Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 84 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
It seems okay.
4/3/2010

Customer review by Jojo4595

4.0 stars 4/3/2010 by Jojo4595
by Jojo4595

I got this to replace an old bench-press bench I had been using. Because of all the "ab benches" that have taken over the market, I coul not find a flat bench anywhere, so I got this on here. Things I like about it: It's reasonably priced. And it seems like it will do what I had in mind. Things I disliked about it: It's a bit shorter and smaller than I had hoped. I think I'll get used to it, though I have to lay down fairly carefuly if I use it for dumbbell chest press exercise. A few more inches in height would probably help make seated calf block exercises easier, though I can still use it without much difficulty. Also, i agree with the person who mentioned the odor. It's certianly not perfect, though for the price I'm not really upset (yet, haven't used it much), and it seems like it'd be usable. If your used to a bench of this height and length you shouldn't have any issues, I just see now my old bench was taller than average, so that's what I'm used to.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jojo4595
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
It's flat bench. No surprises here.
4/1/2010

Customer review by TylanR

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by TylanR
by TylanR

It's flat bench. It's sturdy. No complaints here. I will say that it is overall a little short. I'm 5' 6", and I feel that if I were any taller my head would hang off the end when I was lying on it to do dumbbell bench presses. If this is a concern to you, I'd check the dimensions against other flat benches.

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TylanR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Decent bench for the price
11/8/2010

Customer review by cjinfl

4.0 stars 11/8/2010 by cjinfl
by cjinfl

I've been bodybuilding for about the last 20 years and weigh about 220lbs. This bench supports me with 90lb dumbells and is stable. Although I've used better benches, for the price and quaility I wouldn't hesitate to buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjinfl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/4/2011

Customer review by TEdwards2730

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by TEdwards2730
by TEdwards2730

perfect size for 1 person gym.Sturdy I'm 312lb and holds me.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TEdwards2730
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works fine as a weight bench, but not durable
8/18/2011

Customer review by IFTzlktHeR

3.0 stars 8/18/2011 by IFTzlktHeR
by IFTzlktHeR

I had it for 40 days and the leg snapped off during my workout. It was not a lose screw the metal actually snapped. So I payed a buck a day and now I need a new weight bench.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IFTzlktHeR
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great flat weight bench for dumbbell workouts
8/29/2012

Customer review by TIMX

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by TIMX
by TIMX

Shipping was extremely fast, within 2 business days (ordered on a Saturday, arrived the following Tuesday). Assembly was very easy and straightforward, but be prepared for some missing nuts and bolts: I was lucky that none of mine were lost, but the blister card containing the nuts and bolts already had busted open in the box during shipment. Anyway, the bench itself is very strong (300lbs. MAX user weight AND lifting weight capacity, in case you were wondering), comfortable, takes up very little room, and is lightweight and easy to move around. One final point to mention: For me the length of this bench is perfect (I'm 5'-5"), but I think that it may be way too short for a taller person, specifically someone 6' or above. Otherwise, this durable bench is as good as it gets, especially if you perfer this kind of classic flat weight bench (like I do) over the newer "ab" style benches.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TIMX
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value for the Price
7/4/2013

Customer review by KitsapKid

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by KitsapKid
by KitsapKid

Needed a bench for our family to use in our modest home workout area and didn't want to spend a lot. All of the parts are well labeled and the instructions easy to follow. It took me less than 20 minutes to assemble. I'm 6' 5" and 225 lbs. and find the pad to be quite comfortable and the bench itself very stable. Would definitely recommend this as a great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KitsapKid
Port Orchard, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great bench for the price
4/18/2013

Customer review by LSUHarleyMan

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by LSUHarleyMan
by LSUHarleyMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bench is very high quality for the price I paid. I was especially impressed with the quality and simplicity of the instructions as it was very easy to put together. I highly recommend this product for a person that needs a bench to do barbell type exercises on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LSUHarleyMan
Bossier City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good But Short
1/13/2011

Customer review by NewFrontier

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by NewFrontier
by NewFrontier

Good quality bench (sturdy, adequate cushion), easy to assemble, and value driven. Height from bench feet to top of cushion is only 17" - shorter than most other benches that are around 19"-20". Max capacity rated at 300 lbs including the user.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewFrontier
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy assembly and good materials.
4/7/2013

Customer review by Nichtnomen

4.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Nichtnomen
by Nichtnomen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a strong bench. For our application, an inch or so higher would have been better. That design could have been accomplished with a slightly longer pair of ground feet, so that the center of gravity was still stable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nichtnomen
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the investment .
6/22/2012

Customer review by jcamp221

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by jcamp221
by jcamp221

I needed a weight lifting bench to do dumb bell work . this bench is perfect for doing tricep dips dumb bell as well as seated exercises .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcamp221
Spring City Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good deal for the price!
12/22/2011

Customer review by tamtam7

3.0 stars 12/22/2011 by tamtam7
by tamtam7

It's a basic bench, but good for use with free weights, and you can't beat the price! Not difficult to set up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tamtam7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
strong chemical odor of materials
3/15/2010

Customer review by strongandfit

1.0 stars 3/15/2010 by strongandfit
by strongandfit

Product looks great and feels sturdy enough, however as soon as it was removed from package to assemble, the strong chemical-odor contained in the materials has permeated the entire house. We're hoping the odor from the bench will fade with time, but attempts to wipe it off, etc., have done no good. Would not recommend because of this issue.

Was this review helpful? (14) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
strongandfit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Bench for the Price
7/20/2010

Customer review by TheKDog

3.0 stars 7/20/2010 by TheKDog
by TheKDog

I do not fear it is going to collapse with a 220 pound person plus another 100 pounds. It wobbles but can be tightened to prevent that. However, I move it so much, this can be a bit of a pain. I perfer the first version of this bench that more padded and weighs more. This one is light and can move during dips. Overall, good price and good bench.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheKDog
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bench, some assembly issues
2/7/2012

Customer review by TheycallmeG

4.0 stars 2/7/2012 by TheycallmeG
by TheycallmeG

The bench is everything I expected, but two (of six) pre-tapped screw holes were undersized. Many people would need to return the bench with this defect. I was able to screw-unscrew repeatedly and stretch the holes to take the entire screw.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheycallmeG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/26/2012

Customer review by anyacates

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by anyacates
by anyacates

it is lower to the ground than I had hoped for and isn't a long as my previous bench and a little longer would have been preferred, but it is a great bench for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anyacates
fairfax county, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Bench and Value for Price
7/1/2012

Customer review by SierraBreeze

4.0 stars 7/1/2012 by SierraBreeze
by SierraBreeze

This bench works great for lifting weights. I am just starting out and I really like this bench. The bench is a good deal for this price and is very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SierraBreeze
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy
6/14/2011

Customer review by VentureousMomMom

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by VentureousMomMom
by VentureousMomMom

This is exactly what I was looking for. I am very pleased. Easy to put together, just the right height. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VentureousMomMom
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Weight Bench
5/8/2012

Customer review by markandmelinda

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by markandmelinda
by markandmelinda

This bench is exactly what my husband wanted. He is very pleased. Good quality for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
markandmelinda
3/31/2011

Customer review by fallentimber

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by fallentimber
by fallentimber

I love this product. Meets all exceptions. Would reccomend this to all who view it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fallentimber
Punta Gorda, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews