Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 43 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Great little heater!
10/19/2009

Customer review by CyberCher

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by CyberCher
by CyberCher

I purchased another one... These are safe around pets, My old one went out to the garage last winter for the dogs on cold nights. It was covered with dust & spider webs, I brushed it off & tried it out this past weekend, Works Great. I bought the new one for my Master bedroom & bath. I can keep the central heat off & this heater on low keeps my large master suite very warm & saves money on my heating bill. I have had the other one for 3 years. It has a metal exterior, no cheap plastic to crack! If the dogs knock it over, it shuts off. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CyberCher
Little Rock, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Space Heater
10/13/2009

Customer review by tcmag

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by tcmag
by tcmag

This guy really puts out the heat. Very well made out of durable metal, not cheap plastic. Two settings 1350/1500 watts. Tip over shut off and thermostat. What more could you ask for and $18 to boot. Excellent Buy.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcmag
Poulsbo, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Definitely Exceeded My Expectations
10/31/2009

Customer review by GladysB

5.0 stars 10/31/2009 by GladysB
by GladysB

I have a one bedroom apartment and at first I was using this heater to heat up one room at a time (I would take it to whatever room I was going to be in). I had never used it while it was on the second setting so i tried that and from the living room it heats up all the other rooms just fine. I'm so glad that I got it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GladysB
mesa, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Heating Small Spaces
10/29/2009

Customer review by Nevadawin

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by Nevadawin
by Nevadawin

This product is exactly what I need. I have a fairly small exterior pump house where temperatures often get down to the low teens for several days at a time. It is impractical to use heat tape and a light bulb on a timer didn't always cut the mustard. The unit allows me to set the temp down to low so that it only turns on when temperatures dip. The small fan circulates the air to the extent needed. The low price makes this a great buy for similar needs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nevadawin
Burney, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Happy with it
12/4/2009

Customer review by LindainMaryland

4.0 stars 12/4/2009 by LindainMaryland
by LindainMaryland

I bought two of them for both my daughter and myself because our heat is provided by the apartment complex we live in and they determine when the heat will be turned on and then I discovered that they have our thermostat set so that we can't turn it up any higher then what they designate so we've been cold many nights. I could have bought only 1 instead of two does a good job warming up a fairly large 2 bed room apt. only thing I don't like is it doesn't have an on/off button you just turn down the temp knob but the unit remains lit up and on at all times so I unplug it. I don't like the idea of not being able to actually turn it off all the way.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindainMaryland
Elkton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heater
12/28/2009

Customer review by wal220

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by wal220
by wal220

I love these little electric heaters. They do a good job of keeping a room warm. They are safe and quite.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wal220
Lufkin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/4/2009

Customer review by kw3babies

2.0 stars 12/4/2009 by kw3babies
by kw3babies

The heater itself works great, it heats up a room very well however i used this as my main heat source in the fall months and it doubled my electric bill. so now its only used in the bathroom for showers. at least they were cheap enough..

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kw3babies
iberia,mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buying Another
12/1/2009

Customer review by mojohippie

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by mojohippie
by mojohippie

I have a friend who recommended this heater and it has been wonderful. I have owned this heater for 4 years now and it works just as great today as the first day I bought it. I have a north facing living room that is tough to keep warm and our central heater always had the rest of the house too warm and the large living room stayed too cold. It has definitely helped with my heating bill. It's a sturdy heater that I have carried to our fishing cabin, our shop, and my unheated office. I am now purchasing several; one to keep at my office and another to give away as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mojohippie
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Portable Heater
11/23/2009

Customer review by LCrefund2

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by LCrefund2
by LCrefund2

This little heater is sturdy and really does the job - handles the bathroom and masterbedroom. Only drawback that I can see, is it is a bit noisy, but once you get used to it it's fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCrefund2
Copperas Cove, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent workhorse heater
11/28/2009

Customer review by PraiseGod339

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by PraiseGod339
by PraiseGod339

I am using this to heat a 10 x 12 uninsulated room. It does a terrific job of keeping the room at a comfortable temprature. I am very pleased with this model. An excellent value for the price-highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PraiseGod339
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Husband Loves This Space Heater
12/31/2009

Customer review by PickyNat

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by PickyNat
by PickyNat

Bought as a Christmas present for husband to outfit his "mancave" (the garage). I was directed to this one by a rep from another company whose product was not electric when I told her that I needed it for the garage. Found it on Walmart.com and it was very inexpensive. He loves it. Works beautifully - although he might get better results if he closed the garage door!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickyNat
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/29/2009

Customer review by knickslover

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by knickslover
by knickslover

This product is great, I bought it for my family room in the basement and it actually is the warmest room in the house. It is well worth the price and more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knickslover
Poughkeepsie, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
simply great
12/28/2009

Customer review by bammer360

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by bammer360
by bammer360

I bought one of these last year and was skeptical it'd be very good. I live in an old trailer and began renovations this year on it. the skirting has been removed, and so you can imagine it was very cold. I usually rely on kerosene heat for warmth, but I found the kerosene heater just wasnt enough . I hooked up this little powerhouse, and within an hour it was cozy.I ran it for 24 hours straight, almost 2 months. and it increased my electric bill by $30 per month. I was surpised, and I reccomend you get one . it's well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bammer360
green forest , ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great, does its job simple
12/30/2009

Customer review by hoppyhop

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by hoppyhop
by hoppyhop

This works better than my Lasko tower heater. It does emit a burnt smell at first but goes away. It convects heat has a little fan in there. It does one thing well and that it heats up. Nothing fancy here, no digital display. It heats up a room quickly. Very cheap price too. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoppyhop
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great little heater.
12/31/2009

Customer review by pilot332

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by pilot332
by pilot332

Its not the most elegant heater, but it does a good job and does it very well. Its built like a tank and has more safety features than you can think of. It is able to hold a relative temperature in the room very well, and does not eat up to much electricity. It is a bit large in size, which was unexpected and can be somewhat noisy (it is still quieter than most heaters). For the price and what you get, it is an excellent choice! The only thing I would recommend that they change, is to add a "fan only" mode. Otherwise its great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pilot332
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great heater
1/2/2010

Customer review by gigi70056

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by gigi70056
by gigi70056

we raise parrots and our aviary is not heated for winter... in louisiana it only gets cold a few days out of the winter... but these are perfect... we only use 2 to heat the room 20x40 glass room... and believe me two are needed at night.. but during the day only one is really nice and warm...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gigi70056
new orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Heater
10/26/2009

Customer review by gmanry

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by gmanry
by gmanry

I bought one of these last year to place under my computer desk. The heater puts out enough heat to warm my entire kitchen and living room on the low setting and keeps my feet and legs toasty. Am very pleased with its performance. Just bought another one to heat my bedroom and bathroom. Only complaint I have is the thermostat is not sensitive enough, the time between the cycling is just a bit too long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmanry
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
great value
12/1/2009

Customer review by zensterj

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by zensterj
by zensterj

About $26 shipped, arrived fast, works great. I wish that the low heat setting were even less hot, that would make it more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zensterj
San Jose,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Heater
1/26/2010

Customer review by NotAshley

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by NotAshley
by NotAshley

I ordered this heater for my desk at work. When I received it, it was a little bigger than I anticipated (TWSS), so I returned it for a smaller one. It worked great though and I almost kept it for my apartment, but I don't really need it there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotAshley
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A Lifesaver
1/4/2010

Customer review by mzsutton

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by mzsutton
by mzsutton

GREAT HEATER, I HAVE A VERY LARGE LIVING ROOM AND THIS HEATER WARMS THE WHOLE ROOM... IF I LEAVE IT ON LONG ENOUGH IT WILL WARM OTHER ROOMS ALSO. MY HUSBAND LOVES IT!! THANKS WALMART.COM

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mzsutton
greenville, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews