Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Heater good 4 space heating
1/29/2010

Customer review by GatorNation1

4.0 stars 1/29/2010 by GatorNation1
by GatorNation1

Heater works well to heat up a room doesn't take long, I bought it to heat my whole downstairs it doesn't do that very well but i don't have an open floorplan either. It takes about 1.5 kph in VA. thats $.17 an hour on high you just can't run it all day. The wood is very nice looks like a piece of furniture, happy with my purchase. About $100 less than i've seen anywhere else!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GatorNation1
richmond,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Happy w/ my heater!
1/31/2010

Customer review by Goldenspun

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by Goldenspun
by Goldenspun

We have had this heater about 3 days and it is doing what it is supposed to do. It is in our master bedroom and takes the chill off quite well. We have the setting on low at 69 degrees and the noticable chill that used to be in the room is gone. The wood is very beautiful. Fits well w/ all my oak bedroom furniture. The only negative that I had was that when my husband pulled the heater out of the box, one of the casters on the bottom was crushed into about 5 pieces, but I called the number on the back of the unit, talked to the nicest lady and she said she would send a replacement the same day! Overall, we are happy w/ our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goldenspun
Georgetown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great buy
1/31/2010

Customer review by micchop

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by micchop
by micchop

The things you find at Walmart.com are a great and good deals too. I look on the internet for a infrared heater, all costing from $275 to $350. For me to get one at $250 and the cabinet made by the Amish in Missouri was a great choice. The wood cabinet is beautiful, nice craftmanship and the model I got wasn't the one pictured in the ad. Mine has the controls/ display on the front and it even has a remote..bonus. As i've only had it for a week now, it's seems to heat my front room very well. I live in a older home thats not insulated very good and it does keep the living room nice and warm. if your looking for an infrared heat, this is a must buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
micchop
Joplin,mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amish Infrared Portable Heater
2/5/2010

Customer review by ShopperfromMcCordsville

3.0 stars 2/5/2010 by ShopperfromMcCordsville
by ShopperfromMcCordsville

Product was advertised to evenly heat up to 1,500 square feet (it doesn't). You can't even tell it's on when it's aimed right at you not more than 10 feet away. Attractive case. Not sure about the economy of using it to supplement room warmth since I do not yet have a power bill since beginning to use it. It was marked down one third, (clearance) but I wouldn't purchase another one short of an 80% discount.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperfromMcCordsville
McCordsville IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/4/2010

Customer review by NeverTooOld2Shop

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by NeverTooOld2Shop
by NeverTooOld2Shop

This product works exceptionally well for the size of the room it was purchased for. Closing off doors to other areas of the house even helps heat up two smaller rooms, for a total heating space of three open rooms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeverTooOld2Shop
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Infrared Heater
3/9/2010

Customer review by brit2

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by brit2
by brit2

very good have 2 & do the job

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brit2
Comp Spings KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great little heater
3/13/2010

Customer review by 30degreesinFL

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by 30degreesinFL
by 30degreesinFL

Ive owned this heater for about a month now.I was very surprised at how well it heats my house. I have it setting on an inside wall of my front room aimed toward the Dining & Kitchen area. My furnace thermostat is in the dining area.I can set the heater on 71 & it will heat all three areas & keep the thermostat at 72-73 degrees. Great little heat huh ?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
30degreesinFL
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Portable Heater
2/10/2010

Customer review by LvToShopsitetostore

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by LvToShopsitetostore
by LvToShopsitetostore

Great fit, finish combined with even, comfortable heat distribution. This heater delivers on each of the claims in the sales material. Although I have not done rigourous cost accounting, I believe this machine has saved us some money on heating and it has certainly made our den more comfortable at a very good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LvToShopsitetostore
Marietta. Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
4/3/2010

Customer review by Emmers530

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by Emmers530
by Emmers530

I love this heater, we use it everyday! Our monthly energy bill only went up 15 bucks when we used it as much as we wanted. However, we didn't run it constantly. We normally only use it to heat about half of our house but it works very well. It seemed a little expensive but so far it seems to be worth the price. So i really like this heater and defiantly would recommend it!! :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emmers530
Corning, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/20/2010

Customer review by Notknot

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by Notknot
by Notknot

This product works well. Looks good. I like the remote.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Notknot
Chapman, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
time will tell
2/23/2010

Customer review by luvtheheater

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by luvtheheater
by luvtheheater

it does keep the house warm even on the coldest nights.I havent got a light bill yet so I dont know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvtheheater
myryle beach,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great little heater
2/24/2010

Customer review by sk82cre8

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by sk82cre8
by sk82cre8

have been wanting to try this for a while but really never committed until walmart gave me a price i couldn't refuse. luv the heater but i'm waiting to see how my heating bills will react.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sk82cre8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very efficient
2/14/2010

Customer review by likeyourproduct

4.0 stars 2/14/2010 by likeyourproduct
by likeyourproduct

We are enjoying our heater very much. It has been just what we needed. We like the fan and the low and high speed, too. It is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
likeyourproduct
Lake Placid, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good if used right
2/3/2010

Customer review by oldhiker1000

3.0 stars 2/3/2010 by oldhiker1000
by oldhiker1000

Works very well. This unit is designed to heat 1 room or add suplement heat along with your main heating unit. Too many people think they can turn it up to 70 and let it run and run to heat the house. This will give you heat but also a high electric bill. Use it as it was designed to do. Heat 1 room or add heat and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldhiker1000
South West PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
didn't heat enough
2/24/2010

Customer review by happycow

3.0 stars 2/24/2010 by happycow
by happycow

It is a nice heater but does not heat up my basement like I was hoping. It is set up for 1000 sq ft and my basement is only 700 sq ft. Helps but not like I hoped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happycow
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Cabinet -- Poor Performance
3/3/2010

Customer review by CaptKrunch

2.0 stars 3/3/2010 by CaptKrunch
by CaptKrunch

Beautiful wood cabinet. Tried out for a week, moving it around to different locations to see what placement, if any, would work well. My guess is that is prefers a direct line-of-sight for the infrared waves to properly propagate. Lots of furniture and high ceilings minimized the performance of this unit greatly. Reports say the IR heaters work best in a humidified environment; my house is humidified so I imagine the performance would be even worse in a very dry environment. I had every hope that this heater would have functioned well for me, but it didn't -- returned a week after it arrived.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptKrunch
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Expensive Space Heater
2/15/2010

Customer review by febgirl

2.0 stars 2/15/2010 by febgirl
by febgirl

This is a VERY expensive space heater. I have a $44 Sunbeam quartz heater that puts out more heat quicker at the 1500 watt setting. I'm sure it works great to warm up a room when you've also got the furnace set at a decent setting. This can't do it by itself. So it's just an expensive space heater! I wouldn't recommend it unless you've got the money to spend on it. It will also need a humidifier running to keep the humidity up to work right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
febgirl
Hutchinson, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amish Heater
2/19/2010

Customer review by graffiti71bug

2.0 stars 2/19/2010 by graffiti71bug
by graffiti71bug

The craftsmanship of this heater is very nice. It looks great! However, it doesn't heat even my living room. If I stand directly in front of it when it is on HIGH, I can feel heat. Otherwise, it does not put out much heat. I am disappointed because I had planned on using this to supplement my gas furnace. I ended up returning it to WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
graffiti71bug
68901
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT WORTH THE MONEY
3/2/2010

Customer review by ILOVE2SHOPHERE

1.0 stars 3/2/2010 by ILOVE2SHOPHERE
by ILOVE2SHOPHERE

I THOUGHT I WAS GOING 2 BE HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT, BUT WAS NOT DID NOT WARM UP CLOSED OFF ROOM EVEN WHEN TEMP WARMED UP OUTSIDE. VERY NOISY AND WOULD TURN OFF FOR NO REASON OR GUESS WAS AT SET TEMP IN ROOM. RETURNED ITEM TO STORE. STILL SEARCHING FOR HEAT SURGE HEATER!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILOVE2SHOPHERE
ST LOUIS,MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day