Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 24 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
BETTER THAN I ANTICIPATED
10/4/2009

Customer review by Graceysmommy

5.0 stars 10/4/2009 by Graceysmommy
by Graceysmommy

I just got this for my daughter's room and works wonderfully, even by just putting in in LOW setting, it really warms the entire room, i was really impressed! its better than i thought! i will highly recommend it! GOOD deal for the Price!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Graceysmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Works perfect
10/8/2009

Customer review by shopingwithlove

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by shopingwithlove
by shopingwithlove

This product is perfect for my guest room in the basement or even my daughters room. It saves us money on our gas bill and keeps her room at the perfect temperature for naps and bedtime.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopingwithlove
Smithfield, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get a different heater
11/24/2009

Customer review by SharpeShooterI

2.0 stars 11/24/2009 by SharpeShooterI
by SharpeShooterI

I bought this heater to warm our babies' room. While it worked great at first, after a couple weeks the 1-button thermostat started failing. It wouldn't let me set it to the temp/fan speed I wanted. I could only get HI, LOW, or OFF. Plus it doesn't let you fine tune the heat...65 was too cold, 70 was too hot. Returning it for another heater.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SharpeShooterI
Would recommend to a friend? No
cheap and faulty
10/29/2009

Customer review by mizike

1.0 stars 10/29/2009 by mizike
by mizike

this heater looks great at first. you think digital thermostat with 1500 watts of heat for 22 bucks...sweet. Then you get it home and plug it up and if you put it on 75 degrees it will never shut off. The only way i have gotten either one of the two that i purchased to shut off when reaching the desired heat level is by setting them on 70 degrees. They actually worked well on 70 and cut off when it reached 70. That was the bright side........ This morning after having these 2 heaters for only 1 week one of them would not turn on. I have reset it manually several times and it just isnt getting any power at all anymore. The other one is still working but i am not going to hold my breath as to how long. I guess what they say is true.....you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mizike
Orange, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works well
2/2/2010

Customer review by SMorvant

3.0 stars 2/2/2010 by SMorvant
by SMorvant

Color is beige not white, and unit is very lightweight- love the thermostat feature & warms up room quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMorvant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
12/3/2009

Customer review by Texas413

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by Texas413
by Texas413

I had this heater for the past two years and never had a problem. If you live in a mobile home, then you know it can get VERY drafty. But this thing keeps us warm and I have even saved money on my electric bill. The only thing is that the coils collect dust. But other than that, this great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texas413
Rural, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A Very Helpful Products
1/30/2010

Customer review by yellow4

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by yellow4
by yellow4

It's perfect, I purchased 2 one for the Bathroom and one for the bedroom, small 500sq ft house and it keeps it comfortable. I liked this product so much I purchased another one for my Father.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellow4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Nice
3/15/2010

Customer review by StAugSailor

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by StAugSailor
by StAugSailor

Nice little heater......good price, good value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StAugSailor
St Augustine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this heater
11/2/2009

Customer review by HALBAKATCHA

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by HALBAKATCHA
by HALBAKATCHA

I bought this Sunbeam heater to heat my bedroom and it works extremly well. This small heater packs a punch. A family member has the same one which prompted me to buy one for myself and I have no complaints. Great buy for the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HALBAKATCHA
CHICAGO, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Value - Does the Job
11/2/2009

Customer review by Dustinboo

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by Dustinboo
by Dustinboo

We bought this heater on a budget for our pets room. The room is in a corner and can get pretty cold at night and because it is a bird room, the temperature needs to remain constant. The heater can be mounted on the wall which makes it not a concern that it doesn't have tip protection. So far this heater is working beautifully. The room stays the desired temperature and we are not afraid of a cat or bird getting burned, or a cat toy catching fire since the heater is mounted safely on the wall. Excellent product at a super price. I'm temped to get one for every room of our apartment and store the big expensive heaters we have - they just don't work as well or consistantly as this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dustinboo
Western Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this is worth the price!!!
2/6/2010

Customer review by igmoe09

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by igmoe09
by igmoe09

the heater is great. i have a small room that i use it in and it never lets me down!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
igmoe09
houston texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!!
12/11/2009

Customer review by Coldhomenomore

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by Coldhomenomore
by Coldhomenomore

We have owned ours for about 3 years give or take and use it very often through the winter months. We owned a travel trailer for years that it heated no problem when we were trying to save propane and it heats our home now. We turn our heat way down and use it to heat the living room. We have had no problems with it at all. We love it and would recommend it to anyone. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coldhomenomore
Altoona, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good lil heater
5/6/2010

Customer review by Lolah86

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by Lolah86
by Lolah86

I'm low on funds at the moment, so I bought this heater because it was cheap. I have to say it's done a great job heating both my bedroom and a decent job heating the livingroom by itself. I would still have it if my kids didn't drop it a couple times. Anyways it's a great heater for those low on funds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lolah86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a bedroom!!
1/8/2010

Customer review by leppahcetssalc

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by leppahcetssalc
by leppahcetssalc

I bought this heater about 3 months ago, because I live with two stubborn roomates who refuse to turn on the heater in the apartment...to save money. I get super cold in the winter, and I hate breathing in cold air. Anywho...I turn on this little guy whenever I get in our room (we have a largeish master bedroom) and it takes about 10-15 mins, but after that...the chill is gone, and within about 30 it will even get kinda warm in the entire room. We usually keep it on 70 or 75...it probably works well on 80 also. Anywho, I've loved it. It automatically turns "off" if/when it is overheating or the room reaches the desired temperature. We usually put it on the desk facing the bed, or on a shelf....although this product is "supposed" to be placed on the floor according to manufacturer. I HIGHLY reccommend this heater for heating up a room/ smallish space. We tried to use it in our living room, but i think it would have taken a suuuper long time if ever to heat that room...so yeah, if it is for a bedroom (even a large one) or other smaller room, it is GREAT!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leppahcetssalc
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds expectations
1/6/2013

Customer review by NolaLady2

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by NolaLady2
by NolaLady2

Bought this today for use in my small travel trailer (16'). Using it now and it quickly heated the trailer on continuous high. Had to turn it to continuous low, and it's still so warm I'm now trying out the thermostat settings to start/stop based on room temp, and this function is also working great. I have never used any other portable heater, but this little heater has so far exceeded my expectations. No problems using it with my camper's power supply (hooked up to 30 amp at campground). I love that it is "cool touch", so no problem on the floor with my dog. Also has safety auto shut off if it overheats. I plan to use this on every trip instead of my camper's gas furnace and save on propane. This heater is also quieter than my furnace fan. So, good stuff all around!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NolaLady2
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Really nice Heater fan:)
11/19/2009

Customer review by angie83

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by angie83
by angie83

I really like the Sunbeam Slim Profile Heater Fan, it's small, light and perfect for those cold days. Even though it's small it does not take long to warm up the whole room. I would recommended to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angie83
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Heater
1/15/2010

Customer review by RMAfrog

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by RMAfrog
by RMAfrog

I bought this heater over a year ago and used it at night to save on the gas bill. set it at 70 and when the room reached 70 it shut off. its a great heater for only 22 bucks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMAfrog
Fresno,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Packs a punch
11/1/2009

Customer review by u255

4.0 stars 11/1/2009 by u255
by u255

This heater looks very flimsy, but packs a punch. The room heats up to the set temperature pretty quickly. The temperature is very easy to set and its in increments of 5 deg F, which is perfectly ok. I havent used it much because the cold weather hasnt really set in here as yet. Am hoping the heater will last us through this winter at least.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
u255
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Perfect for small area
12/1/2009

Customer review by wmdailyshopper

4.0 stars 12/1/2009 by wmdailyshopper
by wmdailyshopper

I bought this for our bathroom and it works great with the exception of timing. Once the heater gets to a certain temperature it shuts off (as expected with fan forced) instead of according to room temp, which means it won't take long for it to go out. I recommend any heater with ceramic instead of coils anyway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmdailyshopper
Shawnee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far as good!
2/6/2010

Customer review by Cutee1

4.0 stars 2/6/2010 by Cutee1
by Cutee1

Small but powerful. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cutee1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews