Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

sweet deal
3/6/2010

Customer review by ramion

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by ramion
by ramion

just installed these in my car, very easy to do. makes my car sound way better than the stock speakers i had in before :D

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ramion
eufaula, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Buy!
3/21/2010

Customer review by Master13

4.0 stars 3/21/2010 by Master13
by Master13

I was very surprised when I installed these $17 speakers. Bass isn't bad, Mid/Treble was very good also. You cannot beat these for this price. They sound just as good as my Kicker DS600 6" 2-ways and, they cost about 4 times more at $70. Also, don't expect these to handle 150w rms power, that will/is over doing it a bit. I wouldn't put these on no more than 50-75 watts per speaker and, that would be on a 100hz and above crossover. You won't be disappointed in these.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Master13
Nashville,TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product, great value!
4/16/2010

Customer review by hogfan949701

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by hogfan949701
by hogfan949701

I just installed these last weekend in our family van's front doors. They aren't high end speakers, but they sound good to me. They put out quality sound and do everything that we would ever need them to do. In college (about 20 years ago) I built a sound system for my car and did it on the cheap (I call it frugal) and these are the types of speakers I would have purchased then probably because they do 80-90% of what the others do for 1/3 the price. If you are looking for true high end sound these probably won't make you happy, but if you are an individual or, like me, the dad of a family that needs a decent set of speakers for not much money these are great! I am very satisfied with the performance and especially the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hogfan949701
Van Buren, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great speaker for the price
4/14/2010

Customer review by toopoorrightnow

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by toopoorrightnow
by toopoorrightnow

My speakers were blown and I was on a very low budget. These speakers are better than my original clarion speakers that came in the car. They have excellent sound quality. Be careful putting them in. The speaker fabric detaches from the medal very easily. I fixed this problem by using a hot glue gun. These are exceptional speakers for the price and I would recomend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toopoorrightnow
Lexington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worked well for me
4/11/2010

Customer review by dealswanted

4.0 stars 4/11/2010 by dealswanted
by dealswanted

I needed a replacement speaker for an older car but did not want to spend much. My husband installed these as replacement speakers and they sound better than the originals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dealswanted
Mountain Top, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day