Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 58 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Great for Seniors
4/17/2014

Customer review by MouseD

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by MouseD
by MouseD

I brought one of these two years ago ....two years later they only problems I have had is I had to replace the battery charger...seems the one that comes with it not quite well built but found one online for about 12 dollars...the other thing I had to do was replace a tire tube...that I had take to the shop as I don't have the proper tools to remove the back wheel...if it had been front wheel I might have been able to do it but from instructions from Razor you need an anvil to break the hub on the back wheel. I took it too a bike shop near my home and to replace the tube and all was only 40 dollars. I use this scooter about 3 to 4 times a week to go to the store to shop for food or to CVS for meds..which are close to my home...I also ride around my neighborhood on it too...I get lots of smiles and questions about it If your 55 or older I would recommend this little scooter ...I also got ahold of a plastic milk crate a blue one that matches the color of the scooter and slip tied it too back off the seat post and though back fender...works great to carry my items and my big lock I use to lock it up with. Check out my cat name Mouse sitting on mine with the milk crate attached.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MouseD
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great gift for a young girl
12/31/2010

Customer review by neverae06

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by neverae06
by neverae06

bought this scooter for my daughter for christmas. she loves it, and she loves how the seat can come off if she dont wanna use it. she cant wait till warmer weather so she can ride it alot.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neverae06
pittsburgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/26/2012

Customer review by flowers2c

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by flowers2c
by flowers2c

After reading many reviews and looking at the Razor 4.5 (which had a smaller weight limit), and looking at the E300s, I decided to go with this for stability and age progression. My child has tourettes disorder and cannot ride a bike as he has difficulty with balance and motor coordination. I figured with the seat he would learn. OMG he didn't do well at first but after he got the hang of balance and speed control he loved it! Now my son is 180 lbs and 6'. He looks kind of silly on the pink scooter but I have never seen someone so happy. He can sit on it and ride down the driveway, coming back is difficult because it doesn't have the motor to make it go fast if you use your feet you can kind of "help it " along. My husband says its a scooter, it should be pushed once in a while anyway. Whatever for the money and the idea that down the road I can take the seat off and it can be ridden up to 220 lbs, I think this was a good deal. My husband and daughter and myself have rode it all over and it is alot of fun. I recommend this but beware on going up hills.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flowers2c
Gouverneur, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Scooter
1/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My daughter loves her newRazor E300S Sweet Pea Scooter. The colors are 'cool' and she can keep up with her older brother now! The larger tires make it easy for her to ride on the driveway as well as the grass/dirt. The battery life is exactly what the product reviews tell you. Smooth ride and easy for her to handle.

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Monroe, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Recommended!!
1/5/2011

Customer review by TN11

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by TN11
by TN11

I bought one of these for my son a couple of years ago (blue in color) and we have not had any problems with it in the past years. My daughter got the Sweet Pea for Christmas and has loved it. I love it because it comes 95% assembled (just attach handle bars and seat and your done). The 45 minute charge is plenty enough for them to have fun each day.

Was this review helpful? (75) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TN11
Knoxville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome scooter
1/10/2012

Customer review by bbpancake

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by bbpancake
by bbpancake

I love this scooter! I'm thirteen and got this for christmas. i dont use the seat, its sorta awkward. i would get this one because of the big size and speed. the only downfall is the battery. It will get slower if its reached the battery life of 45 min. It doesnt seem that long of a charge but overall its fine. It goes fast, i wouldnt reccomend to anyone under 11. its seriously big. Love it, great scooter.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbpancake
lakewood, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as fast as stated
8/8/2010

Customer review by COFramama

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by COFramama
by COFramama

Arrived quickly but VERY damaged. Had to wait another week for Razor to send a replacement charger for free. Was disappointed we had to pay $20 more for the pink. Does not seem to go 15 mph, our neighbor boy has the 12mph version and he beats our daughter every time (both kids are the same weight). Otherwise its a great machine for our 10 y.o.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COFramama
Denver CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lots of Fun!
6/22/2011

Customer review by Ctrum

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Ctrum
by Ctrum

We bought this from Walmart.com as a birthday gift for my 8 yr old daughter. She loves it! I shopped all over and could not find it anywhere locally. Walmart.com had the best price and the best shipping rates!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ctrum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Horrible shipping
8/15/2010

Customer review by turtlecouple

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by turtlecouple
by turtlecouple

The overall product is good but I think FedEx had some good times throwing the box around. The back fender was cracked (nothing to prevent it from working) and stickers were coming off. The kid loves it! I'm 170lbs and the kid is 55 and we both rode it. It is sure durable. I would recommend this product for kids and adults!

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
turtlecouple
Clovis, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My daughter is very excited about the new scooter
11/27/2013

Customer review by Essa21

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Essa21
by Essa21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was surprised to notice how sturdy this was. It is a lot bigger and heavier than you would first imagined based on pictures. It runs very smooth and fast and it is a lot of fun. Both my husband and I have tried it. Our daughter loves it very much and she feels so "cool" riding the scooter! She says it feels like she has her own car!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Essa21
atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9 year old loves it
1/11/2010

Customer review by lovingmy3girls

4.0 stars 1/11/2010 by lovingmy3girls
by lovingmy3girls

This was a Christmas gift for my 9 year old and she loves it. It was not hard to learn how to work it. It is too big for my 6 yr old. The battery does not stay charged long.

Was this review helpful? (37) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovingmy3girls
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for near level terrain.
11/3/2012

Customer review by geoffnc

3.0 stars 11/3/2012 by geoffnc
by geoffnc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The scooter is good for <100 lbers or near level terrain for the rated weight. My main criticism is the shipping container. The shipping box's built in handles are not of sufficient strength to support the 60 lb scooter inside. The first shipment arrived with the handles ripped out, the box ripped nearly in half and the scooter damaged beyond repair from being dropped on it's tail. The second shipment arrived with one handle ripped out of the box, and the rear fender scratched, but not broken. I wasn't about to lug this second one to the post office and decided to accept the scratches. Too bad these are not sold in the store where shipping and handling can be observed before purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geoffnc
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well...but need to work on ensuring quality
9/14/2013

Customer review by GFunkerelly

3.0 stars 9/14/2013 by GFunkerelly
by GFunkerelly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I pickup up the scooter from Walmart, the box was all battered up. The sticker placed on the back of the seat pole wasn't placed properly (wrinkled) and the sticker placed at the bottom of the seat pole was coming off. The serial number label says that the scooter was manufactured a whole 13 months earlier than when I actually bought it. Given that the batteries only have a certain amount of life expectancy, this is kind of concerning. I presume this is why they also emphasize checking the pressure in the tires before riding it the first time because the pressure can decrease over the course of time it takes to get purchased. It also states in the manual not to allow the scooter to be stored in a place over 75 degrees Fahrenheit because it can affect the battery. I wonder how it's been stored for the past year (I know it had to be hot in the semi during delivery in August). I've had it for the past week and it's been running satisfactory so far. My daughter is really enjoying it. I'm so glad I bought wrist/hand guards, elbow pads, and knee pads. She took a couple spills before getting the hang of it and they allowed her the time it took to get used to it without getting hurt.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GFunkerelly
Glen Carbon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT,FAST,SAFE,EASY
4/4/2012

Customer review by Curtycool

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by Curtycool
by Curtycool

Oh my god!! This is great!! I highly recommend it!! It has a fair battery power, with a super-cool shiny pink color with a soft seat! It is easy to use, very safe and it is not as hard as it looks. It rides so smoothly and it lasts a long time--you just gotta take care of it. All your friends will be so jealous! They will ask to ride it all the time. Make sure you and your friends know how to ride a bike- because you need to learn how to balance! Razor has done it this time! This scooter is very great and you should try it. I mean you MUST try it. Ha ha, this scooter rocks, and it is so fast and triple fun! Thanks Razor! :))

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curtycool
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/29/2010

Customer review by Gamer2014

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Gamer2014
by Gamer2014

I bought this for my stepdaughter. She has not been able to ride it very much yet due to the weather conditions. When she seen it Christmas morning, she was so excited. It was easy to put together. My husband had it ready in less than 30 minutes. The packaging was poor. The box was beaten up pretty badly but there was no damage to the scooter. We are happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gamer2014
Sikeston,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Scooter for Family
11/6/2013

Customer review by Familylifex6

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Familylifex6
by Familylifex6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far so good, have not had very good luck with razor scooters in past but this one seems to be charging and running great. Purchase for our 8 year old daughters birthday.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Familylifex6
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed CHild
1/4/2010

Customer review by GaPeach70

1.0 stars 1/4/2010 by GaPeach70
by GaPeach70

Very sad child on Christmas Morning. The scooter would not stay charged. It also had a bad scratch on it when we removed it from the box.

Was this review helpful? (28) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaPeach70
Evans, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
9/13/2012

Customer review by TDKD

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by TDKD
by TDKD

Great product at a great price. Only took ten minutes to put together. Only concern is that box product was shipped to me in was badly crushed and torn. Item had a small scratch but could have been much worst. Recommend they use better boxes. item is to heavy for such light packing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TDKD
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
E300 Razor scooter...excellent!
10/17/2013

Customer review by BisaB

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by BisaB
by BisaB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is our 2nd E300 Razor scooter purchased online through Walmart. The ordering process is simple and this one was delivered the following day. WOW!!!! Now we have one for each of our daughters. Makes Mom think maybe I should get one too. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BisaB
Pennsylvannia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Huge Disappointment
12/29/2011

Customer review by TexasLamb

1.0 stars 12/29/2011 by TexasLamb
by TexasLamb

We got this for our 10 year old daughter for Christmas. We charged it just as instructed and it had very very little power. Beautiful scooter but such a disappointment in its performance we had to return it. Getting an Ezip450 for $50 less this time!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasLamb
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews