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works for any project where crochet cotton is wanted/needed instead of yarn. It is easy to work with and can be used easily with several different needle sizes depending on how you want your project to look. The jumbo size allows you to complete a large project or multiple smaller ones without needing to purchase more which is so convenient. I am completely satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Crochet Thread
6/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Exactly what I wanted
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Aunt Lydia's Crochet Thread
6/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like buying on the internet because there is no shipping if I have it sent to the store site and I don't have to go from one Walmart's to another to find what I am looking for. Also the price is cheaper than some craft shops I shop at.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pineapple Doilies
12/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used this product many times and it is the brand I always buy. It is easy to work with and endures many washings. The doilies I have now are ready to be replaced as they are 15 years old.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent quality crochet thread
11/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the easiest and least expensive way to complete any large project that any crocheter may have like tablecloths and bedspreads. The thread is smooth and really easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very unimpressed
5/28/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The shipping time is way too long. Compared to competitors who also offer free shipping, the shipping/handling time is about doubled and there is no siginificant price difference.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
crochet thread
11/2/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very good product my 87 year old mother uses it to make doilies.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this product!
5/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love crocheting with this product. I have already made two dresses with it and they came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great cotton thread.
6/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is nice to have the large balls of thread to work with. I love to crochet with Aunt Lydia's thread.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Crochet Thread
10/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Aun't Lydia's Crochet cotton is the perfect crochet thread EVERY time!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value.
9/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's really a good quality thread and i like the jumbo size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice quality, great price.
11/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Buying online from Walmart has been a pleasure in all ways.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640661, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-