Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
A good Investment for the Young and the broke!
10/22/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/22/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this laptop about 4month ago, so far it has been a great buy! The volume on this is exelent, i watch movies on it almost everyday! The picture is pretty good aswell, not great but good! Its a fast running comp, Easy to carry places, and looks nice! They say it lives up to 3 hours of constant use. Well i wish it did, it last about an hour or a little more tops of consecutive using. Just make sure you put it on sleep mode when your not using it instead of just leaving the screen up, it helps save the battery! Besides that i am very happy with my buy! :)

Was this review helpful? (72) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Panama City beach, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
11/23/2009

Customer review by pshe7

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by pshe7
by pshe7

I am pleased with this laptop. Still learning all that it offers, but Windows 7 seems to be a very helpful product. I took the machine on a trip to California and forgot to log off (just left in sleep mode) and I overheated the battery. When I got to my destination, I just plugged the computer in and all was well. Whew!! Remember to shut down completely for travel. Great little machine so far

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pshe7
Lockport, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, great price
10/26/2009

Customer review by superuser

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by superuser
by superuser

I bought this laptop to replace an aging Macbook and am very please with the components, software and performance. And-- Windows 7 is great! Can't wait to get a HDTV tuner to use with it.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superuser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value Laptop
10/26/2009

Customer review by Trubuyer82

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by Trubuyer82
by Trubuyer82

I love my laptop. I don't really use the battery because it don't last that long. I love the new Windows 7. This is a great computer and I would recommend it to anyone. It meets all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trubuyer82
Rock Spring, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excelent computer for the money.
11/1/2009

Customer review by mart

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by mart
by mart

you can't go wrong buying a HP. Great price. Runs windows 7 quick and easy. Would highly recomend.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mart
nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for a budget laptop, at 15.6"
12/23/2009

Customer review by Huntz4Deelz

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by Huntz4Deelz
by Huntz4Deelz

Overall, this laptop has served me well since i got it a few days ago. The wi-fi is so strong, it can capture signals when we drive by other people's houses. Wired, i have dial-up, so the internal modem is a blessing. When i first saw this laptop, i was sold. When i got home i came here to check the specs and do a little (a lot) of research on the CPU,GPU, and get a bit more info on Win7. then i went back to my local wal mart and got it. i had it up and running in no less than 5 minutes. Another thing about Win7 64-bit: i can't play Quake 3 Arena anymore (Q3 works fine on Vista, though). The sound is amazing on it, coming from Altec Lansing speakers combined with built-in IDT audio. all in all, 10 out of 10

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huntz4Deelz
Kealakekua,HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super Great buy!! Exceeded my expectations.
11/7/2009

Customer review by habeebti

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by habeebti
by habeebti

So yes, I only bought this laptop last night but I am so excited with the deal I received. I did a lot of studying as to what I wanted in my new laptop and this one basically meets all requirements. Im so glad it came with a memory stick slot because I do a lot of ebaying. Its so easy to upload and share photos from and the keyboard is pretty much full size. It was between this and the acer, but after looking at the acer I notice that the keys on the keyboard are VERY spread apart so a great place for dust and debris to hide! The screen is widescreen and the picture is great. The whole laptop just loks really nice and sleek..like you spent 800 or 900 on it. Im so happy that I just went ahead and bought it rather than wait in line to save the extra $200.00 It was well worth it. I would recomend this to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
habeebti
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Laptop
11/27/2009

Customer review by elfots

4.0 stars 11/27/2009 by elfots
by elfots

I was hoping for more in the graphics department but hey it is a laptop. You can't really do really extensive stuff without a desktop. Overall I would give a A-.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elfots
Hebron, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/15/2009

Customer review by ljmin

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by ljmin
by ljmin

I like the new Windows 7 on my new HP Laptop computer. The value of price is very good, and I enjoy shopping at Wal-Mart for quality, value and excellant service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljmin
Kennett Square, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good school pc
10/30/2009

Customer review by dontpaymore

4.0 stars 10/30/2009 by dontpaymore
by dontpaymore

nice ,full key pad ,very good hp help i got it had to call because of trying to join a home group at my home and had it fixed in 5 min very good try that with dell and they will get back to you after 25 calls no need for upgrades on hard wear just buy office and your done

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dontpaymore
cleburne,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/29/2009

Customer review by kirbymom1

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by kirbymom1
by kirbymom1

Would of like to see a pictured diagram of laptop keys. Hard for newbies to figure out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kirbymom1
Kirby, Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great computer
12/28/2009

Customer review by bamafan56

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by bamafan56
by bamafan56

this is a wonderful computer, well worth more than i paid for it. solid construction, great sound, better than my old dell. when my 5 year old dell died i purchased an acer online for the same money as this hp. the acer had cheap construction and screen flickered constantly while on line.(i got it before xmas and i am still waiting for their tech support to email me back about how to fix it) i took it back to wally world and exchanged it for this hp. drastically better computer. i would recommend an hp product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bamafan56
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Convenant
12/28/2009

Customer review by Homer1951

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Homer1951
by Homer1951

The HP is a very good product. It loads up very fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Homer1951
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful gift
1/1/2010

Customer review by Meshka8

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by Meshka8
by Meshka8

I purchased this computer for my 18 year old son, who is in college, as a Christmas gift. He loves it. Being a single Mom with 2 teen age children I was kind of hesitant about buying a larger ticket item, but decided to go ahead and get it. Sooo glad I did! My son is so pleased with it and uses it everyday. He says the quality is great,and it down loads fast. Well worth the money spent,which I felt was a good price anyways. I expect he will get the moneys worth and then some out of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meshka8
Moriah Center NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Laptop For College or Anything
12/2/2009

Customer review by BayouMan

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by BayouMan
by BayouMan

I got this laptop for my school and so far, no problems or errors or even lockups. was easy to setup and get up and running. the only thing i was kinda dissapointed was no web cam or mic, but I love this laptop anyways. you can always get a webcam and hook up too it. i would recommend this one to anyone going to school or entertainment pc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BayouMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SWEET
1/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The laptop Runs great. If it is any help it plays video games like a charm. The laptop will run every thing you want it to and then some

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Upgrade from previous HP laptop
12/11/2009

Customer review by Greyhound11

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by Greyhound11
by Greyhound11

I am a HP product fan. This laptop does everything I need. And Windows 7 is great. A great bargain with all the benefits.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greyhound11
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Value
11/10/2009

Customer review by TaurusFan

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by TaurusFan
by TaurusFan

This is an amazing laptop for the money. I have been looking for months and this was the best value out there by far. It works great and seems to be all I was looking for in a computer. The screen display and sound is great. The touchpad is very easy to use, not so touchy as some of them are. The battery time is limited, but what a small price to pay. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaurusFan
Lakeview, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HP Laptop
11/15/2009

Customer review by EZPickUp

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by EZPickUp
by EZPickUp

I am very happy with my new computer with Windows 7 installed. I am learning all about it with the helpful tools provided.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EZPickUp
Port Aransas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good laptop
11/16/2009

Customer review by lovemy2009HP

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by lovemy2009HP
by lovemy2009HP

love the price and love the laptop. well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemy2009HP
sunnyvale CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews