Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

so far so good - recommend
12/4/2009

Customer review by grandmaskid

4.0 stars 12/4/2009 by grandmaskid
by grandmaskid

I have had this product a few weeks, but it does warm a large room. I am using this in my living which opens up directly to an exterior door and an open floor plan to the dining room, so this is not a small enclosed space. It does a great job of raising the temperature a few degrees to make it comfortable in my drafty old house. The exterior stays completely cool to the touch and I use the top as an end table. It will not make a room hot though, it'll just heat it up enough to take the edge off. This is WAY better than those $50 space heaters, but of course you pay the nearly $300 price. Seems you do indeed get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmaskid
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Little heater that couldn't
12/8/2009

Customer review by Colderncold

4.0 stars 12/8/2009 by Colderncold
by Colderncold

Well to be fair, the heater works well enough in a small room, but in our larger living room, it can't seem to rise above the 54 degree mark.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Colderncold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shoddy Workmanship
12/29/2009

Customer review by ProTech

2.0 stars 12/29/2009 by ProTech
by ProTech

I ordered this product online. It took 3 and half weeks for it to arrive and when it did, it wasn't the color I ordered, the exterior housing was damaged from shipping and there were very noticeable ripples in the top of the housing where it hadn't been sanded smooth after gluing the pieces together. I was so underimpressed with this unit that I immediately returned it and purchased the Sunbeam quartz heater for under $70 that is a much better value and does a great job of heating fully half of my 1800 square foot home.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProTech
Salem, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
I have never paid so much for something
3/15/2010

Customer review by hambonedodge

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by hambonedodge
by hambonedodge

I have never paid so much for something so unentertaining, I expected it to do more, it just sits there. It works very good! My wife and I have had many space heaters, but never been happy with any of them. My only regret is not getting 2 of them. Sturdy construction pleasing to look at. (we got the oak Finnish, black is hard to keep clean)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hambonedodge
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Infrared Heater
2/2/2010

Customer review by brit2

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by brit2
by brit2

This product meets ones expectations recommend for room heating good value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brit2
Comp Spings KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A nice heater for a small space
2/12/2010

Customer review by mary1640

3.0 stars 2/12/2010 by mary1640
by mary1640

this is a nice heater for a small space. 800- 1000 Sq ft heating per the spec's. I would say more like 400-500 Sq ft. When moved to a smaller room (450Sq ft) did just fine. So did not live up to the specs. Looks nice and is quiet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mary1640
Tacoma WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day