Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 33 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Excellent heater!
10/25/2009

Customer review by betteg1

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by betteg1
by betteg1

This is an excellent heater. Warms up my office area in a jiffy and keeps two rooms in my house warm and comfortable. I love how it puts out instant warmth and I do not have to wait hardly at all to feel warm and comfortable\. Excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
betteg1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
A very good heater
12/26/2009

Customer review by Iseekdeals

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Iseekdeals
by Iseekdeals

I have owned this heater for less than a week. Here is the deal. My home is 1040 sq. feet. I spend most of my time in my family room, which is about 30 feet by 22 feet with an 11 foot ceiling (roughly 660 sq. feet or 7260 cubic feet of volume). This room is drafty, in spite of my best efforts to correct this (plastic over windows, caulking around windows, so on). I run this heater for about an hour and the temperature has risen about 2 degrees. Not bad for a room as big as mine. The outside temperature is about 20 degrees. I have an infrared thermometer and the reading I get pointing it at this unit registered an error as the thermometer maxes out at about 500 degrees. I am considering purchasing another unit. I hope this helps in your buying decision.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iseekdeals
Cameron, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little heater
12/15/2009

Customer review by Shadow71

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by Shadow71
by Shadow71

I picked this up since I would be working in the 2-car garage over the last few days with the temp out side in the low 30s to mid 20s. Worked great, way better them my oil heater. Which is large and heavy and didn't seem to heat as much as this one. Warmed up the garage to the point where I didn't need or want gloves or a coat on. A stonger fan/blower would be nice, but would be loader.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shadow71
SW Chicagoland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
wonderful
11/17/2009

Customer review by badlittlerocky

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by badlittlerocky
by badlittlerocky

i love this heater i am about to go buy another one it works really well it heats 2 rooms in my hose and i have a chile iif it gets tipped it shuts its self off wonderful product

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badlittlerocky
ithaca ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
warm up
10/10/2009

Customer review by makesense

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by makesense
by makesense

A great comfortable point at I.R. heater.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makesense
Central Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not GOOD at all
11/24/2009

Customer review by Disapponted

1.0 stars 11/24/2009 by Disapponted
by Disapponted

My husband and I just purchased this heater. The heater is barely heating the room that we wanted it for. The heater feels great when you stand in front of it but other wise nothing. It is very disappointing it will be returned.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disapponted
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The BEST!!!!
1/24/2010

Customer review by jenthought

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by jenthought
by jenthought

After reading so many positive reviews & needing one because my electric bill went sky high$$$ I decided to purchase this one. It's HOT, the best space heater I ever owned. I've had it for 2 weeks now. And after turning off the central heat in my home it really did raise the temp by 2-3 degrees..Amazing! We no longer use the central heat, just the space heater. Only thing that could improve is the unit could easily be knocked over, so a more stable base. Glad I decided to buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenthought
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
12/13/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this heater yesterday and like it already. It beats the heck out of the Lasko Ceramic heater ($70) I bought a couple of months ago. One great feature about this heater is if your power goes out, when the power comes back on, so does this heater. The Lasko is digital and will not automatically come back on if the power goes out :-(

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Northeast Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good but it could be better
12/22/2009

Customer review by ace0614

4.0 stars 12/22/2009 by ace0614
by ace0614

i got this heater about 2 months ago and so far it has worked very well. my house has no central air so it gets very cold during the winter time. this is not going to heat up your whole house but it does well for a large living room and part of another room. i actually got another one just in case guest come over.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ace0614
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
sorry a heater
12/21/2009

Customer review by redman12

1.0 stars 12/21/2009 by redman12
by redman12

i bought this heater went home and plug it in and left for a hour came back and the md size room was not even a little warm .i got it cause it says for large rooms but a peice of junk is what it was taking it back now

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redman12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty Good
11/2/2009

Customer review by BoujiGirl

3.0 stars 11/2/2009 by BoujiGirl
by BoujiGirl

Purchased the heater for an open room with a lot of windows. I was expecting it to warm the room better, but it works ok it your right in front of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoujiGirl
Smyrna, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
FANTASTIC HEATER AT AN EXCELLENT PRICE
11/27/2009

Customer review by NCKIDROCKFAN

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by NCKIDROCKFAN
by NCKIDROCKFAN

HOW ANYONE CAN BE DISAPOINTED IN THIS HEATER IS BEYOND ME. WE BOUGHT ONE LAST YEAR TO USE AT NIGHT TO SUPPLIMENT OUR WOOD HEATER WHILE SLEEPING SINCE THE FIRE DIES DOWN AT NIGHT. THIS YEAR MY DAUGHTER'S HEATER WENT OUT AND I HAVE HER MINE, IT HEATS HER SMALL 2 BEDROOM HOUSE WITH NO PROBLEM. I AM ON HERE TO SEE HOW MUCH AND IF THEY WERE STILL AVAILABLE SO I CAN GO BUY ME ANOTHER ONE. I HAVE TO SAY IT IS THE BEST SPACE HEATER I HAVE EVER OWNED AND DOES NOT COST AN ARM AND A LEG TO PURCHASE OR TO OPERATE. IT ALSO HAS AUTO SHUT OFF IN CASE OF IT TIPPING OVER.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCKIDROCKFAN
SAINT PAULS NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellant heater
1/1/2010

Customer review by cheeselandgal

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by cheeselandgal
by cheeselandgal

Hands down the best space heater ever. Was much larger than expected and gets very hot on high. It easily heats a full room and more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheeselandgal
Central Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Heater
1/23/2010

Customer review by lynnPY

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by lynnPY
by lynnPY

Great heater. Bought 3 of them for the coldest winter ever and they work very well. Good value and they look stylish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lynnPY
Griffin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Heater
1/29/2010

Customer review by Pepitoelloco

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by Pepitoelloco
by Pepitoelloco

Excellent Heater for the money. It warms up a room instantly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pepitoelloco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
1/4/2010

Customer review by grapemama

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by grapemama
by grapemama

We purchased this heater for our 13' by 13' living room. It is open to a hallway and stairway all along one side, so it's very hard to heat. This heater has really made a difference and made the room more comfortable. I like the adjustable settings and that you can feel the heat throughout the room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grapemama
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SUPER HEATER
1/28/2010

Customer review by joydin22

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by joydin22
by joydin22

I have bought several small heaters and have returned them because of the heat output..This heater is out- standing on all counts.Puts out good heat even on low. I intend on getting another..Very pleased ...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joydin22
WEST TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Heater
1/26/2010

Customer review by vitof111

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by vitof111
by vitof111

This is a great heater. I purchased two other heaters and returned them. The first was a Lasko heater with a digital thermostat that only worked 15 min and the second was an oil filled heater that took nearly an hour to heat up and just as long to cool off. This Sunbeam Quartz heater works absolutely great. It has two settings plus a dial type thermostat and does a great job of heating a room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vitof111
Solomons MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Heater!
1/4/2010

Customer review by JPD1982

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by JPD1982
by JPD1982

I bought this heater without reading reviews and I'm so glad I did purchase this heater. Heats our living room and dinning area on medium setting. Buy two if you can. This is a great heater!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPD1982
Monroe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A USEFUL PRODUCT!
1/5/2010

Customer review by HOWTREE

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by HOWTREE
by HOWTREE

THIS HEATER PUTS OUT ENOUGH HEAT TO WARM A COMPLETE ROOM. I HAVE USED PREVIOUS HEATERS IN THE PAST AND THIS ONE IS A PLUS. I BOUGHT IT FOR MY FATHER- N- LAW AND HE LOVES IT. I'M GOING TO GO BACK AND GET ONE FOR MY HOUSE. I WOULD SUGGEST THIS HEATER TO ANYONE WHO'S LOOKING FOR THAT QUICK WAY TO HEAT UP YOUR ROOM OR JUST FOR ADDITIONAL HEAT IN A PARTICULAR ROOM.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOWTREE
ATLANTA GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews