Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 33 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Excellent heater!
10/25/2009

Customer review by betteg1

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by betteg1
by betteg1

This is an excellent heater. Warms up my office area in a jiffy and keeps two rooms in my house warm and comfortable. I love how it puts out instant warmth and I do not have to wait hardly at all to feel warm and comfortable\. Excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
betteg1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
A very good heater
12/26/2009

Customer review by Iseekdeals

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Iseekdeals
by Iseekdeals

I have owned this heater for less than a week. Here is the deal. My home is 1040 sq. feet. I spend most of my time in my family room, which is about 30 feet by 22 feet with an 11 foot ceiling (roughly 660 sq. feet or 7260 cubic feet of volume). This room is drafty, in spite of my best efforts to correct this (plastic over windows, caulking around windows, so on). I run this heater for about an hour and the temperature has risen about 2 degrees. Not bad for a room as big as mine. The outside temperature is about 20 degrees. I have an infrared thermometer and the reading I get pointing it at this unit registered an error as the thermometer maxes out at about 500 degrees. I am considering purchasing another unit. I hope this helps in your buying decision.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iseekdeals
Cameron, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little heater
12/15/2009

Customer review by Shadow71

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by Shadow71
by Shadow71

I picked this up since I would be working in the 2-car garage over the last few days with the temp out side in the low 30s to mid 20s. Worked great, way better them my oil heater. Which is large and heavy and didn't seem to heat as much as this one. Warmed up the garage to the point where I didn't need or want gloves or a coat on. A stonger fan/blower would be nice, but would be loader.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shadow71
SW Chicagoland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The BEST!!!!
1/24/2010

Customer review by jenthought

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by jenthought
by jenthought

After reading so many positive reviews & needing one because my electric bill went sky high$$$ I decided to purchase this one. It's HOT, the best space heater I ever owned. I've had it for 2 weeks now. And after turning off the central heat in my home it really did raise the temp by 2-3 degrees..Amazing! We no longer use the central heat, just the space heater. Only thing that could improve is the unit could easily be knocked over, so a more stable base. Glad I decided to buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenthought
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful
11/17/2009

Customer review by badlittlerocky

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by badlittlerocky
by badlittlerocky

i love this heater i am about to go buy another one it works really well it heats 2 rooms in my hose and i have a chile iif it gets tipped it shuts its self off wonderful product

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
badlittlerocky
ithaca ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very happy
2/27/2010

Customer review by lpsc2382

4.0 stars 2/27/2010 by lpsc2382
by lpsc2382

I just bought this heater and in 15 min my living room was warm. It heats 2 rooms in my house and thats using the low setting... I'm very happy about this product and would recomend it to anyone who wants to save money on your hearing bill

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lpsc2382
Delta Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
warm up
10/10/2009

Customer review by makesense

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by makesense
by makesense

A great comfortable point at I.R. heater.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makesense
Central Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good but it could be better
12/22/2009

Customer review by ace0614

4.0 stars 12/22/2009 by ace0614
by ace0614

i got this heater about 2 months ago and so far it has worked very well. my house has no central air so it gets very cold during the winter time. this is not going to heat up your whole house but it does well for a large living room and part of another room. i actually got another one just in case guest come over.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ace0614
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
12/14/2009

Customer review by sweetboo

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by sweetboo
by sweetboo

My Mom came by this weekend with an early Christmas present for me. Well it was this wonderful heater. I moved to smaller colder home with my daughter and we were freezing too death. The house isn't very insulated and has old fashion hardwood floors. Owner had gas furnace plus wood stove and gas like fireplace stove. I am using the gas furnace but its cold plus small heater. When we plugged the new heater up and turned it up; the living room and floor was nice and toasty. So I am ordering another one for kitchen and little dining area too. Thank You Mom..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetboo
Cameron, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FANTASTIC HEATER AT AN EXCELLENT PRICE
11/27/2009

Customer review by NCKIDROCKFAN

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by NCKIDROCKFAN
by NCKIDROCKFAN

HOW ANYONE CAN BE DISAPOINTED IN THIS HEATER IS BEYOND ME. WE BOUGHT ONE LAST YEAR TO USE AT NIGHT TO SUPPLIMENT OUR WOOD HEATER WHILE SLEEPING SINCE THE FIRE DIES DOWN AT NIGHT. THIS YEAR MY DAUGHTER'S HEATER WENT OUT AND I HAVE HER MINE, IT HEATS HER SMALL 2 BEDROOM HOUSE WITH NO PROBLEM. I AM ON HERE TO SEE HOW MUCH AND IF THEY WERE STILL AVAILABLE SO I CAN GO BUY ME ANOTHER ONE. I HAVE TO SAY IT IS THE BEST SPACE HEATER I HAVE EVER OWNED AND DOES NOT COST AN ARM AND A LEG TO PURCHASE OR TO OPERATE. IT ALSO HAS AUTO SHUT OFF IN CASE OF IT TIPPING OVER.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCKIDROCKFAN
SAINT PAULS NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
one great space heater
2/6/2010

Customer review by jarrett2k

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by jarrett2k
by jarrett2k

okay, until today i did not realize how good this heater really was. last night at roughly 11pm my power went out. this morning i had to be at work at 7 and i worked until 11:40 am. after work i got my generator out and i am running this little heater in the center of my 1000sq-ft home it has been running since about 12:10pm and now it is only 2:36pm and my whole house has gone from 44 degrees to 54 degrees. which in my opinion is a great improvement considering the only 2 hour and 20 minute timespan. is this heater worth 44 bucks? i know so.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jarrett2k
gretna, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!!
12/26/2009

Customer review by InTheSticks

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by InTheSticks
by InTheSticks

We already have a Holmes, (which looks almost identical to this Sunbeam), so we figured it would heat up the room. It is even better at that than the Holmes. We look forward to using this heater for a long time. It is so much cheaper than central heat. Love all the gadgets, especially if the unit tips over, it turns off. Also, I had ordered this 2 days before it arrived. On the check out it said that it wouldn't be here by December 24, BUT it was! Wonderful surprise. Highly recommend this product AND this retailer. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InTheSticks
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Heater
1/26/2010

Customer review by vitof111

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by vitof111
by vitof111

This is a great heater. I purchased two other heaters and returned them. The first was a Lasko heater with a digital thermostat that only worked 15 min and the second was an oil filled heater that took nearly an hour to heat up and just as long to cool off. This Sunbeam Quartz heater works absolutely great. It has two settings plus a dial type thermostat and does a great job of heating a room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vitof111
Solomons MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A USEFUL PRODUCT!
1/5/2010

Customer review by HOWTREE

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by HOWTREE
by HOWTREE

THIS HEATER PUTS OUT ENOUGH HEAT TO WARM A COMPLETE ROOM. I HAVE USED PREVIOUS HEATERS IN THE PAST AND THIS ONE IS A PLUS. I BOUGHT IT FOR MY FATHER- N- LAW AND HE LOVES IT. I'M GOING TO GO BACK AND GET ONE FOR MY HOUSE. I WOULD SUGGEST THIS HEATER TO ANYONE WHO'S LOOKING FOR THAT QUICK WAY TO HEAT UP YOUR ROOM OR JUST FOR ADDITIONAL HEAT IN A PARTICULAR ROOM.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HOWTREE
ATLANTA GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
12/13/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this heater yesterday and like it already. It beats the heck out of the Lasko Ceramic heater ($70) I bought a couple of months ago. One great feature about this heater is if your power goes out, when the power comes back on, so does this heater. The Lasko is digital and will not automatically come back on if the power goes out :-(

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Northeast Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good product
12/12/2009

Customer review by coldmamanomore

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by coldmamanomore
by coldmamanomore

I just bought this heater today and I already feel the heat coming out, I have two small children and the safety feature is great, if it gets knocked over, it shuts off automatically. I feel better about that. My living room and kitchen is the coldest and it is warming two rooms at once. Really glad I bought this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coldmamanomore
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
1/4/2010

Customer review by grapemama

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by grapemama
by grapemama

We purchased this heater for our 13' by 13' living room. It is open to a hallway and stairway all along one side, so it's very hard to heat. This heater has really made a difference and made the room more comfortable. I like the adjustable settings and that you can feel the heat throughout the room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grapemama
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly Surprised
12/23/2009

Customer review by seafox23

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by seafox23
by seafox23

Have used for 2 days heating a bedroom and masterbath area. Needed to have area warm in order to take a shower, i live in Florida and use it instead of a useless heater connected to my air conditioner which is very noisy and runs all the time. This fits my needs just fine, i would recomend to all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seafox23
marco island, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not GOOD at all
11/24/2009

Customer review by Disapponted

1.0 stars 11/24/2009 by Disapponted
by Disapponted

My husband and I just purchased this heater. The heater is barely heating the room that we wanted it for. The heater feels great when you stand in front of it but other wise nothing. It is very disappointing it will be returned.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disapponted
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sorry a heater
12/21/2009

Customer review by redman12

1.0 stars 12/21/2009 by redman12
by redman12

i bought this heater went home and plug it in and left for a hour came back and the md size room was not even a little warm .i got it cause it says for large rooms but a peice of junk is what it was taking it back now

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redman12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews