Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Excellent thread
6/26/2010

Customer review by rebelcat70

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by rebelcat70
by rebelcat70

I haven't not used this thread yet, but,I am a 70 year crochet user and am very familiar with the product. My grandmother, who started me crocheting when I was 5 years old, used it all the time. An excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rebelcat70
San Martin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/6/2011

Customer review by MISS2011

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by MISS2011
by MISS2011

GOOD PRICE GOOD VALUE...TOO BAD YOU CAN'T FIND IT IN THE STORE.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MISS2011
WATERBURY,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/10/2011

Customer review by Mattyme

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by Mattyme
by Mattyme

This ball of crochet cotton is huge and saves time and money over purchasing several balls of quality crochet cotton. And Aunt Lydia's brand is reliable and consistent in quality.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mattyme
Rural Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product
1/29/2013

Customer review by crookdhkr

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by crookdhkr
by crookdhkr

For those of us who crochet wlth thread works evey tme. Thank u Walmart for makng t avalable stge to store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crookdhkr
White House
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets my needs perfectly
2/19/2014

Customer review by ladyroxanne21

4.0 stars 2/19/2014 by ladyroxanne21
by ladyroxanne21

Normally I do not like mercerized thread because it is stiff and scratchy feeling. This is why I gave it 4 stars. HOWEVER, I decided to make a 25 yard skirt, and previous experience has taught me that any thread or yarn that can stretch will do exactly that; stretch. When it comes to a full-length skirt that already touches the ground, stretching is a bad thing, so I chose this thread to combat that. This product is perfect in that it gives me the many yards I need to complete my project, and the end product isn't likely to stretch. Plus this was hands down the best price I could find it for anywhere. I look forward to buying more for future projects such as tops and corsets and shawls. My only other complaint is that the jumbo size does not come in any colors, just white and natural.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyroxanne21
St. Cloud, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/4/2012

Customer review by MsLile

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by MsLile
by MsLile

Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsLile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product!
5/28/2014

Customer review by Angelfacebaby

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Angelfacebaby
by Angelfacebaby

I love crocheting with this product. I have already made two dresses with it and they came out beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelfacebaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very unimpressed
5/28/2014

Customer review by JunctionDoc

1.0 stars 5/28/2014 by JunctionDoc
by JunctionDoc

The shipping time is way too long. Compared to competitors who also offer free shipping, the shipping/handling time is about doubled and there is no siginificant price difference.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JunctionDoc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Crochet Thread
10/26/2012

Customer review by CraftyAndy

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by CraftyAndy
by CraftyAndy

Aun't Lydia's Crochet cotton is the perfect crochet thread EVERY time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CraftyAndy
San Francisco,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
economical
8/27/2010

Customer review by madone52

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by madone52
by madone52

easy to use, love the quantity

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madone52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Name Brand At Discount Price!
10/9/2012

Customer review by Texicanwife

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Texicanwife
by Texicanwife

I searched several sources before purchasing this large ball of bedspread cotton [#10] from Walmart. This was the best value around! No one beats Walmart prices for this thread! I am an avid crafter, and crochet with this all the time. Hands down, I will purchase my crafting threads and yarns from Walmart either in store, or online, all the time!!! It simply cannot be beat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texicanwife
White Sulphur Springs, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pineapple Doilies
12/7/2013

Customer review by sinnabunn

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by sinnabunn
by sinnabunn

I have used this product many times and it is the brand I always buy. It is easy to work with and endures many washings. The doilies I have now are ready to be replaced as they are 15 years old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sinnabunn
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cotton thread.
6/26/2014

Customer review by 1crochetnut

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by 1crochetnut
by 1crochetnut

It is nice to have the large balls of thread to work with. I love to crochet with Aunt Lydia's thread.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1crochetnut
Ceres, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great thread
12/22/2013

Customer review by daysdon

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by daysdon
by daysdon

great thread works up wonderful will buy again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daysdon
St Marys, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great crochet thread & price is right
2/8/2014

Customer review by crochier

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by crochier
by crochier

I make doilies bed spreads etc using this thread

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crochier
jamestown tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Aunt Lydia's Crochet Thread
6/23/2014

Customer review by Crocheter2014

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Crocheter2014
by Crocheter2014

I like buying on the internet because there is no shipping if I have it sent to the store site and I don't have to go from one Walmart's to another to find what I am looking for. Also the price is cheaper than some craft shops I shop at.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crocheter2014
Wauchula Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT
5/27/2014

Customer review by dortol

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by dortol
by dortol

love aunt lydias I will use nothing else dot

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dortol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for large projects or multiple smaller ones.
9/10/2013

Customer review by TNSenior

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by TNSenior
by TNSenior

Works for any project where crochet cotton is wanted/needed instead of yarn. It is easy to work with and can be used easily with several different needle sizes depending on how you want your project to look. The jumbo size allows you to complete a large project or multiple smaller ones without needing to purchase more which is so convenient. I am completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNSenior
Clarksville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value.
9/14/2014

Customer review by Acrochetfan

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Acrochetfan
by Acrochetfan

It's really a good quality thread and i like the jumbo size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Acrochetfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great crochet thread.
2/19/2014

Customer review by 51bebe

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by 51bebe
by 51bebe

Glad I found this online. I usually have to drive 2 hours to get to a craft store to find this. I love being able to order crochet thread on line because it is clean on the bottoms when you get it.. I use a lot of crochet thread for my business and sometimes can't buy it in the stores because they never dust the shelves and the bottom of the thread is too dirty to use. It would be nice if all crochet thread came completely wrapped or at least stocked so that the unwrapped part doesn't touch the shelves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
51bebe
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews