Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great
12/28/2009

Customer review by TeaLRed

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by TeaLRed
by TeaLRed

Only about 30 min to set up. feels solid.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeaLRed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Preacher Curl Bench
3/1/2010

Customer review by DougInNashville

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by DougInNashville
by DougInNashville

Nice product, well built, better than one I had. Competitively priced to same unit at other stores, but ship-to-store made it less expensive with no shipping charges.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DougInNashville
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
8/24/2010

Customer review by AllPumpedUp

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by AllPumpedUp
by AllPumpedUp

Was easy to put together. Your arms get worked harder than just curling weights sitting down or standing. I have only had this producted for two weeks and my arms are already getting bigger. They look pumped. Mades working out more fun.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllPumpedUp
Winston Salem, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very useful piece of exercise equipment
5/17/2010

Customer review by longhorn61

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by longhorn61
by longhorn61

I purchased this Preacher's curl because I was having problems with my back directly caused by any other type of bicep curling exercise and it has worked beautifully. My only complaint, if any, is that the instructions could have been a little more clear as to the exact use or installation of the washers. I was delighted with the quality and price of this machine. It is extremely stable and lives up to my expectations and I expect to be using it into my nineties.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longhorn61
Lake Jackson, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good buy
3/7/2011

Customer review by flintlock0u812

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by flintlock0u812
by flintlock0u812

I would reccomend ! Well built .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flintlock0u812
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value, beyond my expectations
8/8/2011

Customer review by Marine10

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Marine10
by Marine10

No need to buy from a expensive sportinig store when you get the same quality for less, love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marine10
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/15/2012

Customer review by HisDudeness

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by HisDudeness
by HisDudeness

Excellent bench. Very sturdy. Assembled in less than 30 minutes. Highly recommend for blowing up your biceps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HisDudeness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/31/2010

Customer review by Panther2011

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by Panther2011
by Panther2011

Not much moving part, but it does it job great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Panther2011
Havelock, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great equipment, if you're tall enough anyway
12/22/2013

Customer review by mansmac

2.0 stars 12/22/2013 by mansmac
by mansmac

There are plenty of positive reviews and I agree with them, so I'll just get straight to why I gave it 2 stars. I'm 5'7, 150lbs and it's not effective for shorter guys. I have to fully extend my arms to pick up/set down the barbell. Pretty sure I tweaked a nerve in my elbow. The seat is adjustable, but the armrest isn't. Powerline should have used similar parts for the armrest bar so it too could be adjustable, but they didn't. Good piece of equipment but definitely doesn't deserve a 5 star rating if it's cutting off a range of potential users. It should state a minimum ideal height for safe use. Shorter guys, find one that is adjustable. I was going to upload a photo but wasn't sure if anyone wants to see a dissembled Powerline Preacher curl collecting dust in a basement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mansmac
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Mediocre
1/6/2015

Customer review by Addict2fitness

4.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Addict2fitness
by Addict2fitness

Arm rest are not adjustable. Other than that, this is an mediocre preacher.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Addict2fitness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes