Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 43 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Great little heater!
10/19/2009

Customer review by CyberCher

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by CyberCher
by CyberCher

I purchased another one... These are safe around pets, My old one went out to the garage last winter for the dogs on cold nights. It was covered with dust & spider webs, I brushed it off & tried it out this past weekend, Works Great. I bought the new one for my Master bedroom & bath. I can keep the central heat off & this heater on low keeps my large master suite very warm & saves money on my heating bill. I have had the other one for 3 years. It has a metal exterior, no cheap plastic to crack! If the dogs knock it over, it shuts off. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CyberCher
Little Rock, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Space Heater
10/13/2009

Customer review by tcmag

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by tcmag
by tcmag
Top 1000 contributor

This guy really puts out the heat. Very well made out of durable metal, not cheap plastic. Two settings 1350/1500 watts. Tip over shut off and thermostat. What more could you ask for and $18 to boot. Excellent Buy.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tcmag
Poulsbo, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Definitely Exceeded My Expectations
10/31/2009

Customer review by GladysB

5.0 stars 10/31/2009 by GladysB
by GladysB

I have a one bedroom apartment and at first I was using this heater to heat up one room at a time (I would take it to whatever room I was going to be in). I had never used it while it was on the second setting so i tried that and from the living room it heats up all the other rooms just fine. I'm so glad that I got it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GladysB
mesa, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Heating Small Spaces
10/29/2009

Customer review by Nevadawin

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by Nevadawin
by Nevadawin

This product is exactly what I need. I have a fairly small exterior pump house where temperatures often get down to the low teens for several days at a time. It is impractical to use heat tape and a light bulb on a timer didn't always cut the mustard. The unit allows me to set the temp down to low so that it only turns on when temperatures dip. The small fan circulates the air to the extent needed. The low price makes this a great buy for similar needs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nevadawin
Burney, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Happy with it
12/4/2009

Customer review by LindainMaryland

4.0 stars 12/4/2009 by LindainMaryland
by LindainMaryland

I bought two of them for both my daughter and myself because our heat is provided by the apartment complex we live in and they determine when the heat will be turned on and then I discovered that they have our thermostat set so that we can't turn it up any higher then what they designate so we've been cold many nights. I could have bought only 1 instead of two does a good job warming up a fairly large 2 bed room apt. only thing I don't like is it doesn't have an on/off button you just turn down the temp knob but the unit remains lit up and on at all times so I unplug it. I don't like the idea of not being able to actually turn it off all the way.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindainMaryland
Elkton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heater
12/28/2009

Customer review by wal220

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by wal220
by wal220

I love these little electric heaters. They do a good job of keeping a room warm. They are safe and quite.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wal220
Lufkin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well so far!
12/27/2009

Customer review by Polywog429

4.0 stars 12/27/2009 by Polywog429
by Polywog429

After considering multiple heater models, I ultimately choose this one because it is so similar to one I had previously that worked well for several years. This model appears to be the same heater we enjoyed before EXCEPT that there is no OFF position on the switch - just HI and LOW. (One simply turns the temperature dial all the way to the left so that the unit does not come on. Obviously, one can unplug the unit as well.) So, it has durable metal construction, the auto shut-off feature (when tipped over), and heats quite well. Glad that end of the house isn't cold any more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Polywog429
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Buying Another
12/1/2009

Customer review by mojohippie

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by mojohippie
by mojohippie

I have a friend who recommended this heater and it has been wonderful. I have owned this heater for 4 years now and it works just as great today as the first day I bought it. I have a north facing living room that is tough to keep warm and our central heater always had the rest of the house too warm and the large living room stayed too cold. It has definitely helped with my heating bill. It's a sturdy heater that I have carried to our fishing cabin, our shop, and my unheated office. I am now purchasing several; one to keep at my office and another to give away as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mojohippie
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Still cold
1/10/2010

Customer review by BooBooKatie

1.0 stars 1/10/2010 by BooBooKatie
by BooBooKatie

I purchased this (and another heater that was equally disappointing) because it had great reviews but I'm returning it tomorrow because it just doesnt produce enough heat. In fact, I gave it to my roommate to use in his back bedroom and an hour later, he brought it back out and complained the only thing it produced is noise. The up-side to this heater is it has the added safety feature of shutting off if it gets knocked over (important when you have a house with pets or kids). Still, what good is any heater that cant raise the room tolerable temperature?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BooBooKatie
Would recommend to a friend? No
simply great
12/28/2009

Customer review by bammer360

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by bammer360
by bammer360

I bought one of these last year and was skeptical it'd be very good. I live in an old trailer and began renovations this year on it. the skirting has been removed, and so you can imagine it was very cold. I usually rely on kerosene heat for warmth, but I found the kerosene heater just wasnt enough . I hooked up this little powerhouse, and within an hour it was cozy.I ran it for 24 hours straight, almost 2 months. and it increased my electric bill by $30 per month. I was surpised, and I reccomend you get one . it's well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bammer360
green forest , ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the money!
11/18/2009

Customer review by youremysunshine

4.0 stars 11/18/2009 by youremysunshine
by youremysunshine

Pro: -made from a sturdy metal -light weight -compact size to store away when not in use -used it about 5 times and heats up a small room quickly -if it overheats, it'll turn itself off -if it tips over, it'll also automatically shut off -great value Cons: -it was louder than i expected The best way to get a room warm quick is to set it on the "high" button and set it to the highest level. Once you feel the temperature is good for you, put it on the "low" and maybe lower it to number 5 so the room will maintain at that temperature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
youremysunshine
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/4/2009

Customer review by kw3babies

2.0 stars 12/4/2009 by kw3babies
by kw3babies

The heater itself works great, it heats up a room very well however i used this as my main heat source in the fall months and it doubled my electric bill. so now its only used in the bathroom for showers. at least they were cheap enough..

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kw3babies
iberia,mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great little heater.
12/31/2009

Customer review by pilot332

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by pilot332
by pilot332

Its not the most elegant heater, but it does a good job and does it very well. Its built like a tank and has more safety features than you can think of. It is able to hold a relative temperature in the room very well, and does not eat up to much electricity. It is a bit large in size, which was unexpected and can be somewhat noisy (it is still quieter than most heaters). For the price and what you get, it is an excellent choice! The only thing I would recommend that they change, is to add a "fan only" mode. Otherwise its great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pilot332
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great little room heater
1/2/2010

Customer review by PurpleEverything

4.0 stars 1/2/2010 by PurpleEverything
by PurpleEverything

Works very well so far; my only complaint is like the other ones who stated they wished the amber switch light would go off when you turn the unit off. Yes, you do have to unplug it to do that. Otherwise, for the price, I'd recommend it, especially if you have an older, regular heating system that might not be up to par as far as energy efficiency/warmth. We have central heat so they work great together, and don't make the central heat come on near as much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurpleEverything
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Heater
10/26/2009

Customer review by gmanry

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by gmanry
by gmanry

I bought one of these last year to place under my computer desk. The heater puts out enough heat to warm my entire kitchen and living room on the low setting and keeps my feet and legs toasty. Am very pleased with its performance. Just bought another one to heat my bedroom and bathroom. Only complaint I have is the thermostat is not sensitive enough, the time between the cycling is just a bit too long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmanry
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Husband Loves This Space Heater
12/31/2009

Customer review by PickyNat

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by PickyNat
by PickyNat

Bought as a Christmas present for husband to outfit his "mancave" (the garage). I was directed to this one by a rep from another company whose product was not electric when I told her that I needed it for the garage. Found it on Walmart.com and it was very inexpensive. He loves it. Works beautifully - although he might get better results if he closed the garage door!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyNat
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome!
12/8/2009

Customer review by twinklewinkle209

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by twinklewinkle209
by twinklewinkle209

i bought this in the store last night that it was gona be 24 degrees!! and at first i was iffy although the reviews are great and then after about 15 min my room was all warmed up i was very pleased! but it did get stuffy at night cus i had both my blankets on and i wass sweating so i turned it off! so as u can see it does its job perfectly! its a must have

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twinklewinkle209
merced, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this heater
1/9/2010

Customer review by kmitchell34

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by kmitchell34
by kmitchell34

I purchased two of the heaters from walmart and i love them...produce alot of heat. Turned on and wasnt long before we had to turn heat back. I bought a heater from another store for $50 and it wasnt as good as this..yes texas is usually hot but its really cold here right now..Would recomend this heater to anyone. Dont let the price fool you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmitchell34
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
well-made heater
12/6/2009

Customer review by gvgranny

4.0 stars 12/6/2009 by gvgranny
by gvgranny

I've had one of these for years for use in the garage/laundry room, so when our son in L.A. needed something for the chilly winter evenings, we ordered one for him. He's had it for a month or so and is pleased, too. It's a very sturdy, well-made heater, solid and not plastic-y -- and it heats a large area with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gvgranny
southern AZ mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Little Heater.
12/15/2009

Customer review by MyWarmHome

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by MyWarmHome
by MyWarmHome

I love this heater, I have 3 of them. It's lightweight and sturdy and I take it from room to room with me. It's thermostat controls the heat and I can leave it on for my pets knowing it will turn off/on automatically. I wish it were a little quieter but it's not a big issue. I would buy another one given the choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyWarmHome
Vestal, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews