Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 29 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
electric fireplace (Chanualt)
4/10/2010

Customer review by choxie

4.0 stars 4/10/2010 by choxie
by choxie

We love the fireplace, it puts out heat sufficiently to heat the room we sit in. However, I am so dissappointed that the glass over the firebox is so dark, it cuts down on the view of the "flame" I hope there is a way we can alter that.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
choxie
Baxter Springs, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this Fireplace/TV Stand/Space Heater!!!
2/15/2011

Customer review by AlwaysLaundryToDo

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by AlwaysLaundryToDo
by AlwaysLaundryToDo

We are so happy with this high quality combo piece. It was not difficult to put together, although I did have to redrill 4 holes that were not predrilled in the right spots. It fits our 42" TV perfectly and the insert space heater/fireplace was easy to place inside it and it puts out sufficient heat for our small den. It's a lovely realistic looking fire to gaze at and we really enjoy it! The side cabinets with the glass doors adds a very high end look and provides storage for movies. We highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysLaundryToDo
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/8/2012

Customer review by poohbearroy

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by poohbearroy
by poohbearroy

this Chaneault media console Wiyh Eletric Fireplace was a wonderful BUY!!!!! our 50 inch TV looks great on it and with the lights out turn on the fireplace it REALLY LOOKS NICE!!!!!!!! I would recommend this for every one to BUY!!! It was really WORTH THE PRICED WE PAYED FOR IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poohbearroy
Parsons WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/29/2012

Customer review by emcd213

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by emcd213
by emcd213

Love the fireplace keeps the bedroom nice and warm

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emcd213
Folcroft Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
2/11/2013

Customer review by Sylto

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Sylto
by Sylto

I absolutely LOVE this fireplace! The pictures don't do it justice. It was relatively easy to put together and heats my entire house (4 bed/2 bath) with minimum damage to my electric bill. I would recommend to anyone trying to replace all those space heaters (and save money in the long run from using heaters that run up your heating bill) in their house because this thing will keep you warm! LOVE LOVE LOVE! Thanks you guys for the awesome deal!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sylto
Hinesville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks better then expected.
2/17/2013

Customer review by moose50

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by moose50
by moose50

It looks much better then it appears on the website. The flame looks real and the heater works great. Really heats up the room. It looks beautiful and accommodates my 42" flat screen perfectly. The best part was having it delivered to my Walmart for free, and they even put it together for free!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moose50
front royal va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for heating a small room but not a large one
1/25/2013

Customer review by Mom4soccer

4.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Mom4soccer
by Mom4soccer

I wish the blower forced more heat out. You do have to sit right in front of it to feel the heat. But the wood is beautiful as well as the flame. It does not look cheap and we are happy with the quality of the fireplace.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom4soccer
Laingsburg, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice unit
2/15/2013

Customer review by all4mykids3

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by all4mykids3
by all4mykids3

Bought this for our bedroom. It works well as a space heater and looks nice. Overall I am pleased with it but it is way to expensive. The heater is a little loud and the flames look fake, but is better than a regular space heater. I would be much happier with it if it were cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
all4mykids3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks better in the picture
2/21/2013

Customer review by DustyDawn

1.0 stars 2/21/2013 by DustyDawn
by DustyDawn

Another product made in China! Very difficult to understand the assembly directions. Still haven't got it put together and therefore don't know if it works or not. For the money it's a very cheap product. Not happy with it at all! Next time I will buy one already assembled because it's not worth the trouble!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DustyDawn
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product - exp. assembling beneficial
12/16/2013

Customer review by 1123581321

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by 1123581321
by 1123581321

Made of real wood and not particle board is a major plus. It looks great after assembling. Full assembly is required and the instructions are not specific enough for those assembling their first piece of furniture, experience assembling items like this is extremely beneficial (plan on about 1.5 hours to assemble). The description calls for at most a 50" flat screen...we have a 60" and it works and looks awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1123581321
Atkinson, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great addition to any room!
11/11/2013

Customer review by Kbellas

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Kbellas
by Kbellas

I am so pleased with my whole walmart.com experience! I received my fireplace days before expected, every piece was in perfect condition, and it was fairly easy to put together. The quality of this piece was beyond my expectations, and it's perfect for my 12'x12' sunroom! I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants to add warmth and ambiance to any room!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kbellas
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I Imaged!
1/27/2014

Customer review by loosewheel767

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by loosewheel767
by loosewheel767

Just love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loosewheel767
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Teriffic Looking and Operating Fireplace
11/27/2013

Customer review by Sam4022

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Sam4022
by Sam4022

We have a real fireplace in our family room and this Chaneault Media in our living room. While both are good looking the Chaneault always get a comment from visitors, usually "what a nice looking fireplace, who makes it?" followed by "where did you get it?" and "was it expensive?". The flame, embers and degree of heating are adjustable via the simple five (5) button remote and it was almost $200 cheaper than QVC. The living room (14' by 18') is heated to our comfort level is a few minutes or we can leave the heating function off. Assembly is no worse than any other piece of furniture requiring about an hour and a half to complete. Of all the furnishings we've purchased for our home this ranks at or near the top as the best and smartest. If you are looking for the perfect media fireplace you need look no farther.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sam4022
Lyndhurst, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
3/25/2013

Customer review by willynom

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by willynom
by willynom

I paid for the three year service contract. When product arrived, electric fireplace worked all except flames as they did not work and there was a noise inside the box. I called company and they said they would send replacement. Two days later it arrived and it works great. Placed bad elect fireplace in box and company had shippers pick up. Wonderful service. Cabinet is very good quality -- well made. It looks great and adds greatly to my apartment. Heater part of fireplace is thermostatically controlled and is very effective on cool or cold nights. This is one of the best investments I have made from Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willynom
San Angelo, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money-quality product
8/4/2014

Customer review by 365shopper247

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by 365shopper247
by 365shopper247

Solid wood! Very durable. Most items like this come in standard sizes, wish they would get LARGE with these units. The length, width, and height are o.k. but it would be much nicer if it were longer and taller. The shelving space is average, if the width or depth was increased, there would be a lot more storage. The doors have real glass and the detail of the wood panels over the glass are nicely put together. Overall, worth the money, quality product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
365shopper247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beautiful
8/10/2014

Customer review by lovenewproduct

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by lovenewproduct
by lovenewproduct

This product was fairly easy to put together. It was really nice once together. I thought it was absolutely beautiful with the cherry wood. The fireplace gives it a very homey feeling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovenewproduct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very sturdy
11/19/2013

Customer review by Cfac

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Cfac
by Cfac

This product is very sturdy and looks great. Very satisfied so far

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cfac
Dunkirk, md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv cabinet with fireplace.
7/25/2014

Customer review by Tiamimi

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Tiamimi
by Tiamimi

I am very happy witht his purchase. It was very easy to put together, in fact I did it all by my self. It looks as if it were real wood. Nice color. I recomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiamimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/30/2013

Customer review by GoldieJ

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by GoldieJ
by GoldieJ

I absolutely love this TV stand fireplace.. Would definitely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoldieJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
11/29/2013

Customer review by Ncp2452

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Ncp2452
by Ncp2452

Easy assembly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ncp2452
Fall river, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews