Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 49 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Awesome Picture at an Awesome Price!
9/19/2009

Customer review by SKW

5.0 stars 9/19/2009 by SKW
by SKW

After reading TV reviews on Walmart.com, checking out manufacturer websites, and talking to our electronics department manager, I decided on this TV. All I can say is WOW! Set up is super easy. The picture is even better than I thought in the store and the sound is great, too. I even don't have to constantly move my antenna to get a signal like I did with the DTV converter box. The on-screen displays are large enough to read from across the room; a problem I had with my previous LCD. The OTA HD broadcasts are quite stunning. I had read mixed reviews of other TVs, so I decided to purchase the product care plan just to be safe (It's only $30). I hope I won't have to use it, but it's nice to know if anything happens to this TV, I won't have to pay to have it fixed or replaced. I definitely recommend this TV and can't say enough good things about it.

Was this review helpful? (67) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKW
Watauga, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
VG BUDGET TV
9/18/2009

Customer review by SKELL

4.0 stars 9/18/2009 by SKELL
by SKELL

EASY SETUP, LESS THAN 5 MINUTES. VG HD PIC WITH DIRECTV HD. NICE REMOTE. WORKS WITH DIRECTV W/O PROGRAMMING. REALLY LIKE ABILITY TO CHANGE PICTURE AND SOUND DEPENDING ON WHAT YOURE WATCHING. ALL IN ALL A VG SET FOR 350 BUCKS!

Was this review helpful? (56) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKELL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than competitor's
12/16/2009

Customer review by LoveHDMI

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by LoveHDMI
by LoveHDMI

Have a Roku Netflix streaming box and a Argosy HV358T media player, both w/ hdmi out, and this tv plays both with no problems!!! Had bought a tv, same size and price, from a BestB store and had to return it because it did not support these hdmi devices. Had media player with me when I returned previous tv to test on BB display tvs at the store and had to go up to a $500 same size tv before I found one that worked with these devices. No sale for BB and went to Walmart. VERY HAPPY with this Walmart purchase compared to what was being sold at BB for same price! If you love all the various media devices that have hdmi out, this is the tv that you NEED to recognize them for this price. If you watch video review he neglects to mention the headphone port on the side as he point to that area.

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveHDMI
Sultan, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good
9/19/2009

Customer review by peterb31

4.0 stars 9/19/2009 by peterb31
by peterb31

I purchased this tv about 2 weeks ago and so far so good. I am a college student and use it as a tv(television) for playing xbox (w/xbox live) and as a computer monitor as it sits on a desk in my room. The tv channels are a little fuzzy but 2 other roomates have hdtv's of different brands and its the same for them, so I think its just the cable coming into the house. With xbox and xbox live its a perfect crisp picture. As a computer monitor it works great and is fine even from 3 feet away. I also stream netflix via my xbox right to it. The menus are pretty self explanatory and even have presets for lighting (which is helpful when im using it as a monitor). The tv turns off automatically after not having a signal for a second which is kind of neat bc you never have to remember to turn it off, the same thing when you turn it on. I just turn on my xbox or pc and it automatically comes on. Im happy so far and it was a good price. Ive never heard of the brand element but I cant complain so far.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peterb31
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
12/16/2009

Customer review by ExpatBrit

4.0 stars 12/16/2009 by ExpatBrit
by ExpatBrit

As others have already said the set up for this TV is so easy even my grandmother could do it in 5 minutes or less, and she's 97 :) Picture quality even on standard definition is good and on High Def is amazing. There are enough input options to suit everyone from the basic home user right up to home theater enthusiasts. Sound quality isn't lacking either and I was surprised that at this price the sound menu even includes a 5 band graphic equaliser! All in all great TV at an unbeatable price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExpatBrit
Clarkston, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Why Pay More?
9/26/2009

Customer review by GottaLoveWalmart67

5.0 stars 9/26/2009 by GottaLoveWalmart67
by GottaLoveWalmart67

Good buy, we even saved more by buying the display. Don't even worry about it you will love it expecially if you are switching from a tube type tv.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GottaLoveWalmart67
St.Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap TV, Decent Picture
12/9/2009

Customer review by GamersJustWannaHaveFun

3.0 stars 12/9/2009 by GamersJustWannaHaveFun
by GamersJustWannaHaveFun

When I first say the TV in the store, I was shocked at how good it looked. I walked around, trying best to visually compare my options and decided to go with this one, dead set that it was the best deal for the price. I got home and was far less impressed than in the store. I hooked up my cable and Wii and was dismayed to see both pictures were fuzzy and actually worse than my old tube TV i got over five years ago. What stood out the most (and still does) is how much the dark sections of the shows blend in together. If some one with dark clothing or hair walks in front of a dark background, you simply cannot distinguish between them. The only solution I found was turning the brightness way up, which also makes the shows look washed out. I tried watching "The Dark Knight" through my provider and could not make out much of what was going on. I tried the coax, S-video, and RCA cables but I simply could not make out what was going on most the time. In fact, the S-video connection didn't even work. However, now that I have recently gone HD (HDMI cables and everything), the picture looks remarkably better. The picture is still indistinguishable in dark places on non-HD channels, but it's manageable. The audio is just as good as a set of speakers I got some time ago, though the bass is a bit lacking. If you're considering getting this, I'd suggest to think of it as a "HD-Only" television. Expect normal channels abd gaming systems to be of poor quality without component or HDMI cables. If you're set with the appropriate hardware and a proper HD cable provider, it's a good bang for your buck. However, if you have an extra $100 or so, you might want to look at another model.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GamersJustWannaHaveFun
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV
12/3/2009

Customer review by BigJoey

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by BigJoey
by BigJoey

This is a great tv at an extraordinary price. You can't find many 32 inch tv's that actually perform well at this price. It's a steal. The picture and the sound are beautiful, and the setup and menus are easy to use and navigate. I'd reccomend this to anyone who wants a great tv.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigJoey
Amherst, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT GOOD
9/16/2009

Customer review by phillip65

1.0 stars 9/16/2009 by phillip65
by phillip65

I purchased this TV yesterday in hope of finding a good deal . I WAS WRONG !!! After hooking up to HD cable the picture was terrible on regular channels and decent on HD channels . Trying to change channels was horrible . It would freeze up and skip multiple channels at a time . I ended up repacking and returning TV that evening . Glad Wal Mart is open 24 hrs a day here in Lenoir,NC . THANKS ! I purchased a 32" Sanyo and returned home and I am very pleased with picture and the quality of product . Cost more but WHAT A DIFFRENCE !!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phillip65
Lenoir,NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Family Room TV
10/19/2009

Customer review by Tcurtis2199

4.0 stars 10/19/2009 by Tcurtis2199
by Tcurtis2199

Had to upgrade the "family rm" TV for the kids and my husbands xboxing and to give them a place to hang with their friends instead of moms living room and its perfect for the price. So far so good !! I bought the extra warranty so even if I have to return it and upgrade I figured it was worth a shot for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tcurtis2199
Hemlock, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good for the price!
9/18/2009

Customer review by easymoney11

4.0 stars 9/18/2009 by easymoney11
by easymoney11

My wife and i bought this for our bedroom and it hangs on the wall perfectly! When we bought this t/v it was on sale for $349 and for the money it's a very nice t.v. It has plenty of features and the sound quality is great. I haven't found any thing terrible with this t.v. but then again it's only been a week.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
easymoney11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good buy!
11/11/2009

Customer review by ChanMan49

4.0 stars 11/11/2009 by ChanMan49
by ChanMan49

I purchased this TV as a replacement for an older Vizio 32" I used to own. On some levels I liked the Vizio better, however this set is very nice. The picture is bright and clear, and my up-convert DVD player looks superb at 720p. HD looks great, especially NFL games, but standard def is still grainy. This may be a Comcast thing as I was very satisfied with DirecTV images in both HD and SD on my old set. I will be switching back soon, so no worries there. The sound is much better than my old Vizio as well. All in all a very nice TV for only $330!! Paid $600+ for my other LCD 3 years ago.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChanMan49
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
spend the extra $
11/28/2009

Customer review by testerman

1.0 stars 11/28/2009 by testerman
by testerman

You get exactly what you pay for... a cheap tv. Took it back and bought a bettter model. picture quality

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
testerman
Would recommend to a friend? No
get what u pay for
10/24/2009

Customer review by ksmitty12

3.0 stars 10/24/2009 by ksmitty12
by ksmitty12

I bought this TV today and will be returning it i thought i would get a good deal but i got what i paid for, a cheap TV. Its good if its all you can afford and need a TV but otherwise pay the extra money and get one that is decent. The hd is OK but the regular channels are awful even on my ps3 the pic is good in hi def but the colors aren't very bright. In closing this tv offers a muddy hd picture at best

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksmitty12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great TV
10/22/2009

Customer review by MRF777

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by MRF777
by MRF777

I looked around at all major brands, and when I found this cheap TV at Walmart I was skeptical. But so its been great, very good HD picture just as good as the expensive brands. I may buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRF777
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV for awesome price!
11/5/2009

Customer review by Shopperboy09

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by Shopperboy09
by Shopperboy09

No problems what so ever with this TV and i've had it almost half a year now! You can't beat the price and there really isnt that big of a need for 1080p cause the difference is so small you can hardly even notice them. I use it as my computer montior, and tv and does awesome! Def recomend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopperboy09
Berks PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value
9/28/2009

Customer review by Camjam18

4.0 stars 9/28/2009 by Camjam18
by Camjam18

I purchased this tv for my PS3 and Blueray movies and it works great! the regular tv channels are the same as My other tv But the HD channels are great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camjam18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT BUY!
10/12/2009

Customer review by shoeme

2.0 stars 10/12/2009 by shoeme
by shoeme

I am returning this TV after two weeks of use. It has shut off not 1 not 2 but 3 times. It was not in Sleep Mode nor did it lose signal. I am dissatisfied with this product: with everything except the deal i got on the tv. I am returning it and upgrading to a Vizio 32"!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoeme
covington, georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/26/2009

Customer review by ScrapCrazy

1.0 stars 9/26/2009 by ScrapCrazy
by ScrapCrazy

I was really excited to see that there was finally a LCD tv that I could actually afford. Set up was a breeze but after that everything went down hill, fast! Even with all the proper equiptment, the picture was still horrible (my old tv actually had a much better picture!) Also, the cable remote was not compatable with this tv so to change the volume you had to have the tv remote. I took this tv back only a few hours after I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScrapCrazy
Kearney, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Returned TV
10/12/2009

Customer review by rj3030

2.0 stars 10/12/2009 by rj3030
by rj3030

I saw this on sale for a good price so I bought it. The HD stations are ok but the non HD stations are terrible. Some are even blurry. I did not have this TV hooked up to a cable box since it going into my spare room. That said, I bought a 32 inch flat screen from Walmart which is a different brand two months ago that was on sale for the same price for my office. I did not have a cable box for that TV either and the picture on all channels were fine. So I returned the Element for the same one I bought two months ago.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rj3030
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews